reviews for: listing #1614 - Puerto Rico, Caribbean House rental

RINCON - Beachfront Home with 3 or 6 bedrooms
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Rincon
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $265 - $400 /nt
    $1,550 - $2,050 /wk
    $5,500 - $8,200 /mth

sort by:

The Johnson's from South Carolina

Review submitted: August 20, 2014   Date of arrival: August 5, 2014

Wow!! I have never rented a house before. It was my wife's idea to get away from the hotels and venture to the other side of the island. I was skeptical. My son is stationed in the US Coast Guard in San Juan and wanted to visit the west side of the island as well. My wife went on the vrbo web site and found Casa Tamara. My wife's best friend is named Tamara, so we were destined to try it. What an awesome house and location. There was everything and more in the house: Snorkeling equipment, blender for frozen drinks, grill, children's beach toys....too much to name. The only thing we had to buy for the house was food and of course beer.
Is you like snorkeling, you will be in paradise. Right there at the house I must have seen 100 varieties of fish. I regret not bringing my underwater camera from home, along with my scuba license.
In closing I would like to say that the Owner and care keeper are as nice as the house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Johnson Family,

Thank you very much for choosing Casa Tamara for your vacation, I am so glad that Vanessa's best friend is named Tamara! It was our pleasure to welcome you to our home and we are very happy that you appreciated everything about our home and our beach. We hope you come back again for a longer visit.

Meanwhile, be well,
Nancy Renee

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

paradise!!!!

Review submitted: June 18, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

We just recently returned from an amazing week at Casa Tamara. We had a fabulous stay. Thank you Nancy for such a great house! We found it was fully equipped for our family of 6. The 3 bedrooms/3 bathrooms provided spacious accommodations for all of us. The fans in the bedrooms were perfect and we did not find a need to turn on the AC. Maybe that is because we are from Canada and treasure any moment of heat that we can get. The kitchen was set up so well. We had everything we needed to make our meals. The backyard was dreamy! We loved spending our time eating out on the patio, swinging on the hammock, or relaxing on a lounge chair. The beach was ideal!! It felt like it was our very own private beach. What a luxury to step right out of our house onto the beach. We spent many hours there and loved watching the sunsets. We did also venture out to different beaches throughout Rincon for surfing, snorkeling, and boogie boarding. They were all within a few minutes drive.This was our most favorite vacation and we plan on returning for longer next time. We can't wait!!

Owners response: Dear CC,

It was a pleasure having you stay at our home, Casa Tamara. We really enjoy it when our guests have a good time and appreciate all the comforts of Casa Tamara and the attractions of Rincon. We look forward to welcoming you back, whenever that may be.
Thanks for choosing our home for your vacation.
Have a great summer,
Nancy Renee

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Restful Vacation

Review submitted: June 17, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

We love Rincon Villas! We have stayed at Casa Serena in the past. This was our first time at Casa Tamara. Everything you need is there. We love being able to eat on the porch and watch the amazing sunsets. The yard is lovely and the beach is right there. The house manager is available if there are any issues and responds quickly. (We had trouble figuring out the TV the first night.) Rincon is a wonderful place to vacation. There are great beaches and restaurants. Everyone is very friendly. We love the laid back atmosphere. We will be sure to return as soon as we can!

Owners response: Dear M and J,
Thanks for the lovely review and for choosing Casa Tamara for your vacation this year. It is the best vote of approval that you keep coming back to both of our homes. You are great guests and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
Nancy Renee

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Casa Tamara was every thing we hoped for and more

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

We arrived for our stay on Friday after 5:30 pm Nancy worked with us on this as normal check in is after 3:00 pm on Saturday. We followed the directions Nancy Provided from San Juan's airport which were perfect. Everything was in place as described in the instructions and the house and property were as described even a little better in my opinion. The beach is literately just feet behind were the picture was taken and during most our time on the beach we were the only people in the water ( we were there during the off season ). The house was easily kept cool by opening the windows and letting the breeze blow through. My 75 year old parents were with us along with another couple and every one said the beds were comfortable and slept great. We never used the air conditioner in our room as did my parents the other couple did use theirs. We had every thing we needed to prepare meals even grilled some locally caught black fin tuna one night it's been real hard to come back home and order fish it's just not the same as fresh caught. We loved Gladys the property manager she was a lot of fun and had a great story for us every time she visited. Nancy also called us to find out how we were doing and see if we needed anything I wish all property owners were this nice.The house was clean inside and out and was very well maintained . The property is just to the south of the main business area of Rincon and we felt like it could be walked but we drove. We visited several local restaurants all were good. We can not wait to return by our self's and stay in Casa Serena. This was me and my wife's second visit to The fabulous Island of Puerto Rico we have fallen in love with it. We stayed in San Juan at the Caribe Hilton the first time and we were really glad that we found Nancey's property's in beautiful Rincon as it really gives you time to relax and is a great base to see the west side of the Island. We loved driving and exploring all the areas around Rincon getting a slice of Puerto Rican life. I would recommend to anyone to stay here

Owners response: Thank you very much for being such great guests at Casa Tamara. It was our pleasure to have you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Casa Tamara or Casa Serena. It is so nice when our guests appreciate the care we take in providing everything they need and the personal service we provide. Thanks again for choosing our home. Have a great winter and we hope to hear from you soon.

Nancy Renee and Gladys

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Vacation

Review submitted: May 15, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

My group of 5 friends and I came to Casa Tamara for a week long vacation away from the cold weather and we were so amazed and delighted with everything about it. The place was so awesome especially the surroundings, the beach, and not to mention the house itself wherein everything is well equipped with appliances and furnitures. It has comfortable beds, couch, lovely kitchen, and we really love the free Wi-Fi. We really enjoyed running and swimming into the water as well as relaxing on the lounge chairs in the backyard. Thank you Nancy and Gladys for the warm welcome and a great week away from winter. We will definitely be back.

