reviews for: listing #16232 - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

Luxurious 4 BR/3 BA Oceanfront Condo! 5th Floor! 47" HDTV!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $750 - $2,600 /wk

sort by:

mama stroh

Review submitted: May 28, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

It looked just as it was pictured. It was beautiful. Very comfortable for a large group. We had 6 adults and 3 kids with us! There was plenty of seating on the large balcony. Easiest access from the parking garage as you park on the same floor as the unit. The beds were so very comfortable! We will be booking this unit again!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great resort vacation

Review submitted: April 11, 2014   Date of arrival: March 30, 2014

Our stay at the Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort was very enjoyable. The condo was very clean, spacious, with beatiful view and very convenient parking on the 5th floor. It is located far enough for peace and quiet and close enough to entertainment. This is my 5th condo rental and this was the best. The indoor pools were perfect for this early spring vacation, though the weather also cooperated for many outings. I will keep this place in mind for any future rental if we have another larger group as we did this time.
The beach location and the outdoor pool will also be perfect during the hot summer.
Loved it.
Rose

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great place to spend your vacation

Review submitted: October 15, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

We had a great time. The condo was in excellent shape and everything was as described. Parking was on the same floor as the condo, which was a huge plus. We were able to park in the exact same spot the entire week, which was only steps away from the entrance. The condo was well supplied from kitchen to bath to bedding. The owner was a pleasure to work with, he responded quickly and courteously to all correspondence. We had NO issues during our stay. The resort staff were courteous and helpful. The pool area was well maintained, really enjoyed the hot tub. We highly recommend this property, and plan to stay here again the next time we vacation in Myrtle Beach.

Thanks again Joe for allowing us to stay in your beautiful condo.

Jackie

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Relaxing family getaway

Review submitted: October 15, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

This was our first experience in renting a unit from an owner, and after dealing with Joe, I would not hesitate to do it again. From start to finish, it was wonderful. Our family booked this 4 bedroom unit for a fall getaway and it was perfect. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need. Everything in the unit is clean and well cared for. The view from the balcony is breathtaking. We spent countless hours just enjoying the sights and sounds of the ocean. Our young boys couldn't get enough of the lazy river and the pools. We loved being able to take the elevator downstairs and be only steps away from the beach. We were close enough to walk to the pier every morning. Being able to park on the same floor as the condo is a big plus. No elevators to deal with while unloading and loading cars. There are numerous restaurants close to the unit. I recommend Thorny's, great food, great service. The photos do not do the unit or the complex justice. We will definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent stay!

Review submitted: July 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

The condo was perfect for our large family. The balcony was huge. The view of the beach was impeccable. It was right over the pool which was also convenient. I loved the fact that we could park on the 5th floor and walk right to our condo with not having to use an elevator. The condo was also secure along with the whole complex. I will definitely stay again. This unit did not lack anything. It had everything that you would want a home away from home to have! Joe was also very easy to contact, and was very prompt with answering any questions and returning our deposit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Place to Stay!!

Review submitted: May 26, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

This condo has all the amenties we could have ever needed. Great location, parking is on the same level as the condo. Lovely place with modern furniture and lots of room for sleeping. We had 8 guys who each had their own bed. Walking distance to bars and can't be any closer to the beach. Awesome view right from the living room of the ocean. We had only one minor issue with the dishwasher and it was fixed within an hour!! Can't get any better service than that... The owner Joe is a pleasure and always responds immediately to correspondence. This was the second visit to this condo and we will continue to go there every visit to Myrtle. Thanks to Joe!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

"PERFECT HOME AWAY FROM HOME"

