reviews for: listing #16044 - Seagrove Beach, Florida Condo rental

Myers-on-the-Beach "You-Can't-Get-Closer"
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sugar Dunes Condos
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,250 - $3,650 /wk

sort by:

A Wonderful Vacation at "Myers on the Beach"

Review submitted: December 3, 2012   Date of arrival: November 18, 2012

This was our second stay at this beautiful condo and we hope to return here for every beach vacation in the future! We have stayed at 4 or 5 other condos in the area over the past 10 years, but none begin to compare to this gem. The layout was perfect for 6-8 adults, the condo was incredibly clean and well decorated with plenty of seating in the kitchen and living room, but our favorite feature by far was the wrap around porch with the most amazing view of the Gulf. We enjoyed the quietness of the area, and on several mornings we were the only walkers on the beach. My husband and son had quite a bit of luck fishing, and we all enjoyed the dolphins swimming by every morning and beautiful sunsets each night. A quick drive or bike ride into Seaside to enjoy shopping or a great bite to eat at Bud and Ally's was a daily highlight. The owners of this condo were very welcoming and saw that every need of ours was met. We have recommended this rental to all of our friends and are certain that anyone who stays here will love it as much as we did!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Location, Location

Review submitted: September 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

Loved this condo! The location can not be beat. Just steps to the private beach with a wonderful view from the living room. We especially enjoyed the large wrap around deck for early morning coffee. We really enjoyed staying in this area of 30A and highly recommend this condo. Reba and Jon were great to work with and we plan to rent from them again.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome, as always!!

Review submitted: September 21, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

What a fabulous place!! We have been there many times before but can't go anywhere else because we love it so much!! We are hoping that if we stay at "Myers on the Beach" enough times, Reba and Jon will just give it to us for safe keeping ;-)
Thanks Jon and Reba for all you do!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

M & M on the Beach

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

M & M on the Beach was a very nice relaxing spot. The view was fabulous and the decoration was serene. It has lots of nice extra things, for instance a lazy susan built into the middle of the dining room table. it is great to have a washer and dryer in the unit. the reason i gave only 4 stars is that the ice machine was not working, but the freezer did make enough ice on most days.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Myer's on the Beach

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

This condo was perfect for our family. The view is spectacular and there are so many extra little touches that made our week really special. The kitchen is especially nice and has everything one could possibly need. We highly recommend this lovely condo for a great beach place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Myers on the Beach

Review submitted: June 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

Wonderful!! The condo was so beautiful and has all the comforts you could ask for. All the mattress's slept like a dream. Can not beat the ocean view from the wrap around deck. The water was crystal clear and the weather ideal. This first floor condo was perfect for my 83 year old parents. My Dad has health problems and the short walk to the beach work out great. The location of the condo puts you in the middle of beach paradise, but only a few minutes to shopping, restaurants, biking or the national parks. We will be back. The Players & The Martins ,Alabama

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful view

Review submitted: May 3, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

This was our 8th visit to Seagrove Beach where we meet up with family every spring and this is by far the best place we stayed at yet. The view of the water and white sandy beach was just truly awesome. The amenities this place has to offer from the beach right outside your door, the garage, the sauna bathtub down to the special touches provide by the owners made our vacation absolutely perfect. Our vacation was truly relaxing and peaceful and we hope to stay here again next year. Thank you very much!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A perfect beach rental

Review submitted: April 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

My family of four adults and two children loved this condo. It was a perfect rental, with only a few steps down to the beach, well-stocked with kitchen equipment, plenty of sand toys and beach supplies, a book of menus for nearby restaurants, and a Pack-n-Play and a high chair. The condo was clean when we arrived; all bathrooms had adequate towels and beds were changed and ready to go. There were tvs in every room and instructions on how to use the electronics, including wireless internet. We would definitely choose to stay here again---it was a delightful family location, easily accessible and near restaurants, shopping etc. while still being far enough away from crowds and partiers. We had a great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A perfect beach rental!

Review submitted: April 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

My family of four adults and two children loved this condo. It was a perfect rental, with only a few steps down to the beach, well-stocked with kitchen equipment, plenty of sand toys and beach supplies, a book of menus for nearby restaurants, and a Pack-n-Play and a high chair. The condo was clean when we arrived; all bathrooms had adequate towels and beds were changed and ready to go. There were tvs in every room and instructions on how to use the electronics, including wireless internet. We would definitely choose to stay at Myers on the Beach again---it was a delightful family location, easily accessible and near restaurants, shopping etc. while still being far enough away from crowds and partiers. We had a great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo

Review submitted: October 1, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

I rented this condo for a girl's trip to the beach and it was perfect for 4 of us. It was really nice to have 3 full baths. I love this condo with the wrap around balcony! The location is great and you can't get any closer to the beach. We had wonderful food at Gravel Road Restaurant (great prices) and Cafe 30A (not inexpensive but early bird specials) both on 30A. I would highly recommend both restaurants and this condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 3, 2009   Date of arrival: September 3, 2009

What a wonderful experience!! The condo was beautifully decorated and the deck was the best on the beach that we have ever stayed in. You just can't get any closer to the water! The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen was well supplied. This is the first year we have gone in August and the weather was stupendous! The water was as clear as I have ever seen it! All in all, this was one of the best vacations we have spent in Florida! Thanks Reba for all of your assistance and we will be back again!

