reviews for: listing #1606 - Saco, Maine House rental

The Blue Pearl Cottage, 30 feet to ocean, Awesome Ocean View
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Camp Ellis Beach
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $500 - $2,000 /wk

sort by:

Love Saco - August 2008

Review submitted: August 22, 2008   Date of arrival: August 9, 2008

We loved, loved, loved your cottage! The description and pictures were perfect. Our weather could have been a little better (one day it was 63 degrees....in August) but we still had a great time despite Mother Nature bringing more clouds than we prefer. The local restaurants are great (especially Huot's - although it gets very, very busy so don't go too hungry because chances are you will have to wait for a table. An alternative (something we did twice) is ordering take-out and sitting on the beach - ahhhhh - a perfect evening. We brought our 2 dogs who absolutely loved the long walks on the beach too. We also went to Funtown/Splashtown which is a great amusement park. We will definitely go again and we've already recommended it to friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the great review, We would love to have you come back to stay

Helpful votes: 18 / 20

 

Better than Great!!

Review submitted: July 21, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2014

July 21, 2014

Sharon,

It was BETTER than GREAT!!

Thank you so much for letting my family from Oklahoma stay at the cottage this last week! We could not have asked for a better time with my daughter, her husband, and the two young boys.
The cottage was almost equal distance from both sets of in laws which made it very easy to see them and leave them during the day. We went whale watching, went to Palace Play Land, and into Portland a could of times but most of the time we spent playing on the beach... something very different than the flatlands of OK.

The cottage was much more than described and included everything that was needed. The washer and dryer was very much appreciated as the kids could keep their clothes clean after playing in the sand or getting their ice cream from the general store each day before breakfast.

I hope that your housekeeper reported we left the cottage as we found it. We tried very hard to treat everything as if it was our own with the hopes that the next family renting it would also appreciate their stay.

Hope that rest of the summer stays sunny and warm for you and your renters just like the days we experienced.

Randy M

Owners response: Thank you for choosing the Blue Pearl Cottage , The place looked beautiful when you left , We appreciate your wonderful review of the Blue Pearl Cottage , This is our home away from home , its not a hotel and we enjoy customers like yourself who appreciate cottage charm and value all the amenities we supply to make a wonderful vacation experience , We hope to have you back very soon Thank you again for Choosing the Blue Pearl cottage

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Blue Pearl Cottage

Review submitted: June 25, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

The cottage is a small, modest accommodation close to the beach with a view. Although it says it will sleep 7, we three adults felt at capacity. The main bed was comfortable for two, but sleeping on the full size (lower) bunk mattress was intolerable; I had to move out to the living area and use the futon - which is not a bed noted for great comfort. The bunk mattress is thin, no box spring or topper and I could feel each metal slat of the bunk frame. Kids might not mind this, but it is not for an adult. The kitchen had all the small appliances we needed.

This is the first beach cottage I have rented that charged for providing linens and paper products. We brought our own, but that was a hassle and the weekly rental fee was high enough, plus a cleaning fee, to have covered those amenities.

The local restaurants (walking distance) were fair at best and the small general store was no better. Be sure to bring what you need or plan to go to the large store on the main highway into town. We drove to several of the Audubon wildlife areas for interesting walks after local beach strolls. Old Orchard Beach amusement park is for folks who can tolerate tacky.

Lastly, you will note that in the property photos on the web site there are none of the building exterior. We missed having a comfortable porch to sit outside and eat, read, talk, play, etc. The entry 'porch' of the cottage is not set up for much use - it's more of a place to take off sandy shoes.

