reviews for: listing #16128 - Santa Cruz, California Townhome rental

AwesomeView - Beachfront Home
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Pleasure Point
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $600 - $900 /nt
    $3,300 - $4,900 /wk

sort by:

More than an Awesome View

Review submitted: September 26, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

We found ourselves in a bad situation with desperate need for a house for our out-of-town friends and family attending my daughter's wedding. Our request was very short notice. Marty went far beyond what most were willing do in such a situation. He was understanding and gracious throughout the rental experience.

The property itself is amazing. Spotless, comfortable, and well cared for, if not for having to deal with wedding preparations, I would not have moved all weekend. As it was, having the opportunity to relax with the sounds and sights of the coast was a great respite from the pressures of dealing with the wedding.

I cannot give a high enough recommendation for the property and the very kind way we were handled by Marty prior to, and during our stay.

We will undoubtedly return under more relaxed circumstances.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

More than an Awesome View

Review submitted: September 26, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

We found ourselves in a bad situation with desperate need for a house for our out-of-town friends and family attending my daughter's wedding. Our request was very short notice. Marty went far beyond what most were willing do in such a situation. He was understanding and gracious throughout the rental experience.

The property itself is amazing. Spotless, comfortable, and well cared for, if not for having to deal with wedding preparations, I would not have moved all weekend. As it was, having the opportunity to relax with the sounds and sights of the coast was a great respite from the pressures of dealing with the wedding.

I cannot give a high enough recommendation for the property and the very kind way we were handled by Marty prior to, and during our stay.

We will undoubtedly return under more relaxed circumstances.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

We love this place!!

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

This is the 8th summer in a row that we've stayed at Awesome View and plan on returning as many times as possible! The layout of the home is wonderful for our families and the view is unbelievable!! It's a great walk into Capitola and a short drive to the Boardwalk.
Marty and Antoinette are great to deal with and take great care of the home.
The view from the hot tub is also incredible.
There's plenty of space for our extended family to eat at the same table and each night we say, "This restaurant has the best view!"
If you want a perfect place to stay while vacationing in Santa Cruz, Awesome View is definitely the place to be!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Awesome View Lives up to Name

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

This property is truly awesome! The ocean with its surfers and wildlife are on display right out the windows. We rearrange the chairs and spend quite a bit of time enjoying nature on display. Words do not describe how truly wonderful this place is. We have been coming for years and are always surprised by the upgrades each year. Marty & Antoinette truly do a top-notch job keeping this property well maintained and its guests taken care of. Our only disapppointment is that we cannot come twice a year! We love to go to the many state parks nearby, and there is endless shopping opportunities with Capitola and the wharf, just to name a couple. Of course, a favorite is to just stroll along the beach and take in creation at its best! Treat yourself to this place and you will not regret it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome View is truly Awesome

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 21, 2011

My group of 10 ladies have visited the Awesome View twice a year for a 4 day extended weekend retreat for the past 14 years. We simply love it. The location is amazing - on a small outcrop looking out over the ocean. The "Captain's room" is where we spend most of our time when inside - with views of the bay from three sides. The house is comfortable, beautifully maintained, spacious (we have had all 10 of us there at times!) and very reasonable for the area. The owners are incredibly responsive to special requests. I can't recommend it strongly enough.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome View truly is Awesome

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 21, 2011

My group of 10 ladies have visited the Awesome View twice a year for a 4 day extended weekend retreat for the past 14 years. We simply love it. The location is amazing - on a small outcrop looking out over the ocean. The "Captain's room" is where we spend most of our time when inside - with views of the bay from three sides. The house is comfortable, beautifully maintained, spacious (we have had all 10 of us there at times!) and very reasonable for the area. The owners are incredibly responsive to special requests. I can't recommend it strongly enough.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review