reviews for: listing #16098 - Key Largo, Florida Condo rental

Beautiful Bayfront Two-Floor 3bdrm Condo in Moonbay
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Moon Bay
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $900 - $1,595 /wk
    $3,100 - $4,100 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful experience!

Review submitted: January 28, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

We enjoyed the property during new year’s week of 2014. This was our first visit south of Miami. The complex is conveniently located on the main highway with quick and easy access to the park, restaurants, grocery stores, shopping and outdoor activities.
The unit is nicely furnished and the kitchen is very well equipped. We enjoyed the large round table, where we could all sit down for dinner. (We had a party of 6) The two level set-up offers a get away from the children when needed and ample space for togetherness in the evenings. The northern views from the unit are of the common areas and of the marina and the bay beyond.
The entire complex is very well maintained. All the equipment is in working condition and crews are there to clean and repair daily. Although we did not bring our boat, the marina is beautiful, very well equipped and maintained. We enjoyed hanging out and fishing on the docks. Every resident was out on the dock to enjoy the New Year’s fireworks. The sunsets were also gorgeous. Our children took advantage of the tennis court and shuffle board, and also of the ping pong table in the club house. The swimming pool and the terrace offer daytime relaxation and tanning opportunities even in January. We also enjoyed the tiki huts and the outdoor grills.
The booking and rental process was painless and effective and the owners friendly and professional. We highly recommend the property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome condo. Close to everything

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

You can't ask for a nicer place to stay in Key Largo. 3 bedrooms, 2 1/2 baths, updated kitchen, and a comfortable living room just a few steps from the pool or the marina. All in a gated community. Just as importantly, everything is close by. Restaurants, bars, shopping and Pennekamp State Park all within a 4 mile stretch. Rebeca (owner) will do all she can to answer any question you have and to make your stay enjoyable. I will be back next year.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect vacation spot

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

First time we used a website to book our accommodations and we couldn't be happier. The condo was well furnished, stocked with everything we could need, clean, and well-maintained. The location of the condo itself is perfect because it is close to water and the pool. We went snorkeling, deep sea fishing, swimming, and water skiing. Moonbay was close to many great restaurants. The owner was very helpful before we arrived by answering my many questions. I would definitely recommend this condo to my friends and plan on returning next year.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

The pictures do not do it justice. We had a wonderful week in this clean furnished condo. The kids loved swimming in the pools, playing tennis, catching lizards, feeding the fish and crabs, fishing from the docks and throwing a fish or two to charlie, the local egret. John Pennekamp is just down the road and has great swimming and snorkeling including off-shore trips. Publix and Winn Dixie are within a couple miles and have everything you need to stock up. We did venture further down the keys stopping at beaches, ice cream shops and pizza joints.
Contracts and payment were pretty straight forward and the check-in/check-out guide provided made the vacation hassle-free. The owner was very helpful throughout the process and we will definitely be staying again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Michigan visitors

Review submitted: March 17, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

My husband and I, sister-in-law and brother all enjoyed our stay. The upstairs condo area was apparently enlarged opening the area. Lovely, furnishings and a well stocked kitchen was much appreciated. Best of all was the view, end condo 1st and 2nd floor put us at the best place to watch the beautiful sunsets. Very near to beach area, pool, club house. Fishing off the pier excellent. We have now stayed at Key Largo's rental condos 4 years in a row. Our first time here at Moon Bay. This site has become our favorite. Rebeca is very pleasant to work with. We would highly recommend this condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

AWESOMMEEE!!!! AWWWESOMEE!!!!!

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

Rebeca and her family are awesome people they helped us out of a bind we were in when our other place fell through. They went out of their way to aid us and made our vacation perfect. This unit was perfect and extremely spacious. 6 adults and 1 child with plenty of space left over. The downstairs apartment is perfect and is very well stocked as is the rest of the unit. The location was gorgeous and this unit in particular is the best location on the property. The property has awesome amenities including a elevated pool deck that my mom and her fiance along with my sisters daughter spent most of their time in. Perfect dockage right out your back door with cleaning and cooking stations and awesome fishing for snapper, speckled trout, barracudas, grunts and ow yeah a FIVE AND A HALF POUND TRIGGER FISH RIGHT OFF THE DOCK!!!!! I hope Rebeca posts that pic. Easy access for your boat or kayak needs. Great rec room and awesome views from every area of the property. This unit was awesome and next year I and my family will be back. I highly recommend it to anyone.
Thank You Rebeca,
Joe and Joyce.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Key Largo Paradise

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

We rented this condo for a week and were very happy with it. The location is perfect - it's the end unit next to the water, right across from the clubhouse and very near the pool. Can't beat that. It was clean and well furnished with everything we needed (actually more than we needed - cooking on vacation - I think not!).

The ONLY downside is that the third bedroom is actually a totally separate unit below, and the stairs are outside.

Rebeca was easy to work with and even went out of her way to get the keys to us on short notice.

If I get a chance to go back to Key Largo (and I hope I do), I'd definitely rent this condo again. I've already recommended it to a couple of friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Tremendous Key Largo Vacation

Review submitted: May 13, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

We had a tremendous time!!! Great location for visiting all of the keys and close enough to visit Everglades National Park as well as Key Biscayne National Park. Awesome snorkling just 4 miles away. Shops and grocery stores very convenient. The pool was the highlight for daily excercise as well as swimming off the end of the dock. We grilled out several times and the grill location was perfect....right next to this unit. Thanks for sharing it with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review