Owners response: I wish you told me this when i met you and your guests at the end of your stay you told us the cottage was very nice and you had a great time ?? We do appreciate guest comments and try our best to do up grades every year , We are planning on up grading the full mattress to a memory foam and that should solve any issues with comfort As for Linens rentals and cleaning fees , we try very hard to keep up with local rental policies of other renters in our area , our rates are in line with other similar homes in the area .. The description is very accurate we posted the cottage size we have posted a floor plan photo and we have up dated photos of the cottage in its present state Sorry the Saco area was not your type of location VRBO does a great job describing the local area to help renters pick a perfect place for their life style Thank you for you input and feed back it is helpful for future up grade plans

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The best bang for your buck. Highly recommended

Review submitted: March 15, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

We have enjoyed our STAYS at both the Blue Pearl and ClamShell numerous times. After many searches and other stays in this area, this home away from home hits the mark. Spectacullar view of the ocean just a few feet away condones a great read on the window bench. Great ammennties too. We have stayed at the Pearl during spring, fall, and winter. Peace and solitude for walks,relaxarion, and to destress. We are happy reapeat renters for about 6 years. You may inquire as to why a belated review . . . .we guess we wanted to keep this oyster to ourselves.
The only flaw is the raised master bed resulting in difficulty getting in/out

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the wonderful review , as for the bed we did get to lower it to a better height , so now it should be easier to get into , you are welcome back anytime

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

a real pearl

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

rented this for several years on labor day week great location and view close to beach cottage was always clean! owner made improvements each year all my guests liked it the pictures show exactly how only reason im not back is I moved to south fla. where its always summer this place is the real deal got mad when I saw the one negative bogus review have rented others this is the best

Owners response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review , and letting people know that our place is not in the condition discribed by one bogus renter who was looking for a free vacation , we appreciat your review and hope if your ever back in the area you come stay at the Blue Pearl again

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

The Blue Pearl is a Gem!!

Review submitted: January 15, 2013   Date of arrival: January 11, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a long weekend at The Blue Pearl and had a wonderful stay. After reading a previous review I was a bit nervous about renting this cottage but all of our fears were put to rest. Sharon was wonderful to deal with and answered all of my questions and concerns quickly. We took advantage of the early check in and late check out that was offered for a small fee which I loved. The cottage was spotless when we arrived. It is nice and bright and the 2 large windows offer a breath taking view of the ocean. My husband loved the large screen Tv with cable and didn't miss his Patriot's game. There is also a DVD player that can stream NetFlix which was nice. I did bring my laptop to do some
work and I had no problems at all. The kitchen was well equipt, appliances looked new to me. I really loved having a washer and dryer. We got a great nights sleep and woke up to the most amazing sunrise. You can't take your eyes off of the water. There is an electric fireplace under the Tv which we enjoyed in the evenings. The beach was very quiet as it is January but great for a winter get-a- way. Another great perk at this cottage is that they do allow you to bring your dog.
We brought our English Bull Dog Truman who enjoyed himself as much as we did. I have already booked a week in July and cannot wait to return with our kids. They will love the beach and everything that the area has to offer.

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Blue Pearl Disappointment

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

Pros: beautiful views; close proximity to the ocean; miles of beach a few streets away; Wormwood's restaurant around the block; very nice Saco locals; pet friendly accommodations; centrally located to many of Maine's more attractive cities (like Kennebunkport and Ogunquit).
Cons: The most uncomfortable bed my husband & I have ever encountered while on vacation (we have been vacationing for over 16 years together); a strong petroleum type odor emanating from the laundry room; disconcertingly dirty upon arrival (had to scrub the tub, toilet, sink and had to sweep all rooms in an attempt to corral all of the dirt & sand); master bed was unbelievably sandy upon initial inspection and to our chagrin, the bed also contained the previous renter's dirty underwear; old hair and dust rolled across floors tumbleweed style in every room. Wifi was advertised as being available but it clearly was not and there was a handwritten notice near the router that said the owner was not responsible for renters not being able to connect to the Internet. The electrical integrity of this property is so questionable that I felt unsafe. While reading on the windowseat, a centipede about 6 inches long crawled out of the sill and onto my arm. That event made me so leery of our surroundings that we dumped all our luggage and bags out onto the hood of the car before departure to make sure we weren't bringing centipedes back home to our clean house. The broken window (clearly busted for some time as the duct tape meant to secure a piece of plastic onto it was old and weathered and the makeshift wrap was flapping in the breeze) on the front porch was fairly representative of the whole place not only because it let in birds & critters but also because it totally gave the sad first impression of an badly kept shack, not a 'cottage' as advertised. We figure the photos on vrbo are at least 8 to 10 years old because they look pretty and fresh but this place is sadly worn. Bottom line: we paid for a week and left after 3 days despite the fact that this was our only planned 'away' vacation this year. In speaking with other local renters we found that ours was, regrettably, a unique experience and most rental (managed by realtors) properties in Saco seem to be well maintained and clean. We have used vrbo in the past and had perfectly beautiful results but now we're reconsidering this way of doing business. We will likely only deal with rental agencies from now on. So sad...so sad.

