reviews for: listing #16274 - Siesta Key, Florida Condo rental

Generous Early Booking Discount Siesta Key Beach Front Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,095 - $1,895 /wk

sort by:

True advertising!!

Review submitted: March 8, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

I have to say this is my first time renting via VRBO and I am pleasantly surprised. Everything that Bob had advertised is true. The condo is right on the beach, immaculate and plenty of space. It is great to have views of the ocean from the patio and master BR and bathroom. It is a slice of heaven!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfectly located and very comfortable

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: December 17, 2012

The Slice of Heaven condo is a wonderful place to stay at the beach. From the moment we walked in, the beautiful ocean view and the lovely decor of the condo made our cares melt away. The condo is very clean, well-appointed, and well-equipped. It has Wi-Fi with broadband Internet, a printer, and cable TV. (No computer is provided, so we brought our laptop.) The furniture is comfortable. Sliding glass doors in the living room and master bedroom lead out to a screened lanai that overlooks the Gulf of Mexico. We spent evenings relaxing on the lanai, watching the beautiful colors of the sky after our walk on the beach at sunset.

Parking is convenient. The beach cart in the storage area at ground level came in very handy for getting all of our stuff out to the beach.

The short trail out back takes you to the northern end of the beach, which is quieter than the main beach, but just as beautiful. Every day, we enjoyed watching sea birds and beautiful sunsets. If you want more beach activity, you can walk south along the beach (<1 mile) to the Siesta Key Public Beach. There, you can play volleyball or watch entertaining drum circles on Sunday evenings, with their glow in the dark Frisbees and hula hoops.

The condo is an easy 10-minute walk to Siesta Key Village, where there are lots of places to eat, drink, and listen to live music. We enjoyed the wide variety.

The owner is very nice and easy to work with. We would definitely like to stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Vacation Ever

Review submitted: April 26, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

Dear Bob,

We just returned from our vacation and I wanted to send you a note. This was one of the best vacations I have ever taken. My niece, her husband and I wanted to stay there forever. I guess that is the nature of a good vacation.

Your condo is beautiful. It was very pleasant and the breezes coming from the gulf were cool all of the time. Coming from the north it was nice to open the windows and let the air move through the condo.

Thank you again and be assured that I will recommend you to anyone planning a vacation on the Gulf Coast

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Arriving late, opening blinds in morning, WOW WOW

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

Date: Sun, 3 Mar 2013 15:38:25 -0500
Subject: Kexch Rental - March 2-9 - Wow! What A Gorgeous Home and Location!!
From:XXXXeech@gmail.com
To: keynoteman@hotmail.com
Bob,
Just wanted to let you know, we made it to a "ASlice of Heaven" last night. What a welcoming home and fantastic view of the beach. We got here after dark, so when we awoke this morning we opened the blinds to see a beautiful beach unfolding before us. How gorgeous!! We went for a walk north on the beach, and then turned in to town. Up at town there was a farmers market going in the plaza where Tropical Wines is located. We met a nice couple there who had many great suggestions of places to try...."Bonjour" for french food, "Eat Here" for overall good food and "Flavio's" for pizza . What a nice couple!! We are so excited to be able to spend a week here!!

Thanks very much,
The Keexhes

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Died and Gone to Heaven

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 27, 2011

Bob's place is top-notch and ocean front. It is quiet and you have the beach mostly all to yourself. The sunsets are the best. I have taken photos at sunset with no one else in them but the sun setting into the beautiful ocean. Bob's condo has everything that you need that you can't get at a hotel. It feels like home away from home for us! Bob is a great host and wants to make sure that you are happy. It is very clean. I have recommended this property to friends. The area is the prettiest in Florida. Love staying here and going to the local seafood restaurants and shops.

Owners response: I have lost track of how many years in a row Verda has stayed at our condo. The best compliment you can give a condo owner is a return visit!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Special!

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Our vacation was great and the condo made it extra enjoyable. The space and amenities were even better than expected. It had everything we needed and then some. We loved the view of the gulf from the condo and the walking path was so convienent. Bob was also a great owner to work with! We will definately return!

Owners response: Based on Homeaway's suggestion I recently asked several guests from the past year to post a review. So yes, the "D" family from Maryland stayed in July of 2011 but posted this review for me in 2012. What you will notice is that over 80% of the reviews are from either returning annual visitors or first timers who to quote Jill state, "We will definitely return!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Little Slice of Heaven

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

This was a really great condo. The location was perfect. Debbie paid a visit during our stay but it was easy to contact Bob Kramer for any questions. The condo was equiped perfectly! We will return soon. We would recommend this condo to family and friends. The farmer's market on Saturday mornings in downtown Sarasota is great.

