reviews for: listing #15835 - Destin, Florida Studio rental

(20% OFF April Rent) Steps to Beaches,Boats, Golf & Tennis
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  yes
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sandpiper Cove
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1 - $113 /nt
    $294 - $680 /wk
    $700 - $850 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful Studio!

Review submitted: July 29, 2006   Date of arrival: March 1, 2006

We throughly enjoyed our visit to "Kay's Condo" and found it conveniently located to everything in Destin. The beach is gorgeous and Sandpiper Cove has lots of activities for all ages. We can't wait to return!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Wonderful Place

Review submitted: September 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

It was a wonderful place to stay. Good security. Clean and furnisehd perfectly for my visit. Can't wait to revisit.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Great Condo, Great Location, Great Owners!

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

Our stay last week (8/20/11 – 8/27/11) was fantastic!. The condo was clean and well maintained. The owners are very nice, and even called us when we arrived to make sure things were o.k. in the condo (very nice, never had that happen before). The weather was great, and the beach was beautiful. Will DEFINiTELY stay here again next year. Thanks again.
Lynda S.
Paducah, KY

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Excellent Vacation

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 18, 2010

We had a excellent time at you place. We could not have asked for anything any better. The place is very cute, cozy and quite; just what we needed. The onsite restuarant was wonderful. I would recommend you place to anyone that just wanted to leave their busy live behind for a while and enjoy the relaxing enviroment of your place. We will return for another visit in the future. The only thing we did not like was having to return to our busy schedules. This was a amazing vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 9, 2010

We had a wonderful time at this property. Nice area and amenities were good. Everything was clean and easily accessible. Very homey and everyone was very nice. Would recomend and hope to stay there again some time.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kay's Condo, Destin Florida

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: June 21, 2008

Kathleen:

Just wanted to say "thank you" for letting us use your wonderful home away from home. We had the best time and when it came time to go home on Sat. morning my 6 year old son just cried. I told him that we will definitely be coming back next year and I truly hope that we will be welcome to your beautiful condo again.

Again, thanks for the beautiful memories!!!

Jan,
Toney,Alabama

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: February 1, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

Hi Kay :-)
I just wanted to say THANKS for letting us stay in your condo again ! We had
THE BEST time !!! I really enjoyed going this time of year, even more so than in the heat of the summer. I know it's a little early, but if it doesn't get booked for Thanksgiving week next year, we might be interested ! It worked out great for us ! Again, thanks so much !!
Jonna & Tony

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 31, 2010   Date of arrival: January 31, 2010

Hello George and Kathleen

Well it's already been two weeks since our arrival, and let me tell you, it's a blast, we love very much our condo, it's nice, cozy, and cute. Met a lot of new friends and been playing a lot of golf and horseshoes. There has not been a day where we are greeted by old and new Snowbirds, the complex we are in is very clean, well maintained and if we need anything pertaining to repairs or information it's done and it's fast. As for the beach, well what can I tell you but just fabulous, the view is spectacular, the shopping is unbelievable and reasonable. However, I'm a bit disappointed concerning the cost for playing golf or horseshoes, ($0.25) I never thought it would cost so much to play, ha, ha, ha. It really put a big burden on my allowance, but rest assured, I got all my money back and more by winning most of my games.

Thank you once again.

Gilles and Trudy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 13, 2009   Date of arrival: February 13, 2009

Hi Kathleen:Thanks once again for the use of your condo. Four years and counting. Each year it just gets better. The new carpet, new sofa and love seat were a nice addition this year. It is very clean, beautifully decorated and has everything needed for a great weeks vacation. You and your husband have been extremely helpful and have answered all of our questions and met all of our requests. The three ring binder in the condo, full of vacation activities, is becoming our encyclopedia of things to do in Destin. The week’s rate is very reasonable and we greatly appreciate the prompt return of the full amount of our deposit.Sandpiper cove has so many free amenities that it is not necessary to spend much money once we arrive. We have enjoyed the beach (about 220 steps away), golf, tennis, hot tubs and the swimming pool right off our back deck. We also used one of the heated pools on our November visit. Fall remains our favorite time of year in Destin. Rates are down and so are the crowds but the Gulf waters are still warm.We always catch blue crabs off Okaloosa Island and enjoy our catch for dinner that night. My husband likes the deep sea fishing and I love the shopping. Our week in Destin has become a favorite tradition. We plan to continue this tradition at least once a year.Van & LisaDayton, Ohio

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 8, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Just returned from a week long stay in this wonderful home away from home. (but a week just isn't quite long enough) I can not put into words what a great time we had. Our 6 year old son had a blast playing w/ all the kids in the pool and on the beach.
I will definitely recommend this place to all my friends and family and me and my family will definitely be returning.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 28, 2007   Date of arrival: March 28, 2007