Owners response: Hello Readers, This Review comes as a surprise to me and my husband . If you look at all our other reviews you will see that we have many happy customers . Unfortunately some people give a bad review because of false reasons because they are disgruntled about some other reason. I received a call from this renter hours before they were to arrive saying they had a medical emergency back home and were going to turn around and go back home they asked for a full refund unfortunately we could not do that due to the last second notice I was unaware they stayed at the cottage even for the 3 days ( if they did in fact stay ?) If they in fact did stay in the cottage , they should have called me to tell me they were unhappy with the cottage so we could have corrected any problems with our cleaning service Please read our other reviews We are happy to send additional photos of the cottage Thank you for understanding Frank and Sharon Vivolo

Helpful votes: 30 / 35

 

Best place in Saco

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

We love the Blue Pearl and will stay in no other cottage on Camp Ellis Beach. The Pearl has everything you need to relax and enjoy a Maine vacation. We were very pleased with the addition of the fireplace in the living room as it added an extra cozy feeling.,,nothing like a warm fire while staring out at the sea! The Pearl is located in an ideal location, you feel as though you are in your own little piece of heaven but yet you so just 10 to 20 minutes away from everything you could possibly need. We have stayed at the Pearl often and it is always clean, well maintained and comfortable. Love the window seat to relax and drink coffee or cocoa after a day of collecting sea treasures on the beach. We go in October and even if the weather isn't so great there is always something to do. Wormwoods restuarant provides a warm and welcoming atmosphere for a sit down dinner or if you are into the fast food, there are several ff restuarants about 10 minutes away.
The owner is a doll, easy to communicate with, and prompt with answers! She goes out of her way to make your stay extra special. We got married on Camp Ellis Beach in 2009 and the owner helped us celebrate by providing a lovely bottle of Champaign. Thank you for sharing the Blue Pearl!!!
The only problem is rental weeks fill up fast so you have to get your request in well in advance! To those who will be staying at the Blue Pearl, slow down, relax and breathe in the clean ocean breeze,enjoy the comfortable cottage, and sample a little bit of your own "heaven" while staying at the Blue Pearl!

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Winter Beach

Review submitted: February 23, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

The cottage was neat and tidy.
The view was awesome everyday.
Beds were comfy too.
Looking forward to the next time!
Thanks! The Porters

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you , Look forward to having you back soon

sharon

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

July rental

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

Perfect!!! Couldn't have asked for a better place. Quiet beach but not far from area attractions. Will definately go back. Everything you could need was there.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for Staying at the Blue Pearl / Clamshell Cottage Come back and Vist on your next vacation, Will leave the light on for ya Ha Ha Ha

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Perfect...Totally 'Maine'!!

