reviews for: listing #1574 - Crystal River, Florida Townhome rental

Charming loft townhome surrounded with luxury.
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sawgrass Landing
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $119 - $149 /nt
    $595 - $799 /wk
    $1,199 - $1,799 /mth

sort by:

A tranquil hideaway.....

Review submitted: March 12, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

We spent a wonderful month in this cozy and well appointed condo. Located in the Crystal River National Wildlife Refuge it is a great place to read, relax, walk and explore. We visited Homosassa Springs, Hunter Springs and Manatee Springs while in the area and got to see hundreds of Manatee's. A great area for kayaking, boating and enjoying the bountiful wild life. We also enjoyed fresh seafood from Shrimp's Landing, a 1/4 mile from the condo which provided us with stone crabs, shrimp, grouper, clams and much more. There are also many great restaurants in the area as well.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great 3 months in Crystal River

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: January 7, 2013

We had a wonderful time there,,,Plenty of space for my trailer and car,,,Very friendly place......Everything was there that we needed,the kitchen was well stocked. My wife like the coffee maker so much she had me order her one on-line..Joey and Linda were very helpful with any questions.It was a very nice 3 months in Crystal River...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

highly recommend

Review submitted: June 19, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

What a delightful place to vacation! The condo was as clean and well appointed as the photos show. Everything was provided...everything from a coffee maker, glasses, dishes, pots, pans and linens to a battery operated clip-on light for reading in bed (as well as a supply of paperback books). Parking was very convenient to the condo which was quiet and private, a perfect retreat. I also found the owner and the assistant a pleasure to deal with--prompt in answering my questions, clear about pricing structure and due dates, and timely in returning my deposit. Sawgrass Landing is "Old Florida," lazy and laidback with wonderful views and great places to get seafood (I especially liked Peck's on the Gulf at the end of Ozilla Trail). I really didn't want to leave

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved it!

Review submitted: March 13, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

We loved it! Everyone was friendly, place very clean and it had all that it advertised, the kithcen was awesomely equipped. A great place for your money.. unlimited Internet, HD TV, ... a patio deck in the front and back of the unit so we could eat outside whenever the weather permitted. We hope to come back again soon.... that part of FLorida is still not full of tourist and we did *not* have to fight long lines or congested traffic!!!! Great palce.

Mary

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sawgrass townhouse A-1

Review submitted: February 10, 2010   Date of arrival: November 2, 2009

Really, really nice! We enjoyed it, everything was perfect. Friendly, quiet, true Florida nature. Great pool and very easy access to the river and gulf. Plenty of space for our boat. Will recommend to my friends and I will certainly return.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sawgrass townhouse A-1

Review submitted: February 10, 2010   Date of arrival: November 18, 2009

We loved it! Great location, close to shopping and groceries but not so close to be crowded or noisy. Weather was delightful. Other neighbors that were renting also very friendly. Definetely a great place to stay. Very clean and furnished with all the details.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sawgrass townhouse A-1

Review submitted: February 10, 2010   Date of arrival: December 1, 2009

Great place! Beautifully decorated and very private. We had a great time, thank you for your hospitality.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review