reviews for: listing #15912 - Hilton Head Island, South Carolina Condo rental

Oceanfront resort!! Free WiFi!! Perfect Beach Getaway!!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Hilton Head Beach and Tennis Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $400 - $750 /wk

sort by:

Beach Bound!

Review submitted: March 20, 2014   Date of arrival: March 7, 2014

Perfect vacation spot for 2! Steps from the beach a short drive to everywhere on the Island. Great price for a great spot. We will be returning!

Summer could get a bit busy/noisy with the vacation crowds, but that is to be expected anywhere. In early March we had the complex to ourselves! Loved it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for a Girl's Weekend!

Review submitted: August 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 23, 2013

A group of girlfriends and I rented this and another condo in the complex for a Girl's Trip Weekend. It was the perfect space! Not too big and not too small.
The property was easy to find and I loved the security presence in the condo complex. Made all us girls feel safe!
The condo itself was clean and you could tell it had been renovated not too long ago.
We'd definitely consider renting this condo again.
Thanks!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay and great value

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

We arrived late Sunday night in June, around 11:15pm after driving 14 hours. The only downside for the vacation happened at that time, when within 5 minutes the jerk staying in the unit below us actually called on the telephone and asked us to keep it quiet because we woke him up by arriving and unloading the car and the kids checking the place out. Unbelievable. Other than that the place was terrific, and making reservations and getting details and information from the owners was really easy. Place was very comfortable, had room for our family of 6, flat screen TV, full kitchen (which helped us save some money), and a relaxing balcony. You really can't beat the location of the property and the amenities including beach access and large swimming pool and beachfront bar and grill. We ate 1 meal at the resort and it was just a large pizza, and it was pretty good. Hilton Head has jumped to the top of our list of vacation destinations and this will be our resort to stay at again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

This place was great for my family. It was a little small but the price was just right and i feel we only cooked a couple of meals and slept in the room so small is not a bad thing. Everything was very nice and clean when we arrived. It could us a little more storage in the kitchen. I think a few shelf off the side of the fridge would be great for storing food. We had perfect weather and the pool and beach are great. Lots of thing on site and near by for kids to do although we didn't take advantage of them because we could not get the kids off the beach.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Hilton Head Condo on the Beach

Review submitted: June 21, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

We had a great time at this condo! It was very close to the beach, and we enjoyed running on the beach most mornings and being able to go back to relax in the cool room. The bars in the condo complex were also a lot of fun; since we went before season nothing was too busy and we also found a seat. The kitchen was a perfect size for two people, we cooked in most meals. The bed was comfortable and everything seemed to be clean! The flat screen TV was also a plus, since a couple nights we rented movies and just relaxed.

Description of the condo was accurate; it was clean and updated; the owner made herself available to us which put me at ease; I would recommend this property to a friend.

I would definitely return to this condo next summer/ future summers. We loved Hilton Head and made many amazing memories here!

If you're renting- enjoy it! It goes fast! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

Single dad with 3 daughters, this was a great get away for us! Quiet, beautiful and comfortable!
We love this resort, well kept by the owners and the staff is always polite and respectful.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just okay

Review submitted: September 1, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2012

The owners were wonderful; however, the condo was not clean when we arrived. The owners were quick to react but the cleaning staff should have made more effort. The location and amenities were perfect. We feel there could be more concern made for continuing to update the living space, i.e.(grate in living room full of dust, peeling/torn wallpaper, bedding old/musty, dinning chairs come apart, knives all have blades out of the shaft, and the wiring was a bit of a challenge-open wires). A little time and money put back into this place and you have a perfect gem!!

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Thank you for your feedback on our condo. We rely on this feedback to plan our renovations and updates during the off season. In May 2012 we completely resurfaced the shower and tub, replaced the refrigerator, and replaced the master bedding. Our plan for this off season is to tear down all wallpaper and repaint the entire condo. We do make an effort every year to make updates so our guests can have a wonderful vacation! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place!!

