reviews for: listing #1584 - Mission Beach, California Condo rental

Oceanfront w/Large Balcony, on the Sand
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Top of the Beach
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $149 - $400 /nt
    $1,099 - $2,800 /wk

sort by:

great place to enjoy sunsets

Review submitted: December 19, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

This was a great place to stay in. You are about 6 miles from Balboa Park. You can walk on the boardwalk or the street to some great places for breakfast or anything else. Plus you have your own parking space. It is a lovely quiet unit. I can't imagine wanting to stay in the city when you can stay here and enjoy the best sunsets ever! The owner has left lots of tourist info and even called to see if there was anything we needed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 29 / 31

 

STUNNING OCEANFRONT CONDO!!!

Review submitted: August 15, 2014   Date of arrival: July 26, 2014

The condo was much more than I expected! It was beautiful and the location perfect!! The condo was right on the boardwalk and it was fun to people watch from the balcony. It was heaven to hear the ocean waves especially at night. The condo was very clean with wonderful sheets, blankets, etc. I could not have asked for more!
The owner's left a bottle of wine and snacks. I will return next year!!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

LOVELY CONDO

Review submitted: August 2, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

We had a perfect week in your lovely condo.
Thank you for all the extras - comfy beds, well equipped kitchen, pretty decor, beach chairs, boogie boards, big umbrella, grill and of course the fabulous view of the dolphins! We feel very blessed to have stayed in such a great place!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

FANTASTIC

Review submitted: July 17, 2014   Date of arrival: January 18, 2014

We have been here a week and had a wonderful time in your gorgeous condo! The weather was in the 80'd! What a nice break from the snow back in Chicago! Thanks.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

BEST ON THE BOARDWALK!

Review submitted: July 17, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

We love your condo! It is the best on the boardwalk! Your patio is large and great for people and dolphin
watching!
Thank you for your great service! You are the best, Jef and Marianne! We will see you in November!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

SPECTACULAR!

Review submitted: July 16, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

Your condo is lovely. What a treat to see the dolphins everyday! We will be back!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WONDERFUL OCEANFRONT CONDO

Review submitted: July 16, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

So blessed to have been able to stay in your beautiful condo !The location was perfect and the views amazing!
Thank you for memories that we will cherish for a lifetime.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GORGEOUS OCEAN FRONT

Review submitted: July 15, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

Being able to stay in your condo again was perfect for my daughter's graduation festivities!
As always, it has been heaven to relax in your beautiful condo. Can't wait to return next year!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Oceanfront Getaway

Review submitted: July 15, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

When we walked into your condo, we were very impressed! We loved the sight and sound of the ocean.
We loved the leather recliner couch and chair and all the beachy pictures and furnishings. We shall return.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Winter Vacation

Review submitted: January 26, 2014   Date of arrival: January 22, 2014

Perfect weather, unbelieveable ocean views with waves crashing right in front of us. Dolphins swimming by every morning. The condo was equipped with everything we needed, just like home. There is so much to do within walking distance we didn't need a car.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: January 26, 2014   Date of arrival: October 31, 2013

Awesome! The condo, the location and the oceanfront views of the ocean!Your condo is at the top of our list!!
Thanks you for letting us stay in your great condo. I will miss the ocean views!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Winter Escape. Warm weather, great views

Review submitted: January 24, 2014   Date of arrival: January 4, 2014

This place was perfect!The view was amazing! We loved being able to sit outside and look at the ocean and the people walking by! The location is perfect and there is so much around here - everything is in walking distance! It is nice that you provide all the dishes, pots & pans, etc. We had everyhting we needed.
We hope that we can come back soon!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best yet!

Review submitted: January 24, 2014   Date of arrival: October 14, 2013

We have been taking a weeks vacation in Mission Beach for many years and each time we rented a different place. By far this place is the best yet. We plan on going again this year in October. The board walk is the best entertainment there is. All the restaurants near by are great.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect little hideaway in San Diego

Review submitted: January 23, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

The apartment was perfect for our family of 6. Jef and Marianne welcomed us with a bottle of white wine, a box of cookies, and a poinsettia plant. It was so nice to wake up to the sound of the ocean every morning. We enjoyed the view from the balcony while playing board games and having a cup of tea. We spotted dolphins one morning! We played soccer on the beach and the kids built sand castles. The sunsets were incredible! The kitchen was well-stocked and local area information was provided. The apartment has an electronic lock, so not having to worry about a key was handy. We also appreciated the foot bath outside the apartment, so we didn't bring beach sand in. Restaurants are right around the corner. There is so much to do and see in San Diego that we will surely be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing time