Review submitted: December 1, 2009   Date of arrival: November 14, 2009

The cottage is better than described! Very clean and comfortable. Plenty of room for myself, husband, and 3 kids for 2 whole weeks. The view is beyond description! We watched the waves splash over the rocks and onto the road from the window...so exciting! Beautiful neighborhood to walk and see the lobster boats! The Blue Pearl is well equipped, warm and cozy. The owner is professional and friendly. Thank you, thank you!! We'll be back next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the great review, I am so glad you had a great time, You are welcome back anytime :)

sharon

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Review submitted: October 23, 2009   Date of arrival: October 23, 2009

My sister and I stayed at the Blue Pearl for one week in August '09 ,we parked our car when we got there and didn't move it until the sad morning when we had to leave. We have made reservations for two weeks this coming August.I think this speaks for itself.

Owners response: Thanks Ann for the wonderful comments, We are looking forward to staying at the blue pearl next summer Sharon

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Blue Pearl Cottage

Review submitted: June 7, 2009   Date of arrival: May 23, 2009

I can't tell everyone how much I enjoyed my stay at the Blue Pearl Cottage. I was fortunate enough to meet Sharon upon my arrival. She clearly cares about her clients comfort and pays close attention to detail. The second I walked in I told Sharon I would be booking for next year! I was immediately taken in by it's charm, coziness, beautiful views and the wonderful location to whale watches, deep sea fishing, and of course shopping. During my stay I was privileged to meet the people at the Clam Shell and other wonderful people along the way. I will be returning again and again. I have found my haven to decompress, rest, and enjoy the coast.

The only other advice I can offer to future visitors, is the cottage it not handicapped friendly, as far as entering and exiting. You do have to go up rather steep stairs to get in, so persons with disabilities that have limited mobility and/or unable to navigate stairs would find the Blue Pearl Difficult. That having been said, thoruoly enjoyed the Blue Pearl and thing you will as well.

Thank you Sharon!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

silence & solitude

Review submitted: February 23, 2009   Date of arrival: September 27, 2008

I have been to the Blue Pearl for several visits. I will be going again in 9 days(March 2009), but who's counting?? It is pure delight. You step into a small home, immaculately maintained, that exudes warmth, comfort & welcoming. The weights of the life you left will float away. In my professional life, I listen/talk with people all day. I love being on vacation on the "off season" as there is ample "silence & solitude" that I seek. The ocean with it's never ending ebb & flow and sacred, soothing sound can be heard 24 hours a day, especially when one is alone. It really is only 30" away, much closer in winter storms!!!! The house is well stocked with all those little things you forget to bring. Sharon, the owner is a gracious host is always a phone call away to meet your every need.
If you were not just a silence seeker, there is a world of coastal Maine at your door. There is an long established restaurant a block away that stays open all year. A 10-30 minute drive up the coast provides many, many restaurants and shopping from discount outlets to high end boutiques. And then, just the singular beauty of the Maine coast is spread before you. Not common, but I have seen wind surfers & kayakers braving the elements to be on the water, even in the winter.
I would, and do highly recommend the Blue Pearl to everyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Relaxing time by the Sea

Review submitted: September 29, 2008   Date of arrival: September 6, 2008

I just spent a week at the Blue Pearl. What a geat time we had. We found the cottage to be very clean and the decorating is adorable. The view and the sound of breaking waves however is the selling point for me. From my bed I watched sunrise every morning and could listen to the lull of the waves at night. I had two small dogs with me and they enjoyed great walks in the area and we found Ken's Seafood in Scarborough to be the best seafood around. I'm sure there is more to find, we're bookling for next year to continue to explore the area.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Great Family Beach Vacation

Review submitted: July 29, 2008   Date of arrival: July 19, 2008

My family had a great vacation even with a week of cloudy skys and lots of heavy showers! This cottage offered great, new accomodations for our family of 5 and also had plenty of floor space for our dog to stretch out and for her crate - there is even an ocean view from the "master" bedroom. The ocean is the kids playground as there is no yard at all. However, the area offered "walk to" resturants and a country store, as well as a short walk to the jetty and lots of crabbing and boggie boarding. We also chartered a fishing boat and took the boys on a fishing/lobstering tour off the coast; Captain Todd was awesome and we learned a lot! And don't forget the short drive to the Old Orchard Beach Amusement Park for rides, fried dough and cotton candy... A great vacation for the whole family!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much for the Great Review

Unfortunatly I gave you the wrong link, I gave you the Blue Pearl link not the Clamshell link.