Review submitted: April 22, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

WHAT YOU SEE IS WHAT YOU GET AND MORE.DESCRIPTION FOR LISTING BANG-ON, LOCATION PERFECT. THIS CONDO WAS OUR HOME FOR ONE WEEK AND OUR PARTY OF FIVE COULD NOT HAVE BEEN ANY MORE COMFORTABLE AND RELAXED HERE.. EVEN THOUGH WE DID"NT REQUIRE THE FOURTH BEDROOM, WE RENTED IT ANYWAY, MY BROTHER AND HIS WIFE USED THAT UNIT AND IT WAS JUST LIKE THEY HAD THEIR OWN PRIVATE SPACE. MY SISTER-IN-LAW KEPT SAYING IN THE EVENING "I"M GOING HOME NOW".THIS CONDO IS WELL KEPT, VERY CLEAN, AND THE FURNISHINGS ARE VERY COMFORTABLE.THE OWNER "JOE" IS VERY QUICK TO ANSWER ANY QUESTIONS WITHOUT DELAY AND VERY EASY TO DEAL WITH. WE ALL WOULD HIGHLY RECCOMEND THIS CONDO TO ALL SEARCHING FOR A PLACE AT MYRTLE BEACH. ALTHOUGH WE WERE HOPING FOR REAL NICE WEATHER(LIKE EVERYONE ELSE), WE STILL MANAGED TO HAVE A GREAT TIME. THE BEACH IS AT YOUR FRONT DOOR, THE FACILITIES ARE AWESOME, NUMEROUS MINI-PUTT LOCATIONS NEARBY,GOLFING, SHOPPING MALLS (I THINK WE FOUND MOST OF THEM),JUST USE YOUR MANY BOOKLETS AVAILABLE FROM EVERYWHERE AND YOU WILL FIND LOTS TO DO.THE RESTAURANTS ARE MANY WITH ALL THE VARIETY OF FOODS YOU WOULD WANT. WE WOULD RECCOMEND VISITING CELEBRITY CIRCLE, RIPLEY'S AQUARIUM, WALKING THE BOARDWALK,THE TANGER MALLS (THE WATER PARKS WERE'NT OPEN) BUT I'M SURE THEY WOULD BE GREAT.THERE IS JUST TO MUCH TO SEE AND DO IN ONE WEEK. JUST REMEMBER,IF YOU WANT THE PERFECT HOME-AWAY- FROM-HOME,YOU WOULD NOT BE DISSAPPOINTED IN THIS CONDO, IT COMES HIGHLY RECCOMENDED BY ALL FIVE WHO WERE JUST THERE AND WE CAME ALL THE WAY FROM CANADA. WOMEN WOULD LIKE TO KNOW ABOUT THE KITCHEN,THERE IS EVERYTHING YOU WOULD NEED TO PREPARE AND SERVE MEALS, WITH AN INTRODUCTORY SUPPLY OF SOAPS,TISSUE,SHAMPOO ETC.(LIKE IN A MOTEL ROOM). RENT FROM JOE AND ENJOY YOUR HOLIDAY!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Rome, NY

Review submitted: April 15, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

First I would like to thank the Owner for such great communication. This condo allowed for my family and I to have a great experience while on vacation. This is a perfect location for a family. This Condo was perfect size and plenty of space for a large family. No Hidden fees, Very Clean, and the View was wonderful. My family and I are already talking about going back and staying in this very same Condo but for 2 weeks instead of 1. I would suggest this Owner and Room to anyone who asked.

Thank You :-)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Comfortable With Lots Of Room!

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

I have stayed at The Grand Atlantic before and this is by far the nicest condo I have rented. It is gorgeous and upscale in every aspect! Very clean, spacious and well stocked. The front desk staff is so helpful too. If you can find availablilty on this unit, I highly recommend you book it asap. The owners are also easy to work with and attentive. Thank you so much for a terrific week.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: October 19, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

This is the second year in a row that we have stayed at this property own by this owner. The listing is as advertised, but the condo has so much more to offer. Great space for a large family retreat. The photos reflect what is in the condo. The property was very clean and well-maintained. The owner responded promptly to e-mails and was a pleasure to work with. I would recommend this property to anyone that was seeking a great place to stay in this area. There were plenty of activities in the area to satisfy everyone's needs. You cannot beat the space that this offers. This is one of those places that tends to spoil a person.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very satisfied!

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

This property is spacious, clean and you can't beat the location! The pools were very nice and clean along w/the lazy river. We were very pleased and truly cannot state any negativity. The owner was very good to work with and there were no hidden surprises.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect condo

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

We loved the condo. It was nicely furnished, spacious and very clean. The owner was very easy to work with. He returned emails and phone calls very quickly. We loved the convenience of parking on the fifth floor and just walking to the condo instead of having to take the elevator. We ate several time at Scooby and found the food to be tasty. We liked that the resort had several pools so we never felt cramped. Myrtle Beach is a great family vacation destination. Beside the beach, we went to Family Kingdom amusement Park, The Boardwalk, Broadway at the Beach and Medieval Times. There are other great activities that we did not have the time to do. We will come back to Myrtle Beach and would rent again from Joe without hesitation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Grand Atlantic Resort vacation.

Review submitted: June 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

My husband and I along with our son and daughter-in-law and our to grandchildren spent the week of June 4 thru June 11, 2011 in this beautiful oceanfront condo. The condo is in excellent condition and is very well mantained. The rooms have very nice furniture and are large and easy to move around in with several people staying there. We also loved the large screen TV in the living room. The view from the balcony looking out over the beach and the ocean was breath taking, and the swimming pools directly below were gorgeous. The parking garage was great too, as this condo is on the 5th floor and you can park your car on the same level as you are staying. Joe was wonderful to deal with and he gave extra effort in making sure everything was in order upon our arrival. When we go back to Myrtle Beach in the future we certainly intend to contact Joe about the use of his condo and another fabulous vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Womens Retreat

Review submitted: May 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 19, 2011

We rented this condo for our women's retreat for church. We had an awesome time. We were a little hesitant because it was "bike week" but didn't have any trouble whatsoever. The condo was extremely nice and the view was georgous! The parking garage went directly to the 5th floor and not many others parked there. We would definately use it again. The owner was very helpful and provided any information we needed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean, Comfortable and Cost Effective!

