reviews for: listing #16179 - Rotonda, Florida Villa rental

Luxury Gulf Coast Villa with 2 Master Suites
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Rotonda West
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $165 - $175 /nt
    $1,095 - $1,225 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Vacation Villa

Review submitted: August 12, 2014   Date of arrival: July 26, 2014

This was our third consecutive stay in Rotonda and the first time in this villa. Everything is to hand - there were only 3 of us staying so it felt (and is) enormous, two families can easily stay in this villa without getting on each other's nerves! It is on a huge plot surrounded by a canal on both sides, very tranquil and an abundance of wildlife.

We had a blue heron called Ester that would appear outside the pool net every day along with two egrets that popped by too. Sitting on the lanai with a cold drink after packing away the entire contents of Publix (there are 3 Publix stores in this area) and listening to all the birds ..... It's relaxing stuff!

If you can prise you way off the lanai there is a lot to do in the area and fabulous restaurants are close by - one of our favourites was an Italian restaurant called Nicola's. We went to a Charlotte Stone Crabs game which is ten minutes from the villa and was a great night out. The shopping mall in Port Charlotte has a Macy's as well as a lot of other big shops. The outlet shopping mall in Ellenton is great for some bargains. The Mote Aquarium in Sarasota, the most spectacular sunsets from Stump Pass Beach, lemon Bay Tours do nature cruises where we watched pods of dolphins - even two babies! We went out for the day, fishing with a skipper ....I have never been so hot...but it was an experience.

I cannot compliment enough the villa, the management company whilst out there were brilliant too, Derek's attention to detail is second to none he wants you to have a great holiday and we certainly did. I cried when we left, we shall definitely return, we have been bitten by the Rotonda bug and there is no getting over it! Now just to get my lottery numbers to come up and I'll be on Gasparilla Island in a glitter sprayed golf buggy!

Karen and Keith Market Harborough, United Kingdom July 2014

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Villa 5 Stars

Review submitted: July 19, 2014   Date of arrival: July 9, 2014

I cannot compliment enough the service provided by Derek and this superb villa. We have stayed in many different villas in Florida, both out on the superb gulf coast and in the Orlando area. This villa really does not want for anything. It's is furnished very well and has everything you could wish for for either an extended or short stay. The location is peaceful but also near enough to shops and numerous places to eat.

The communication with Derek at all stages of the booking process was first class, giving me great confidence my booking was in very safe hands at all times.

The experience of sitting on the beautiful stump pass beach and watching the sunset is not to be missed. We will definitely be returning again.

Ian Uxbridge, United Kingdom July 2014

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

“Excellent / Highly Recommended Villa

Review submitted: May 5, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

“Excellent / Highly Recommended Villa in Quiet Location”

The location of this villa was extremely peaceful and quiet. It was very tastefully decorated, very clean and well maintained. The owners Derek and Wendy were a pleasure to deal with, being extremely helpful with local information and maps. We would highly recommend this villa to anyone seeking a quiet location with great views along the two canals which wrap around the property, affording glimpses of the local wildlife. The villa itself is extremely well equipped including bicycles, beach chairs and umbrellas. We have enquired about a second stay and this is an extremely sought after villa. If you are thinking of booking it - do not hesitate!

Nicola and William, Kent United Kingdom March 2014

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect

Review submitted: November 16, 2013   Date of arrival: October 24, 2013

We have just very reluctantly arrived back after spending a fantastic 10 days at this villa . We could not fault a single aspect and the service received from Derek before and during the stay was excellent . It is a fantastic villa in secluded peaceful setting . Add sunshine and you have perfection . You will not be disappointed...

Brent, Herfordshire UK October 2014

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spacious Villa and Great Location

Review submitted: September 26, 2013   Date of arrival: September 5, 2013

“spacious villa and great location”


This villa was ideal for extended family occupation with the 2 ensuites and 2 other bedrooms with 4 single beds and another bathroom,
the pool was great and the villa was well presented with all that is needed to make your stay comfortable also plenty of beach sized towels available for use.
The villa was also very clean all around.
Also located in a very quite location by itself with no close neighbors
Highly recommended



Terry High Wycombe, United Kingdom September 2013

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relax in the Real Florida

Review submitted: August 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

Relax in the Real Florida

Villa ideal for a family group with 2 master ensuites. Located in quiet location within overall Rotonda development. Very close to Golf Club house and 3 challenging 9 hole courses. Excellent access for local beaches, supermarkets and the Mall at Port Charlotte. Overall a great villa and Derek was on hand to answer any queries before and during our stay. Thanks again for letting us rent your villa. Would definitely recommend.

