reviews for: listing #15759 - Ormond Beach, Florida House rental

Beach House
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Ormond By The Sea
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,000 - $1,500 /wk
    $2,500 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

Great Vacation Home

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

My family and I recently stayed at this home for vacation and loved it. There was plenty of room for all 5 of us. The kids loved the pool and hot tub. I loved the ocean and the beach, which are a short walk down the street. The beach was not crowded at all even though it was July. The home was furnished nicely and had plenty of cookware in the kitchen to whip up breakfast or dinner. The owner answered all of my questions regarding the property and was easy to reach by phone. Our favorite restaurant was the Catfish House which is on the intercoastal waterway about 20 minutes from the house.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Outstanding

Review submitted: June 18, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

We had a great time while staying at the home, it greatly exceeded our expectations. The home is conveniently located, close to the beach yet away from the majority of the tourist traffic. The house is very well maintained, and the owners go out of their way to ensure everything is satisfactory. The home has many amenities that are not listed that make the stay enjoyable. Without hesitation I would recommend this home to friends or family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Rental

Review submitted: June 18, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

We had a great time while staying at the home, it greatly exceeded our expectations. The home is conveniently located, close to the beach yet away from the majority of the tourist traffic. The house is very well maintained, and the owners go out of their way to ensure everything is satisfactory. The home has many amenities that are not listed that make the stay enjoyable. Without hesitation I would recommend this home to friends or family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Exellent vacation

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

We stayed aweek and it was wonderful. Loved the pool it was the topping on the cake. Loved the space the house provided, I will probally rent again next year. The house has all you need and some. Very clean and well maintained. Plenty of dishes and towels. Very private with no interuptions at all. My only suggestions would be to give the house a name, something special. Also get a guest book so we can all share with the next vacationers our experience. I always enjoy the last day of vacation writing about our week.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

beach house

Review submitted: June 5, 2010   Date of arrival: May 6, 2010

easy to find, very quiet. Beach at end of street. House old fashioned and a bit dark, could do with more lighting in bedrooms. beds very comfortable and the pool was lovely. A bit restricted for places to eat, we had to travel a bit to find family run breakfast cafe would recommend Heifers Twooo. very good value. Owner very helpful with any info.i.e.directions & contact while we were there.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: While this reviewer found the bedrooms too dark two of the rooms have two windows and one has one. Each bedroom has lamps and I have two floor lamps that can be moved around the house if more light is needed. There are only a few restaurants on the beach but Daytona is less then ten minutes from the house with dozens of restaurants to choose from while Flagler Beach is maybe ten minutes the other way and they have a good selection of restaurants on the beach

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review