reviews for: listing #15745 - Ocean City, Maryland Condo rental

Sea Watch Oceanfront Luxury - Great Family Vacation Spot
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sea Watch
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $800 - $1,980 /wk

sort by:

wonderful experience at Ocean City and Seawatch

Review submitted: July 26, 2009   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

We have been to ocean city 3x before, and this year we needed a bigger place to accomodate our expanded family. We found Seawatch and finally booked week of June 27th ~ July 4th with Sandy. This vacation turns out to be the best vacation we had in ocean city so far. Sandy was very prompt in reply all my emails and answer all my questions, and give me helpful tips as to where to shop and how to hook up the internet(very important to me, even during vacation). The unit itself is well maintained, clean and nicely decorated. The unit also offers a good view at the ocean. I enjoyed working on my laptop at the balcony and looking at the ocean at the same time. Seawatch is right on the beach so it is very convenient to go and come back any time. Seawatch also provides a very nice playground which my 3 kids loved very much. We also enjoyed the indoor and outdoor swimming pool of Seawatch. There is a plaze right across the street, where we bought Greek sandwitches, fresh groceries and even liquors to make our own Margarita. Overall, everyone had a good time at ocean city and staying at Sandy's unit in Seawatch. I can not thank Sandy enough for making this such a smooth and memorable vacation for our whole family. We for sure will come back to ocean city and to Seawatch.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your feedback, I am so glad you had a great time at Sea Watch with your family. Being located right on the ocean makes it convenient if you have children with the playground, game room and indoor and outdoor swimming pools, and just steps to the beach. The first floor outdoor atrium is a wonderful place to relax too. I hope to hear from you again when you plan a future vacation. Best wishes, Sandy

Helpful votes: 12 / 19

 

Clean and Affordable Condo

Review submitted: July 15, 2014   Date of arrival: July 5, 2014

This condo is in a large property -19 or 20 floors. The condo is located on the 9th floor overlooking the pools (right over the kiddie pool for folks for have little ones). You can see the beach as well easily from this room. We vacationed over the fourth of July weekend and had great views from the public hallway balcony of the fireworks display over 125th and bayside. The condo is clean and affordable and has everything a family would need for a week's vacation. The condo owners were great to deal with and very responsive to all questions and concerns. The bathrooms were both remodeled this year (2014) so they are very nice and updated. The furnishings in the other rooms are somewhat outdated but the beds were comfortable, nice flat screen tvs in bedroom and living, and the kitchen had everything we needed for the week. We had neighbors on either side of us but the condo was so well insulated we did not hear a bit once inside. During our stay we mostly ran into very nice condo owners who reside at this property or families with children which was a great mix for us since we were traveling with small children and didn't run into much of the college crowd or senior trip crowd. Our kids made many friends over the week at this location! The Sea Watch building itself is also somewhat dated but had lots to offer: indoor pool/outdoor pool/kiddie pool/playground/tennis court/basketball court/volleyball area/ice cream & donut shop/ theater which shows 2-4 movies per day. There is an arcade but has very limited games. The beach does get busy as there are multiple condos in this area but not overcrowded by any means. Restaurants and shopping were within easy walking distance and there is a bus stop directly in front of the building if needed.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Beach Fun Paradise

