reviews for: listing #15983 - Manzanillo, Pacific Coast Condo rental

On the Beach - Comfortable & Affordable - 2bdr/2bth
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Playa Azul
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $425 - $725 /wk

sort by:

Great condo on the beach

Review submitted: July 6, 2014   Date of arrival: November 20, 2013

We spent a week here last November. The condo was very clean and was stocked with everything we needed to start our vacation. The location was excellent, easy access to buses, and taxis, and well within walking distance of tons of great restaurants and stores. Roberto provided great service, and was extremely informative about local activities and culture. We strongly recommend taking one of his tours. We would recommend this condo to anyone looking for a great low key getaway.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Manzanillo Condo

Review submitted: June 24, 2014   Date of arrival: February 12, 2014

Our stay at this condo was great. All the information about it was accurate and it was clean and well maintained. It was great to have good working internet and T.V. from American sources. It was nice to get up in the morning, go out the back gate and walk on the beach. The rent on this condo was well worth the money and I definitely would recommend it to a friend or a relative.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Next time you're sick of the Montana Winter, you know where to find me!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful time

Review submitted: June 11, 2014   Date of arrival: May 14, 2014

We were very happy with the way the condo was decorated we like to personally thank Roberto for all his help the beach was so refreshing. Hearing the waves.we will definitely returning .we would like to thank the owners for all their help.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks, Ron. Let me know when you're ready to go again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: May 4, 2012   Date of arrival: March 18, 2012

This place is at a great location and is a lovely condo. The beach isn't great for swimming due to the surf action, but is great for walking for miles in either direction.

I'd recommend this condo to anyone; it is well equiped and comfortable with great neighbours!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Manzanillo Beachfront Condo

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: March 18, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed this condo a great deal. It was comfortable, had a well stocked kitchen, a lovely warm pool and satellite TV with Canadian and American channels; and, there are only eight units in the building. During the two weeks we were there, we had the pool to ourselves.

The location was terrific for us as we love to be able to step out onto the street and catch a bus and do our touring of the city and shopping the cheap way. The beach in front of the condo isn't suitable for swimming because of the wave action, but it is great for long walks either way on the beach and it isn't far to calmer beaches to swim. It was terrific watching the shipping freighters coming and going out of the deep sea harbor.

The owners are extremely personable and the manager in Manzanillo (Roberto) is a lovely man who gave us a quick tour of the immediate area as well as gave us tips about what there was to see and how to get there. He is a tour guide so if you're into that, he's your guy (not at all pushy) and speaks very good English!

If we ever go to Manzanillo again, we'll be sure to rent this condo again! The price is very reasonable for what you get!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Stay here with Confidence

Review submitted: April 17, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

We stayed at Condomino Garzas Playa with our family of 5 in March 2011. This was a great location and a wonderful condo with plenty of room. The suite was clean, ready for us to enjoy and nicely appointed. The suite had everything we needed. Loved Dana's decor and she has some great Mexican cook books if your looking to take home a recipe or two.

We really enjoyed the clean pool in the back yard as it helped regulate us to the warm temps. My wife and I loved sitting outside with our morning coffee and Pun Dolce (sweet buns) which were best bought fresh from Soriana's and having a beach pretty much to yourself. The beach is pretty quiet here which was great for us as we could relax with the kids without the typical solicitations in the busier tourist beach spots. Then we could head over to Miramar Beach in Bahia de Santiago to enjoy the sun and fun, fresh coco's, pina colada, cervesa and boogie boarding on the waves.

The complex itself has a large locking front door so safety wasn't even a concern. There is a laundry just to the right across the street. Roberto met us perfectly on time and is a wonderful guy to ask any questions or directions. He offers some awesome tours so be sure to leave time and book him for a day.
We had a vehicle and there was parking in front. Buses are easy to navigate but with a family I wanted a vehicle which made it very easy to check out many things. Burger King has free wi-fi. Right behind BK was a great taco stand that I liked.

If you stay over a Saturday you must visit the flea market in Santiago, a short distance. We weren't impressed with the food at the flea market but did find a great little taco place across the street between the pharmacy and the photo shot. It turned into my son's favorite. So many places to eat and never enough time, I guess we'll just have to return.

Dana made this an easy transaction for us by using PayPal which worked perfectly for us. Made our stay relaxing. Our Guadalajara reservation got mixed up and Dana helped get us into the condo a day early which was an immense help and relief. When your family is counting on you make a good choice, book here with confidence.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo in Manzanillo

Review submitted: September 24, 2010   Date of arrival: January 6, 2008

Hi Dana,

Just back from staying at your condo in Manzanillo and really had a good time. The condo was clean and nice and we especially enjoy the view of the ocean. It was nice to walk out the back of the property onto the beach and not have many people there. The rent for the condo was a good value for what we received. As you know this was our 3rd stay and we will stay there again.

Previous trips: Jan 2003, Jan 2005, Jan 2008.
Next trip reserved for Jan 2011

Thank you,
BC & DC

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Funky and Wonderful!!

Review submitted: September 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 23, 2009

Dear Dana,

Funky and WONDERFUL!!

We just love your condo. We are the only ones here so it's our private beach club. Roberto was here when we arrived yesterday. This morning L and I caught the bus and went to Soriana for shopping. Our kids arrived this afternoon and they can't believe how nice it is. All the info you gave us has been so helpful. You forgot to tell us about the nice mellow music from the restaurant next door. Another plus.

We are so lucky to be here.

D & L

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

manzanillo vacation

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: March 3, 2010

we have stayed playa garzas for several years and really love it. we always come in march as the weather is perfect - sun every day and pleasant temperatures. the location of the condo is ideal. the bus stops right at the front door and takes us to downtown manzanillo or to santiago for just 5 pesos. very convenient. the condo is very comfortable and has such a pretty view. everything is there for cooking, relaxing and enjoying the mexican culture.two good-sized bedrooms and two full baths, fully equipped kitchen.we see the bay from our balcony and can swim in the pool. most of the time we have the whole place to ourselves.
we have enjoyed playa garzas and will continue to return every year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Listening to the waves crashing was AWESOME

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: April 18, 2009

Hi Dana,
I went out of town as soon as I got back and just now have a chance to get back to you with how impressed we were with the condominium.
The lay-out was PERFECT -- it was so comfortable with just the right space for the three of us, and listening to the waves crashing in was AWESOME.

We had the rented car so we got around all over the place, to Colima and Comala a couple of times, up to Yerbabuena on the volcano, to Laguna Maria, to the turtle sanctuary, lots of touring around ... the weather was fantastic, Roberto was great, the food was outstanding, and we had many opportunities to practice our Spanish.

We also appreciated the way you have done up the little brochures and sheets that give tips about the area, and we hit a great number of the restaurants on your recommended list -- including El Fogon on the first night, where we bought a CD being sold by the terrific singer in the restaurant (Javier). Also went to Don Andreas. Loved little Cameron Feliz.

Thanks again for the opportunity to enjoy your adorable place!!!
MP LP & CH

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review