reviews for: listing #15702 - Parker, Arizona House rental

PARKER Colorado River Rental w/Ramp and Dock
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Big River
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $185 - $215 /nt
    $1,000 - $1,160 /wk
    $1,200 - $1,200 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

River Trip

Review submitted: September 24, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

I like the house. It very nice and we love the view from the house!! It's so pretty.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Place

Review submitted: September 24, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

Everything you could want in a great vacation on the river!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lots of Fun

Review submitted: September 24, 2013   Date of arrival: August 23, 2013

Really nice place to stay. Everything was clean and just what the listing said. Water is warm and easy to jump into. The ramp is easy in and out. Wait until about 12:00 if you have an IO, water is a little shallow down river. We stay at the river 3 times a year and this was one of the best places we have stayed at.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Fun

Review submitted: September 24, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

We had a great time this year as we always do. We rented the entire property & the size was perfect for us. My kids loved jumping off the dock. Beware though that the current gets stronger in the afternoon when the water level comes up. Location was great and owners were nice. If you are bringing a boat, the water is pretty shallow in this area. Our boat was pretty much scraping the floor of the riverbed in the morning.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome!!

Review submitted: September 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

Best Place on the Colorado River! We arrived Friday June 28th to a clean beautiful cabin style home. The place was like a house you see at the movies. The beach was awesome and the river flow is great for the whole family. We launched the jet ski with no problem and seemed like we had the whole river to ourselves due to very low boat traffic. We rented both upstairs and downstairs units. being 123 degrees outside the A/C worked great and it had everything we needed to cook and to be comfortable. Very highly recommended. Thank you very much Pam.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great location

Review submitted: January 16, 2012   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

Thank you for the rental. The cousins had fun. Great secluded location perfect away from town.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Private, Peaceful Getaway :)

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

This was an amazing Labor Day getaway. It was private, secluded & very peaceful. We enjoyed the view & the home is amazing. Reminds me of a Cabin in a Lake, couldn't have asked for a better location/home. We were pleased & impressed so much that we intend to rent again if possible. :)

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Good Vacation

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: September 7, 2010

We had a great time. Lot's of fun on and off the water. Great boating, fishing and family time. It was a good vacation. I will rent next year for sure. Thanks Pam, Joey/Renee

Helpful votes: 3 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hidden Gem Along the River

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

This home was exceptional! Absolutely fabulous! It was great for all ages. We were 3 young couples and a 2 year old. The house was extremely safe for my 2 year old niece. She loved having her own little dock to kick her feet on, to play with rocks, and her toys. Having our own dock was so much fun. The fire pit down below was the scene for so many great memories. We just loved it down there. The house was spotless, convenient, clean and very well equipped. The sinks in the bedrooms are so great when sharing a house with others. The bathrooms were very clean. The beds and living room were all very clean. The bedrooms are HUGE!!! And the living room and kitchen were perfect for accommodating all of us. We were so pleasantly surprised to find such a gem hidden along the river. The location is great. It’s a little off the beaten path which makes it not too busy or crazy but at the same time you are just minutes from Parker if you want to be. The location was great and the house couldn’t have been better. The view from the living room and kitchen is breathtaking. You have a full view of the beautiful river right outside one of the bedrooms and the living room. The view was great! It had great parking and was very easy to find. The entire experience was so easy and so great. I would recommend this home to anyone. The owners are very easy to work with as well and very good at communicating with the renter. We will definitely be back next year and our group had such a good time we’re thinking of a sneaking in a mid-year trip too. Thanks for everything. Till next time!!

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review