reviews for: listing #15638 - New Braunfels, Texas Condo rental

Bella Vista on the Guadalupe
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Waterwheel Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $250 /nt
    $975 - $1,495 /wk
    $1,450 - $4,500 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Welcomed by Wildlife!

Review submitted: August 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 27, 2013

Wonderful property very well maintained, clean, with a great location. Facilities are a great bonus, and I would encourage enjoying them during the stay. We were welcomed to our rental with wildlife friends waiting within yards from our door. Three deer were frequent visitors, along with a special appearance from a red fox. It was nice to have them, and enjoy a fenced patio to watch safely! Really nice relaxing environment.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun times at Bella Vista!

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 22, 2013

We completely enjoyed our stay and experience on our vacation at Bella Vista. My son and daughter, ages 4&7, thought the "pool was very cool!" They never wanted to go inside or take a break to eat! The condo was very conveniently located near Schlitterbahn, a grocery store, good restaurants and the town of Gruene. We enjoyed Italian and BBQ. Our least expensive and most family filled day was going to the main park in New Braunfels (Landa Park). There was a huge pool fed by the Comal River with slides for big and little kids, large swimming area, multiple playgrounds, a miniature golf course and lots more. We spent less than $30 that day for entertainment and lunch!! The condo itself was great for our family. It was my husband and I and our 3 kids, our oldest is 16. He enjoyed the lawn games, specifically badminton. We were all happy because when we wanted to relax we could each watch our own show or take a nap in peace. Being near the Guadalupe River was really neat also. This is the only thing we wish we would have taken more advantage of. So my advice: float the river, play in the river, just go to the river! We had really nice neighbors also! Thank you Molly for a great family vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

River trip w/friends

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

The condo was great! Very clean! Plenty of space! The property manager was awesome! Would definitely stay there again & wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others. The location was also very convenient in regards to area attractions.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great get-away with the kids and grandparents

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 29, 2013

This place is THE best and I've already recommended to friends and family. The end unit is perfectly private and the river is perfect anytime of the day. I have a 6 and 9 year old and they said it "was the best vacation ever"! Condo was in great shape and there was plenty of room for my parents and two kiddos to stay. The kids felt special because they got to sleep out on the sofa bed in the front room with the TV. There are TVs and DVD players in each room and the living room. Lots of extras like board games, noodles for the pool, and a frisbee! Within minutes of Landa Park (we did the Landa Falls float on the comal) and Schlitterbaum. Perfect place!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent location and wonderful amenities

Review submitted: July 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 4, 2013

We loved our stay at Bella Vista. The location can't be beat and the accommodations were so much better than most rentals. We loved the quiet location on the end and especially loved being on the first floor. The pool was smaller than we expected, but it met our needs. The unit was so clean and you could tell they definitely take pride in their property. All in all, it was a great vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great weekend away

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

Had a great stay. Accommodations were very nice, clean, and it felt updated. Perfect spot for a quick get away from Houston with the kids.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great 'girl-friend getaway'

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 14, 2011

Molly,

Just wanted to say thank you. Our group had a wonderful time at Bella Vista. It was just what we all needed. Laughter, shopping and 'girl-time'. Bella Vista was all you described and more. We loved sitting on the patio in the evening and early in the morning for coffee before starting our day. Everyone was so impressed with your attention to detail and lovely furnishings.

Thank you so much for sharing your 'home' with us. I will be telling my friends and family about your 'treasure' for future bookings.

Thanks again,

Kathy

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Girls retreat

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 22, 2011

Molly,
We had a great time at your condo! Being on the 1st floor at the end was better than I had imagined. The condo was clean and have aleady recommended it to friends. It was a great location for easy access to New Braunfels, Gruene,
and San Marcos for shopping. We loved watching deer, hummingbirds, and squirrels play right at our patio. We are planning to return next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Awesome, As Usual!