Andrew Scotland July 2013

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing rental in Rotonda, The Perfect Place to be

Review submitted: August 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

Amazing Rental In Rotunda The Perfect Place To Be

If you are looking for an extremely quiet and private location this four bedroom villa more than fills the bill. Located at the end of a street traffic is minimal. No neighbours on either side add to the feeling of exclusivity.

All amenities are close by with a ten minute drive to Englewood,Placida or fifteen minutes to Port Charlotte. Golfing ,fishing and shopping are virtually on your doorstep.Walking trails and bike routes are a one minute walk.

The house itself is great with all amenities and the management company is the best I have encountered in my previous stays in Rotunda.The owner is excellent to deal with.

Bob, Ontario Canada, March 2013

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Nicest Home we have rented for Winter Vacation

Review submitted: March 10, 2013   Date of arrival: January 25, 2013

THANK YOU Derek and Wendy. Your home is beautifully decorated and furnished. It lacks nothing in the line of pots, pans and utensils. More than adequate bch towels and linens. We were happy to see a bobcat on 3 occasions and alligators in the lake. It was so relaxing to sit on the lani to listen and watch the many birds who frequent the area. The pool was nicely heated and we made good use of it. Before we left we were sure to have our vacation home booked for 2014. A GOOD TIME WAS HAD BY ALL.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christmas Break Rotonda

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

We were very satisfied with the accommodations during our 10 day stay in Rotonda. The house was very clean and well maintained. The layout of the house was great with kitchen and family room centrally located and two main bedrooms on the opposite ends of the house. The location of the house was private, the pool very nice and the lanai very specious and well equipped. The owners are very nice, easy to deal with and helpful. For us the best beach was on Gasparilla Island, the $6 bridge fee is well worth the visit. Boca Grande is charming and great place to visit on the way to the beach.

Sofia from Atlanta Geogia January 2013

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A beautifully kept villa

Review submitted: November 5, 2012   Date of arrival: October 7, 2012

A beautifully kept villa in a very peaceful & private location
Left on 11/03/2012 for a stay in October 2012


I cannot fault the service provided by Derek Birchenough prior to & during out stay at the villa Tranquility. The location is perfect for a very peaceful & relaxing holiday.

The villa is very spacious & very well kept, perfect for two families or extended family. The pool & deck area are lovely and really private with plenty of space for children to play with an area to relax & eat under the lanai. There wasn't anything that we thought I wish they had ... - it was all there.

There are plenty of beaches to choose from & many restaurant options although we chose to eat (barbeque) at the villa most days as we were all so comfortable there. We travelled up to Orlando to do 'Disney' for 3 nights midway into our holiday which was amazing but was also nice to know we had the villa to come back to for a few relaxing days before returning home.

Look forward to returning one day.

Anne Uxbridge UK

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Villa

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

Have just had a week staying in this lovely villa. The property is huge and would easily accomodate two families - only four of us so had plenty of space. The bathroom attached to first master suite fantastic. The villa is decorated to reflect beach location - light and airy. Plenty of space by the pool to sit and watch the local wildlife. The owner has thoughtfully provided beach/pool towels, coolbox, umbrellas and beach chairs - all the equipment needed for a relaxing day by the sea.
We wanted a relaxing location after three hectic weeks doing the parks and thats what we experienced. The local beach of Englewood has lots of facilities but is not over developed. The beach at Boca Grande has restroom facilities though no shops etc.


Andy and Christine from Northumberland United Kingdom August 2012

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Homely Stay

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 11, 2012

What a great find! We booked based on all the great reviews and weren't disappointed. The pictures are very accurate and the unit was so clean and perfect. The house is very nice. Bed was very comfortable. Everything is top quality. No sparing of expense here.

Michael from Denmark

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Heaven

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 15, 2012

Thank you Derek and Wendy for allowing us to use your beautiful home. We had everything we needed and more. The villa was so peaceful and quiet. We visited the local beaches and did some shopping in Englewood and Port Charolette. We actually went to the zoo at Naples and took our 3 year old grandson. He had a blast. The binder you left with things to do was greatly appreciated. When we come back in april there are several local eatery places we are going to try. The boys enjoyed golfing at the local courses and the golfing was excellent. Next year we'll be flying into Fort Myers which is closer to your villa. Thanks again for everything. It was a pure joy booking with you and you making things so easy and comfortable for us. Take care and we are looking forward to april. Doug and Norma

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful place to relax and enjoy the sun !

