reviews for: listing #16045 - Bradenton Beach, Florida Condo rental

Bradenton Beach Condo - "2014/15 Getaway Special"
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Bradenton Beach, Fl
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $989 - $1,212 /wk
    $3,136 - $3,916 /mth

sort by:

Awesome condo and owners

Review submitted: April 22, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

This condo is a beautiful, clean, and relatively spacious unit. The mattresses were very nice and comfortable (a huge plus). The owners also just added a very nice double-sized mattress Murphy bed to complement the king-sized bed in the master bedroom and a double-sized bed in the 2nd bedroom. The location is perfect because in addition to being very close to the beach, it is at a trolley stop, and a short walk to multiple restaurants, and ice cream or souvenir shops. The condo complex pool was a decent size and kept very clean. It also had plenty of lounge chairs surrounding it. The owners are very gracious and were very responsive to all our questions. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfort and location

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

We stayed two weeks and we didn't want to leave. Unlike most rentals everything was provided: no running to the store for toilet paper when you arrive. There was dish soap, laundry soap, and bath soap. A this location you can park your car and walk to the beach, Bridge St stores and restaurants. You can even walk across the bay bridge. You need your car only for the supermarket.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best location on Anna Marie Island

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: February 21, 2010

We can't believe a month has already past by! Yes, time does fly by in "Paradise". We had a wonderful holiday in your condo. It was the most beautiful, clean home on Anna Maria Island. My sister and her husband joined us for 10 days and they loved the condo as well. Today we let the lady in the next condo who was disappointed in her unit looked at yours. She said it was like day and night. Your condo is so, so much cleaner, better organized and more like a home and not a rental. We can't tell you how many times we referred to your information binder. Again, thanks so much. We truly appreciated the condition and cleanlines in which we found your home

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A bit of paradise

Review submitted: May 21, 2010   Date of arrival: May 9, 2010

Absolutely wonderful. The condo was spotless with every covenience we could have needed and more. Very convenient to trolley stops and shops/restaurants. Wonderful beach and sunset views from the living room and bedroom. Everything the owner stated in the description was true. and the condo actually looks like the pictures! The owners were also a pleasure to deal with. Always answering calls and e-mails in a timely manner. We would most definitely recommend this property to friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent Experience

Review submitted: May 3, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

The third season (March 2010) we rented at Gulfwatch condos on Anna Maria Island rendered our best experience yet! The Bradenton Beach location in close proximity to Bridge Street's commercial center is perfect. We often start the day with coffee in a local cafe, lunch at the Island Creperie and dinner at the BeachHouse or Cortez Kitchen. Walking up the sand to Holmes Beach for a little shopping is entirely feasible, but taking the trolley and chatting with other tourists and locals is also a fun. Relaxing pool-side is another favorite activity. This unit is sqeaky clean and the owners are approachable and very responsive to any and all questions. They are thorough and pleasant to deal with. Highly recommended!!

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review