Joe

Owners response: Dear Joe,

Thanks for choosing our home for your vacation. It is always so gratifying when our guests enjoy our home and appreciate our attentive service.
Please come back again and have a great summer.

Nancy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Vacation!

Review submitted: May 15, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

My group of 5 friends and I came to Casa Tamara for a week long vacation away from the cold weather and we were so amazed and delighted with everything about it. The place was so awesome especially the surroundings, the beach, and not to mention the house itself wherein everything is well equipped with appliances and furnitures. It has comfortable beds, couch, lovely kitchen, and we really love the free Wi-Fi. We really enjoyed running and swimming into the water as well as relaxing on the lounge chairs in the backyard. Thank you Nancy and Gladys for the warm welcome and a great week away from winter. We will definitely be back.

Joe

Owners response: Dear Joe,

Thanks for choosing our home for your friends get-away. I am very glad that you enjoyed your vacation at Casa Tamara.
Please come back again and have a great summer.

Nancy Renee

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Best Beach Vacation Ever

Review submitted: May 12, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2013

Review: My Family had a wonderful time at Casa Tamara. We wanted to get away as a family to a relaxing beach location and this was perfect. We did some activities together, went to the Bio luminescent bay and zip lining all together and then some of the time our grown children went off to scuba dive and parasail and my husband and I relaxed on the beach. There were many good restaurants but the kitchen is really well equipped so we cooked dinner a few times and barbequed twice, once with fresh fish right from the boat! The bedrooms were spacious and beds were very comfortable. The house is very nicely decorated but comfortable, not overdone. And, of course, the beach is wonderful, right outside the backyard, not rough at all while we were there. The backyard has lounge chairs and a great terrace, where we had our mornng coffee and watched the sunset in the evening. Great vacation in every way and I must mention that the managers were terrific, they were very responsive when we didn't know how to work something and gave us suggestions for shopping and restaurants. The owner of Casa Tamara, Nancy, is there from beginning to end. She answered all of our many questions before we went and sent us a lot of material to look at and plan our vacation and checked in on us while we were there. Great Service all around. We are already planning to come back next year and bring another family to share the pleasure. Highly recommended!

Owners response: Dear Susie,

It was a pleasure having your family vacation at our home. Thanks for the great review, I am sure that the details will be helpful for prospective guests looking for a beachfront home for their vacation. Thanks especially for your appreciation of the service we provide - it is extremely important for us to provide great service from beginning to end. Thanks again for choosing Casa Tamara for your vacation and we look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Nancy Renee

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing beach house!!

Review submitted: May 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

My extended family stayed at, Casa Tamara, this great beach front house, and at the other house, Casa Serena. We absolutely fell in love with them!! They are on the most amazing beach, and both houses were really well equipped for a family. The kitchen has everything you can think of, the beds were very comfortable and the house is furnished very nicely in good taste. The manager was very helpful with suggestions and information and the owner provided lots of great information ahead of time. We are all looking forward to staying there again next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so glad that you and your extended family enjoyed staying at both houses, Casa Serena and Casa Tamara. Thanks for appreciating all the effort that both our manager and I make to have our guests enjoy their vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Have a great summer,
Nancy Renee

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Sunsets Gently Hug the Seas

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

The crickets chirp, the roosters crow,
The waves come crashing by, row by row.
The sunsets gently hug the seas,
The palm fronds dance with feathered trees.
Horizon's navy fades to green,
In shades of blue, aqua-marine.
The coral reefs hide brilliant fish,
You float and watch, your only wish,
One day return to paradise,
Escape the bitter winds and ice.
Relax and dream, enjoy the flowers,
That blossom after cooling showers.
Exotic fruits grow in profusion.
You dream by moonlight. Your illusion
Is, that the world's a peaceful place,
There is abundance, there is grace.
All strife and trouble fades away,
It truly was a joyous stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxed vacation in Perfect Location

Review submitted: April 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

Hi Nancy!
Steve and I still have our "glows" and wonderful memories of our week! Thank you for making your delightful and well equipped home available for vacationers like us! It is a perfect location, and we enjoyed relaxed mornings beach combing, drinking great Puerto Rican coffee, reading, etc. etc. and couldn't wait to "get home" after exploring the island to have an afternoon swim, cocktails, and sunsets on our very own beach. We spent most evenings, after dinner, under the star lit skies...Steve enjoying life in the hammock!
It was a little easier coming home to warm weather in Virginia Beach, but it's NOTHING like the tropical paradise of PR!!
Thanks for everything, Nancy!! We will be back!!
Linda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: December 3, 2012   Date of arrival: November 4, 2012

Dear Reader:
Just returned from 2 wonderful weeks at Casa Serena and Casa Tamara. Two houses because hurricane Sandy took out the sea wall in front of Casa Serena. no hurricane damage just stronger than normal sea swells. Both houses are equally comfortable and amenities the same. Nancy furnished all houses with state of the art appliances even down to ergonomically designed kitchen utensils, so we didn't have to ask for anything as it was already there, including the wonderful ice maker so you needn't mess with giant bags of ice. Everything was comfortable including a chair lounge just where it needed to be. We barbequed, had great breakfasts on the porch and of course watched the spectacular sunsets. I found the price to be reasonable considering the quality of the furnishings. Everything looked brand new. You will be happy you came and spent time here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Kay and Lee,
Thank you so much for your terrific review. I had the unexpected pleasure of meeting you while you were at our homes and that was a great plus. I am so glad that you enjoyed your vacation and appreciated everything we do to make our homes comfortable for our guests. Please come back again soon.
Have a great winter,
Nancy Renee

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place, great proprietor, great location

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

We had a great time at Casa Tamara. We were sent an extensive guide to Rincon prepared by the proprietor, along with everything we needed to know to find the place and get into the unit. We were met by a very nice gentleman who gave us a brief orientation on the area, where the best grocery store was, etc. We got settled in and walked out into the ocean a soon as we were done shopping (even though it was dark when we arrived). The water was so calm and beautiful. Having the calm caribean waters just a few steps from the front door was incredible. The beach is not private but we saw only the residents of our unit and the neighboring houses on the beach the whole time. Once or twice a few people walked by carrying coconut drinks from the beach-side bar about a mile down the beach. It was quite and peaceful.