Owners response: FYI Debbie who paid a visit was not thier neice but the worst tropical storm to visit Siesta Key since I purchased my condo in April of 1998. Brenda and Dave were wonderful renters and made the best of the bad weather. They have already booked a return visit!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The best beach vacation

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

We were looking for a place to spend a beach vacation near family. Lucky for us we found Bob's Siesta Key Condo. The location is perfect. A short walk to the sugar sand beach or the village for drinks and dinner. The condo truly has everything you need for the perfect beach vacation from kitchen items to BBQ, beach chairs and umbrellas. The view from the living room and master bedroom are spectacular. The Launi is a perfect place to enjoy morning coffee or evening cocktails watching the sunset. Bob made renting the condo and coordinating our arrival with directions very easy. Thank Bob. Jim & Connie

Owners response: Following HOMEAWAY's suggestion I recently contacted my guests asking for reviews. This is the reason the visit was in 2011 but the review submitted in 2012. Several guests responded in the last two weeks with splendid reviews as you can see. My calendar now fills up far forward with happy happy repeating visitors.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Truly the best condo on the best beach

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

This was our second time staying here and there is a reason everyone keeps coming back. Its truly the best condo on the best beach. I cannot think of a better place to stay on this beach. The condo is amazing and they go out of their way to make sure everything is perfect. This was a great relaxing vaction for my family and we were sad to come home. We can't wait to get back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Over sixty reviews and counting and all are POSITIVE. As Mark said in his review there is a REASON everyone keeps coming back. Some visitors book over one year in advance. They do not want the "love affair" which develops with my condo broken up by an "intruder" who jumps the calendar. :-) So do not think about it if your dates of travel are limited--book it today.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We are going back again this year!

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

The fact that we are going back again this year describes how much fun we had at this wonderful place and in Siesta Key. It is perfect for cruisers like ourselves whereby we can tie in a visit to Siesta Key with a cruise out of Tampa. Great places to see, eat and fish (we had our catch for dinner last year). Highly recommended!

Owners response: "going back again"--oh yes, that is what I just stated in response to the previous review-stay once at A Little Slice of Heaven you are hooked! What could be a better testament than the huge percentage of my guests who come again and again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable stay right on the Beach

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: January 21, 2012

A very comfortable condo exactly as advertised. Clean, well-equipped with WiFi and a washer/dryer.
Very nice neighbours
Close to the village: walk the beach, or take the road.
Bob was available by email and answered any questions quickly.

Our first stay was in November and we went back for a longer time in January.

We'd recommend Siesta Key Oyster Bar for their discounted oysters from 3-6 each afternoon; and Owen's Fish Camp in Sarasota for great casual dining

Owners response: Thanks--and thanks for returning just two months later! My calendar is filling up, and it is becuase of the people who once discover a Little Slice of Heaven they return again and again--over six years in a row for some.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Can't beat the price for the location!

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

Mr. Kramer's condo is truly a Slice of Heaven on earth! My husband and I love his condo. We have stayed here multiple times and it feels like home when we are there. We love the area, restaurants and people. We think Sarasota and Siesta Key are beautiful and would recommend it to anyone who wants a great relaxing beach vacation or Florida vacation. The views from the balcony are awesome and you just can't beat the price for the location!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Plan to visit again and again.

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 11, 2009

We really did enjoy our stay in your condo. We were very comfortable and felt secure. We love the location, the view, and the direct access to the beach! The place is decorated nicely, the leather furniture is great, the TV is nice (btw, the cable signal quality was poor, not a good picture). Having the wireless internet and printer is great. The entire transaction was smooth which is greatly appreciated. We love Siesta Key and do plan to visit again and again, hopefully for more than a week. Thanks Bob!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best vacations I have had.

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

This was one of the best vacations I have had. I would and have recommended this condo to family and friends.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo was perfect.

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

The condo was perfect and our family enjoyed our stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Third visit to the condo

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

This is our third visit to the condo and we are already drooling at the prospect of a fourth year next year. This place is absolutely perfect and we love staying here. Bob and Lois are excellent hosts and left a gorgeous plant and a card this year. The neighbors are wonderful and the beach cannot be described...it has to be seen to be believed. Thanks Bob and Lois for sharing this with us!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful view from lanai.

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

We had a great time during this week, enjoyed a beautiful view from lanai.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Siesta Key is gorgeous.