So this review is for the Clamshell Cottage located behind the Blue Pearl.

Sharon

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Get away from it all

Review submitted: July 11, 2008   Date of arrival: June 21, 2008

Had a Wonderful time. Weather was nice, Location was Perfect! Great places to eat with in walking distance. Neighbors were nice, felt safe at all times. A Great place to reconnect! My teenagers did not want to leave! Kayaking was a 1st for all of us & I highly recommend the neighbor who takes you up the river! What a Blast! Kitchen was well stocked, a major grocery was only 10 minutes away. Loved our day trips to Portland & Freeport. But the mornings were best with coffee looking out at the Beautiful Atlantic from the Picture window. Very Charming Town!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 27, 2006   Date of arrival: March 27, 2006

OUR GUEST BOOK COMMENTS 20057/15/05 I just love this spot.  The cottge is in a great location.  We met the neighbors across the street, great people.  The beach across the street is really neat. I thought it was very private and quiet.  So nice to spend all day on the beach, we had the best weather this week! Took trip to funtown/splashtown my 6 year old had a blast.  I really dont want to leave.  I just love this area , we had a great time and really appreciate that we were able to bring our dog he enjoyed the beach too! Diane, pat, conor, amy McLaughlin july 21,2005 This is my first time in Saco Miane and it is very nice, the cottage is full of room and cozy.  Went to the beach the waves were spectactular yesterday boogie boarding is lots of fun.  It is really peaceful to hear the ocean waves while your eating dinner.   Walking on the jetty is fun. Thank you so much for the incredible time I definatley love the location.   Heuschkel 7/30/05 We had another wonderful Week!! My son caught  a lobster with his pail and shovel at the rocks.  Went to the drive-in, some shops.  Rented Kyaks down the street, It was so pretty.   We did a whole lot of fishing.  I caught the most :) I hate to leave but we will be back next year!!!! The Sacco's  "Massachusetts" 7/6/05 Dear Sharon We had a wonderfull time once again, the temperature was marvelous!! Its always a real joy to come back, we feel like we are back home. We already looking forward to seeing you next year, We'll give you a call!! Larochelle et Drolet family Quebec 9/05 Yee Haw!!! Not alot of fish, not alot of waves but there's the best lobsters ever.  Thank you all, thats it, thats all Poeple from quebec 9/20/05 WE'RE BACK!!!!!   We had a wonderul and sunny week in Camp Ellis.  We went to see the Elk Farm, len libby choclate store, yellowfin restaurnat, and of course the beach!  We hd a great time see ya next year.  Sincerely. Penny, Marsh, Emma Shirley, Kate, and pam sept 8, 2005 We love this spot, The weather was great and we had a wonderful time, was very hard to leave.  We hope to be here again next year.  Your place is very cute. The Conroys

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 27, 2006   Date of arrival: March 27, 2006