Review submitted: July 1, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

This was our 3rd stay at Bella Vista on the Guadalupe and it was great as ever. We've stayed in other units at the Water Wheel condos but, this one has probably the best location - first floor on the quiet end of things.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Friendly

Review submitted: March 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 27, 2010

Molly,
Thank you for sharing your beautiful "home away from home" with us. My daughters & I (and the grandkids) have had a wonderful time!! My favorite part was sitting on the porch & watching the deer, lightening bugs & listening to "nature". It hads been so relaxing here & beautiful. The pool is FABULOUS and the two grandkids, Destiny (6) & Curtis (19 mo.) thoroughly loved it!! We would like to be able to come here every year to your "very special haven".
Tiffany (29) and Amy (22) played outdoor games with the grandkids today. What a nice idea to provide all the games for your guests. You are a special hostess!! Thanks so much!! Karen G.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Convenient Location

Review submitted: March 11, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

We enjoyed our stay very much. We saw lots of squirrels. (Drawing by child of squirrel...so cute) This is like a home away from our home. Our favorite part of the trip was going to Schlitterbahn and going to Dragon Blaster and the lazt rivers. The grounds are very beautiful & the location of the condo convenient! Thanks! John, Amanda (11),JJ(7) and Leslie

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Couldn't stay away

Review submitted: March 11, 2011   Date of arrival: March 21, 2010

Molly,
So we're back again...Justin & I couldn't stand to wait any longer. These past three days here have been awesome again! We are so jealous that you all live here.

The weather was beautiful, so we were able to enjoy sitting down by the river as well as spending some of the three days in downtown Gruene. We were fortunate to be here for Gruene Market Days & we enjoyed the many crafts they had for us to thumb through.

Your condo was perfect again! in Fact, we enjoyed the extra personal touches you've added since our last visit.
Thanks again! Justin & Rachel

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2010

Wouldn't trade this weekend! So worth taking off work! Love Love Love the condo! Decorated very well & very comfortable.Slept like a baby every night. The patio is a great place to relax too. Loved seeing the deer :-) Will jump on the opportunity to experience this again in the future. Thank you Thank you Thank you! God Bless, Katie B

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 11, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

Molly, Thank you for a wonderful weekend! It made my 28th birthday memorable! We ALL loved it! I'm such a clean freak and this place met all my expectations! I'm looking forward to coming back! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Fun, fun, fun

Review submitted: June 21, 2010   Date of arrival: May 31, 2010

My family stayed at Bella Vista the first week of June. Molly was great to work with and the property was just as described. We had a blast. What's not to like about New Braunfels (except the names of places are hard to spell). Between the Schliterbaun (SP), tubing on the Comal and Guadalupe, and hanging out in Greune, there was no certainly no lack of fun things do and tasty things to eat.

The condo was lovely, well cared for, and very comfortable, It's in a great location--convienient to everything--and the grounds are fabulous. We had two adults, two 14 year olds, and a twelve year old. No one wanted to leave. We'll definitely be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Bella Vista is the best!

Review submitted: June 10, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

I recently stayed at this lovely condo and highly recommend it. The unit is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The view is lovely, overlooking the spacious and well groomed grounds. One of my favorite things about this property is the patio which is situated on the corner of the building with lots of shade and privacy. Great unit!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: March 29, 2010   Date of arrival: August 18, 2009

We took our 3 girls (ages 17, 15, and 10) to the River and had a wonderful time! The condo experience was wonderful...the 2 pools and walking distance to the river made for a very relaxing vacation. The park setting behind the condo allowed for neighbors to chat and the picnic areas were great to hang around waiting for the burgers to get done. The owners were very kind when they checked in on our accomodations. Many thanks for the wonderful vacation!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We love to meet our renters and make sure they have everything they need! We actually furnished & decorated this condo for ourselves, and people really seem to enjoy that it is well-maintained, well-equiped, comfortable & designer-decorated. We hear "not like a rental" from our guests frequently! The spacious grounds, pool & Hot Tub areas, river access and local accessibility are unmatched in New Braunfels.

Thanks for staying with us & leaving a guest comment! Molly & Ron

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review