Review submitted: March 10, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

I can’t say enough nice things about this condo. It simply has all the comforts of home and basic necessities, but with an ocean view. My family and I just revisited Sea Watch last weekend after the owners recently completed bathroom remodels. The bathrooms clean appearance and beautiful construction has only reinforced my positive experiences in this space.
I cannot emphasize enough how perfect the Sea Watch condominium location and amenities will provide the ultimate family beach vacation experience. Undeniably, the location of Sea Watch provides quick access to various food establishments and a variety of shopping opportunities for all ages. For example, my family and I routinely take the five-minute walk it takes to reach Dunkin Donuts before starting our vacation day.
Again, this Sea Watch condo provides families with simple-basic beach fun. This condominium provides endless entertainment for kids and adults. I look forward to our son being old enough to use the playground and pool in the years to come. He will have his choice of three pools in the future- the outdoor, indoor, or kiddie pool when he’s not in the ocean! I will even be able to relax and look off the balcony and watch him swim with family members.
I am already planning for our return visit this summer. In all sincerity, from one parent to the next-consider this condo for your next vacation. You will have no regrets! The benefits of this condo location and the amount of amenities are endless. Your family will be in agreement and will be thanking you for a long time. Not to mention the memories that you will make.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for your nice comments. We just completed the bathroom renovations before your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed your winter trip as well as your previous times at my condo in the summer. Sea Watch is in such a convenient location with numerous amenities right on the grounds. Just out the door and you are at the beach, or pools with no driving or busy streets to cross. No other condo has its own indoor movie theater, showing family oriented movies daily during the summer. Everyone loves the Sea Watch arcade, the best in any condo. Tennis, volleyball, sauna, fitness center are right on the premises. Sea Watch has gorgeous grounds and is impeccably maintained. The location is walking distance to shops, movies, restaurants, in a family-oriented environment. Yet Sea Watch is only minutes from the downtown boardwalk area by car, or bus, A lot of guests like the location close to Delaware, known for its tax-free factory outlets, and great restaurants, and beaches, and boardwalk for a side trip. All in all, Sea Watch is a great family resort.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great family vacation

Review submitted: July 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

The Sea Watch is a wonderful place for families. We traveled with three boys ages 2, 6, and 9 and the grandmas. There was something for everyone to enjoy! All of our boys loved the pools, and our youngest really enjoyed the Nemo kiddie pool. Our older two boys also liked the arcade. The playground was great for all of them. The Sea Watch staff were friendly and the grounds beautifully landscaped. Sandy was wonderful to deal with. She was prompt in addressing any questions or concerns I had and the rental process was smooth. The condo is clean, comfortable, and in good repair. We had such an awesome time and look forward to renting from Sandy again in the future.

Owners response: I am so glad your whole family enjoyed Sea Watch, it is perfect for all ages. We have remodeled the two bathrooms for the upcoming season. A great additon for children is the new in-house Sea Watch Cinema. Wonderful matinees are shown daily and the best part is that it is free for all guests at Sea Watch. Sea Watch remains the top vacation condominium in Ocean City for amenities, value, beautiful grounds, and wonderful management. I look forward to having you back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay. Has everything you need.

Review submitted: June 27, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

Very nice place to stay. View from balcony is beautiful. The cafe downstairs really came in handy for getting great food and reasonably priced. This place has everything you need. Indoor pool was great because it was too cold to get in the ocean. Didn't have to worry about parking because of the guarded parking garage. I will definitely be staying here again next time. Thanks Sandy for a well organized & beautiful place. Diana Briscoe

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful vacation at the SeaWatch

Review submitted: June 7, 2013   Date of arrival: May 22, 2013

Our family vacation was great.The condo was beautiful.The kids had so much to do in the building we didn't even
need to leave.The heated pool was my favorite.The little ones loved the playground.The older child loved the game room. There wss even a cinema.This place was great. Sandy was very pleasant to deal with.Our family will definitely will be back. Thank you so much sandy.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so glad you had a great time even with some bad weather days . We are thrilled that Sea Watch has added an in-house cinema theater. Primarily movies will be shown for children. What a great idea especially for bad beach days. Better yet, there is no charge to go to these movies. Sea Watch just keeps getting better and better. As an owner I couldn't be more pleased as to how Sea Watch is managed and meticulously cared for on a daily basis. Certainly Sea Watch has the most to offer of all the condos in Ocean City.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My Wonderful Anniversary

Review submitted: June 1, 2013   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

We had such a great time last year, we are looking forward to revisting your condo again this year. we really loved sitting on the balcony looking at the water, it was awesome!! The condo was beautiful, and we were very comfortable.
Thank you
Eugene&Robin

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am delighted that you will be coming back again to celebrate your anniversary. We have a number of guests who come back year after year. Besides the balcony for views and relaxation, many guests enjoy the beautiful outdoor atrium with gorgeous plantings, benches and water falls. Enjoy!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A wonderful and relaxing time

