reviews for: listing #1581 - Seattle, Washington Condo rental

1 Bedroom Puget Sound View Oasis
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Belltown
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $145 - $240 /nt
    $935 - $1,500 /wk
    $3,600 - $5,700 /mth

sort by:

Amazing place to stay

Review submitted: September 13, 2012   Date of arrival: September 5, 2012

This property was perfect for a visit to Seattle. The view from the windows is so stunning, you don't feel like you are missing out if you need to unwind in the apartment after a long day of sight-seeing. There are so many great restaurants to choose from in walking distance, and you can easily shop at Pike Place Market for dinner, which is a fun experience in and of itself. Besides location, I can't say enough about how easy the owner made our trip. He personally greeted us to help us find our way to the parking garage, showed us around the building, and gave us great tips for enjoying the area. We also found all the little amenities that are so annoying to find when you are travelling right in the apartment. There was soap and shampoo, a variety of spices for cooking, and all the cleaning supplies you might need. Those little touches really made our stay even more comfortable; it felt like you could walk right into a life in Seattle and not miss a beat. I highly recommend this vacation rental!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect place to stay in Seattle!

Review submitted: May 26, 2012   Date of arrival: May 14, 2012

We had a wonderful time in Seattle and highly recommend this beautiful apartment. The location was perfect, unbelievable views and the location is close to everything. We walked to all of the great restaurants and had such an amazing time. The building was great, with all of the amenties, including a pool/jacuzzi and sauna, it was very convenient to have a washer/dryer in the apartment. This apartment was all we could ask for and more. We can't wait to go back to Seattle; we will definitely want to stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: February 2, 2012   Date of arrival: January 21, 2012

Beautiful condo, great location. Clean and well-maintained. Views of the sound out the front window. Within walking distance of ferrys, Pikes Place and downtown Seattle. Wonderful restaurants on first level. Start your day at Macrina Bakery and end it at La Vita e Bella. We would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place

Review submitted: November 2, 2011   Date of arrival: October 5, 2011

Spent a week in October and felt right at home. Owner met us our first day and had many good recommendations, especially Obelisco winery. Macrina Bakery right downstairs could prove fatal over a long time frame. Great location, Nice view of Puget Sound. Had issue with the cable box that was resolved right away. All in all a great place and nice hosts. Can't wait to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: July 14, 2011   Date of arrival: July 5, 2011

We had a great time. Thank you! We will rent again soon.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: May 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 25, 2011

Staying here is so cool! My wife and I recently stayed at this condo, it has everything; great bed, great location, great kitchen. The gym and pool area are seldom used so it is like having your own pool, sauna and gym. We make a yearly trip to Seatlle and most certainly will be staying here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Birthday Weekend in the City

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

Spending time in the city was a great way to spend my birthday. Shopping, fine dining, sight seeing, and people watching were on my list of activities. The Urban Oasis condo was ideal for all the things I wanted to do to celebrate. It was the perfect location to easily walk to everything and had all the comforts of home. I especially appreciated the personal greeter that pointed us to convenient parking and gave us tour of the property when we arrived. Communication with host gave us all the information we needed to fully enjoy our stay. I would suggest these accommodations over a hotel any day.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Baseball stay

Review submitted: September 22, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

My wife and I just stayed this property to see teh Boston Red Sox when they were in town. From the greeting to the end of the stay the owners and the property were above our expectations. The location had great access to the water front, along with the shopping district, eateries and the sports facilities. We have never tried this type of stay before, this property was above our expectations and would recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in this area. The owners were very helpfull and made us feel like we were staying in our own home. Look forwrad to staying again in the future, thanks again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for staying with us and taking advantage of our great location. Many guest use our great location to go to Soccer, Baseball and Football games as we are just over a mile from the Stadiums. Please do come back, but next time can the Mariners win at least one game in the Series? Until next time...

Darik and Sally

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: August 16, 2009   Date of arrival: August 16, 2009

We had a great seven day stay in Seattle - our first time there. The Urban Oasis is a nice first place to stay in Seattle as your are downtown close to everything and you have nice views of all of the passing boats (and parasailors) in Elliott Bay. Sally and Darik have appointed the condo very nicely - kitchen is well stocked (martini glasses ,wine glasses and martini shaker were perfect), plenty of hangars in the closet, linens, etc. It is also nice to have a secure Internet connection. Parking spaces in secure underground parking are narrow, so do not bring a large car. We enjoyed the convenience and quality of Macrina's bakery and Belltown Pizza right outside the front door, plus a small corner market. After a long day of sightsseing it was nice to not dress up for dinner but to get a pizza (quite good)have our drinks and watch the sights on the water from the bay windows in the living room. We also recommend the 2.5 hour sunset sailboat cruise from Emerald Charters - it was our excursion highlight. If you are a light sleeper, you may find the lights and noise of being on a main downtown street to be problematic. We hope to get back to Seattle again in the future.
Norm and Linda, Peoria, AZ