The first floor apartment we stayed in was great, and the bedroom air conditioners did a great job of cooling the rooms, we are used to having air conditioning all the time at home and we slept in perfect comfort. The wifi was fast. We made frequent use of the blender in the kitchen to make drinks with coconut creme, rum, bananas and mango juice from the supermarket. And there was an ice-maker in the freezer, so we could make all we wanted easily! Our son spent much of the week in the hammock. One day we found 4 starfruit in a bag hanging from the door, a gift from the owner, they are a real delicacy as refreshing as watermelon but with a mild kiwi-like taste. We felt very welcomed the entire time.

Rincon is a great location, with a lot of nice restaurants from beach bars to fancier fare. We visited Ponce, San Sabastian (with huge flea market), and caves around Aricebo (google La Ventana Cave), all are well within reach of a day trip. Try the Hotel Confresi for a great beach bar with entertaining bartenders, Tamboo is another great beach bar, at Rincon Tropical you can eat with the locals, and Cafe Calypso is nice and casual for dinner with a great sunset view.

All-in-all we are extremely pleased with Casa Tamara, and if we are fortunate enough to return to Puerto Rico we will l stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Charles,

It is so nice to hear all about your vacation at Casa Tamara and how much you appreciated our beach, our town and our attention to our guests. We really love providing everything we can for a great visit and the starfurit are our special touch - I love them! Thanks for choosing Casa Tamara for your vacation and please come back again.
Nancy

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful Vacation Rental

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

This vacation home was absolutely perfect! I spent a few days with my husband, two teenage children and my parents at this home and it met all of our needs. Especially my parents who are elderly. Plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms to accomodate us all. The home was well kept and had all the necessities to make us feel at home. The beach was literally just feet from the backyard. It was great to have the peace and tranquility of a cup of coffee on the patio in the morning or a nap on the hammock hearing the waves crashing on shore. The owner, Nancy, was great. She was available to help with any questions or concerns and she followed-up with me to make sure our stay was pleasant. SDefinitely recommend it and will surely be returning.

We stayed in Rincon to visit family and enjoy the activities. This location was convenient to all - grocery store, surfing, snorkeling, horseback riding and great restaurants. We will definitely be returning.

Owners response: Thank you for choosing our home and enjoying it as much as we do. I am so glad that you mention your parents because many of our guests want to be sure that Casa Tamara is suitable for older people. Many of our guests find the backyard with grass and lounge chairs very comfortable for the older or very young ones in a family. And thanks for mentioning our attention to your needs and our availability. Service is very important to us, so thanks for appreciating it. Please come back again anytime!

Have a good summer,
Nancy

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

It was everything we had hoped for and more!

Review submitted: April 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 18, 2012

We were looking for a beach front Villa that where we could relax and enjoy the beach for our family of six as we were attending a wedding in Rincon.

Casa Tamara, was the perfect location and the perfect home for us. The Villa was well appointed and had all the amenities we needed. As a property manager and past hotel manager I am very particular and I found the Villa to be well equipped, clean and comfortable for a beachfront property. The water pressure was good, the a/c in the bedrooms worked great, there were new appliances in the kitchen and plenty of towels and linens.

We had plenty of beach chairs and great patio furniture.

I appreciated the fact that I could walk out of the Villa and have my coffee right on the beach each morning at sunrise.

Nancy, the owner was wonderful and followed up with us to insure that we had everything we needed, which we truly appreciated.

I would recommend Casa Tamara for anyone looking for a very casual beachfront vacation. We plan on coming back!

Al

Owners response: Dear Al,

Thanks for being such great guests, having a great time in Rincon and Casa Tamara. We do hope you come back for another vacation.

Nancy

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The Best Family Vacation We've Ever Had!

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

We have just returned from a fantastic vacation in Rincon and I wanted to write to thank you before the glow and tan wore off! Last year my husband and I and our two children, 3 and 6 years old, stayed in Casa Serena. We know that you usually rent the houses separately, but we thought that they might work well for a big family reunion. We reserved both homes, Casa Serena and Casa Tamara and were hoping that having our whole family together, but in 4 separate apartments, would not be too much for all of us. It worked out better than we had imagined. Nancy was great to work with and the caretakers were so helpful - they even brought us fresh fruit from their garden.

We had our family, our three siblings' families and our parents, 19 people in all.
Each couple had a master bedroom with a private bathroom, quite a luxury, and there were enough bedrooms for all the kids. By the way, the beds were super comfortable. The houses are beautifully furnished, had all the amenities and the kitchens were very well equipped. Since each apartment is totally separate, each
family had their privacy, when they wanted it and yet we were all together, when we wanted that. Since Casa Serena and Casa Tamara are right next door to each other, we could wander back and forth easily. We did barbeque twice and had a great time having dinner all together.