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

Loved it. Is a very nice place with great location and Siesta Key is gorgeous. If and when we visit Florida again, we very well might go back to this same unit in Siesta Key.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Views from the balcony are awesome.

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

Mr. Kramer's beach condo is truly a Slice of Heaven on earth! My husband and I love his condo. We have stayed here multiple times and it feels like home when we are there. We try to be respectable to the other residents. We love the area, restaurants and people. We think Sarasota and Siesta Key are beautiful and would recommend it to anyone who wants a great relaxing beach vacation or Florida vacation. The views from the balcony are awesome and you just can't beat the price for the location!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mr. Kramer was so great to work with.

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

Mr. Kramer was so great to work with. He was very kind and accommodating. went out of his way to help us out the last day to print our airline boarding passes.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice soft towels.

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

Nice, soft towels...especially the yellow ones in the master bathroom...Slice of Heaven is very appropriately named.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The location was great.

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

The location was great and we had a wonderful time. It was nice to be able to use the land line and we were very comfortable staying there. We enjoyed the screened in porch during the evenings, plus it was nice to be in walking distance to restaurants, bars, and stores.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was great.

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

It was great. Anette Mnabhi
115 N Main Street
Montgomery, IL. 60538-1298
630-461-6403

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A fantastic location for a perfect vacation.

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

It was great to be able to sit on the lanai in the morning for coffee and the evening for cocktails. A very short walk to local restaurants. The beach in front of the condo is perfect. A fantastic location for a perfect vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very positive experience.

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

Very positive experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peaceful Location

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

We really enjoyed the peaceful location and the unit was just as described. The owner was very informative regarding dining and local amenities1

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved our stay.

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

My husband and I had never been to Siesta Key before, after staying at the Slice of Heaven we have vowed to return as much as we can in the years to come:). We absolutely LOVED our stay and can't wait to return. My husband and I had never been to Siesta Key before, after staying at the Slice of Heaven we have vowed to return as much as we can in the years to come:). We absolutely LOVED our stay and can't wait to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Location, view and beach were wonderful.

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: May 16, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The condo was very nice and well supplied. The location, view and beach were wonderful!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved our stay.

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

My husband and I had never been to Siesta Key before, after staying at the Slice of Heaven we have vowed to return as much as we can in the years to come:). We absolutely LOVED our stay and can't wait to return. My husband and I had never been to Siesta Key before, after staying at the Slice of Heaven we have vowed to return as much as we can in the years to come:). We absolutely LOVED our stay and can't wait to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peaceful Location

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

We really enjoyed the peaceful location and the unit was just as described. The owner was very informative regarding dining and local amenities1

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Siesta Key Beach is Number One

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 11, 2009

Everything was great including the carry-out menus, location, cleanliness, etc...adding bikes for a family of 4 would be a nice added feature or discount options w/a local bike rental business.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

The condo was meticulous. The views were amazing and the beach was beyond description. Powdery white sand, never got hot to walk on, beautiful sunsets, peace and privacy. It was a great week at a great place. we would definitely return.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wow, Wow, Wow

Review submitted: May 29, 2011   Date of arrival: January 29, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here. The condo is comfortable and has everything you need for a relaxing time. Temperatures in the 70's everyday. Nice change of pace from the snow and cold at home. Spent most of our time sightseeing. Myakka State Park is a must see, and the Marie Selby Gardens if you are interested in gardening.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: May 29, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

We had a wonderful time. We LOVED THE CONDO, and we are coming back next year, and will book it as soon as we get home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Really is "A Slice of Heaven"

Review submitted: May 29, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

Bob was correct when he named this place "A Slice of Heaven." Perfect water temperature, perfect weather, perfect beach, perfect sand! ...and you can walk to town for a different slice of heaven. Took a boat ride around the key, and even Mom went para-sailing.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for sharing your lovely place with us.

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2001

Thank you for sharing your lovely place with us. We really enjoyed staying here. It was like a little piece of heaven for us.
We dearly love Siesta Beach, it was our favorite and we have been all over.
Your place here fit all our needs. Thank you for sharing.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you so much for everything!

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 16, 2001

Thank you so much for everything! This trip was unforgettable! I loved the beach. The white sand was great, it also felt like soft powder. I hope I can come back soon. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your place here is nice and we really enjoyed it.

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 16, 2001

Your place here is nice and we really enjoyed it. The beach was wonderful and the sand was like powder. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our visit to your place was GREAT!!!