Review submitted: March 28, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

Just wanted to let you know we had an amazing time in san diego. it has beome our most favorite place to visit. we'll definitely be back again and will contact you guys whe we plan another trip. we enjoyed your place so much. perfect loation. we definitely got to know san diego on the trolley system. it wa amazing. thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will be back

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: September 6, 2011

Thank you - we had a lovely time and will definitely be back again. Everything we could possibly need was available to us! we will return again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

My Birthday

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: January 30, 2011

I was on the internet looking for a place to spend my B-Day. I came across this place. Nice & clean. (Marianne & Jef r very nice people). While we were here, we went walking along the beach also sight seeing. The weather is so very nice compared to where we're from - which was MN. the cold state. We will come back again me & my siter with our 85 yr old mother. We Do Not Want to Go Home. We love it here!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoy the dolphins

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2011

Rented condo for a golfing vacation. As usual, weather in S.D. was great. Easy access from here to all golf courses. Condo was excellent. Great view. Enjoyed the dolphins each morning & breakfast on the balcony.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoy the dolphins

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2011

Rented condo for a golfing vacation. As usual, weather in S.D. was great. Easy access from here to all golf courses. Condo was excellent. Great view. Enjoyed the dolphins each morning & breakfast on the balcony.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: February 14, 2011

Just wanted to let you know we had an amazing time in san diego. it has become our most favorite placec to visit. We'll definitely be back again and will contact you guys when we plan another trip. We enjoyed your place so much. Perfect loation. We definitely got to know San Diego on the trolley system. It was amazing. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a wonderful place

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: January 23, 2011

What a wonderful place to be, see & do for a first time San Diego visit. Weather was beautiful as the early sun rises over the ocean. Visited many places and ate at many places. All in all had a great week. It was even warmer them sunny (cold) St Augustine, Fl. Here on the beach in this lovely condo was all & more than we expected. Thanks Jef.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Happy Holidays

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: December 7, 2010

Wish you and your family happy holidays! Thank you for sending back the deposit amount so quickly ($500). We had a pleasant stay in San Diego. Your condo certainly has a beautiful view of the sea and excellent amenities. I will cetainly recommend to others. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation Getaway

Review submitted: January 8, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2011

Marianne & Jef, Thanks for the use of your condo. The accomodation was exactly as described in your ad, and everything worked in the condo. Your call when we arrived was appreciated and helped provide information to our location. Beth, one of your neighbours, was friendly and recommended a restaurant to us. Being from the East Coast, I really enjoy the ocean. What a joy to open my eyes to this each morning. We did laundry a couple times when we were there. I bought a box of laundry detergent about the second day and left it in the laundry area. I needed to do laundry again before I left and certainly didn't expect to find the detergent still there. It was. Amazing! I own a laundromat and know how quick it disappears. Please feel free to use this e mail for your rentals or if you have Canadian inquiries, they may contact me. Thanks again,

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another Great Week at your condo

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

We had another wonderful vacation at your condo! We will return again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

We had a great time staying in your apartment, it really is beautiful and what a great position.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Well equipped condo

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

We have enjoyed staying at your condo on Mission Beach this week. We found the unit well equipped and comfortable. The view was breathtaking and and we even saw some dolphins! Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The dolphins were awesome

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

just wanted to let you know we had an amazing time in san diego. it has beome our most favorite place to visit. we'll definitely be back again and will contact you guys whe we plan another trip. we enjoyed your place so much. perfect loation. we definitely got to know san diego on the trolley system. it wa amazing. thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Time

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

Marianne & Jef, Thanks for the use of your condo. The accomodation was exactly as described in your ad, and everything worked in the condo. Your call when we arrived was appreciated and helped provide information to our location. Beth, one of your neighbours, was friendly and recommended a restaurant to us. Being from the East Coast, I really enjoy the ocean. What a joy to open my eyes to this each morning. We did laundry a couple times when we were there. I bought a box of laundry detergent about the second day and left it in the laundry area. I needed to do laundry again before I left and certainly didn't expect to find the detergent still there. It was. Amazing! I own a laundromat and know how quick it disappears. Please feel free to use this e mail for your rentals or if you have Canadian inquiries, they may contact me. Thanks again,

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: June 3, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

Great Condo we loved it, very clean and nicely furnish. Located right on boardwalk and the view of ocean is great. Owners very nice and attentive to your needs. Stores,restaruants,bakery, bike rentals all at walking distance. We had a great time and I would highly recommend all my family and friends to stay at this condo, the price was very good too. We will definietly be back in the near furture.

THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Deziel family vacaztion

Review submitted: September 28, 2010   Date of arrival: January 7, 2009

We had an amazing time. Thankyou so much! We will never forget our stay in your beautiful condo. It was ideal! What a city. We will not hesitate to recommend it to everyone we know!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

June 2010

Review submitted: September 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

We had a fabulous vacation! The condo was perfect - nicely decorated and had all the comforts of home. The condo was right on the boardwalk with the ocean directly in front of us! We even saw dolphins! We took long walks on the beach and could walk to all the stores and restarants.
We will return!