That's all about the houses and the convenience for a big group, but since most people don't come in a big group, I want to say that the main attraction of your houses is the location. We found out last year that your houses are on the best beach in Rincon, maybe in all of Puerto Rico! And the beach is right there. We could roll out of bed and jump into the beautiful, clear, calm water of your Caribbean beach. The older kids loved snorkeling right in front of the house and the water was calm enough for the younger kids. And my parents, in the late Fifties, loved the fact that the water was calm and shallow for a good distance. Also, we were all very happy that you have a fenced in grassy back yard so that the kids could run around without running into the water, and some of us older folks could just sun on the lounge chairs in the backyard. And then the hammocks were a great attraction, the teenagers tended to monopolize them.

When we weren't on the beach or relaxing at the house, we enjoyed

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Dear Kimberly,
We were so happy to have your lovely extended family stay at our houses. Renting all four units has such great plusses for big groups because you have some separation and privacy and yet can all be together. Thanks for the great review. I am sure that future guests looking for a multi bedroom rental will appreciate your comments. We hope to see you return for another vacation in the future.
All the best,
Nancy

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

It is the best beach in Rincon!

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Everything about the vacation was perfect, the location, the setting, the food, people and weather. We found Rincon to be a wonderful town, the local people there were extremely friendly and helpful. The location of your house couldn't have been more perfect. It really is on the best beach in Rincon. We spent the entire week doing nothing and all of us came back very relaxed. We would go to the beach mid morning, then eat a late lunch and spend the rest of the day spread out in the hammocks and lounge chairs reading and napping. In the evening we would go out to dinner and then come back to the house and open up a bottle of wine, sit on the porch and talk. We were all so sad to come back, but we are having a fun time showing off our tans! One day we went to St Germaine, but the town was somewhat deserted. We never made it to the rain forest.
We have already told our friends about Casa Tamara and will recommend it to others. We hope to some day return. We were never in Puerto Rico before and fell in love with the Island.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

review of home

Review submitted: February 28, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

dear nancy
we just returned from our trip to rincon and to your beautiful home - in order of importance i want to tell you first that dealing with you was an absolute pleasure - your home was beautiful and exceeded our expectations - everything was clean - well furnished and well supplied - the bedrooms were nicely air conditioned - the "split system " you use does a great job of keeping the rooms cool - the kitchen had everything we needed and we did a fair amount of cooking - the house was quiet - which we really appreciated - i suspect that the floors must be concrete because we never heard our upstairs neighbors, who by the way were a terrific couple who we socialized with and who eventually joined us at the wedding - the house is well away from the main drag rt 115 and there was no traffic noise at night, your grounds were very nice - the house fronts on the best beach we encountered - the beach is sandy - no rocks - and the water was clear- and very accessible - some of the beaches north of your home where the waves break heavy are rocky - but yours was great - there are some other nice things ,, like walking distance, to the public track - elyse and i used almost daily for exercise and there were classes given in fitness and yoga most mornings - rincon itself was very enjoyable - a nice mix of locals and guests - good restaurants -we walked around town and on th ebeach at night and we always felt safe and secure - so, in all , we will see you again --thanks for everything ,, bill kerrigan

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Dear Bill,
Thanks for choosing our home for your own place away from the action during this week of preparation and celebration of your daughter's wedding. I am so gratified that it served you well and that you were able to enjoy your time in Rincon. Please come back again when you can truly relax. All the best,
Nancy

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Three Weeks in Paradise!

Review submitted: February 21, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

Three weeks in Paradise!
Dear Nancy,

We really had the vacation of our dreams! Casa Tamara was super... I don't think there was a thing we needed that wasn't there! Beds were very, very comfortable! The porch, yard, and beach were divine... being back in New Hampshire is such a rude awakening!

Thanks for checking in on us when the power went out. We located the candles and flashlights you told us about, and had a delightful dinner by candlelight!

Hector and Gladys were amazingly helpful. They checked in on us from time to time, always answered our calls -and were so pleasant and nice!

All in all, we loved Casa Tamara and our Rincon vacation. Thank you for sharing your wonderful house with us!

Best, Marla

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Everything it claims to be

Review submitted: July 18, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

I had my family vacation hrer in May 2010 ,there was 15 of us all my kids and spouses and blessed with grand kids also . I would like to say it was our first vacation together and the best time of my life the location the house itself it was almost sureal .There was something for everybody to do or not .Everything was there steps outside our door . View there website its all true ,we would go back again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Dear Eric and family,
It was a pleasure to host your whole family for your birthday, and especially to meet you all, a lovely family. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay and please come back for another family celebration. I appreciate your mentioning that our website is accurate as this is always a concern of prospective guests searching for a vacation rental.
thanks again for sharing our home.
Nancy

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

We Wanna Go Back!!!!

Review submitted: May 17, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

We Want To Go Back ASAP!!!!!!
To say that Nancy Renee's Casa Tamara vacation house on the beach in Rincon, Puerto Rico is an island of unforgettable relaxation and restful enjoyment would be an understatement!! The 6 adults (three couples)who spent over a week there in April found the local people to be very friendly and helpful(we got lost, ran into a local who knew where we were staying, and said, "follow me!!!" and we made it there!!)

The accommodations at Casa Tamara were more than ample. The spacious kitchen(with large eat-in area) was open to the living room which gave the appearance of openness and spaciousness. The three bedrooms, two with private bath, and the third bath in the hall worked well for the three couples. Air cnditioning? Such, but we did not need it! The ceiling
fans kept us cool, both day and night. The constant lapping of the ocean waves on the beach, which is a 10 second walk from the covered back porch/deck, calmed nerves and helped in the regeneration process. After all, isn't that what vacations are for???