Review submitted: September 13, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

We open the door to the condo and found it warm and inviting. It was clean and had a happy and welcoming feeling about it, a comfort zone we thought. The master bedroom had a wonderful and comfortable bed. i slept like a log. There were plenty of blankets and pillows for our comfort and nice furniture with plenty of drawer space. The appliance were all new and worked. We wanted for nothing. The view from the balcony was terrific. There was a direct view of the indoor and outdoor pools and the beach view made a person want to put on their swim suit and dive in. The location was perfect, right on the bus line for our convenience, stores were in walking distance. we had a lovely time there and hope to return in 20123. What a great place!

Owners response: We want our Sea Watch condo to be comfortable and attractively furnished for our guests vacation stays as well as for the our own family. Many of our guests come back year after year. So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back next year too.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Seawatch Review

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

We had such a great stay at this condo! Great size for a group of eight people. The balcony is awesome overlooking the beach & Coastal Highway. There were plenty of parking spots for us and the facility itself was nice and clean. I would highly recommend this condo to families!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: I know you had eight adults in your group,but as you said Sea Watch is great for families with young children, and teens too. We often have grandparents with their grandchildren enjoying their vacation at Sea Watch. I hope you were able to catch the breathtaking sunrise over the ocean, as well as the sunset over the bay, all visible from the balcony. Everyone appreciates the covered parking garage and the 24 hour security over the premises. We would love to have you back again, many thanks! Sandy

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Seawatch

Review submitted: April 29, 2011   Date of arrival: April 17, 2011

The condo was well equipped for a family. The location, playground, indoor pool (was perfectly warm) and view were wonderful.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: As you found the indoor pool is warm, and terrific for bad beach days, or off season use too. Sea Watch is definitely a family friendly place. I hope you can come back again. -- Sandy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Condo! Had a really fun time...

Review submitted: February 9, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

Stayed here last June. We all loved it, with the pool and playground. Plenty of room to relax. Could watch the beach from the balcony. Saw dolphins and a whale!

There's a little food cafe on the ground floor and a general odds and ends store there too.

The condo was in great shape when we got there, made sure it was the same when we left. It's really a nice place, you'll love it.

The only issue we had was the distance from the Boardwalk and Inlet, but that's not a problem with the condo. You'll want a car or scooter.

Also restaurants are all around you, Denny's, The Green Turtle...

Sandy is great to work with, we received everything thing we needed for check in on time. There was really no issues any where.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Brand new for the upcoming summer season will be a great kiddie pool which will can be viewed right from our balcony. Families with small children will love this new addition. The boardwork and downtown area is just a quick drive from our location in north Ocean City. In fact you don't even need a car, getting around Ocean City won't break your vacation budget. In fact, it will only cost you a few dollars! Ocean City municipal buses travel along Coastal Highway 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, and you can ride for just $1 per boarding or $3 per day. Thank you so much for your comments, hope you can come again. -- Sandy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Terrific Vacation in Ocean City

Review submitted: August 23, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

We stayed at Sandy's condo from August 7-14, 2010. This was not only our first time visiting Ocean City, but it was our first real family vacation with two young children (2 and 5). We had a great time and we are already looking forward to returning to Ocean City and to Seawatch next year!

The condo was on the north part of OC. There were a lot of conveniences (grocery, shopping, etc) close by and the activity of the southern part of OC was just a short 15 minute drive or 25 minute bus ride (hence no need to worry about parking) away. While there was street traffic, we really couldn't hear it as long as the doors and windows were closed and the AC was on!

The condo itself was very clean and very well maintained, which was something I was somewhat nervous about since it is a clean-yourself condo and we were going toward the end of the season. Sandy had ample cleaning supplies and we were really pleased with the condo. It comfortably slept 4 people. While I know there were 2 sofa-sleepers, I do think it would have been too crowded with 4 additional people there, unless it was just a one-night visitor or something. My only concern while we were there was the balcony. The metal slats on the balcony were a bit to widespread for my comfort with a 2 year old since we were on the 9th floor. However, both sliding doors had very sturdy locks, so we just didn't allow our 2 year old to go out there!

