reviews for: listing #15836 - Carlsbad, California House rental

Special Rates/Walk to the Beach/Train/Village
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Carlsbad Village
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $159 - $350 /nt
    $1,000 - $3,600 /wk
    $4,000 - $10,000 /mth

sort by:

Ideal for what we needed

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

Lots of amenities. It was clean and the owner provided incredible customer service including lots of information about the area. It was a short drive to many of the areas attraction and we had a relaxing enjoyable time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Glad to have you stay here. Come have a great time in Southern California. Stay for the winter. You don't have to be cold any more.
And thank you Jeff. It was a pleasure to mmet you and your beautiful family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Experience!

Review submitted: July 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The kitchen was more than adequately supplied with cookware and other essentials. The 4 children(ages 2-5)had a fantastic time in the enclosed backyard. Convenience to the freeway, beaches,super-markets,and Carlsbad Village was great! Laura was extremely helpful and answered any of my pre-arrival concerns promptly(this having been my first experience in renting). Laura also dropped by to make sure all was going well,which it was. A nice touch and greatly appreciated. We definitely recommend this clean, well-maintained,roomy home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Experience!

Review submitted: July 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The kitchen was more than adequately supplied with cookware and other essentials. The 4 children(ages 2-5)had a fantastic time in the enclosed backyard. Convenience to the freeway, beaches,super-markets,and Carlsbad Village was great! Laura was extremely helpful and answered any of my pre-arrival concerns promptly(this having been my first experience in renting). Laura also dropped by to make sure all was going well,which it was. A nice touch and greatly appreciated. We definitely recommend this clean, well-maintained,roomy home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Experience!

Review submitted: July 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The kitchen was more than adequately supplied with cookware and other essentials. The 4 children(ages 2-5)had a fantastic time in the enclosed backyard. Convenience to the freeway, beaches,super-markets,and Carlsbad Village was great! Laura was extremely helpful and answered any of my pre-arrival concerns promptly(this having been my first experience in renting). Laura also dropped by to make sure all was going well,which it was. A nice touch and greatly appreciated. We definitely recommend this clean, well-maintained,roomy home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Not what we expected

Review submitted: September 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Our biggest issue was the bedrooms. The first "master" bedroom was a king size AIR MATRESS in a bed frame. Seriously. The second master bedroom was a double bed. The bedroom that sleeps two was a futon. We could not budge the heavy furniture to get to the sofa sleeper. Maybe this would be okay for a bunch of college kids, but not mature adults. We were all very uncomfortable and considered cutting our vacation short.
We ended up buying our own pans because the ones provided were so badly scratched and scarred.
The house was clean and well cared for. The neighborhood was quiet. The owner seemed very nice when she stopped by on our last day.

Owners response: Here is to your Great Getaway

The Master bedroom "was" a kingsize air mattress($300)with a nasa foam "layer ($200)on top of the mattress and a nikan magnetic cover ($1,000)on top of that(very healing).

The second master IS in fact a QUEEN mattress and may have seemed small because the room is so large.

The Third bedroom has a queen sized futon that "is" top of the line (not on the floor/height of a couch). Top quality furniture can be heavy.

The fry pans were less than one year old and came from Italy.

I always let my renters know that I am in the area and to let me know of ANY problem.

Do to this complaint the Air Mattress has been replaced.

Please take a look at this property and let me know if you have any other questions.

Best regards and here is to your great get away.

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Great for a week in Carlsbad area

Review submitted: March 25, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

Our family of five (with three teens) stayed here for a week over spring break. The house was clean and well-maintained, and the owner was very willing to help out with minor problems or questions.
If you are willing to walk 8 to 10 blocks, the location is excellent. It's on a quiet side street but is just off I-5 (the main freeway between San Diego and LA). The beach is about 5 blocks west, and you can walk on side streets that aren't heavily trafficked. You also can walk to a French bakery, two supermarkets, the train station (with frequent trains to San Diego), an estuary where you can rent sit-on kayaks, tennis courts, etc., etc.
We used the house as a base for three trips to San Diego, which also worked well.
The bottom line is that we would use this house again is we were visiting the Carlsbad area.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 28 / 29

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review