reviews for: listing #16060 - Disney Area, Florida Villa rental

Lovely Villa,4 bedrooms (2 en-suite) pool,spa and wi-fi
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sandy Ridge
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $110 - $140 /nt
    $525 - $700 /wk
    $2,000 - $2,600 /mth

sort by:

A Nice House in a Quiet Neighbourhood

Review submitted: February 11, 2014   Date of arrival: February 2, 2014

My sister and I stayed here for a week while on our Disney/Shopping vacation. This is the first time we rented a house as we have always stayed on the Disney resort. We loved the location we were about 15 mins from Downtown Disney and 5 mins from the highway. There was a grocery store and a drug store 5 mins from the house. The house is on a quiet court. We felt very safe while there the community also has a security guard that drives around the area. We loved that there were two en-suites so we each had our own space. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook. We didn't have kids with us on this trip so I can't comment from that perspective but I did see a cool hangout spots for kids which included a game console and their own TV. Graham was excellent to deal with from the time we inquired to the time we were there. Any concerns I had he dealt with right away. The only thing I wouldn't do again when renting is pay to have the pool heated. It was heated to the recommended swimming temperature but it was still to cold for us to use and only used it for 10 mins on one day. Children would probably jump in without thinking twice but if it is just adults you may want to think twice about it. Thanks Graham for the delightful accommodations.

Owners response: Kendra, thank you for your review.The pool heater can be affected by the air temperature .If it drops below 50 degrees the heater turns off as a precaution to protect the motor.It switches back on as the air temperature rises again
Graham & Debbie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Little Green Home

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

I would just like to say that everything was wonderful. Loved the house and the location to all convenient theme parks, as well as other restaurants, pharmacies, fast food, and other activities. Everything was extremely clean with all necessary furnishings. Lots of room for our family of five. The pool and hot tub was great to enjoy in the evening after all our activities. We will certainly keep this home in mind for next Florida vacation.
Thanks for allowing us to stay our 7 days.
Henry and Janie

Owners response: Thank you Henry and Janie for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our villa and hope to welcome you again in the future..The 'Green House' will no longer be as we are having it re-painted in April ..Many thanks again.
Graham & Debbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay and will be back

Review submitted: March 7, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

Thank you Graham and Debbie. We really enjoyed you home. My wife and I really loved the house. We would highly recommend it to anyone. We were by ourselves so we didn't get to use most of the house. It was warm and very comfortable. Easy to go any where around orlando or even we went to lakeland.

Looking forward to coming back.


Thanks

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome place! great deal and easy to set up

Review submitted: March 7, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

My wife and I rented the house from Debbie and Graham to just visit the area attractions. Love the place. Very clean and well mantained. Didn't use much of the house becuase it was just the 2 of us but the bed was nice and the bathrooms were clean. The heated pool was very nice. I am going to come back and can't wait.

Thanks again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect!

Review submitted: April 21, 2012   Date of arrival: April 16, 2012

The house was PERFECT! We thoroughly enjoyed our Disney trip and staying in your lovely house. We actually swam EVERY day- my two 6-year-olds wouldn't have had it any other way! Really, really a great place and a great time. No problems with it at all- your directions and instructions were brilliant- and we definitely plan to go to Disney and stay at your house again.

Thank you again for the use of your beautiful house!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

the green house!

Review submitted: February 26, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

We just got back now. 22 hours drive, but it was a great week. We LOVED the place. The kids keep asking when we are going back to the "green house". I'd like to give you some constuctive feedback, but we had NO complaints. Expectations far exceeded.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A wonderful time!

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

Mike:

We had a wonderful time in Florida, and staying at your beautiful house was a large part of it. The location is absolutely PERFECT! We have been telling all our friends and relatives about it. We hope to be staying there again in the future.

Thanks for everything!

John

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

will return from Europe!

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

Hi Mike,

I'm so sorry. Wanted to email you last week but had to go straight back to work when we arrived home and totally forgot about it later in the week.
We had een incredible holiday and we loved your vacation home.

Thanks again for everything and we will remember you for a future holiday !
Greetings,

Wilgert & Linda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

wonderful & lovely!

Review submitted: July 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Hi Mike,
I've received the deposit,the villa was lovely and we all had a wonderful time,
Thanks again,
Chris

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice!!

Review submitted: June 26, 2010   Date of arrival: June 17, 2010

Mike and Elaine,
We just wanted to say thank you for the use of your house while we were visiting Florida. You have a very nice house and we really enjoyed the pool in the 95-100 degree weather while we were there. The location worked out very nice for us too.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Parks and Pool!

Review submitted: June 12, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

Just wanted to let you know what a fabulous week we had. The villa was perfect, thanks so much for letting us rent it. Arrived home yesterday, utterly exhausted, but having had a fantastic week. The pool was a godsend after all that park visiting.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Spot

Review submitted: May 16, 2010   Date of arrival: April 29, 2010

We appreciate everything about of vacation in Florida. My son graduated from college on Sat. May 1st. The house was located in the perfect spot, we traveled to Lakeland & then returned & commuted to Sea World & Universal Studios. We also traveled to Tampa to enjoy the beach. Beautiful House, nice pool & had all that we needed.

