reviews for: listing #15795 - Driggs, Idaho Townhome rental

Spectacular New Teton Valley Townhome with Private Hot Tub
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Aspen Pointe
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,200 - $2,000 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 31, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

This was our second trip to the Davis Ski Lodge and we are looking forward to many more. It's our Girlfriend Getaway! Great accomodations and location. Beautiful inside and out. Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Property!

Review submitted: June 21, 2014   Date of arrival: June 15, 2014

My husband and I stayed for four nights at this beautiful townhome. It had everything we needed and more! We especially loved listening to the sound of the creek at night as we relaxed on the back deck. The home is easy to get to and perfectly located for hiking in Targhee National Forest.

Thanks, Bill and DeDe, for an excellent stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It was a beautiful home that we really enjoyed

Review submitted: June 15, 2014   Date of arrival: June 12, 2014

This property was beautiful it was obviously well maintained and the care takers take pride in what they are doing! Only negatives and they are very minor... wish there was a partion or something separating the hot tub for this property from the hot tub next door had some not so nice people staying next door and they were only about 10 feet away also was not 100% sure on the cleaning responsibilities for us. The owner of the property was very on point when we needed clarification and we could not ask for more!
Thank you Mr. and Mrs. Davis we would visit again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Experience!

Review submitted: June 10, 2014   Date of arrival: May 30, 2014

If you are looking for the perfect setting to see the Tetons that has wonderful views, elegant furnishings and is stocked with everything a guest could ask for then be sure and stay here!!! It was everything described and more. The surroundings, location for striking out to all the glorious things to see and the attention to cleanliness and detail to make guests comfortable were beyond compare. We positively did not want to leave the sound of the stream behind the property and all the comforts that had been provided for us. We highly recommend this for a fabulous stay and plan on returning the first chance we get. Bravo to the owners for preparing such a wonderful setting to spend our time there! Many thanks! Carmen and Randy Bourrell :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spectacular Lodgings!

Review submitted: June 9, 2014   Date of arrival: May 30, 2014

Accommodations were just lovely and setting was pristine--views of Tetons, creek babbling brook and everything a guest would ever want within! What a pleasure to be there! Located perfectly and so beautiful it just make a wonderful trip of the area even more so--highly recommended to anyone who would want serenity and convenience and excellent accommodations! Bravo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Home in the beautiful Teton Valley

Review submitted: October 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 25, 2011

Beautiful home with everything you need. Located in a quiet neighborhood and close to the town of Driggs. The home is beautifully furnished with plenty of information provided regarding nearby attractions, things to do, etc. The owners were so pleasant and helpful . We loved everything about this home. We look forward to returning to this beautiful valley.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pleasant environment

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 24, 2011

Great last minute ski trip made possible by very a responsive homeowner! Your place was so comfortable and conveniently located. The view from the hot tub was pleasant and private. Comfy beds and lots of room for kids and adults. The spiral staircase would be a bit much for young kids and elderly people.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Davis ski lodge

Review submitted: September 19, 2010   Date of arrival: September 1, 2010

Our first experience of rental homes after visiting U.S for past 18yrs and staying in hotels and what a wonderful experience it was We stayed in early sept 2010.. The house and facilities were superb, the setting wonderful. Bill the owner made it so easy for us to go thro' our first rental process. This property has set a very high standard!! The town of Driggs has every amenity without being too big. The location of the home is heaven! We didnt want to leave (Bill told us we wouldnt and he was right!)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 27, 2009   Date of arrival: September 27, 2009

What a perfect stay! The fall colors were glorious and the view of the mountains was a joy. We've stayed in a number of private homes and this one is the best - spacious with wonderful architectural details, beautifully decorated, with personal touches that make you feel like a special guest in a friend's home, rather than a stranger passing through. It was by far the best equipped kitchen we've ever seen, so cooking was a real pleasure. We shopped at Albertsons in Jackson - they even had short ribs -our benchmark for a great store! The location was very convenient for trips into Jackson and the Tetons. Be sure to visit the National Museum of Wildlife Art! (It's just north of Jackson on the road into the Tetons.) Both the wonderful building and the glorious art are worth a stop on your way back form the Tetons. And lunch at Jenny Lake Lodge was an unexpected treat. Many thanks to Bill and Dede for sharing this special retreat with us.
Marilyn and Bruce