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: September 4, 2008   Date of arrival: September 4, 2008

Darik, Thanks for all the great recommendations. I love Macrina Bakery and David’s favorite was the Buenos Aires Restaurant. We appreciated your immediate attention to the minor mishap. We look forward to staying again and will definetly recommend you to our family and friends. Sally, great decorating!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 4, 2008   Date of arrival: September 4, 2008

From the moment Darik met us at the entrance of the bat cave we felt welcomed (the garage). Even though we arrived late (around midnight) Darik graciously gave us a tour of the facility including the lovely pool, jacuzzi and courtyard. The detail of items at our disposal was truly impressive, ie shapoo, baggies, cooler, pillows, blowdryer everything we needed was handy. We gathered here for the marriage of our son/nephew. The location of “The Oasis” could not have been better for shopping…Make sure you get an amazing $15.00 bouquet at pike’s market right next to the brass pig…of course Darik had a great vase for them. The bakery Macrina, had an amazing quiche with sugar snow pieas, great CRISP surprise. The highlights of The Oasis… Jacuzzi, The Ed, the view of the cruise ship in the morning, the chandelier in the bathroom the comfort. We were not boweled over by the “flying fish” restaurant…sad do say we did enjoy breakfast all day on 1st about 6 blocks away (CJ’s). A must see is the amazing library. Make sure you go to the top. Don’t look for Mao Se Tungs Home in Chinatown (wrong info from in-laws) If you have a car, rattlesnake ridge is a great hike…we recommend the 2 mile hike, not the 10 mile J We were blessed with gorgeous weather, a bit cool, however blue skies. Open the windows , the air is fresh & clean, rare in a city. It is said that if the TV does not go in the 21st century you have made a human connection and we did… yahoo. We equate “The Urban Oasis” with “balm for the soul.” Thank you so much it exceeded our expectations.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 6, 2008   Date of arrival: March 6, 2008

We enjoyed a week of wonderful weather and walked along Elliot Bay from the Olympic Sculpture Park to Pike Place Market and shops downtown. This location is great, and we loved seeing the ferry boat traffic and the Olympic Mountains every morning! So many good restaurants in the neighborhood; we couldn’t try them all. The condo is filled with quality – the furnishings, the equipment, the supplies, are all top drawer. Even a DVR so we could record programs to watch on our own schedule. We would love to come back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 8, 2008   Date of arrival: February 8, 2008

Loved it, thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 26, 2008   Date of arrival: January 26, 2008

Thanks for letting us stay in your wonderful condo. The views were simply amazing! Thanks for recommending El Gaucho and the Big Picture across the street, my wife and I had the most wondeful time. We look forward to our next trip to Seattle so we can stay in your unit again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 6, 2007   Date of arrival: September 6, 2007

We are from Clifton Forge, VA and have been to Seattle a few times. We have stayed in VRBO units each time, and this is by far our favorite. The Welcome Tray and Goodie Basket was such a nice touch, and the directions for the electronics was oh so helpful. We are going to reccomend the unit to all our traveling friends!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 25, 2007   Date of arrival: July 25, 2007

We usually consider ourselves hotel snobs, and this was our first experience with VRBO, and boy are we coming back! The mattress and linens were wonderful, the decor was fun, and the kitchen had evertyhing you need for a Sunday dinner! Thanks for having such a great unit!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 13, 2007   Date of arrival: July 13, 2007

We can't wait to come back, what a good deal! And what a suprisingly quiet unit for being in the middle of the city. We never heard the neighbors, just a little noise off the street! What a small price to pay for the awesome views and great location.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 17, 2007   Date of arrival: June 17, 2007

I came up here for a concert and didn't even realize I was in walking distance to the venue, stellar!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 10, 2007   Date of arrival: May 10, 2007

Thanks for a great stay, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! We especially liked the suggestion to go The Underground, even our kids liked it! Your unit really is beautiful, thanks again. Becky

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 19, 2007   Date of arrival: March 19, 2007

Wow, this was better than we thought it was going to be! The pictures were not lying about how wonderful a view it is for the sunset. You can literally walk just about anwhere from this condo and the price was way below other units in the same range. We can't wait to come back in the summer!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review