reviews for: listing #16112 - Chatham, Massachusetts Cottage rental

Fabulous Beach Cottage, Walk Downtown:)
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lighthouse Beach
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,000 - $2,400 /wk

sort by:

Idyllic Seaside cottage

Review submitted: May 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

MY husband, children and I spent a wonderful week in this charming cottage last summer. It's classic Cape Cod. The breeze, sunlight and bird songs were a perfect combination for unwinding by the ocean. The location allowed easy access to the beaches and the town. We found it easy to walk or bike ride to where we wanted to be. Driving beyond the local area was simple as it is well located. The cottage is well stocked with kitchen needs, rainy day supplies and comfortable beds. It is very clean and quaint - we can't wait to go back!

Owners response: We're so pleased to read reviews such as this--thanks very much!
We'd love to have you return, as several of our families do, year after year.
All best,
Stella and Eric

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect Girlfriends' Getaway

Review submitted: April 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

I and four of my book club friends had a girls' weekend at the cape in this cozy, relaxing spot, and we had a great time. The home was clean and fresh, with a cubby kitchen and comfy, high-ceilinged living room. It was no-fuss and bright, a perfect spot for walks on the beach and relaxing with a glass of wine and box of chocolates. I went back again with just one friend for a quiet place to work, more walks, a bike ride, and grilled steaks and corn on the porch. Ideal.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks very much for your review. We hope that your book club will continue the tradition, and that others will consider a book-lovers' getaway at Raw Bar cottage!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

We'll be back!

Review submitted: March 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

Raw Bar is the quintessential Cape Cod cottage. Wonderful location. The walk to town is very pleasant, through a neighborhood of antique homes. Easy walks to South Beach, Lighthouse Beach, and of course the private beach across the street. Outermost Harbor marina is one block away, and offers seal tours by boat.

Inside, the cottage is clean and beautifully decorated. The kitchen, while small, is fully stocked for great seafood meals. Great library of books and videos. Comfortable living room furniture, comfortable beds. Nothing cheap here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We greatly appreciate the families that enjoy our cottage in the summer while creating their own Chatham memories. New friends and families, returning friends and families--all are welcome!
Stella and Eric

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Cozy Cottage a Great Chatham Spot

Review submitted: January 13, 2010   Date of arrival: August 23, 2009

The is a classic Cape Cod cottage in a really wonderful location which we really enjoy. Beautiful beach is a short walk away. The beach goes and goes...you can walk for hours and only have the seals as company. The Outermost Harbor marina is at the end of the street with fishing charters and shuttles to Monomoy and South Beach. The center of town is a pleasant 20 minute walk which takes you by the lighthouse and through charming Old Chatham.

Also, great for kids. There is a sheltered beach without riptides for worry free swimming. During low-tide there are lots of areas to explore. A big field across the street is great for the kids to play catch or toss a Frisbee. House is well equipped with videos and games for the rainy day.

In summary, great place, we plan to return!

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 20 / 20

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review