reviews for: listing #15949 - South Padre Island, Texas House rental

Beautiful Tropical Condo - Newly Remodeled
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Gulfview
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $90 - $230 /nt
    $300 - $800 /wk
    $1,200 - $1,500 /mth

sort by:

Excellent Condo Steps from the Beach!

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

Our stay in this condo was fantastic! Recently renovated, stylishly decorated, and with a fully stocked kitchen which was a must for our Thanksgiving weekend retreat. Very clean, excellent amenities, and excellent location being only a half a block from the beach and close to plenty of restaurants. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking for a 1 bedroom condo on South Padre Island.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

A vacation to remember!!!!

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

First I would like to thank Andy and Cynthia for everything, the condo and service is second to none. It was so relaxing knowing I had a home to go to instead of a hotel. Plenty of room, CLEAN and quiet. Walked to the beach everyday (chairs and umbrella provided), sat on the balcony at night and took in the fresh air. We will definitely be coming back in the future. I would recommend this to anyone. Thanks again Dale

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

Great weekend getaway!

Review submitted: October 24, 2010   Date of arrival: October 21, 2010

My husband and I came down 21- 24 Oct. for Sandcastle Days. The condo was in a perfect location. Easy walk up the beach to Isla Blanca Park. The condo was wonderful, looks exactly like photos. The building is quiet and well kept. The pool was a little too cold for my taste but the hot tub was great! Andy has everything you could possible need in the condo . All you need to bring is yourself! It is cheaper than staying in a hotel and the bonus is that you have all the comforts of home! Definitely worth coming back to! This was my first time using vrbo.com so I was a little nervous but Andy and Cynthia made everything so easy.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Great experience

Review submitted: July 7, 2010   Date of arrival: June 28, 2010

We stayed at the Gulfview condo in June, 2010 and had a great time. The condo was well maintained and as described in the listing. Both Andy and his agent were available and helpful with any questions we had--including checking on us with the approach of hurricane Alex. The pool was excellent and really enjoyed by our 10 and 13 year olds.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Review submitted: August 6, 2009   Date of arrival: August 6, 2009

We had a lovely time staying in your condo in So. Padre. Your fixtures and colors were great. It was a good location. Thanks for making our stay grrrrreat.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: July 29, 2009   Date of arrival: July 29, 2009

WOW... What a wonderful stay our family had at Andy's Gluf View Condo. It is beautiful and extra, extra, extra clean! Our family stayed July 12th-16th 2009 and our children loved it!! The staff at Gulf View are very friendly and the other guests were quiet. Andy and Cynthia-his assistant on the Island- were a dream to work with. Andy is so organized and professional. He made planning our family vacation so easy, truly hassel free!!! We will certainly call/email Andy again on our next visit to South Padre Island! Thanks Andy!!!! :)

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: July 11, 2009   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

Our family stayed at Andy's Gulfview I, #409, condo when we visited South Padre Island 6/30-7/5/09. I knew I had made the right choice when when my children opened the door and gave me "two thumbs up". The condo is beautiful, and exceeded our expectations in so many ways. It is evident that Andy gives a lot of thought to providing "best in class" service. The building is clean and quiet, and everyone - staff and other tenants - were very nice. THANK YOU ANDY for your attention to every detail. We think you are awesome! We will definitely be back and plan to stay in a 2BR/2BA next time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: July 2, 2009   Date of arrival: July 2, 2009

My Wife and I used this for our Honeymoon and it was the best thing that we could have done. Andy was very easy to work with and the whole experience was hassle free. I would definitely recommend it to friends and family. Very private and great location to amenities on the Condo grounds and the entire Island. Thanks Andy, looking forward to our next family vacation.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Review submitted: June 8, 2009   Date of arrival: June 8, 2009

My husband and I stayed at Andy's Gulfview I condo last week for our honeymoon. We couldn't have been happier with the lovely decor, the great location and the extra amenities, including a thoughtful little surprise left for us. I planned our wedding myself and arranging this condo was one of the very few things that went smoothly. Andy and Cynthia, the local agent, were both so easy to work with, always responding promptly to questions and ensuring everything was in tip top shape. I highly recommend any of Andy's properties. You won't be disappointed. We are already planning our next trip back and won't bother to look at anyone else's listings as we know we will have a positive experience staying in any of Andy's properties.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Review submitted: May 10, 2009   Date of arrival: May 10, 2009

I stayed in one of Andy's unit with a friend. We both thought the place was beautiful. The unit complimented the south padre atmosphere very well. The golfview establishment was very clean and the poolside staff were very nice. I would definitely recommend Andy's condos to anyone interested. Thank you very much Andy!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review