Review submitted: October 29, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2011

A wonderful place to relax and enjoy the sun!
Left on 10/27/2011 for a stay in October 2011


We took this villa for two weeks, the first with grandparents as well as our three teenage daughters, the second was just our family of five. There was plenty of space for everyone and the house was very comfortable. Lying around the pool was great, with plenty of local wildlife to watch - herons, egrets, pelicans and even a bob cat and her cub one day. The beaches locally were lovely too and we found other interesting stuff further afield, including a long day up in Universal which the teens in particular enjoyed. Local restaurants were friendly and good quality. You have to be prepared to drive a bit - most things 20-30mins away but driving this area wasn't stressful. Bikes provided by the house were great for everyone to do a bit of independent exploring and exercise. The pool was great. Would love to go again one day!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

One to Recommend

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 27, 2011

One to recommend , location is key to this villa, privacy and water view are 2 key components that are met. Internally, the villa is very comfortable and is extremely well equipped, especially appreciated the beach chairs and sun umbrellas, made for a comfortable outing to Boca Grande. We would very much like to return and will recommend to others.

Jane from Sandhurst UK September 2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Better than 5 star hotel

Review submitted: September 24, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

"Better than a 5 star hotel!!"
Had a most enjoyable 8 day stay at Tranquility. What a fabulous property. In a lovely peaceful location and yet so close to lot's of fabulous scenery, activities and restaurants . Wished we could have stayed much longer. The only disappointment was we never saw an alligator!!

Thoroughly recommend a visit to Tranquility.

David, Sussex UK

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

We truly enjoyed our stay at Tranquility.Something for everyone, a very quiet, friendly neighbourhood with everything close by. My wife and I had great days at some terrific beaches (usually within a 10-15 minute drive) from the villa, and really enjoyed our bike rides every morning and walks around the picturesque golf courses beside us.Getting up every morning to enjoy a coffee outside and listen to the many birds singing was very relaxing.The canal behind the property is beautifull and abounds with many waterfowl especially very early morning.One of the biggest surprises was when one evening the bobcat bounded through the back yard ,over the canal bridge and into the trees! All in all it was just a great, very relaxing vacation.The villa is very clean and well maintained in a quiet,safe neighbourhood. It was a pleasure dealing with Derek who had everything very well organized,(instructions in the house were great also) and we encountered no unwanted surprises, before,during or after our stay.We would highly recommend this villa and the owners to anyone wanting a memorable vacation!

Ralph Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home away from Home

Review submitted: April 20, 2011   Date of arrival: April 6, 2011

It was such an easy process of renting the Villa, I felt like I knew Derek just through the emails that we sent. The Villa was a home away from home! Everything you could think of was there! Rotonda is a very nice area, quiet setting while neighbors are near! We enjoyed our stay, would love to stay again sometime!!

· By Lila from Marion Ohio on 4/18/2011 for a stay in 4/6/2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Holiday

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: March 16, 2011

"Perfect holiday"
Wonderful villa with a perfect location. Very welcoming and felt at home immediately. Lots of varied wildlife to be seen even a close encounter with a turtle. Even after 3 weeks we could have stayed longer and having been home only 2 days we are missing it already. Cannot wait until next time!!!

Mike from Lancashire UK

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Did not want to leave

Review submitted: March 24, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

We very much enjoyed staying at your villa. It was a wonderful spot to meet and share time with family. It was very well equipped and spotless on our arrival. We really appreciated the pool area for
lounging in the afternoon and dining in the evening. We were reluctant to leave after two weeks.

March 2011 Donna, Prince Edward Island Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Villa

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

Large, beautiful villa with great sunset view from the lanai
Great accommodation for a large family or even 2 families, since it has 2 master bedrooms both with ensuite bathrooms - the one in the #1 masterm bedroom is something to behold -
plus another full bathroom for the other 2 bedrooms. The south-west exposure for the lanai/pool area gives you sun from 9 in the morning until sunset - a spectacular view. The privacy of the villa since it is located by itself at the end of the street allows you to enjoy a very peaceful and relaxing vacation. Added bonuses are the 4 or 5 bikes that the owner has porovided - one with a baby seat attached - and all kinds of floats and toys for the children to use at the pool or the beach. As you are relaxing pool side in the lanai, you may see all kinds of wildlife especially many species of birds etc.
· By ward from corunna, ontario, canada on 3/6/2011 for a stay in 2/1/2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nowhere Better

Review submitted: August 8, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Guest Review from malou. Aug 7, 2010
"Nowhere better!"
The tranquility, the scenery, the luxury, the space, everything was just great!!! As we (parents and 15-year old boy/girl twins)had already heard about this place a lot from friends who stayed here in 2008, we had high expectations. But it was even better than we expected! This is clearly not just another rental home, but a home that the owners take loving care of. It is kept in tiptop shape and well cleaned. Gasparilla Island beaches are amazing and almost empty and there are plenty of shops and restaurants only a short car drive away from the villa. The extensive information we received beforehand from the owners saved us a lot of time because we could go directly to the places which interested us the most. We are certain we will never find a better equipped and situated villa ever again. Thanks Derek and Wendy for letting us stay in your beautiful home. We hope to be back some day!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Villa