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 13, 2009   Date of arrival: September 13, 2009

Thanks for a great stay at your home. We were there in Aug. Went to Grand Targhee and enjoyed the chair lift and the hike back down. The views were fantastic.
We saw several deer in the creek behind the house. Jackson hole was fun and we even went to Yellowstone and saw Old Faithful. One of the highlights of our trip was seeing a grizzly bear. We didn't get too close but got some great pictures.
The house was beautiful and very comfortable. Loved the hot tub.
Thanks again Bill and DeDe,
The Laffin Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 6, 2009   Date of arrival: May 6, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at Davis Ski Lodge. It is beautiful and the views are outstanding.

It was our first time to ski Grand Targhee and it was wonderful. We parked within 30' of the entrance each day, there were very few people there, especially for spring break. The kid's ski school was wonderful and the instructor was my son's favorite so far. It was the most hassel-free ski experience we've had.

The location of the Davis Ski Lodge was very convenient and everything we needed was there. It was great to have a washer and dryer and an outdoor hot tub. The stars were spectacular.

Thanks for a great stay,

Susan Burk

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 29, 2009   Date of arrival: January 29, 2009

We stayed at the Davis Ski lodge 1/4/09-1/7/09. It was great!!! I have a large family so I cook alot. The kitchen was very well equipped with. We had plenty of room, and the hot tub after a long day skiing & boarding was awesome. The snow at Grand Targhee was GREAT!! We are hoping to return. Thanks!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 23, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

We stayed 1/17 - 1/24/09 and had a wonderful time. The condo is centrally located and easy to find. The Grand Targhee ski resort is just up the raod 10 miles, and what a great scenic drive!!! Jackson is just 40 minutes away thru Teton Pass and another great scenic drive. This home is cozy, but spacious. Well equipped....and everything worked. Thank You!

Steven, Victoria and Cole

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 11, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

Great location and very easy to find! I wanted to visit Jackson Hole
with 2 other family members and wanted something close and this is what
I found and I am very glad I did. Very upscale but homey place to stay.
Very clean everything in its place. Boardgames, books, spices, dishes
you name it its here even a gas grill with a extra tank of gas! The hot
tub has mountain views and was clean and ready to go at 104 Degrees!
The beds were very nice, the sheets were new the pillows fim and not
lumpy! I will come back next time I visit!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 28, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

A great house in a great location. Grand Targhee is the perfect place to ski with big groups of mixed level skiers, and it has some truly breathtaking views and great conditions. The house is beautiful and well-appointed, within a 20 minute drive of the mountain and almost a walk into Driggs. Plus, Jackson is less than an hour away. I will definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 8, 2006   Date of arrival: September 1, 2006

We had the most perfect week -- magnificent sites, glorious weather, and a beautiful townhouse to come home to! The Tetons are beyond description, with unmatched scenery and wildlife viewing. Yellowstone offered so much diversity -- from a beautiful lake to geyers to fantastic waterfalls. We hiked, hiked, and hiked some more, then unwound lounging by the fire or in the hot tub at home.

The Snake River Scenic tour (Barker-Ewing) was so awesome we went twice! (Michael is the best boat guide!) Rafting was great, horesback riding was spectacular, and the Chuckwagon dinner was fun! We did not want to leave!

Thanks so much for your helpful tips; you are great hosts, and your home is beautiful!

We can't wait to return!

