reviews for: listing #15974 - Seneca Lake, New York House rental

Contemporary Home on Seneca Lake
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $400 /nt
    $1,500 - $2,200 /wk

sort by:

Wedding party stay

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

We hosted out of town guests for a wedding that was held at Logan Ridge. Some nights we had a full house and other nights it was just 6 of us. The house was nicely appointed and has a smart design. It struck me as ideal for a family reunion involving adult children and grandchildren, because the three large upstairs bedrooms have a bed for parents and additional beds for children and lots of room on the floor for cribs. In addition to the three large bedrooms, there is a fortst floor master suite with accommodtions for disabilities. It is a lot of house, so if you don't need the space, there may be other good options. We needed the space and are very happy with what we rented. All of our guests were well served and had a good time.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Excellent house for a trip to the finger lakes

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

The negative reviews were a bit scary, but I am certain we did not stay in the same place. The house was very clean and spacious. We were in a great location for trips to the wineries.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Best Weekend Ever!!!!

Review submitted: June 19, 2011   Date of arrival: June 16, 2011

I booked the lake house for a weekend of rest and relaxation and could not have been more pleased! The home was just as beautiful as it looked in the pictures. It was clean, very well maintained and beautifully decorated. We had a group of 15 and we all fit very comfortably as the house is spacious and laid out quite well to offer multiple entertaining areas both inside and outside the house. It was located minutes from all of our favorite wineries like Three Brothers, Hazlitt, Wagner, Penguin Bay and Poplar Ridge. After an awesome day touring the wineries we were able to come back to the house light the tiki torches on the deck, and enjoy roasting marshmallows around the fire pit. We were able to wake up to the most beautiful sunrises...pure serenity!!! Everyone agreed that it was an awesome weekend at an awesome property ~ our only decision now is to decide which weekend to book next summer!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 19 / 19

 

Best Weekend Ever!!!!

Review submitted: June 19, 2011   Date of arrival: June 16, 2011

I booked the lake house for a weekend of rest and relaxation and could not have been more pleased! The home was just as beautiful as it looked in the pictures. It was clean, very well maintained and beautifully decorated. We had a group of 15 and we all fit very comfortably as the house is spacious and laid out quite well to offer multiple entertaining areas both inside and outside the house. It was located minutes from all of our favorite wineries like Three Brothers, Hazlitt, Wagner, Penguin Bay and Poplar Ridge. After an awesome day touring the wineries we were able to come back to the house light the tiki torches on the deck, and enjoy roasting marshmallows around the fire pit. We were able to wake up to the most beautiful sunrises...pure serenity!!! Everyone agreed that it was an awesome weekend at an awesome property ~ our only decision now is to decide which weekend to book next summer!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Undesirable house

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 9, 2011

No pictures of the road from the house to the lake. The house was nice, but there were lots of ants in the kitchen. The deck was filthy, not a queen bed in the air conditioned room. The owners clearly did not check the house since there were a set of clothes includeing underwear, socks, and pj's in the bunkroom. Bathtub had hair in it, as long as one of the pillow cases. There was dust everywhere. There was no 80 foot dock, insted we used the wooden dock whch belonged to the other proptery. This is the first vaction that we had that completly sucked.

Helpful votes: 6 / 19

 

Weekend away with the girls!

Review submitted: May 20, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

We went to the house for a weekend away and a wine tour. When we walked into the house we instantly felt relaxed! The setting is perfect, the view from the living room is breath-taking! The first decision we had to make was what room to sleep in? There were so many wonderful features in the house and it is decorated beautifully! Even the back yard had a wonderful atmosphere that allowed for us to relax. It really felt like we were on vacation there and I can't wait to go back! This will be a yearly tradition from now on!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 14

 

Girls Winery Weekend

Review submitted: November 2, 2010   Date of arrival: October 22, 2010

I booked this house for a girls weekend away for my sister-in-law's 50th birthday. We love Seneca Lake wineries so this worked out well as the house is right on Seneca Lake. I booked it as it said it accomodates up to 15 people and that is how many of us were going. It made it economical when you split between 15 people. A few things that were different than we thought...1) we thought the house was on the water where you walked out the back door to it based on the pictures and it wasn't. The water and dock are directly across the street. Still close but just so you know it isn't out the back door. 2) the bedding represented isn't necessarily accurate. A few of the queen beds were actual futons and not necessarily big enough to sleep two on. The owner said he is bringing over another bedroom set and switching a few things around soon so it should better accomodate 15 people. 3) the house needed a slight cleaning when we got there. All in all though it was a very nice house. It was great to be able to find a house that we all could rent and be together in and it had two and a half bathrooms which was great. A firepit is out back off a small deck. The kitchen was great to have to make our meals and the dining room table was big enough to fit almost all of us. We just added a card table at the end. It was nice to be able to all sit together and eat and laugh. Because we could split the cost we may be using this house again for annual girls winery weekends!

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Girls Weekend

Review submitted: November 2, 2010   Date of arrival: October 22, 2010

I booked this house for a weekend away for my sister-in-law's 50th birthday. I booked as it accomodated upto 15 people and that is how many of us I had. I chose it because it is on Seneca Lake and we could do the winery hopping on Saturday. The only issues we had was that we thought it was on the water and the water and dock are directly across the street. Still close but the write up gives the impression it is out the back door. Also, it really didn't have 4 queen beds per say as a couple were futons and not big enough to sleep two. The owner said he is bringing more furntiure over in the Spring or so and that should accomodate more. It needed a light cleaning when we got there but for the purpose we rented it worked out as it was an inexpensive weekend when split up between 15 girls. Having the house with a full kitchen was great to cook all our meals and their dining table is pretty big so it was good to be able to sit around it together and eat and laugh. It had a fire pit out back to sit around also. It is a very nice house and served our purpose. We may use it again to do another girls winery weekend next year!

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

"Nice place but not as we expected"

Review submitted: October 12, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

"Nice place but not as we expected"

"The place was very nice and VERY BIG! But not clean when we moved in. We had to scrub the place down and finish the laundry(half dry in the dryer)before we could move in. And all the linens were mismatched so we couldnt make the beds easily.

The bedding was not exactly how they had it listed. Some of the queen beds actually futons and fulls not queens.

Also the fridge was broken and taped together.

One thing not noted was how far the home was from the lake. It would have been nice to have it listed. It was a good distance.

Also the lake front was not very clean and dead animal was on the shore covered in maggots. The dock was older than we expected and even though we didnt use the boat dock it was the in bad shape too.

We had a great week at the house but it was not even clothes to "barely lived in" as it was described."

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 10 / 19

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review