reviews for: listing #16139 - Breckenridge, Colorado Condo rental

Short Walk to Restaurants, Shopping, Skiing / Reduced Rates
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Cimarron Condo's
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $400 /nt
    $750 - $2,400 /wk

sort by:

Great place to stay

Review submitted: March 28, 2014   Date of arrival: March 20, 2014

Myself and a few buddies rented this condo for long guys ski weekend. The condo was perfect for us in size, great location to slopes and downtown, plus the hottub for soothing sore muscles after skiing. When we arrived there weren't enough towels for everyone, but the owner was very responsive and had more sent over the next day. The free shuttle bus that runs around Breck is also right across the street and very convenient.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Three generation ski trip

Review submitted: March 24, 2014   Date of arrival: March 16, 2014

This was an excellent choice! Great condo and location for the "boys" ski trip.
We will come back next year.

Thanks again

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: February 5, 2014   Date of arrival: January 29, 2014

This property was wonderful! It was spacious, offered all the amenities, and was in perfect walking distance to the slopes and to downtown Breckenridge for nightlife! I would definitely book here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Convenience!

Review submitted: February 2, 2014   Date of arrival: January 2, 2014

We found the place to be very convenient to everything in Breckenridge! It is an easy walk (even with equipment) to/from the Quicksilver lift. It was just as easy to walk form the end of Lower Four O'clock Run. Riverwalk Center is right across the street and the walk to Main Street was just as easy. The condo provided plenty of living space for a family of four and would easily accommodate more without people getting in each other's way.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful condo! Would stay here again!

Review submitted: January 28, 2014   Date of arrival: January 23, 2014

GREAT owner and what a comfortable condo! Stayed here for a skiing trip with 5 friends last weekend and we loved it! I would absolutely recommend this place and would also stay here again.

Very spacious, good water pressure, storage area for skis and other equipment right when you walk in, awesome location, and well-maintained. The owner is so thoughtful that there was even a shopper's card for the local grocery store. The kitchen was well stocked too with items like a slow cooker, tupperware, toaster, coffeemaker, pots, pans, coffee, tea, spices, etc. There was a humidifier in the master bedroom as well. The water out of the tap was delicious.

It was about a 15 minute walk (in ski boots) to the closest lift and a short walk to main street (we enjoyed a great dinner at Modis). We rented equipment from Base Mountain Sports which is just one block away. Parking included one garage spot. There was an elevator in the building and luggage valets (the rolling carts). My friends enjoyed the hot tubs as well.

Overall I loved Breck and this condo. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enjoyed walking downtown!

Review submitted: April 7, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

We had a great time at the condo. It was nearby to everything downtown. We were able to walk to restaurants, shops, and nearby lifts. We went up to Peak 9's ten mile station Easter morning for the sunrise service. Great experience! The parking garage and elevator were very appreciated because my brother had recently had surgery and wouldn't have been able to get around otherwise. Thanks for the stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

5 days of snow

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 21, 2013

The place was great. It had more than enough to feel at home. Plenty of kitchen supplies for those who like to cook on vacation. Also, we much appreciated the firewood supply! The walk to downtown and the Maggie lift tickets was short. It was nice to pass by the Double Tree and know you paid a fraction of the price and got 3x as much space. Thanks John!

-Scott

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Super comfortable and convenient condo

Review submitted: February 12, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

This was a great unit with a fantastic location. Every detail had been carefully considered. There were extra pillows and blankets in the closet, plenty of towels, and every kitchen utensil anyone would ever need. While preparing some food, I realized I'd forgotten to bring hot sauce. Turned out to be a non-issue; in the refrigerator door was a bottle of Cholula.
Park your car and leave it. You can walk to town or the lifts. And if you want to go further, take the bus right outside. Quiet unit with comfortable beds so very restful sleep. Be sure to use the hot tub. It's the perfect way to relax after a busy day.
I highly recommend this unit. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks for sharing your vacation home!

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ski trip

Review submitted: February 5, 2013   Date of arrival: January 23, 2013

Perfect location, cute ski town! Thanks again for a great ski trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location, wonderful owner, exceptionally well equipped -- best bargain in Breckenridge!

Review submitted: January 13, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2013

You can tell within minutes that this is a unit the owner actually uses. There are spices, baking supplies, cleaning supplies, condiments, quality cookware, useful food storage containers, humidifiers, abundance of seating, an iron and board, blow dryer, crock pot (a nice, big one), good televisions, soft towels, plenty of blankets and pillows, many cooking utensils and cutlery, and on and on. The kitchen is like what you would do if this was your own unit - granite counters, stainless appliances, full-featured microwave, side-by-side fridge/freezer with water and ice maker on the door, garbage disposal, everything! The master has a very good mattress, the dresser was roomy. The carpet and furnishings were clean and really comfortable. Plenty of storage for our six sets of skis, poles and boots right inside the door in a dedicated open closet/cubbie. Most important: a responsive, helpful owner and genuinely nice guy. If only he could have made it snow more, too! Thanks, John. This was our best of about a dozen VRBO experiences.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest comment

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

We had a great time here in Breckenridge. The condo was a fantastic place to stay in for the time we were there. The weather was good and the skiing / snowboarding was so much fun.
We had such a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest comment

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

Breckenridge is a beautiful place! Your condo was very convenient to everything we needed to do. Loved the fireplace! We definitely needed it.
We worked the puzzles for fun. The Colorado summer landscape took much longer, but still fun. You have lots of games which is a nice plus.
Enjoyed our stay. Thanks,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 17, 2011   Date of arrival: February 13, 2011

We had a great time in Breck! Skiing, Sledding, and Good Food! The condo was more than we expected with a lot of space and really beautiful. Thanks for sharing it with us! We would love to stay here again on our next trip!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 28, 2010   Date of arrival: April 6, 2010

This was a perfect location - the boys could get to the slopes easily and I had a great time walking and shopping. It is a beautiful place. Thank you for your hospitality.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 28, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

We had a wonderful vacation at your condo. We had plenty of room for the five adults in our family. The location is perfect. We would definitely come back and recomment this place to our friends.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 28, 2010   Date of arrival: December 28, 2009

Breckenridge was alot of fun - beautiful mountains, great snow and a cute downtown. We enjoyed your great fireplace and being able to cook our own meals thanks to your condo. We had a great time snowboarding and I particularly liked Peak 9 and being able to take the gondola into town. The Blue Sage Spa was great for a massage and the Alt Creek Bar had a really fun cover band. Thanks for the great time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2009

Thanks for a great vacation getaway, perfect, relaxation, fabulous walking paths, great food, and exciting shopping opportunities. There are some great places to eat, especially Bubba Gumps. Had a wonderful mine tour at the Country Boy in Leadville. Hope to be back here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 28, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2009

Thank you for offering your wonderful condo to us. Our time spent here was amazing. This condo is in a perfect location. We would love to stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review