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: March 27, 2011

I stayed at this condo for a conference the week of 3/27/11. My 2 colleagues and I decided to stay here instead of the conference hotel because it was a much better value for the money.
We found it to be very clean, comfortable and just what we needed. We utilized the 4th BR, and that was nice to have the separate space. The kitchen was nicely stocked. Furniture was comfortable and nicely arranged. Both areas had ironing boards. Would be nice to have hair dryers in all bathrooms (not just master). View was great from the main unit, not so great from the separate area. The entire complex was clean and quiet. Indoor heated pool & lazy river were nice.
The owner was very easy to work with. He returned phone calls promptly, worked with us to accommodate some special situations and was anxious to please.
The only thing you need to be aware of is that when you rent through the owner instead of the Grand Atlantic, you do not get housekeeping services. You do get linens, which was nice. But if you're looking to have the place cleaned & bed maid daily, that does not happen.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: September 6, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

Joe - thank you so much for providing such a great condo. The condo was just as described. We did utilize the 4th bedroom lockout and having 9 adults it worked very nicely. Plenty of room for all of us. We really enjoyed going to the Medieval Times Show and Broadway at the Boardwalk was really nice! The pizza at the Scooby's restaurant was really good & a quick meal.

It was also very nice to meeat you in person and sort of funny that you were there staying at your other condo below us. Thanks again for a great place to stay in Myrtle Beach.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Snowbirds from Ohio!!

Review submitted: July 28, 2010   Date of arrival: January 31, 2010

We have rented this unit in Feb. 2009/2010 and will do so again in Feb. 2011. This unit is keep in excellent condition and very clean. Can hardly wait until Feb. as the owner Joe has bought a new couch and love seat for the living room. The bed in the master suite is the best. Joe is great to work with and is always pleasant to talk with. It's wonderful to be able to go from the parking garage right into the unit without using the elevator. We look forward to staying in this condo for many years to come. Thanks Joe for providing a home away from home.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Holiday

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: April 24, 2010

Joe-Just wanted to let you know we had a wonderful time staying in 507 at the Grand Atlantic! It was everything that it was advertised to be & more!! We ended up having 6 adults & 5 young children (all under 4yrs) & with the 4 bedrooms & 3 baths we had lots of room for everyone!!! The big screen TV in the living room was a nice touch, being Canadians we love to watch the NHL hockey playoffs & with the big screen it was just like being at the game!!
The view from the 5th floor was incredible from the full front balcony & listening to the waves rolling in from the ocean front bedroom made for easy sleeping!!!
Our family enjoyed the 2 kiddie pools, 2 adult pools & the lazy river!! The ocean was warmer than I can ever remember & we spent alot of time in it also!!
This years vacation was our best holiday ever & that was a unanimous decision by our whole family & we are already planning to be back in your condo again next year!!!!
Thanks for everything Joe!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Vacation Site

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

Our family had a GREAT time at Myrtle Beach and this condo was wonderful. It fit the needs of our family perfectly. If we return to Myrtle Beach, we definitely would want to stay here again. We can not think of a better location or a better setting for a family vacation. This condo gave us enough room to be together as a family and was arranged so all of us had privacy when needed. Everyone enjoyed the amenities the Grand Atlantic had to offer and its easy access to the beach. The condo was very clean, modern, and well maintained. The furnishings, TV's, DVD players were all great. The condo was enjoyed by us, our children, and grandchildren. The view from the balcony was wonderful. I will always remember walking into the condo and our grandchildren all running up to the balcony window pointing at the beach and jumping up and down shouting "the ocean, the ocean"!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Ashworth 1801 is fantastic and so is the owner!

Review submitted: June 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

This owner has multiple properties. We rented Ashworth 1801, and it is perfect in every way. The owner is friendly and responsive. I highly recommend this condo and working with this owner. Have a fabulous vacation!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: May 18, 2010   Date of arrival: May 7, 2010

Just got back from Myrtle and we had a fantastic time. The weather was great as well as the golf. Just wanted to let you know that we were very impressed with the condo. Everything was clean, beautiful spot for sure. There was plenty of parking and it was right on our floor which was very convenient. The little bar next door was our favourite hangout and we like the beach at our door step. We would definitely consider renting your pad the next time we're down again.
Cheers!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The excellent condo on beach

Review submitted: May 15, 2010   Date of arrival: May 7, 2010

It is excellent condo. WE had 12 men on a golfing trip and alot of room in the condo it is right on beach.We all a great time in this condo in myrtle beach

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Vacation

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

Dear Joe,

Thank you for letting my family enjoy your wonderful 4-bedroom condo. Everythin was just as the photos show. The Grand Atlantic Resort is the only resort we found that will accommodate 16 people in one condo at such a reasonable rate. All the grandchildren loved having the pool and lazy river right outside the room and the view of the ocean from the balcony was just amazing. We enjoyed the Family Kingdom, Broadway at the Beach, Ripley's Aquarium and just walking on the beach. With so many activities available to us, there was something for everyone. You war a pleasure to rent from and we will definitely be back again. Thank you again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Adult Vacation

Review submitted: April 1, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

Everything about the condo was wonderful and the description, photos, and appearance were very accurate. Owner was very helpful with all of our concerns and I would recommend this property to anyone who wanted to enjoy their vacation in sunny Myrtle Beach. We will also keep this condo in mind when we make our plans for next years vacation. We enjoyed the many restaurants, Broadway on the Beach, golfing and just walking on the beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review