reviews for: listing #15695 - Lake Harmony, Pennsylvania Condo rental

Pocono Big Boulder Lake Front Vacation Condo Rental
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Midlake Village
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $325 - $350 /nt
    $1,475 - $1,800 /wk

sort by:

Friend Getaway

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

My friends and I have stayed here now for the second year in a row and we enjoyed our stay very much. The condo is very warm and inviting with tasteful decorations and is extremely convenient for anyone looking to ski/snowboard/go tubing. The views of the lake are breathtaking and I can't even imagine how nice it is in the summer. There is plenty of room in the condo and is quiet with it's top floor location. I can't wait to return.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Happy Surprises

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

I thought I wanted to be on Lake Harmony, but I'm so happy this unit was available on Big Boulder. It's so much nicer on this lake. We enjoyed the quiet (no boat motors) and nothing to look at from the balcony but lake and trees. It was pristine. I was also thrilled that there were no bugs to speak of in late August. Several of my kids and their kids enjoyed the bedroom arrangements and there was really nothing we lacked. This lake community has so much to offer the range of ages in our group: beaches, sailing, kayaking, pools, fishing, beach volleyball and ping pong, tennis, and playground.
We ate lunch on the lake and in town and the kids loved the Hog Heaven ice cream. The stairs were a concern when I read the writeup, but they were very manageable (really only two short flights). We enjoyed the nearby parks and hiked to the waterfalls, and Big Boulder field. The one rainy day we had the grandkids loved the nearby indoor water park! So much to do - we have lists for ourselves for next year. It's the perfect place IN the perfect place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: II am so glad you enjoyed yourself in my home and on our Beautiful lake "Big Boulder". See you next year.
Joanne

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful vacation

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

The apartment is very spacious, beds are cosy, linens are new. We have had everything we need in the kitchen. We use Keurig coffee machine at home so it was very pleasant to find it here too. The area is beautiful and there were activities for everyone in our family. The most amazing thing was fishing. My husband went fishing on a small canoe each day and brought a lot of crappies, perches and bass for dinner.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: Thank you! Please come back and visit anytime. Thank you for taking such good care of my home!!
Joanne

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Vacation!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

This was my family's first overnight stay in the Poconos and we could not have a picked a better place to stay. The condo was considerably bigger and spacious than what we had thought from the listing. It was extremely clean and pristinely decorated. All the furniture was new and there were 4 bedrooms and a loft that slept our family of 10 with room to spare. Every detail has been well thought out. We carried a lot of items to the condo, but when we got there we realized that we did not need half the things we brought with us. The kids had an amazing time just like the adults. The swimming pool is right behind the building overlooking the lake. We spent our entire time during the day either on the lake or in one of the pools. When we are in the condo at night we wathced movies on the several large screen TVs and complimentary movies provided by the owner or played board games with the entire family. I wish we had booked it for more days because we had a blast and can't wait to return next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure doing business with you. You and your family are welcome back anytime!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Family Vacation Rental

Review submitted: August 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

This is my family's third time renting this condo from John and Hyonmi. Midlake is a great vacation stop. This three room condo is clean and perfectly located to the pool, hot tub, and lake. Very kid friendly unit and John and Hyonmi are wonderful to rent from. My family of seven fit comfortably and highly recommend this location summer or winter (Jack Frost skiing)!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review