COMMENTS LEFT IN OUR GUEST BOOK AT OUR COTTAGE, 20046/04 House is very cool and wonderfully decorated. looking forward to hammerring some stripers, maybe off the front porch. Cant wait untill next year already Mike 7/04 Place was great to saty in during the rainy days. Nautical theme is cherry. Rhonda 7/26/04 We had a wonderful time!!  The kids enjoyed having our dog with us and playing with her at the beach.  We hope to do this next year Sacco 8/7/04 The house is very well decorated. The view is georgous. We had a beautiful vacation. Canada 8/14/04 What a lovely little cottage. So quaint and keeping with the area.  We enjoyed the uncrowed beach area.  Took in all the local attrations along with all the shopping both north and south.  We met quite a few locals at the beach.  Thank you for sharing your darling home. Thortons 8/21/04 We had a great week here!  We love the cottage particularly the window seat looking out to the sea where we would watch the sunrise.  The beach is wonderful so close and uncrowed.  The area has provided almost everything we needed wihtin walking distance. Looking forward to next year.   Penny, marshall, emma, shirley 8/28/04 What a great vaction.  every amenity.  Really wonderful location.  Son caught a 26 inch striper up the road YUMMY Carl , Maureen 9/14/04 Hi! We are having a relaxing week...  Beautiful weather! Nice change from the hustle and bustle of Baltimore, these transplants from s.portland miss home.  So its great to be back!  the cottage is so comfy... right up our alley!  Hope to be back next fall... Thanks  Cruice and Ray 9/18/04 We couldnt of asked for better weather or a more perfect place to stay.  This cottage has a view that evokes a sence of peacefullness that add that special touch  to a vacation.  These memories will take us through the winter and beyond.  Mick, Marianne, rex and bloo 10/16 to23/04 Perfect! whoever planned this little get away did a wonderfull job!  Charming , cozy, dilightfully decorted.  Always finding new little surprises tucked here and there.  The view is the best in the neighborhood.  Cant get any reading dont too busy watching the ever changing view! Ralph and jody 12/24/04 What a terific way to spend christmas! The view is wonderful and the house is very cozy We all had a wonderful time. NH gang 12/24/04 to 1/1/05 A great time had by all!  We fished on the be

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 27, 2006   Date of arrival: March 27, 2006

COMMENTS LEFT IN OUR GUEST BOOK AT OUR COTTAGE, 2005March 2005 Bonjour,  Your friendly neighbors from up north: France, Ann and Bruno say hello to all readers.  Sunny weather in the U.S.A  in the perfect place... We have been to maine before but this was special.  May all the people who pass by be happy forever. 2/20/05 Dear Sharon and Frank Thank you so very much for the use of your wonderful cottage.  It is as charming as can be.  I dont know if you can find a spot for the ship painting we left you. But I thougth it would fit with the nautical theme.  Thanks you again  Dave and Cindy 6/4/05 Great weather. Great fun, Great location!  We really enjoyed or stay and are sad to see it come to an end.  This is our last vacation as newlyweds. Baby on the way. Hope to share the charm of maine with our children next year.   John paul, brook Mazzarella May 05 Wow!  2 NorEasters, lots of rain, cozy place. Just like home.  Lots to see and do.  Murrel and Donna Myers Memorial weekend 2005 A fantastic start of summer!  All the conveniences of home.  restaurants within walking distance, cozy windowseat for reading and relaxing.  And the Sanddollars and seaglass are treasures to keep Gary Doreen Kayla NH 6/05 WHERE BACK!  Another great trip and cant wait  to return, We all had a blast and wish we could stay longer,  over and out for now, see y'all next year Michael, Terry, Rose 7/1/05 This is our 2nd year staying here.  It was a great vacation again.  Went to aquabargen theme park I got wet!   We will be back   Sacco's 7/9/05 Cant wait to come back.  Wish the weather was better.  Great place  Very cute.  Lots and lots of sanddollars on the beach across the street.  I never found one before in my life, until now.  Kids loved our stay Thanks for the memories Keith, Melissa, Jake, Savannah, Ryan Gianna Mattet

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 27, 2006   Date of arrival: March 27, 2006

GUEST BOOK COMMENTS 20059/17 /05 What a charming cottage & surrounding! Weather and beach were terrific.  the sounds at nigth and the sights throughtiout the day!!  The cottage has its own personality and charm...... was a pleasure to be here! Rita Richer 9/23/05 The weather was just perfect.  WE had a wonderful time.  The cottage was just like being home, Very restful. Sue and Tom Buckley  PS Sam (dog) had a great time! 10/05 3 sister with our mother. Here for R&R  mom recovering from open heart surgery 10 days postopp.  It was  the most spectalur sunrise our first morning and we all ran down to the beach in our PJ'S like kids on xmas morn.  There hasn't been a day that we didnt find Sanddollars right in front of the cottage and many other treasures. This cottage was just what the doctor ordered. We celebrated Thanksgiving and xmas complete with a turkey dinner and xmas tree in October!!!  We stuffed ourselves with seafood and drove inland for leaf peeping.  The weather has been great and warm for the time of yeaer!! We loved our stay the cottge was so Charming with lots of treasures to enjoy Delilil, Bonnie, Kay, Betty