Owners response: Thank you so much! Jon was glad to be able to actually meet you...just sorry I didn't get a chance. Hope you come again soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: September 1, 2009   Date of arrival: September 1, 2009

Wow - this is a wonderful vacation spot - our third year to stay here. Reba is the "perfect hostess"! I really hate to say too much - afraid the secret will be out on this amazing place! Thanks for making our week so special.

Owners response: Thanks for your kind words. I look forward to hearing form you again soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 24, 2009   Date of arrival: June 24, 2009

This is absolutely the premier beach experience. We have been coming down for a "girls" trip for 3 years now and have never been disappointed!

Owners response: That is so nice of you. Thanks so much and it was a pleasure to actually get to meet you this time. I look forward to hearing from you for 2010.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 11, 2009   Date of arrival: June 11, 2009

We absolutely love "Myers on the Beach." We have been coming to Seagrove Beach for 9 years but our 3 in the Myers' home have been the best. The location is perfect, the accomodations are wonderful and Jon and Reba are delightful to work with. We are looking forward to many more family vacations in this lovely property.

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind words. I look forward to seeing you in 2010!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 29, 2009   Date of arrival: April 29, 2009

Myer's on the Beach is the ultimate beach property! It "IS " what you go to the beach for ! Whatever you need, Reba and Jon have prepared for you! 4/11-18 was just as great as 8/16-21 last year! We will be back again soon, and I'm sure it will be just as soothing, and relaxing as ever. Nothing can beat the wraparound porch at this wonderful beach retreat! Thanks again Reba and Jon! Diane and Robert, Fairhope Al.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 25, 2009   Date of arrival: April 25, 2009

This is the second year we have stayed in a Myers unit and we LOVED it! We have our own place in Seagrove, but with small children, you cannot beat the proximity to the ocean at Sugar Dunes. It's wonderful to be able to watch my kids go up and down without having to escort them. I was also able to sit on the deck and watch the family have fun while my youngest took naps. Cannot beat it! Beautiful decor, very beachy and luxurious. I hope we can get back again next year. Reba - you are a pleasure to work with :-)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 12, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

We've been staying in Seagrove for years. A fantastic unit only steps from the beach and convenient yet private without the beach being crowded. We rode our bicycles to both Seaside and Rosemary Beach.
We cannot wait to spend another week at "Myers on the Beach" !!
Thank you again for a FANTASTIC New Years week !!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 30, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We stayed in Myers on the beach for the week of the fourth of July. The condo was so spacious and even with five children we felt like we had plenty of room for everyone. We also enjoyed the games that were available -especially Trivial Pursuit for Dummies-for after we came in at night. It was great to walk right down to the beach and even with the purple flag up most of the week the water was still beautiful. We saw dolphins every day and even saw a beached pygmy sperm whale(that later died at gulf world, unfortunately). I would recommend this condo to any family that wants to enjoy a relaxing beach trip.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 14, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

THE place to stay on Seagrove Beach! Located near Seaside, great restaurants, Goatfeathers fish market and Publix supermarket.  Extremely well equipped condo, beautifully furnished, great wraparound deck, beautiful views of gulf and step out on the beach! Our 5th time to stay here. Don't miss Cafe Thirty-A.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 19, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

We loved Meyers on the Beach. We have stayed in other units at Sugar Dunes, but this was less expensive than renting from a rental agency and the first floor unit added greatly to our enjoyment. We loved all the seating on the deck - definitly our favorite place to hang out. The unit is nicely equipped, we did not want for anything. Seagrove is my favorite beach in the states. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 7, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

Love Love Love Myers on the Beach! We've stayed there for the past two years and have had great experiences! This year we saw dolphins almost every day, along with crabs, school of fish and stingrays. The condos truly are just steps from the beach and our kids (2 & 4) love the decor in "their rooms at the beach".

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 28, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

Myer's On The Beach is more awesome than you can imagine! The condo has just the most amazing porch...truly amazing! Being so close to the beach is so wonderful because you get to enjoy the beauty and the sounds of the ocean 24/7. After staying here for the last 5 years, we would not go anywhere else!!! ssm...Cookeville, TN

Owners response: Susan, Thanks for the great comments. We enjoy getting to know all of our guest, and especially our return freinds. We try to have our place just like we want it, when we visit and we love it just like you do. Thanks for coming to enjoy it each year and thanks for the comments. We want it to be your vacation place, too.

Jon

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 25, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

Our family had a lovely stay at M o B! Very tastefully furnished, all necessities needed in kitchen, good beds! Easy access to fabulous Beach. Hope to return next season.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 15, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

Wonderful vacation. Condo was even nicer than described or expected, and equipped with everything you could want. You can't find a better view of the spectacular white beach.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review