reviews for: listing #15648 - Davenport, Florida Villa rental

Beautiful Orleander Villa at prestigious Calabay Parc
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Calabay Parc
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $600 - $790 /wk

sort by:

Great Vacation!

Review submitted: July 2, 2011   Date of arrival: June 22, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised at how great this villa is. We expected something nice, but it exceeded our expectations because it was so well mantained and equiped. My children were so excited and happy with the Disney theme room and with the fact of having TV and dvd player in it, they almost didn't need anything else for the first two days! But also the pool and spa was great to have for all of us. The first day in the theme parks I couldn't wait to go back to the house to enjoy it! And we are familiar to the Disney area because we have annual pass and go there frequently, we have stayed at several different hotels and we loved the experience of being in a house! Again, everything was so well kept, comfortable and clean! My father is an architect and he said that house was very well designed and beautiful. The only thing we didn't really love was the shape of the pool: it has many sharp corners which made us nervous because of the children but nothing happened, we just told the to be careful and kept our eye on them. Also it took us really about 20 minutes to get to Disney, not 12, but it's good enough for us, no point in being "just 1 mile from the parks", it's not as if we were going to go several times a day for several days, right? We loved the house and we are definitely planning on repeating the experience and have already recommended this villa to a friend.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We are really glad Maria and her family enjoyed their stay at our villa- come back anytime Maria!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Orleander Villa in Calabay Parc

Review submitted: June 23, 2011   Date of arrival: June 13, 2011

This home was everything it was supposed to be and more. Kitchen was well equipped, home was clean and extremely spacious inside, with a beautiful pool area backing onto a park-like setting. There were only 4 of us, but could well accommodate 8 people staying there with space for everyone. The drive to area attractions wasn't an issue for us at all, 15-20 minutes away from Disney, mini-put was 10 minutes, shopping was varied in distances depending on what you were looking for. Many restaurants, great variety.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: We're really pleased that Bob and Cathy enjoyed their stay with us and found that the description of our property is so accurate.A lot of our guests comment on the fact that we are not over-looked around our pool area.....in fact some return regularly because it is so good! Also that we are south facing at the pool, so you can have sun or shade all day, its your choice!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A review from a short term rental guest

Review submitted: April 21, 2010   Date of arrival: December 10, 2009

We had a great time at Orleander Villa over the Christmas/New Year period. It is a very comfortable home away from home. The pool and spa are an added bonuses too as not many of us have them in the UK! There was a Master Bedroom with en suite bathroom, walk-in shower and sunken bath. There was a 2nd major bedroom with bath and shower and two twin rooms with en suite facilities - what more could you want?

The villa's location at Calabay Parc on US Highway 27 is brilliant. It is approx 40-45 mins from Orlando Int'l Airport. The instructions we received from the owners were straight forward and easy to follow and we were at the villa in no time at all. On arrival we found it nice and clean and just as described on the website. We received a call from the Management Company to see if everything was OK at the property. That was very much appreciated as the weather in Florida when we arrived had dropped below the seasonal norm and the heating temperature needed to be adjusted. Michael from the Management Co personally came round and sorted everything so we were warm and cosy. Also we couldn't work out how to open the garage door. We were told that there was a snib that you had to take off on the inside of the door catch and then you turn the knob and hey presto!

There is a good choice of grocery shops in the area. You can either go to Publix (at exit 58 or 55 on I4) or Walmart (on US Highway 27). The I4 is the highway that takes you to Walt Disney World, EPCOT, Animal Kingdom, Downtown Disney and other fun places.

The shopping malls such as Millenia Mall, Florida Mall, Festival Bay, Prime Outlets etc are also within a half an hour drive (depending on traffic) on the I4. Just make sure you have comfortable shoes to do a lot of walking as there is just so much to see. Also closer to home - there is Posner Park which has a JC Penney, Target and Michaels (and other stores). It is located about 2 mins up the road from the signpost for the Eastbound I4 turning.

There are just so many restaurants to choose from in the surrounding area. The we liked the best was Cracker Barrel on US Highway 27. It was a store and a restaurant all in one. It had great food and great atmosphere. There are also the usual eateries such as Dennys, Wendy's, McDonalds etc too.

I would definitely recommend this property to friends and colleagues. We had a great time and hope to return - hmmm maybe next Christmas ....??

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A review of our villa from 2 of our regular guests

Review submitted: April 21, 2010   Date of arrival: December 19, 2009

The winters of 2009 and 2010 we had long term stays (3 months) in this villa and it has been a very good experience. Calabay Parc is a well maintained development and the location of this villa is perfect. It is in a quiet area, has quick access to highway 27 and what is most appealing is that the villa is not rear facing and there is a combination of sun and shade if the sun is too hot. The villa is just as advertised on the web site(no suprises); we have rented villas for several years and this was an extremely welcoming and comforting experience from the time of our first inquiry for a long term rental and our return this year all thanks to Nick and Lesley. The management company, Florida Finesse is top notch and understand your rental needs. They follow up to ensure you`re settled in and if you need assistance, there are no delays as you're always able to make contact with them and often they're there same day to deal with any matter. They are friendly and have a very solid customer experience approach; all this making for a very relaxing and welcoming atmosphere for a long term rental.

We would certainly recommend this villa to anyone looking for not only short term rental but particularly for long term rental. Our past two winters in the Orlando area have been terrific! Thank you Nick and Lesley for opening your home to us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review