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 27, 2006   Date of arrival: March 27, 2006

GUEST BOOK COMMENTS 2005We started our day with Lobster from  the  fish'n'optician,  Smittys theather located on Rt 1 had Dinner and a Movie all in one.  Went to OOB, Fished on Docks caught fish, did the shopping thing.  All this was done with heavy pouring rain, The weather just cant stop us , Be back soon ! Bill, Denise, Gabriella, Jacqueline and dogs 10/16/05 Thank You Sharon and Frank for sharing this amazing and comfortable place.  Althought the weather was gray and sometimes rainy, we enjoyed spending time here in your wonderful home.  The beach here is perfect for collecting treasures- we spent lot of time combing the beach at low tide.  Having the window seat is especially wonderful.  Mom and I spent hours sitting there   drinking coffee and watching it rain.  We loved watching the rise and fall of the ocean, having the waves crash against the rocks while being toasty warm inside!!  WE cant wait to come back!  Thank you for helping make this vacation a great one.  Tracy and Family

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 16, 2005   Date of arrival: May 16, 2005

HELLO

THANK YOU FOR VIEWING OUR GUEST BOOK.

MY NAME IS SHARON THE OWNER OF THIS COZY COTTAGE BY THE SEA. WE HAVE HAD MANY WONDERFUL RENTERS SIGN OUR GUEST BOOK AT OUR COTTAGE AND DECIDED TO ADD A GUEST BOOK TO THIS RENTAL SITE.

IF YOU ARE A FORMER RENTER FEEL FREE TO SEND YOUR COMMENTS

IF YOU ARE RENTING WITH US THIS YEAR AND WOULD LIKE TO MAKE SOME COMMENTS FEEL FREE TO CHECK BACK WHEN YOU LEAVE

WE ARE ALWAYS LOOKING FOR FEED BACK SO WE CAN MAKE EVERYONES VACATION MORE RELAXING AND ENJOYABLE

SOME NEW ITEMS WE ADDED THIS YEAR ARE

A LARGER SLIDER WINDOW TO VIEW THE OCEAN AND A LARGER WINDOW SEAT THAT FACES THE OCEAN THE LARGER PILLOWS MAKE IT SO COMFORTABLE WHILE YOUR DRINKING COFFEE , READING A BOOK OR JUST TAKING IN THE VIEWS OF THE OCEAN AND SUNRISE.

LIGHT SWITCH IN KITCHEN AND BATH HAS BEEN MOVED TO A MORE CONVIENT PLACE (FORMER RENTERS WILL KNOW WHAT I MEAN LOL)

WE HAVE FINISHED DECORATING THE COTTAGE IN A NAUTICAL THEME. THANKS TO ALL OUR FORMER GUEST WHO HAVE LEFT US MANY NAUTICAL TRINKETS FOR OUR COTTAGE.

THE MICROWAVE HAS BEEN MOVED OVER THE STOVE FOR CONVIENCE AND MORE ROOM IN PANTRY AREA. MASTERBED HAS BEEN RAISED FOR STORAGE UNDERBED AND WE NOW HAVE A CEDER CLOSET.

GIVE ME A CALL OR EMAIL US IF YOU ARE INTERESTED IN RENTING OUR COTTAGE BY THE SEA. WE ARE BOOKING FOR THE FALL NOW

THANKS FOR VIEWING OUR GUEST BOOK

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review