And if you wanted to read your favorite book or two, please do; the covered porch/deck has a very large table on one side and a barbie on the other, making it excellent venue for eating in!! There is plenty to see in the area as well!! From the famed lighthouse where the Caribbean meets the Atlantic,
to the neat little restaurants, there is plenty to keep your mind off the office!!! Of course, nature's symphony was there as well, as could be attested to by the crowing of the roosters and the barking of the local doggies...but that made the lapping of the ocean waves on the beach just that much more welcomed!! Return? You betcha!! The three couples are
already planning their return visit to Casa Tamara next year.

So watch out roosters, you might end up on our barbie one night!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for choosing our home and enjoying your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Just what we needed!

Review submitted: May 15, 2010   Date of arrival: March 21, 2010

We just got back from PR last week and can't stop thinking about how fabulous it was. I got off our flight into DC and burst into tears, we had such a good time.

The place was perfect for us (and our friends, who stayed in the villa next door). We all loved the proximity to the beach and the surf was just right for the kids (ages 9, 8, 7 and 4). The big boys boogie-boarded and snorkeled, while the 4-year-old loved playing on the sand for hours at a time. We really enjoyed being able to make all our meals at "home" and that everything we needed was in walking distance. We also appreciated all the suggestions made in the binder the owner left (and sent to us prior to our trip).

We can't wait to come back next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed our home and your vacation in Rincon. Please come back soon.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Go to Rincon and Stay at Casa Tamara

Review submitted: April 26, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

We just got back from Casa Tamara (April 2010). It was the perfect location for us - two couples and our two teenaged daughters. The water was just the right temp - not too hot, not cold at all. We had the option to hang out on the beach or when the sun was too much we could hang in the backyard or the patio and still get the ocean breezes and hear the surf. My wife and her friend enjoyed getting fresh fruit and produce from the roadside stands and trying (and succeeding!) at making local cuisine in the well-equipped kitchen. I don't understand why there were not more people on the beach (not that I'm complaining, just wondering) - Rincon deserves more love from the travelling public than it is currently receiving. I generally don't tend to return to places I've been to, more because there are so many places I'd like to see, but Puerto Rico in general and Rincon in particular could well be exceptions. For what it is worth - we have recently been to Puerto Morales (south of Cancun) and to St. John V.I. and while those places had their merits, I much preferred the friendly laid-back vibe of Rincon.

Nancy is personable and professional as are her local caretakers.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks very much for being our guests, enjoying our home, our terrific beach and our laid back town. It is definitely an ideal place to relax. Please do come back again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful time, wonderful place, wonderful value

Review submitted: April 16, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

My sister Connie, her husband Greg, and their two children invited me to join them on their vacation this year (3/27/10 to 4/7/10). All of us had vacationed on Vieques before but never on the main island of Puerto Rico.

What a delight to spend our vacation in such comfortable accomodations with the beautiful Caribbean at our doorstep. Our plan was to spend a week in Tamara and then, after Greg flew home, for Connie, the kids, and I to move down the beach to a hotel for our last several days of vacation. Nancy knew of our plans and when Serena unexpectedly became available after our stay at Tamara was over, she let us know it was ours if we were interested. We were!!

The kids, ages 4 and 6, schlepped the foodstuffs through the backyard from Tamara to Serena while Connie and I did the heavy lifting and we were resettled in less than an hour. Casa Serena, though smaller than Tamara, was just as nice in every way. The kids had a blast. The ocean waves were just big enough to thrill them and we celebrated my sister's son's birthday on the spacious, Tamara patio (complete with presents, cake, homemade decorations, and pizza (the birthday boy's dinner of choice). The kids were relieved that the Easter Bunny knew of their whereabouts and that he had hidden their Easter baskets in Casa Tamara and scattered Easter eggs in the back yard for them to find. If future renters happen to find any stray eggs, you'll know how they came to be there).

We had such a fun time in both casas - enjoying the tropical surroundings, beautiful beach and sunsets, great meals on the patio - my sister is a wonderful chef - and the peaceful surroundings. We shopped for groceries and inexpensive island clothing (some real bargains) in a little mall just 3 short blocks from the properties and had some great dinners out at The Rincon Inn and Rincon by the Seas. Had we stayed longer, I'd have many more fun adventures to report - Rincon has so much to offer. But our goal was relaxation and great times with the kids and we had both!

Your property caretakers, Hector and Gladys are lovely people. You're fortunate to have such dedicated employees.

Thanks for everything Nancy. You have two beautiful, well-managed places. We will enthusiastically recommend Casa Tamara and Casa Serena to others.

Greg, Connie, Elena, Max, and their Auntie Mae

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Casa Tamara downstairs apartment