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

The condo was perfect for our family! We're a family of five that was looking for a place close to the beach, a kitchen and fun things to do; this place was right on the money :) Thanks for a wonderful stay! Many memories were made and we pray to do it again soon!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

We had an excellent time at the condo. The place was clean and the location was great. The owner provided exceptional service. The people around the condo were also very friendly. An added unexpected perk was the we were able to play tennis for free. We rented bikes from the bike rental on site and were able to ride on the beach and around the island. We kayaked and saw some dolphins. We ran on the beach and read by the pool. There were plenty of great places to eat at as well as grocery stores within minutes if you just wanted to cook a meal. I would recomend this condo to anyone who is thinking about going to Hilton Head Island. The condo was perfect! We will definitely return.

Thanks,

Mike and Kelly

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Condo...Great Value

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

We rented this condo for Spring Break with my family of 5 and stayed for an entire week. It was very clean and comfortable & had all the comforts of home, including a wall mounted HD TV, wireless internet, and a blue ray player.
It's just a short walk to the beach and the HUGE pool.
The resort itself was very laid back, family friendly and had efficient security.
Whenever I had a question the owner was very helpful and prompt in a response.
We will be going back for sure. Hopefully sooner than later!!
LeAnn R.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: July 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

My family and I recently returned from HHI and always it was a great trip. This was our first visit to the HHI Beach and Tennis Resort after staying at other locations over the years. The owners were very pleasant to deal with and answered each question I had promptly via email or a phone call. The resort was very clean and appeared well maintained. There was plenty of children activities during the day and a short walk to the beach made it great for a family vacation. The villa itself was well kept and the owners have thought of everything with making you feel at home. I highly recommend this unit on your next trip to HHI.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Some of that Repeat Business

Review submitted: October 4, 2008   Date of arrival: March 11, 2007

We found this condo to be the perfect size and location for a quiet March Break getaway in both 2007 and 2008 - our first times to S. Carolina. The unit has everything you need and was in fine condition - you get what the description says.

Hilton Head was recommended by some of our hockey team parents here in Ontario. Our teenage sons (16 and 18) loved the biking and the beach is 100 yards away. You are a ten minute drive from everything.The outdoor activities at the Resort are kinda sparse in early March, but so was everywhere else. You make your own fun.

We recommend the location and will be back again.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Condo, Great Value

Review submitted: June 21, 2008   Date of arrival: March 3, 2008

We loved our stay so much that we are booking another week for August! Great Value! Great Time! Great place to take the kids!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

We loved our stay at this Villa

Review submitted: June 17, 2008   Date of arrival: April 9, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay at his villa in april of this year. It was clean and nicely decorated. The facilities were very nice and we enjoyed how close the ocean was and the big pool, basketball and tennis courts. It is in a great location close to pretty much everything you could want to do on the island. We would definalty go back and recommend this to others we know.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Dirty Condo!!

Review submitted: June 10, 2008   Date of arrival: June 5, 2008

My vacation was absolutely ruined with the reserving of this condo. Floors, dishes, bathroom were very dirty.
I had to clean, so my family could stay. This condo is old, and the owners have spent very little in updating.
Also, too far from the beach, pool. My family left two days early, due to the conditions. Please think twice,
prior to renting THIS unit.!!!!

An unhappy renter!!

Owners response: I am very sorry that our guests were unhappy. We always strive to help our guests have a wonderful vacation. I wish I would have had the opportunity to address the situation, but I was not contacted by our guests. After reading this review, I spoke with our cleaning company, who did inform me that they were contacted by these guests. The company offered to come clean the condo again and to clean midweek for free, but the guests refused. I am always available for comments and am very happy to do what I can to make your stay more enjoyable. I definitely don't want unhappy guests. Especially because we have a lot of repeat guests.
The resort was built in the early 80's so the resort is older. However, our unit was completely renovated 3 years ago with new furniture, flooring, and decor. The resort sits right on the ocean and our condo is in the building closest to the pool. I am not sure how much closer these guests would have liked to have been to the beach and pool.
If you are interested in renting this condo, I would love to talk with you directly to answer any questions you may have. Thank you.
Jessica

Helpful votes: 9 / 15

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review