reviews for: listing #15843 - Marco Island, Florida House rental

Escape to Marco Island
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,100 - $1,800 /wk

sort by:

Perfect stay with children

Review submitted: August 1, 2014   Date of arrival: July 25, 2014

We have had a great time at the house. Well equipped, clean and in good condition. Our two little children (4 and 7 yrs) enjoyed the bicycles and could play in the street without traffic. The beach is close and lovely, but in July the large and privat pool brings even more coolness. Marco Island is a quite village ( in summer) with a relaxing atmosphere. No shopping outlets or disco's.
Thanks for the perfect house and we hope to come back in next summers.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A lovely home near the beach

Review submitted: May 18, 2014   Date of arrival: April 23, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on Marco Island. The house is on a peaceful cul-de-sac and it is an easy walk to the beach. The pool is completely private and very relaxing. The house had everything we needed. Thank you Carmen!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Marco Island Vacation Home!

Review submitted: April 27, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

We recently returned from our 12th annual vacation at this lovely home on Marco Island.

The home is very clean, nicely decorated & well maintained. Carmen, the owner, makes every effort to make sure everything is perfect & she is always responsive to any questions we might have.

We spend a lot of time in the sparkling clean heated pool. The lanai offers shade & sun throughout the day. Hedges & lush landscaping surround it, so it is very private. The kitchen is well-equipped, but with nearly 100 restaurants close by, we eat out a lot.

The location is within close walking distance to public beach access, a movie theater, restaurants & great shopping. We also enjoy the Wednesday famers' market & the free Sunday concerts at Mackle Park. The Marco Players community theater
Is a intimate, cozy space with a good selection of light comedy.
Opportunities to play tennis & golf abound. Kayaking is a peaceful paddle among the ten thousand islands. Baseball is about an hour away in Ft Myers.

We try to do something new every year - this year we went to a star-gazing night at Collier Seminole park that was memorable. We also used the great facilities at the local YMCA for the first time.

I am already looking forward to next year. It has truly become our home away from home. Our grown children agree & now visit with their own families!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

nice home for a family get away

Review submitted: March 16, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

This home is clean and nicely decorated. no steps to deal with, room for all. We have rented this home in the past and have always loved the location. the heated pool is very nice and there's a large grill on patio that makes dining outside fun. The owners are very responsive and sweet people. the neighborhood is quiet... there are lots of bicycles in the garage. simply delightful!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Location

Review submitted: February 5, 2014   Date of arrival: December 30, 2013

Had a Great Time in this home. We Stayed 2 weeks Love the neighborhood. only a few min walk to the Marco plaza. Great food there. House was very clean, Beds were Very comfortable. Nice decore. Great layout of the home. Pool was great did not get as much sun as my wife likes but I loved it. Sun hits the far side of the pool most of the day. Loved the neighbors nicest people you ever want to meet. A very nice place to stay. Will return!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ruhe und Erholung auf Marco

Review submitted: August 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

Wir haben einen erholsamen Urlaub in diesem schönen Haus verbracht. Die Lage war toll, sehr ruhig und nah zum Strand.
Es war alles so wie auf der Homepage beschrieben.
Hervorzuheben ist der große Pool und der tolle Grill.
Das Feuerwerk zum 4. Juli war beeindruckend.
Wir kommen gerne wieder!!!

Grüße Heiko

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Family Getaway

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

We absolutely loved the week that we spent in Marco Island and Ms.Carmen was a pleasure to work with she made sure everything was taken care of before we arrved and upon arrival everything we needed and more was available at her lovely home. The pool was awesome and the beach was minutes away walking or biking the restaurants were very good, breakfast at NENE'S is a must and lunch at the sand bar restaurant or lee be fish were excellant the home is very close to supermarkets publix and winn dixie should you need to pick up any items. The home was very clean and comfortable and the neighborhood was quiet and tranqil, we will definitely return and refer family and friends as well, thanks again for everything Carmen.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: August 16, 2011

First time renting a home in Marco Island. I have to admit I was a little apprehensive at first. The whole experience was wonderful from the beginning. The home owner was great and the house was perfect. Everything we could want and more. Beach was a very short walk, pool was amazing. I can’t say enough on how much we enjoyed staying here. BBQ, toys and everything you could need to enjoy a stress free vacation. Deposit was returned to me within 1 week.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cozy, Cute and Clean!