Review submitted: March 29, 2010   Date of arrival: February 20, 2010

Two friends joined my husband and me for a two-week stay at Casa Tamara in the downstairs apartment which was perfect for us—so comfortable and well-equipped. As two “older” couples we were not so interested in the big surf on the Atlantic side of Rincon so were delighted to find our Caribbean beach much calmer and delicious. Under the shade trees along the shore, we spent most mornings reading, swimming, and snoozing (no mosquitoes!!). Occasionally when the wind shifted (3 or 4 times during out stay), it whipped up the surf and we chose not to go in because of the strong tow. We also explored some of the nearby beaches which were appealing but not as lovely as ours, we thought. However, we ventured all the way down to the tip of the southwest coast beyond Boqueron and the salt flats of Cabo Rojo (great birding) to an exquisite beach called Playa la Playeula.
A tip: if you are planning a trip south of Rincon to Joyuda (with its terrific fish restaurants), Boqueron (with clam and oyster kiosks), or further on to Guanica , avoid the main highway #2 through Mayaguez by cutting over to the shore on Routes 102 and 100 and then east if you want on 101 and 116. Highway #2 is a horror of auto dealerships, malls, and slow traffic.
Back to Rincon and Casa Tamara: Gladys and Hector were generally on hand with advice when we needed it. Gladys and a helper came by once a week for a thorough cleaning. There were plenty of towels and beach towels and an easy to use washer/dryer that we shared with the upstairs tenants. We generally ate out for either lunch or dinner—and quickly settled on Shipwreck as our favorite restaurant. Flamboyant in Barrio Puntas was also very good as were some of the smaller typical Puerto Rican restaurants nearby. The beachside restaurants and bars (e.g., Tamboo and Calypso) tended to be filled with young people, surfers. We cooked for ourselves several times and only discovered at the end of our stay the large attractive Edwards supermarket just at the end of Calle 14 in the mall across Route 115. We also found a fish supplier (usually around 1:30 pm) near the restaurants about 7 km on the right going north on 115 toward Highway 2. The villa kitchen is fully equipped (with some condiments and spices as well) and there is a grill outside on the villa’s roomy porch. We spent many a wonderful evening there with our drinks and dinner.
In fact, all four of us agree that our stay in Casa Tamara and Rincon was a big success. Thank you

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you very much for being our guests and enjoying our home. Your suggestions for future guests will be greatly appreciated. Come again soon, Nancy

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Spectacular

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: December 13, 2009

It can be a challenge planning a vacation for a family of 5 to a place never before visited. How do you find the perfect spot so everyone is happy with the physical accomodations, amenities, activities, and a quiet place to relax after a full day? We went to Puerto Rico in December 2009 with the intent of providing our 3 young adult sons with access to world renowned surfing. Of course, my husband and I had a hidden agenda of rest, relaxation, and quality family time.
My decision to stay at Casa Tamara came with my very first phone call to Nancy Renee. She immediately answered the phone! She was the owner and I got to talk to her personally on my very first attempt at contact! No rental agent, no voice mail, no playing phone tag. I was impressed with the time she spent with me, answering all questions, discussing what type of vacation we were planning, and explaining how Casa Tamara could meet our needs. She was in no rush to "book" us and was considerate of all my concerns. I felt like I was talking to a close friend. I was sold. She is a real sweetheart who is truly interested in the pleasure of her guests.
We stayed at Casa Tamara upstairs. As soon as we entered the house I knew I had made the right decision.Spacious, comfortable, and tastefully decorated in a tropical style, the house has a charm all its own. Large bedrooms, closet space to accomodate everything, comfy beds, lots of bath and beach towels, and a great kitchen fully equipped with everything we could need. There was lots of space to store the surfboards! Room to move! TV, Wi-fi, telephone! A book library for casual reading! Two dining areas!And that precios "blue book" with hints, tips, and recommendations for everything in the area! Also, lots of relaxing garden furniture-hammock, lounge chairs, and beach chairs! The beach is steps away, with great swimming and gorgeaous sunsets! But the very best part of the house is that large front porch overlooking the ocean. It was tough for my family to decide whether to bother going out to eat or stay home in this magical place, grilling those fantastic local skirt steaks and veggies, making homemade salsa with local produce, then playing cards and games on the porch until the wee hours. Then get up in the morning and have breakfast and coffee in nirvana!
Nancy stayed in contact with us the whole time by phone and email, and her lovely caretaker Gladys was at our beck and call. I have SO much more to write about the wonderful SERVICE!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

-

Review submitted: January 23, 2010   Date of arrival: January 23, 2010

We have just returned from a great week in Rincon. Casa Tamara was exactly what we were looking for and exactly as described. We were looking for a quiet week in a comfortable house only steps from the beach and that is just what we found. Perfect. The house was comfortable, spacious, well equipped and could not have been better located. Rincon is low key and funky. In short. Great weather. Great location. Great house. Great week.

Owners response: So glad that Casa Tamara was just what you were looking for, great location, great house. Please join our regulars and come back for another visit.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

-

Review submitted: November 5, 2009   Date of arrival: November 5, 2009

Dear Nancy,

Just wanted to tell you how much we enjoyed Casa Tamara. It was the perfect setting for our dream vacation. Everything in the apartment was more than adequate - so clean, spacious, and nicely furnished. We had everything we needed - plus!
We will never forget the view, pounding surf, coquies and tropical landscape. What a beautiful island.
We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our two week stay. Thank you so much for everything. It was a 5 star experience!
It was a pleasure working with you on reservations et al and please tell Gladys "Thank You" also. She was so helpful and nice!

Sincerely,
Richard and Mary Mcilroy

Owners response: Dear Richard and Mary,
It was such a peasure working with you to arrange this visit back in time. I am glad that you enjoyed the view, the sound of the Sea and our fully equipped home with your family. Please come back soon.
Nancy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Found my island paradise

Review submitted: September 1, 2009   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

Casa Tamara was a real island paradise! It was incredibly spacious, comfortable, private, and right on the beach! The villa came equipped with everything one may need when traveling, it a fabulous location for a beach and for going out, and the owner is incredibly sweet, helpful, and responsive to whatever questions one may have.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for being our guests. I am glad that you liked the privacy of the house and the proximity to everything there is to do in Rincon. Please come again.
Nancy

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Review submitted: September 1, 2009   Date of arrival: September 1, 2009

Casa Tamara was a real island paradise! It was incredibly spacious, comfortable, private, and right on the beach! The villa came equipped with everything one may need when traveling, it a fabulous location for a beach and for going out, and the owner is incredibly sweet, helpful, and responsive to whatever questions one may have.

Owners response: Thanks for being our guests. I am so glad that you enjoyed the privacy and the proximity to everything in Rincon.
Come back again soon!
Nancy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic !!