Review submitted: July 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

angieb Jul 21, 2010

"A beautiful villa in a great location"
Six of us stayed in the villa and thought it was great! It is exceptionally well equipped, very comfortable and was very clean and tidy when we arrived. The owners sent us lots of useful information before we left the UK and kept us up to date on recent viewings of the wildlife. The nearby beaches are very good and we found plenty of good places to play golf and eat out. I would definately recommend this villa and location.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tranquility it is

Review submitted: July 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

Guest Review from Amy - Jul 3, 2010
"Tranquility is such an appropriate name"
The villa was a tranquil delight. If you are a bird lover as I am it was a real treat. In the morning you share your coffee with the symphony of birdsongs. From simple mockingbirds to herons and whole flocks of ibis and the egrets are a photographers dream. We wanted for nothing since the villa is so well appointed. Thank you for allowing us to share the tranquility and our grandkids enjoyed the fishing and views of alligators. The trips to Boca Grande and looking for sharks teeth at Englewood and Caspersian beach were wonderful too. Thank you again. Amy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: July 3, 2010   Date of arrival: June 9, 2010

"A beautiful home in the perfect peaceful environment."
From the initial booking to the leaving date incuding the 'welcome home' e-mail and telephone call on arrival home every detail was handled with professionalism in a friendly manner by an owner who really cares about the customer experience.
The home was beautifully furnished and maintained in a idyllic location. The pool is not overlooked and the property has open aspects to the rear and the sides,
Additional extras such as the provision of a gas BBQ, bicycles and beach equipment just added to a perfect holiday. Having stayed in various villas in different areas of Florida I can confidently say that it doesn't get any better than this.
Many thanks to Derek and Wendy for a truly memorable holiday.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Experience

Review submitted: April 10, 2010   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

We booked this house at the last minute, and worked directly with the owner. Derek was very pleasant to work with. We were a little leery, as we have never rented a house before. So we weren't quite sure what to expect. Well the house and the location exceeded our expectations. The pictures certainly did not do it justice. The house was beautiful! Very spacious and very clean. And to have our own private pool was just amazing! We drove all the way from Ontario Canada.......and it was certainly worth the trip. The house is close to beaches, restaurants and shops. But we had a great time just lounging by the pool! And the fact that the house backed onto a wildlife reserve was such a bonus. Within 15 minutes of arriving, we saw turtles, Herrings, and even a small gator!! It was amazing. Thank you Derek and Wendy. We hope to come back again next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful House

Review submitted: April 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

On Monday March 15, 10:28 AM, Michelle (Ontario) said,

we were 100% thrilled with our accomodations. The house was beautiful and had all of the amenities that we could hope for. The property was very clean & well maintained. We dealt directly with the owners & could not have asked for nicer, more accomodating people. Though we never met, we felt very comfortable dealing with them and we hope to rebook again!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rotonda Stay

Review submitted: April 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 24, 2010

Rotunda stay, March 3, 2010
By Rick Reifsteck (Champaign, IL USA)
Home was spotless and had all the amentities. Master bath/bedroom was huge. Layout of house was perfect with kitchen and family room centrally located. We had four occupants and this home versus renting two hotel rooms was not only much cheaper but probably had 4 times the space and more privacy. Great places to eat within 10 minutes or 20 minutes if going to Gaspirilla island. Will be there again next year if it is available.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Place

Review submitted: January 1, 2010   Date of arrival: September 26, 2009

We recently spent 2 weeks at this villa, and could not have
asked for more. Everything was exceptionally clean and tidy
The villa itself is idealy located, a fantastic place to relax and watch
the various wildlife across the canal and lake. - We were lucky enough to
spot a couple of small gators, numerous fishing birds and the highlight was
without doubt a bobcat.

Would completely recommend this villa, and the professionalism of Derek
and Wendy made the booking and planning of our holiday a pleasure.

Anthony & Kimberley from Warrington, UK

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tranquility

Review submitted: January 1, 2010   Date of arrival: November 5, 2009

Very nice home, very clean and nicely decorated.
Located at a "junction" of a canal, with water behind
and to the side. Spacious grounds. Very pleasant
pool area.
Area full of natural wildlife.
Adjacent to 27 hole golf course.
About 20 min drive to many restaurants (usual chains)
and about 15 minutes to beaches and the beautiful
Gasparilla island.
Would recommend staying here and owner is very good
and cares that his guests have a good stay.

Paul Holmes from Ossett, West Yorkshire, UK

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review