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2001

Our visit to your place was GREAT!!! Next time we come I am going to buy a laptop computer and I’ll be able to work my business from your lanai…maybe for a month! Looking forward to visiting here again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This was the perfect beach house!

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: March 16, 2001

This was the perfect beach house! An exceptional view from the deck, good location, and a fun and comfortable environment to live in. I am very impressed with the white sand beaches and the blue-green water that Siesta Key has to offer. It is conveniently located so you can take a walk through the palm trees to the little shops and restaurants. I have enjoyed my stay here at Siesta Key immensely.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A week sure goes fast here!

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: February 16, 2001

A week sure goes fast here! And we never left the island! We’ve had a great time. The girls found some boys and we found some quiet time. The mocking birds sing quite a song in the morning and the bunnies are cute. The “Budweiser frogs” live on the screens on the patio. All three are out a bout t5 a.m.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

As we finish packing to head back.

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: January 16, 2001

As we finish packing to head back to reality, Rob and I want to thank you for recommending the condo. Our week was fantastic. The Siesta Key beach is one of the finest I’ve ever seen – the white, fine, clean sand is remarkable! We figured we ate about 2 gallons of Italian Ice this week &#40;no joke—2 gallons!&#41; from D’s Italian Ice &#40;chocolate!&#41;. Our day in Orlando at Universal Studios was fun and on Sunday night the drum circle at sunset on the beach was a most memora ble experience! &#40;Ever Sunday when you hear the drums, go join the crowd!&#40; Thanks for everything! See you in Columbus at OSF!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks Bob and Lois!

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: December 16, 2000

Thanks Bob and Lois!
What a nice break from a routine in Cincy! The view is marvelous. I loved walking along the water each day and taking a dip in the Gulf during the heat of the day or as an evening refresher.
A few of the highlights for me are: seeing two baby seagulls, a sting ray passing between Emily and I; finding the track of a female sea turtle within 24 hrs. of her laying her eggs; the Selby Gardens; and finding a wig at the outlet center. I also enjoyed the convenience of walking to the Village. Emily disagrees with me on this one. One evening on our way to get the best ice cream in the Village at D’s Italian Ice, we got a surprise shower from an auto sprinkling system. It cooled off Carol and I and steamed Emily. One would think a velvet evening gown was sprayed instead of a pair of khaki shorts. It was amusing to me!
Thanks for sharing your lovely condo with us. I have always been appreciative of all you have done for me. This adds one more. I’ll see you in Cincy!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our vacation.

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: November 16, 2000

Our vacation will come to an end early in the morning. We have had a wonderful time. It’s so peaceful here – we love it!! The beach is wonderful – the sand is so-o-o soft. We rented a convertible and did a lot of cruisin’ with the top down – it was fun! Hope you’ll have fun with your Southwest passes – I know you will. Got to go – we have to get up at 4:00 a.m. to catch a flight – we’re on those passes – you know! Ha ha.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just can’t say enough wonderful words.

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: October 16, 2000

Just can’t say enough wonderful words to describe our long weekend. The condo is marvelous. It made my sister’s birthday one she will always remember. Fantastic memories will always remain because the Kramer’s condo in Siesta Key reigns! Thanks much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From sand to water to sun to alligators.

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2000

From sand to water to sun to alligators to dolphins, Siesta Key, Fla. Is perfect. What a great time we had.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I enjoyed my stay at your wonderful condo.

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: August 16, 2000

I enjoyed my stay at your wonderful condo. It seems like paradise. The view of the Gulf and the colorful seagrasses is just picture-perfect. I appreciated the beautifully equipped apartment and the great kitchen. Many thanks for a wonderful time at your condo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow, what a great place to rest.

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2000

Wow, what a great place to rest. The view is wonderful and the beach is spectacular. We met so many friendly people at the beach from all over the world.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bob, thank you for bringing me here.

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 16, 2000

Bob, thank you for bringing me here. I really enjoyed your place. This is one of the best vacations I’ve ever had.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time here!

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 16, 2000

We had a great time here! Although we had to watch ‘em a lot around this place, it was great for the kids as well. It’s nice to find a place which has been decorated with some love. The place is every bit as good &#40; or even better&#41; than you describe in the internet! That was a very pleasant surprise! We might be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hey Bob! We had great weather, great beach.

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2000

Hey Bob! We had great weather, great beach, good golf and lots of other fun. Fed the birds and rabbits. Did body and board surfing. I left a Styrofoam board for you. See you next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for a great place to relax.

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: January 16, 2000

Thanks for a great place to relax. We loved every minute of our stay. We hope to be back same time next year! Shoes on the chairs! A great idea. Bunnies entertained us each morning. Happy New Year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We love the peace and quiet.