The Seawatch property was fantastic and, from what we could see in our exploring, one of the best of OC. The kids loved the indoor and outdoor pools (and we really appreciated the indoor one the day it rained) and they were both impeccably maintained! The playground was also fabulous and was great for small children. Most of all, I loved that the beach was just an elevator ride away.

We will definitely return to Seawatch....and to Sandy's place unless we choose to get a bigger place with extended family next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Megan, I am so glad that you enjoyed Sea Watch and Ocean City for your family vacation. Sea Watch is definitely the best of the high rise condos right on the beach in the north end of Ocean City. North Ocean City is great for families yet only minutes from the downtown boardwalk area. Older children also love Sea Watch for the great arcade, basketball and volley ball courts, and pool/billiards. For next summer Sea Watch will have 2 more new elevators and it looks like a kiddie pool is in the works too. I look forward to hearing from you! Sandy

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

A Grand Time

Review submitted: August 15, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

The condo was a grand vacation spot for my family of six with three grandchildren. It had something for everyone. Sea Watch has a good staff that provided a secure and efficient operation. We walked across the street to the local super market or to the bus stop to take the bus to the Boardwalk in the evening. The condo itself was clean and roomy. My daughter-in-law appreciated the private laundry room, which is large enough to store the beach playthings. I enjoyed the balcony, where I set up for a business meeting. The Wi-Fi connection has spotty reliability for a business meeting but sufficient to get email. The children enjoyed the game room, the pools, and especially the beach. A grand time was had by all.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Awesome time!

Review submitted: June 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

We had an incredible time at Seawatch. Our standards are quite high and this location has met everyone of them! The location itself was wonderful - very clean and very secure. We were impressed with the upkeep of the location, from the gardening to the general maintenance. The indoor pool was so nice - warm, clean and family-friendly. The play-areas were also great - we spent much time there! The general location of the resort was great. We were right across from the Gold Coast Mall which was convenient, especially since it is where you view your beach/kaleidscope pictures. The supermarket was also very helpful. The condo was also perfect. The pictures on the web are great and display everything as-is. The balcony is one of the best parts of the deal - you can wake up in the morning and hear the ocean and go out on the bedroom on the living room deck. Having a tile floor in the condo was great and was so easy to maintain. Everything was clean and tidy and in good condition. We hope that others have a wonderful and relaxing time like we did. We recommend this area for families - the area was quiet since the party-goers were further down the beach. We wish everyone the best!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: It was a pleasure having you. Next summer there are plans to have a kiddie pool too for the smaller children. This is in addition to the beautiful outdoor pool, and the heated indoor pool. The older children really enjoy the large arcade/game room. I am not able to capture all of the playground with my camera, but am glad that your family enjoyed it. I look forward to hearing from you again. Sandy

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Sea Watch ar Weiss Condo

Review submitted: June 16, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

Our family of five ( 3 children aged 10 to 16 ) stayed at Sandy Weiss's condo for the first week in June/2010. The condo looked exactly like the web site pictures. We found the condo to be clean and comfortable. Ample pillows, blankets and comfortable bed. The building was very nice, nice indoor/outdoor pool and nice grounds. Area for the kids to play basketball and volleyball. The beach was excellent and the view from the condo to the beach was good. The grocery store is across the steet, laundry in the condo unit, also supplied are beach chairs( it's in the landry room, which is in the outside hall in a separate room, right next to the front door : we couldn't find it for a couple of days).
Everything was great ( and we had good weather). Only couple of draw backs : On the weekends we found that the traffic on the main road (next to the building) to be very loud...lots of young people driving loundly ( tire sounds, music). You'll need to close the window and turn on the air on Fri/Sat nights. The microwave in the unit works, but it makes a very loud noise, like it's about to blow up.
Otherwise all was good, the condo is probably about a 3 star, but the location, size and beach make it a 4 star to me. Yes, it's dated, but it's clean and comfortable and everything you need is there. This was our first time in Ocean city and we loved it. The beach is one of the best I've ever seen.
Oh, one little thing that did bother me, but it has nothing to do with the condo. Ocean City does not recycle. They throw out all beer bottles, cans, paper etc. I'm the type of person who does what I can to help the environment, so me and my family had a hard time with that one.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great place to stay, excellent owner