Review submitted: August 29, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

Nancy,

We had an excellent stay at Casa Tamara. The accommodations were great and the beach was literally "right there".

This was our first trip to Puerto Rico and we thoroughly enjoyed it. We explored the rain forest, went to the caves, kayaked the bio bay, and snorkled Steps Beach. But the best part was the down time spent right at our own beach.

The natives are extremely friendly although they drive worse than Bostonians which I didn't believe possibly !!

Rincon is a great place and Casa Tamara a gem for a nice family vacation.

We will be back

Greg

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Greg,

Thanks for bringing your lovely family to our home; it was a pleasure to have a chance to meet you. I was so glad to introduce your son to the fruit from our tree. Come back again,

Nancy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 16, 2009   Date of arrival: August 16, 2009

We stayed for a week at the Casa Tamara, on the bottom floor. It was ideal for our group of four adults and three teenage kids. Well-furnished, right on the beach and very convenient. No problem with noise from the guests on the top floor.

Owners response: Dear Tom and Monica,
Thanks for enjoying our home. We are so happy that your 3 teens had a great time. Please come again,
Nancy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: August 2, 2009   Date of arrival: July 21, 2009

We recently rented Casa Tamara from Jul 21 - Aug 1, 2009. Since this was our very first long term visit to Rincon, we opted not to stay at one of the local hotels but rather experience Rincon's way of life through the eyes of local residents. This said, as any visitor to a new place there is some trepidation as to where exactly we should 'call home' for a two week period. Thank god for the internet. After doing some searches - we came across some very positive reviews for the Casa Tamara. Of specific note was the fact that the person we would be dealing with was the owner of the property and more so the property had been in her family for many many years. This told us a few things, First, there must be something special about Rincon. Second, despite the big real estate bubble the owner retained ownership thus ensuring that the property would be well maintained and enhanced for the comfort of future guests.

Our assumptions proved to be correct when we saw that it was evident throughout the inside and outside of the property that there truly existed a pride in ownership. From the decor. to the quality of all the fixtures and accessories we could see that Nancy was maintaining the property to a high standard suitable as if she herself would be living there year-round.

We also found Nancy always accessible to answer any questions - not only about the property but about Rincon and the Porta del Sol area of PR. My wife and I have travelled many places around the Caribbean and abroad but I must say with all honesty the attention we received from Nancy was second to none. She answered every question we had. Provided some useful tips. And after many of our
conversations we genuinely felt that we were conversing not with a stranger but a family member who had our best interest at heart and who was opening her home for us to stay with.

As soon as you step foot onto the property, looked out over the terrace, and saw the palm trees, the golden beach sand, the turquoise blue Caribbean , and Despecho Island at a distance we were mesmerized and captivated. Not only are the views gorgeous (and wait until you see the sunsets) but it is literally in your backyard. Breathtaking to say the least...

Inside you will find all the conveniences of home. A kitchen with all the necessary appliances and utensils. A comfortable living room. Large bedrooms and clean bathrooms.

You can't go wrong in choosing Casa Tamara. Enjoy...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for joining our Casa Tamara family. I really enjoy helping our guests all along the experience from their first call to check out. I appreciate your appreciation!
Nancy

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 8, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Have stayed twice at Casa Tamara and love it. It is situated right on the beach and in a lovely area. Wish we could spend more time there. There is room for large families, which we took advantage of two years ago by renting the entire house. The view of the water is supreme!

Owners response: Dear Darlene,
It was great to have you back again. We look forward to your next trip with or without extended family. Have a great year.
Nancy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 4, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We love Rincon and we love Casa Tamara. This is
our 15th year at the house and we've increased our
time from one week the first year to three weeks
over the last several years. We hope to stay longer
next year.
The house is right on a beautiful stretch of beach
with a lovely, partly shaded front lawn. There are a
few trees on the beach for shade. The water in
front of the house is sometimes calm and
sometimes has waves. For a totally calm Caribbean
beach one can go 10 minutes south to Anasco and
swim at the beautiful beach there. For heavy surf,
one can go 10 minutes north to the surfing beach
(we love to go and watch even though we don't
surf).
The house itself is two stories and we've loved
both floors for different reasons. When our
grandchildren were young (they come with us every
year with their parents and they say it is one of their
best weeks of the year) the downstairs was more
convenient. Now that they are teenagers, we all
love the view of the nightly sunsets from the
upstairs porch.
The porches on both floors are large with room
for a table and chairs and several lounges. We
spend alot of our time on the porch when we are
not down at the beach. There is a large open living
room, dining area and kitchen area and three large
bedrooms. The downstairs has 3 bathrooms and
the upstairs has only 2 bathrooms. The house is
fully equipped and there is a grill on the porch. I do
quite alot of cooking and there is good shopping
available. There are also several lovely restaurants
with good food nearby. It is a very informal
community and shorts are fine at any restaurant
(except the upscale "Horned Dorset").
Gladys, who manages the house, is fabulous and
very responsive to any needs or requests. Her
husband Hector is great at fixing things when
needed. And, Nancy, who owns the house, has
always been terrific in responding to suggestions.
The house is situated in a community of homes
owned largely by Puerto Ricans. Neighbors are
warm and welcoming. On the porch, one only
hears the sounds of the surf but in the back of the
house you at times hear the neighborhood sounds
of roosters or weekend salsa.
All in all this is a great house in a great area
with a magnificent beach right in front of you.