Kathleen & George

I just wanted to let you know that we had a fabulous time in Destin. Your place was great and in a perfect location for us. We played a little golf almost every day and jsut relaxed the rest of the time. Everyone around us was more friendly than we could have ever asked for. Thank you again, and I am sure we will be contacting you in the future for another stay. Thanks,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 24, 2007   Date of arrival: February 24, 2007

Kay,
As far as making things more enjoyable, I'm at a loss to suggest anything. Given all the information re: restaurants, local attractions, etc which you provide to renters prior to their arrival combined with the occasional email/phone call to assure that everything is going well certainly goes "above and beyond the call of duty".

And, before leaving we'd like to "Thank You" for allowing us the opportunity to rent your lovely condo. We've had a great time!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 15, 2006   Date of arrival: July 15, 2006

The condo was great. It had everything we needed. It was our best vacation ever as a family. The murphy bed was comfortable for me. I was a little nervous with some of the breakables in the condo because of the kids but everything turned out fine. It was great that they had so much kitchenware. My daughters loved drinking out of the colorfull glasses. The cable TV was appreciated when we were looking for some downtime in the air conditioning. We were very depressed for a couple of days after we left. We will certainly look you up againand also recommend your condo to any of our friends or family who are looking to get away from it all. Thank you. I am so glad that I found your condo on the internet.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 9, 2005   Date of arrival: July 1, 2005

We are so happy that we found your lovely condo online. We returned two weeks ago and it was the perfect home away from home for our vacation. The weather was perfect, everyone at Sandpiper Cove was friendly, the beach was beautiful and the water was warm.

Our youngest son had a great time with kids at the pools and our oldest son made some friends on the beach.

We couldn't recommend your condo more!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 6, 2005   Date of arrival: June 6, 2005

Just a note to thank you for allowing us to stay at your condo. My family had a wonderful time and everything went very well. We did try crabbing at the harbor docks with chicken parts tied to fishing line and we caught 25 crabs in 45 minutes. It was a blast. We kept 16 of the larger ones and made crab cakes from your recipe book. They were great. We hope to visit again.

Thank you from our family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 6, 2005   Date of arrival: May 6, 2005

I'm glad you e-mailed me. It reminded me to send you an e-mail and tell you what a wonderful time we had. The condo was beautiful. We couldn't have asked for better weather. We will definitely go back to your condo again. Thank you so much for letting us rent ii. We will definitely rent from you again. Hope you are doing well.
P.S. You don't need to change a thing !!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 29, 2005   Date of arrival: January 29, 2005

Kathy and I had a fabulous time in Destin! Thanks so much for allowing us to use your place as our base of operations.

Kathy and I went to Silver Sands for some shopping and I got in 9 holes of your par-3 golf, so that was fun.

I got a little carried away and wrote two pages in your guest book . . .all good though. Hope we can do this again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 29, 2005   Date of arrival: January 29, 2005

Just wanted to drop you a line to say how much we enjoyed our time at your condo. Everything was wonderful! My daughter loved the convenience of the pool . . .and so did I! Coming back to work really hurt!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 29, 2005   Date of arrival: January 29, 2005

We had a wonderful time. The weather was great and the condo was perfect. We couldn't have asked for anything more. Thanks again! We appreciate all your help.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 13, 2004   Date of arrival: July 13, 2004

Kay
I just wanted to say THANK YOU. We had a wonderful time. Your condo was just perfect for us. We plan on staying there again in the future. We love Sandpiper and would love to stay there next year. I really can't thank you enough for letting us spend the week, it was great.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 4, 2004   Date of arrival: May 4, 2004

Hi Kay. We loved your place and had the best time in Destin. We cannot wait to go back and would welcome the chance to stay in your Condo again. We felt at home and it was big enough for the four of us. I would not change a thing as everything was wonderful. I also appreciated you returning the deposit so quickly as most places are not so professional. Thank you again and we look forward to returning.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 19, 2004   Date of arrival: January 1, 2004

We love your condo! It has one of the best locations in Sand Piper Cove, so close to the beach access, plus has all the amenities of a larger condo. We especially appreciated the full size kitchen and the comfortable murphy bed. Sandpiper Cove is a wonderful resort and we definitely plan to return!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 15, 2004   Date of arrival: January 15, 2004

Kay:
Everything is really fine here at the condo . . .in a great location . . .within easy reach of everything. I walk the beach every day which in my opinion is real quality time.
The condo is well equipped . . .nothing I have wanted and found not to be here.
Favorite restaurant, without a doubt, is the one here in the complex. Nothing to look at, but the food is outstanding.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review