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

My husband, daughter and I had a wonderful time staying at this cozy, cute and clean house!!! The pool area and patio were extremely private with nice landscaping right outside the lanai. We felt right at home in this house and would not hesitate to stay here again. The new beach access by Marriott Vacation Club was convenient (bring a rolling cooler for the walk). We enjoyed watching dolphins at South Beach and also watched beautiful sunsets every evening. Captn. Brien's Seafood Restaurant was great and just a short walk from the house. Simply Cupcakes in Olde Marco is a must!! We also enjoyed Sunset Grille on South Beach. We enjoyed grilling at the house and the pool water was warm enough for swimming at night. This house is delightful!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relax on Marco Island

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

We definitly can recomand this house to everybody who is looking for a tastefull, clean and quiete house in walking or bicycling distance to the beach, the next 7eleven and a small shopping mall.
The house is very well equipped with beachgear like umbrellas, chairs poolnodles and so on, there are bikes in different sizes for a ride to the beach or just to work out.
The pool fits four people and is good for diving and swimming, the kids loved it.
We really loved this place.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Vacation!!

Review submitted: June 18, 2010   Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

Would definately stay here again! The house was clean, well maintained and nicely decorated. It was more than we expected! It had everything you could ever need. The bikes came in handy for our early morning bike rides, a must do. Nice pool and pool area, equipped with a grill for dinners at home. You can walk to the beach, but if you are lugging a lot of stuff, you may want to drive. If you want to go to Tigertail Beach, you have to drive, only about 5 minutes. Tigertail has a snack bar, restrooms and a playground for the kids. Carmen was wonderful to deal with! Very accomodating. Can't wait to plan our next sister trip back to Marco and rent this house again! Oh...if you are on Marco on a Sunday. you have to go to Stan's!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Wonderful and Incredibly Relaxing Vacation

Review submitted: June 9, 2010   Date of arrival: May 25, 2010

The home is great; it looks just like the photos. We spent most of our time in the pool and at the beach nearby. I'd absolutely recommend this for anyone looking for a peaceful, relaxing getaway. The Owner's were excellent, everything went smoothly.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation

Review submitted: June 9, 2010   Date of arrival: May 7, 2010

Had a great time, the house was very clean...the pool was wonderful.
Close to beach, restaurants...Had a great time.
I would recommend this place to anone looking for a relaxing, fun filled vacation.
Thank you

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place!

Review submitted: August 5, 2009   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

In July, I spent a week in the house. It's in very nice place near the beach, lots of stores, but in a very peaceful and quiet place.The house and the pool are very clean. I felt very comfortable there, and I highly recommend it. The pictures shown look just like the house.

Mark & family

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent

Review submitted: August 3, 2009   Date of arrival: June 26, 2009

It's a lovely house with lovely owners.
We spent 3 weeks here and we'll recommend this house to everybody who wants a quiet, calm, clean and friendly place to live, near to everything (beach, restaurants, shops).
Thank you. We spent a lovely time in this house.
You have 5 bicycles, beach towels, beach toys...everything.
We are very pleased with our choice. This house contribute to have a perfect holiday in Marco Island.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Gorgeous

Review submitted: July 31, 2009   Date of arrival: June 26, 2009

Few words about this rental house:
- very, very nice
- very, very clean
- perfect location
- perfect amenities
- the owners are "the perfect owners"
- restaurants, cinemas, shops - 5 minutes walk

Finally, in one single word: THE PERFECT LOCATION FOR A PERFECT HOLIDAY.

Thank you, Carmen!
Cristina&Co

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

An excellent home for your Escape to Marco Island!

Review submitted: February 8, 2009   Date of arrival: December 21, 2008

We have spent 4 weeks in total at this lovely home during our last 2 vacations to Marco Island. It is a beautifully decorated, very clean and well-maintained home with a quiet court location. The owners are very conscientious, friendly, helpful and provide great customer service. The location is excellent - one block from restaurants, shopping and the gorgeous beach. There are alot of homes for rent in this area, and this one stands out for it's location and comfort.You won't be disappointed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review