Rod, Lynn, Mika and Nick Elgie
West Bloomfield, MI

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 27, 2006   Date of arrival: March 1, 2006

What a great week and a half we spent at the davis ski lodge! A beautiful home with a beautiful location. Only minutes from the powder slopes of Grand Targhee and after a long day on the slopes a warm hot tub just a few steps from the back door. I can't say enough about how much fun our family had. Friendly locals and spectacular views were a few of the highlights of the trip. We also went snowmobiling with Teton Snowmobile Tours and saw 3 moose near the river. What a spectacular site! Two babies with their mother. I could go on all day talking about what a great time we had at Davis Ski Lodge but the bottom line is that this place is great with a great location and very reasonable renting prices. Thanks for everything Bill!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 31, 2006   Date of arrival: January 1, 2006

We have returned from your beautiful retreat! It was difficult to come home. Just had to tell you how very much we enjoyed the Davis Ski Lodge. The comfortable decor, the architecture, the cleanliness, the hot tub.....we loved it all!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 6, 2006   Date of arrival: January 1, 2006

This is the best kept secret on the slopes. We definately needed to "get away" in style after the ravages of Katrina took everything we owned, and this property and resort was the answer to our prayers. I've skied in many of the top resorts, but when you have children, there is nothing finer than the quiet slopes of Grand Targhee. Wide open and lots of power with friendly faces and no lift lines. What could be better than that? Oh, yes, a beautiful condo to go home to at night!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 29, 2005   Date of arrival: December 29, 2005

The home is absolutely specatular. I'm very particular about staying in "condo's", but this was no condo, this was a real home with the finest of everything, including big comfy beds, huge towels, and water that never runs cold!

We have never had such a wonderful Christmas. Picture this: Christmas Eve Service in a mountain Espisocal Church with a violinist playing all the Christmas songs as they read about the birth of Jesus while the glow of candlelight flickered upon the cross...words can't express how this just grabbed everyone! We had a fantastic dinner of crab soup, stuffed crab chicken, salad, etc. and homemade apple pie, then hot-tubbing overlooking the snow covered mountains. Christmas day filled with opening gifts by the fireplace, skiing with Santa's on the Mountain and topped off with another wonderful meal. This is one of those times that we got all we could ask for and it's been heaven.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 24, 2005   Date of arrival: October 1, 2005

WOW!! What a spectacular house!!! A great mixture of luxury and comfort.
Terrific space,huge comfortable beds, stunning bathrooms. We enjoyed using all the facilities,particularly the hot tub.
We enjoyed all the area had to offer-golf, horse-riding, Granite Hot Springs, beautiful Yellowstone (a rewarding 3 hour drive), Grand Teton, wonderful Jackson (we have nothing like this in England!)
The supermarket in Driggs is great for provisions too.
As experienced renters we know a good thing when we see it - we will DEFINITELY be back. Thank you Bill for being such a generous host.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 8, 2005   Date of arrival: September 1, 2005

What a great place to stay! The house is like new and perfect for a family getaway. The location is perfect, close to everywhere and still secluded enough for just plain relaxing. We are already planning our next trip back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 3, 2005   Date of arrival: April 1, 2005

We loved your house. Very comfortable, with every amenity we could want. It has the best location in Driggs!
We will definitely recommend it to our friends, and hope to stay there again.
Thank you, Wendy Nichols

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 9, 2005   Date of arrival: March 1, 2005

What a beautiful home in a great area of the country. Near 2 great ski resorts and a nice scenic drive to West Yellowstone this condo and the area is the perfect outdoor lover's dream. We had a great time relaxing and enjoying the slopes of both Targhee and Jacksonhole knowing we were only minutes away from a great nights sleep at the Davis Ski lodge. We'll be back! Thanks Bill and Dede!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 29, 2004   Date of arrival: November 1, 2004

Stone's throw away from Grand Targhee! Fabulous multi-level townhome - ideal for 2 families to share. Terrific amenities. Perfect for a ski getaway or whatever! Loft for kids and lots of space for apres ski festivities. Highly recommend for skiers and non-skiers alike!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review