We left on Thursday, my niece & nephew got home sick for their dad, he could not come due to work commitments. We may do another vacation sometime in the future, my bother-in-law would like to visit Florida, so you may be hearing from us in the future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

fantastic holiday

Review submitted: April 24, 2010   Date of arrival: March 29, 2010

The accommodation was perfect for our needs and we had a fantastic holiday. We especially appreciated the offer to stay longer when the airports started closing due to the volcano ash. Although we did not need it in the end, we were grateful for the extra option. Christina at the management company was easily contactable and very helpful.

The beds were comfortable and the villa accommodated all of us very easily including my sister and her family when they came for a weekend. All amenities (fridge, washing machine, tumble dryer, coffee machine) were easy to use. We did not end up using the dishwasher or oven as we ate out a lot. The location was perfect for Disney and Universal theme parks and were all within a 30 minute drive. The nearby supermarket and take-aways (Chilis, Papa Johns and Dunkin’ Donuts) were well used.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

fantastic holiday

Review submitted: April 24, 2010   Date of arrival: March 29, 2010

The accommodation was perfect for our needs and we had a fantastic holiday. We especially appreciated the offer to stay longer when the airports started closing due to the volcano ash. Although we did not need it in the end, we were grateful for the extra option. Christina at the management company was easily contactable and very helpful.

The beds were comfortable and the villa accommodated all of us very easily including my sister and her family when they came for a weekend. All amenities (fridge, washing machine, tumble dryer, coffee machine) were easy to use. We did not end up using the dishwasher or oven as we ate out a lot. The location was perfect for Disney and Universal theme parks and were all within a 30 minute drive. The nearby supermarket and take-aways (Chilis, Papa Johns and Dunkin’ Donuts) were well used.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow what a great place

Review submitted: April 1, 2010   Date of arrival: March 17, 2010

Wow what a great place. We would love to come back next year to your place. When is the earliest we can pick dates? Again thanks for the rental it was truly enjoyable.

Your management company is great also, what great people to work with.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow what a great place

Review submitted: April 1, 2010   Date of arrival: March 17, 2010

Wow what a great place. We would love to come back next year to your place. When is the earliest we can pick dates? Again thanks for the rental it was truly enjoyable.

Your management company is great also, what great people to work with.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

boudreau

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: February 9, 2010

Hi Mike,

Your villa was excellent, as for us it was centrally located. We travelled North East to the Daytona NASCAR race, South to a wild boar hunt and Swamp tour, West to a swim with the Manatees and of course close to all the Disney's activities.
As for the place itself, it had everything just great. The place was super clean when we got there. Lots of linens which meant not having to wash every day, plenty of dishes, clean place and quiet neighbourhood to come to at the end of the day.
Enjoyed immensely. I must say that renting on-line for the first time, I was nervous about what to expect but we were greatly surprised of the place. It felt like home.
Thanks a bunch Mike.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

sarabeth

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: March 7, 2010

Hi Mike! We enjoyed the house tremendously. It was nice for everyone to have their own space, but for less than the cost of a hotel room! All in all, the stay was wonderful. We were able to fit in 3 separate theme parks in 3 days, and were conveniently located near each. I will recommend your property to everyone traveling to Orlando. Take care, and thanks for the speedy deposit return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

All Guests

Review submitted: February 20, 2010   Date of arrival: February 20, 2010

“We just got home. It is a 24 hour drive from where we live. We loved the home. It was so clean and spacious when we arrived. You guys supplied everything that we may need while we were there. ie hair dryers, irons etc. We will definitely recommend your home.”
"Thanks Mike, we had a brilliant time!!. The villa was great, just like the weather and we are really grateful for your correspondence."
"Yes, the villa was just what we expected."
"The villa was spotless when we got there."
"We would definitely recommend the villa to our friends. Are you currently booked for the same 3 weeks next year?"
"Next August seems a long way off yet but we are already excited! Your villa is in a really good spot, close to the I4 and access to the parks, it's also close to the facilities at Champions Gate which we used quite a lot. We will definitely be recommending you to any friends that are coming to Florida in the future and will certainly be looking use you ourselves."
"We would absolutely recommend your villa to our friends. It was roomy, clean, and very close to the parks."
"We took a family vote and decided it exceeded our expectations! We were all very comfortable."
"Let me say that the villa was excellent. I could not have wished to stay in a better place. I just wanted you to know so that you can pass it on to the owners that I appreciated the opportunity to stay there and would elect to do so again"
"Fantastic holiday. Great Villa. Thanks for everything. You can be sure that I'll be recommending your place to other people."
"Just a quick note to say thanks the villa was more /better than expected a high standard of cleanliness and better than any hotel simple easy to find and close to Disney, we will recommend it to our friends and colleagues". The latest guest left these comments: "We've been going to Florida for the past 8 years and this is the best villa we have stayed in so far."

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Timoteo

Review submitted: February 20, 2010   Date of arrival: February 20, 2009

“We just got home. It is a 24 hour drive from where we live. We loved the home. It was so clean and spacious when we arrived. You guys supplied everything that we may need while we were there. ie hair dryers, irons etc. We will definitely recommend your home.”

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review