reviews for: listing #15912 - Hilton Head Island, South Carolina Condo rental

Oceanfront resort!! Free WiFi!! Perfect Beach Getaway!!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Hilton Head Beach and Tennis Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $400 - $750 /wk

sort by:

Perfect for a Girl's Weekend!

Review submitted: August 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 23, 2013

A group of girlfriends and I rented this and another condo in the complex for a Girl's Trip Weekend. It was the perfect space! Not too big and not too small.
The property was easy to find and I loved the security presence in the condo complex. Made all us girls feel safe!
The condo itself was clean and you could tell it had been renovated not too long ago.
We'd definitely consider renting this condo again.
Thanks!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Hilton Head Condo on the Beach

Review submitted: June 21, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

We had a great time at this condo! It was very close to the beach, and we enjoyed running on the beach most mornings and being able to go back to relax in the cool room. The bars in the condo complex were also a lot of fun; since we went before season nothing was too busy and we also found a seat. The kitchen was a perfect size for two people, we cooked in most meals. The bed was comfortable and everything seemed to be clean! The flat screen TV was also a plus, since a couple nights we rented movies and just relaxed.

Description of the condo was accurate; it was clean and updated; the owner made herself available to us which put me at ease; I would recommend this property to a friend.

I would definitely return to this condo next summer/ future summers. We loved Hilton Head and made many amazing memories here!

If you're renting- enjoy it! It goes fast! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just okay

Review submitted: September 1, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2012

The owners were wonderful; however, the condo was not clean when we arrived. The owners were quick to react but the cleaning staff should have made more effort. The location and amenities were perfect. We feel there could be more concern made for continuing to update the living space, i.e.(grate in living room full of dust, peeling/torn wallpaper, bedding old/musty, dinning chairs come apart, knives all have blades out of the shaft, and the wiring was a bit of a challenge-open wires). A little time and money put back into this place and you have a perfect gem!!

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Thank you for your feedback on our condo. We rely on this feedback to plan our renovations and updates during the off season. In May 2012 we completely resurfaced the shower and tub, replaced the refrigerator, and replaced the master bedding. Our plan for this off season is to tear down all wallpaper and repaint the entire condo. We do make an effort every year to make updates so our guests can have a wonderful vacation! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

We had an excellent time at the condo. The place was clean and the location was great. The owner provided exceptional service. The people around the condo were also very friendly. An added unexpected perk was the we were able to play tennis for free. We rented bikes from the bike rental on site and were able to ride on the beach and around the island. We kayaked and saw some dolphins. We ran on the beach and read by the pool. There were plenty of great places to eat at as well as grocery stores within minutes if you just wanted to cook a meal. I would recomend this condo to anyone who is thinking about going to Hilton Head Island. The condo was perfect! We will definitely return.

Thanks,

Mike and Kelly

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Condo...Great Value

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

We rented this condo for Spring Break with my family of 5 and stayed for an entire week. It was very clean and comfortable & had all the comforts of home, including a wall mounted HD TV, wireless internet, and a blue ray player.
It's just a short walk to the beach and the HUGE pool.
The resort itself was very laid back, family friendly and had efficient security.
Whenever I had a question the owner was very helpful and prompt in a response.
We will be going back for sure. Hopefully sooner than later!!
LeAnn R.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review