Review submitted: April 11, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

We were very satisfied with our stay at this property and recommend it to couples or families. The owner was excellent in both accommodating our schedule and communications. She represented the property well, and it is furnished with everything a vacationer needs to feel at home. The location is great, with grocery stores and restaurants within walking distance. We stayed at the beginning of April, and there was a lot of care and attention being paid to the grounds and maintenance in preparation of peak season.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: I am glad you enjoyed the condo. Sea Watch takes much pride in keeping the facility well maintained and up-to-date. Two new high speed elevators will be available for the summer season. I hope you got a chance to relax at the beautiful outdoor atrium too. Best wishes, Sandy

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Sea Watch Adventure pros and cons

Review submitted: August 18, 2008   Date of arrival: August 12, 2008

We checked in on a Tuesday with little to no delay at all which was great & the parking lot attendant was very pleasant & helpful with directions & basic location information. I have stayed in Ocean City one week a year every year since 1991 and this year was my favorite as far as location & amenities. The Sea Watch has everything you need I love that fact because with two small children you don't want to have to run all around just to take care of basic needs. We took advantage of the great playground, outdoor pool & the indoor pool. The beach of course was great minus the amazing amount of cigarette butts that seemed to be everywhere. We loved that the beach was lit up at night. Also another great advantage to where we stayed was the showers coming off the beach. We really appreciated being able to clean up the kids before tracking all that sand into the condo. Our condo had tile floor which is a great idea for the ocean. We would just sweep on a regular basis to maintain the floor and then we didn't have to worry about what little pests maybe living in the carpet. Our last rental had carpet floors & just walking around the condo you had black dirty socks & what a nasty feeling that was. We enjoyed our balcony except we could not trust the little ones out there due to the large spaces between the slats & the wall the space seemed large enough for a small child to fit thru. Our room was "clean" but with small children we cleaned again to ensure the safety. The previous rental must have forgotten to sweep under the couch and entertainment center. The pizza at "My Place" was good and the subs were also so we took full advantage of the convenience. I will say it would be great if they could install a few more elevators they are slow & become overwhelmed on the weekends. Especially the garage elevator & when you have a stroller at all times you have no choice but to use the elevators. The entrance to Sea Watch was convenient with a traffic light & the layout is beautiful on the first floor. You can tell the management takes pride in maintaining the facility. We would recommend this location and already have to another couple. We are considering on making this our location for several more years to come. I would make the recommendation NOT to check in or out on the weekends. It is to busy & to many people needing the elevators it may take you an extra half an hour just to catch an elevator your whole family can fit in.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Owners response: All six elevators in Sea Watch have now been replaced with new high speed ones and they are working great. Sea Watch has also added a wonderful kiddie pool for small children.

Helpful votes: 4 / 8

 

Seawatch condo

Review submitted: August 12, 2008   Date of arrival: August 2, 2008

Overall, the condo itself was good. Was not impressed with the elevators in the facility. They took forever to go up or down. The indoor and outdoor pools were great.. clean. The playground and arcade were a big plus as we have kids ranging from 17 to 2 so there was something for everyone to do. We had to do our own cleaning which was fine. Little more congested than we are used to. didnt realize how many condos were in the building.but overall it was a nice place to stay. We usually go to north Myrtle Beach but decided to stay a little closer to home this year because of gas and distance. While I wasnt crazy about the very sloping beaches and all the hub bub of Ocean city, the condo was a hit.. I would recommend it. The owners were VERY nice and helpful as to suggestions on where to go.. sandy is a doll and very informative.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: I am happy to say that Sea Watch now has 6 new high speed elevators which alleviates any elevator issues you may have had. -- Sandy

Helpful votes: 8 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review