reviews for: listing #15968 - Cayuga Lake, New York House rental

150 Feet Lake Front Cottage w/ Guest Studio
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $350 - $350 /nt
    $1,400 - $2,100 /wk

sort by:

Perfect for our Family Vacation!

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Our family was looking for a central location for our vacation. We are coming from Syracuse, Rochester and Batavia. This house and guest cottage are absolutely perfect for our stay. It is conveniently located and easy to get to. It is close to several wineries and there is plenty of places to go and eat in case the weather is not cooperating. The 2 level enclosed porch is absolutely beautiful and inviting to spend your day relaxing and enjoying the beautiful lake. The level lake front and big dock made the kids really enjoy themselves throughout the week. The fishing off the dock was great and a the water was very refreshing!
The owner is a fantastic person and is very accommodating!! We look forward to coming back every summer!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful..

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

We rented the house the week of June 16, 2012....The pictues do not do it justice. The two screened in porches are amazing, such a great place to sit and have your morning coffee and watch the sun rise over the lake. The cottage is equipped with everything you would need for a relaxing week on the lake. We would highly recommend this property...Thank you Jim for sharing this wonderful cottage.

Stephen & Susan

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great place

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

After 8 years at Cornell, our daughter graduated as a DVM. We decided to go all out and rent a nice place for the family to stay. This was it. Clean, convenient and on the lake. We couldn't ask for much more. Great accommodations and very quiet! Would recommend this cottage. the guest house is a nice touch, lots of room for parking and a place for young ones to go when they need to hit the hay.
Thank you Janice and Jim for making our daughter's graduation as a Doctor even more special
The Rogers and Seeley Clan

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: I'm so glad you had a good time and enjoyed the cottage as much as we do. Congratulations to the new DVM grad!!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Cayuga Lake House

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 19, 2011

This was an experience that our family will not forget for a long time. We were in Ithaca for my Son's Graduation. Had a BBQ on Sat. weather was great, sunny, no wind, lake was like a mirror. All of the guests that came loved the screen room and patio. We did not want to spend much time in the City, we enjoyed the house so much. Very comfortable, roomy, everyone had thier privacy if wanted. The only complaint was that there was not enough hangers. Not much activity on the lake. View was fantastic, moon coming up over lake was great! Did visit one winery, nice drive to Ithaca, very scenic. Jim wss great. He was very accomadating. Could not ask for anything better. Will recommend to anyone visiting that area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Glad you loved your visit... Nothing better than to see the moon rise over the lake, it is beautiful. And we've already purchased more hangers! Thanks..

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Good experience!

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 15, 2010

We arrived in the afternoon to a very clean cottage. The care taker had opened the place up and had it ready for us. It has 6 or 8 wineries nearby, two with great food. The lake was generally very quiet even on the weekend. Great screened in porch on the backside the we enjoyed mornings and evenings. Dockis nice, lots of chairs to sit on the "beach". Don't expect any sand though, all rocks. No real big deal though- just no sand castles. We brought our own sea kayaks which were easily launched. Three nice bedrooms in the main cabin with a full bath and two half baths. Nice kitchen, well equipped. Guest house across the street has full bath, bed and futon with coffee maker and small fridge. Nice to have TV(it was the World Cup!). If you want to get away from it all this is a great place. Nearest town(Seneca Falls) is 10 miles north. Ithaca is about 25 miles south which is no big deal unless you want to go out for dinner every night. Lots of deer crossing the main road in the evening so you need to be careful driving. All in all it was a very pleasant stay. Owner and tarecaker were great people to work with. Security deposit was returned promptly. I would highly recommend this property!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review