Thanks for all your help.

Sara & Family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sept 2010

Review submitted: September 27, 2010   Date of arrival: August 28, 2010

We loved the condo! You could not get any closer to the ocean than being on the sand! We spent alot of time on the large balcony. The condo is well appointed and cozy and has all the amenties of home - even a computer is provided!! The owners were helpful and returned our security deposit within 1 week! We will definitely stay at this condo again! Thank you.

Annette

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

Hi Jeff....I am back in Illinois now, but want to say thanks for a great stay in your condo.....I always love coming to San Diego...the accomodations were great. We really enjoyed your home....I hope you found that we left everything in good order.....Once again...thank you....we enjoyed it all very much and would highly recommend to others.... Sincerely, Ann V.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

the Buzians

Review submitted: February 24, 2010   Date of arrival: January 13, 2009

We enjoyed our stay, found everything that was needed to make our stay comfy. You've done a very nice job stocking the kitchen , & condo. Miss the sound of the surf ----- Thanks for providing the comfy accomodations.

Helpful votes: 15 / 16

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 25, 2009   Date of arrival: August 25, 2009

02/06/09 Positive We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your condo. The pictures did not do justice to the view. We couldn't believe we were so close to the ocean. And the kitchen had everything we needed for our family to cook all of meals. Much more than we expected.
gary, ny,ny

01/13/09 N/A Guest Comment Entered By Homeowner:
The Buzian Family

Thank you for sharing your wonderful condo! We had a great vacation and the weather was perfect! We will defintely stay in your condo again- the location was fantastic!


The Buzian Family


01/09/09 N/A Guest Comment Entered By Homeowner:
The Deziel Family

We had an amazing time. Thankyou so much! We will never forget our stay in your beautiful condo. It was ideal! What a cityW we will hesitate to recommend it to everyone we know!


The Deziel Family


10/19/08 N/A Guest Comment Entered By Homeowner:
The Franklin Family

We had a great time at your condo - your location is perfect! It is wonderful to fall asleep at the sound of the ocean! We will see you again!


The Franklin Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 25, 2009   Date of arrival: August 25, 2009

05/10/08 N/A Guest Comment Entered By Homeowner:
Dave & Maureen Moore

Thank you very much for the use of your beautiful condo! It is in a great location and was very confortable. We would recommend it to anyone and we love love to come back and visit.

Dave & Maureen Moore


05/10/08 N/A Guest Comment Entered By Homeowner:
The Moore's

Thank you. We loved your condo and had a wonderful vacation.
The Moore's


04/18/08 N/A Guest Comment Entered By Homeowner:
The Cooley Family

I just wanted to take a moment and let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at your beach condo! It is beautiful and had everyhting we needed. We will return again.


The Cooley Family


11/07/07 N/A Guest Comment Entered By Homeowner:
The Simerman Family

The condo is absolutely wonderful! It is just as described and much more!! The kitchen is perfectly stocked with all the essentails and more! Thank you so much for letting us stay at your condo! The wather has been beautiful and we will return again.
The Simerman Family


09/27/07 N/A Guest Comment Entered By Homeowner:
Dick & Rochelle

We enjoyed our stay. Everything in the condo was great. We could not be any closer to the ocean other than being on the sand!


Dick & Rochelle
LA VERNE,CA

06/10/07 N/A Guest Comment Entered By Homeowner:
The Sommers Family

We thoroughly enjoyed the condo! Your condo is beautiful and we loved watching the
dolphins play in the ocean right outise our windows. We want to come back again.


The Sommers Family
ST LOUIS,MO

03/06/07 N/A Guest Comment Entered By Homeowner:
Ruth, Ira & Kids

Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely condo! The ocean views are breathtaking!
It was great and we look forward to returning soon!

Ruth, Ira & Kids
BOSTON,MA

11/10/06 N/A Guest Comment Entered By Homeowner:
The McIntris Family

Just wanted to say "thank you" We had a great time in your condo - it is beautiful! I am missing the sound of the waves now that I am home.

The McIntris Family
BOULDER,CO

08/10/06 N/A Guest Comment Entered By Homeowner:
The Kohler Family

Thank you! We had a wonderful time and will be back for sure!


The Kohler Family
MESA, AZ

07/04/06 N/A Guest Comment Entered By Homeowner:
The McMullen Family

Thanks - your condo is beautiful and we loved the large balcony overlooking the ocean!
We had a blast!! I will recommend this condo to my friends. W

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review