Owners response: Dear Vivian,
Thank you for being our guests for so many years - Casa Tamara has become your house too. We hope to welcome you for years to come.
See you next year!
Nancy

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 3, 2009   Date of arrival: March 3, 2009

Dear Nancy, I apologize for not writing sooner, but my schedule upon return from vacation has been very hectic. As a matter of fact, it has only been the recollection of your beautiful home, the white sand beaches of Rincon and the magnificent vistas from the hills above which have kept work from being totally unbearable. All agreed that our stay in Puerto Rico was everything we had hoped. The group, to a person, was thrilled upon arrival at your home. Never having stayed there before, I was conservative in my representations to the other travelers about our accommodations (although I was secretly confident that we had stumbled upon a gem). It was therefore wonderful for me to see the wide-eyed looks of amazement cross the faces of my comrades as we walked up the stairs of your home, into the spacious living-room, and out onto the balcony which beckoned us to come for a view of the turquoise Caribbean Sea. With your home as a convenient base, we surfed, fished, snorkeled, golfed, swam and dined out with pleasure for our entire stay, all the while fascinated to be in the middle of culture so different from our own, yet so inviting. We rode giant waves at some of Rincon’s legendary surfing beaches, including Domes, Maria’s and Dog Man’s to name a few, and enjoyed going up to El Coqie for lunch and billiards after a tiring surf session. We also had a day out fishing and were able to bring home Grouper and Barracuda for dinner. Despite the many stories which would accompany us home, our departure was truly heartbreaking. We thank you for your trust as we made arrangements, your helpful recommendations and particularly for your hospitality as your presence could be felt through the many personal touches which live in your home for all to enjoy. Best regards, and I look forward to the possibility of staying at your home again next year. Sincerely, A.H.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 3, 2009   Date of arrival: March 3, 2009

THE HOUSE WAS ABOSOLUTLY MAGICAL!! WE COULD NOT NOT HAVE WISHED FOR ANYTHING
BETTER. Keep it the way it is, we'll definatly be back at some point.
Thanks for letting us stay in your home,

Take Care,

Diane and Daniel.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 3, 2009   Date of arrival: March 3, 2009

For your Guest Book:
Casa Tamara is your home away from home. The only thing that sets it apart is that your backyard is the ocean! The house was neat well kept and the beachfront was awesome. This house is a great place to stay for a great time in Puerto Rico. The bedrooms were air-conditioned and the extra bathrooms are the best for the family. It is close to the major roads and away from the headaches of the major cities. Everything is within a short distance, from food to stores to gas. A place that was enjoyed and loved and it is true, you DO NOT want to leave and looking forward for next year to come again!
Thanks, Eddie

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 23, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

Hello Nancy,

I cannot thank you enough for extending Casa Tamara to us. My family and me have been visiting Puerto Rico for the past three years and by far your place has been the best vacation stay. We loved the house. It was very welcoming. Our neighbors were very nice people. We felt as if we were in our own home. I have been telling my relatives and friends about your place and even sent them your website so that they can see it for themselves. We hope to go back to Puerto Rico. If we do in the near future, I will definately contact you.

Thanks again,

Liz Gomez

Owners response: Dear Liz,
Thank you for being our guests and enjoying our home, beach and town. Please come again anytime.
All the best,
Nancy

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Casa Tamara

Review submitted: August 2, 2008   Date of arrival: July 24, 2008

Casa Tamara is your home away from home. The only thing that sets it apart is that your backyard is the ocean! The house was neat well kept and the beachfront was awesome. This house is a great place to stay for a great time in Puerto Rico. The bedrooms were air-conditioned and the extra bathrooms are the best for the family. It is close to the major roads and away from the headaches of the major cities. Everything is within distance, from food to stores to gas. A place that was enjoyed and loved and it is true, you DO NOT want to leave and looking forward for next year to come again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for being our guests and enjoying our great home in Rincon. Yes, a beach right in the backyard is quite the luxury! A cup of coffee on our beautiful porch and then right out to the beach....watching the fabulous sunsets on the porch and then a barbeque or out to dinner. Thanks for joining our list of guests who return to enjoy our home.

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Great for our family reunion!

Review submitted: July 14, 2008   Date of arrival: July 4, 2008

We rented both units in Casa Tamara & the adjacent Casa Serena (total 4 units, 10 BR, 9 Baths, 3 W/D, BBQs, Cable TV, WiFi, patios) for a week. The modest accomodations are perfect for our large group on a budget (we fit 16 people very comfortably). ACs were in each bedroom with ceiling fans in the others. We cooked most meals "in" using pots/pans/blenders/toasters available from the well-equiped kitchens. Not unexpectedly for the tropics, we had plenty of ants & mosquitos join the fun - I would recommend putting all open cereal boxes/crackers/etc in zipper baggies or in the refrigerator. Invest in some citronnella candles for the patios.

The houses are immediately on a nice quiet beach with low traffic. The sound of the surf lulls you to sleep each night. Nice for walking and swimming. The beach itself is kid-friendly, shallow with a gentle tide. For adults a short swim provides some nice snorkling areas where tropical fish are plentiful. Beach toys, floats, lounges, and all linens including beach towels were provided. In the evenings we enjoyed card and board games on the patio. Afternoon cloud bursts should be expected.

Rincon is a small, sleepy town. A decent grocery store, gas station, and some fast food is just down the road. Mayaguez is just a 20 minute drive away. A car is a must. We went during Puerto Rico's "off season" - some tourist outfits were closed. However, we did take a nice cruise tour from Rincon. Waverunners could also be rented. We drove into Old San Juan for some sightseeing (about a 2.5 hour drive). Unfortunately, we were too far from El Yunque to make a drive with 5 kids seem tolerable.

Overall a very lovely stay and a great place for our family reunion.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks for being our guests. We are glad that your large group was comfortable in our 2 adjacent beachfront houses and that you enjoyed some of what our small town has to offer. Sorry the unusual weather brought some ants and mosquitos - this can happen in the summer in the Caribbean. Thanks and come again!

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review