reviews for: listing #16082 - Chicago, Illinois House rental

Condo close to downtown with terrace and rooftop
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  East village
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $120 - $320 /nt
    $715 - $1,900 /wk

sort by:

Absolutely stunning!

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

This property is amazing! It's minutes from everywhere, food\amenities within walking distance, rooftop patio with an amazing view of the Chicago skyline, and the place was spotless! If you are looking for a get-away weekend or have an extended stay in Chicago - this will be THE BEST money you spend on the entire trip!

We look forward to finding more excuses to get to Chicago!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Windy City Retreat

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

This property is amazing! It's minutes from everywhere, food\amenities within walking distance, rooftop patio with an amazing view of the Chicago skyline, and the place was spotless! If you are looking for a get-away weekend or have an extended stay in Chicago - this will be THE BEST money you spend on the entire trip!

We look forward to finding more excuses to get to Chicago!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place in Fantastic location

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

Arrived at the apartment and were welcomed by Jerry who gave us a guided tour and let us know all the ameneties available. Jerry also told us about the best transport link into the city (66 bus, bus stop 1 block away) and also a discount card for the local supermarket (about 5 blocks away).
OK so the apartment itself... bedrooms are fantastic. Kitchen is a great size with everything we needed. but the best part of the condo is the rooftop terrace. we had beautiful weather the week we were there and happily set looking and the amazing view.
Nearby there is a bar called Cleo's on West Chicago Avenue which was a great bar for food, sports and beer. otherwise just head on th 66 bus which takes you to Navy Pier with El stops along the route.

Would highly recommend staying here if you are first time or repeat visitors to Chicago. We will certainly be renting here again when we return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Just perfect....hope to come back

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: October 3, 2011

Clean, quiet, perfect for our first trip to Chicago. Jerry was very helpful getting us checked in. Nice accommodations, pretty neighborhood, rooftop terrace was beautiful in the evening. Washer/dryer a big plus --- can get by with packing
fewer clothes. Felt like home, so much better than any hotel. Lots of great food nearby. Go to the Bleeding Heart Bakery -- it is awesome, as well as Piece
Pizza & Brewery, voted #1 Independent Pizza Co. of 2011, also a great Mexican food place close by -- Wasn't a problem for us, but someone with mobility issues would not be able to navigate all the stairs.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

great condo w/great view

Review submitted: September 22, 2010   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

The condo is in a nice neighborhood location with lots of good eats and drinks to be found nearby. Parking passes were provided, so we were able to park right in front of the house. Everyone in owner's tavern just a few short blocks away were very nice and helpful with suggestions of things to do and places to go. The condo was nice and clean. It had everything we could ask for. There was plenty of room for our group of girls looking for a fun weekend getaway in Chicago. The rooftop deck has a nice view of downtown and was great for taking pictures at sunset/dusk. Thanks again for opening your home to us!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 19 / 19

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review