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2010

We love the peace and quiet of this charming apartment. I wish we had enough time to stay for a few weeks. The weather has been perfect. Spectacular sunsets, starry nights and comfortable days. The location and comfort of our temporary home can’t be beat. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A good time was had by all!

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

A good time was had by all! Siesta Key is a great find – great beaches and food, too.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks so much for sharing your “Slice of Heaven”.

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

Thanks so much for sharing your “Slice of Heaven”. We had a wonderful time and the fireworks were beautiful. The Myakka River State Park is a “must-see” and Walt’s Seafood can’t be beat! We hope to see you again next year! God bless!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We really enjoy our stay here!

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 16, 2010

We really enjoy our stay here in your lovely place! We hope to come back again next year. We had a beautiful vacation, thanks to your flat and the beautiful beach here in Siesta Key!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is our 2nd time here and we love it!

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 16, 2010

This is our 2nd time here and we love it! The beach and it’s white, white sand that does not burn your feet is the greatest! Of course the beach and ocean are lovely!
You certainly have a “slice of heaven”!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bob, your place is truly a “slice of heaven”.

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 16, 2010

Bob, your place is truly a “slice of heaven”. From the moment we walked in, we were immediately drawn to the beautiful view. Aside from the gorgeous beaches, one of our favorite parts of this trip was starting our days with a relaxing breakfast on the lanai. Hands down, this has been the best beach vacation ever! We hope to come back again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

“Slice of Heaven” – almost an understatement.

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2010

“Slice of Heaven” – almost an understatement, but I couldn’t think of anything that truly captures the feeling here better. From the moment we walked in we felt a grand sense of peace and joy.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We are having a very relaxing stay.

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: October 16, 2009

We are having a very relaxing stay @ Slice of Heaven and we wish we could stay longer. We had sunshine everyday and enjoyed walks on the beach. Ate a lot of great food. We hope to be back next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This was our first visit to the Gulf as a family.

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: August 16, 2009

This was our first visit to the Gulf as a family. We enjoyed your “little slice of heaven” so much. We wish the week could last longer. The condo had a wonderful touch of home. The view was incredible. We hope to return again sometime soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We have had a wonderful time here!

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 16, 2009

We have had a wonderful time here and are so sad to be leaving! What a beautiful place! Thank you for allowing us to share a piece of your “slice of heaven”!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This was our 1st time here and we loved it.

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 16, 2009

This was our 1st time here and we loved it. We loved the views, the gorgeous large beach with the white soft sand that is not hot on the feet. We took long beach walks several times a day! We hope to come again as this is truly a “slice of heaven”. Our only regret is that we did not book a 2nd week…Hate to leave this wonderful place!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you so much for letting us stay!

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 16, 2009

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful condo! Our vacation was unbeatable! I don’t know how we’ll survive without the white sands and warm ocean waters greeting us every morning! We feel very fortunate to have stayed here! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Truly a “slice of heaven”.

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2009

Truly a “slice of heaven” – we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here….we felt very much at home. Everything we needed was within reach including the beach and sunny weather after a long winter…truly a paradise. We look forward to returning again and again. A great location…it didn’t take us long to realize how lucky we were to be in this area of the island!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another wonderful stay!

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: February 16, 2009

Another wonderful stay! Thanks for the new additions and the general tasteful setting – we love being here. If all goes as planned, we’ll be back next year!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for one of the most beautiful places.

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: January 16, 2009

Thank you for one of the most beautiful places we’ve ever stayed. To be near this beach and the spectacular Gulf waters and skies restores our souls.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This truly has been a “slice of heaven&quot;!

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: August 16, 2008

This truly has been a “slice of heaven”! Between the morning bicycle rides, breakfast on the lanai, searching for sea shells, sunset walks every evening, and of course shopping in the Village, my mind and soul have been restored. I haven’t had a valium all week! Thank you for sharing your lovely beach home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 11, 2009   Date of arrival: December 11, 2009

We had a great time at "Slice of Heaven" this past October. Everything was just as described and we felt right at home with all the wonderful accomodations. We really enjoyed the warm weather, great beach and friendly people. We look forward to visiting again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo, Great Location

Review submitted: December 8, 2009   Date of arrival: November 28, 2009

We had a great stay. The condo is perfect. Very well maintained in a 6-unit building (top floor is actually single unit so technically 5 condos). We met all but 1 of the neighbors; all extremely nice. The building is very well kept. The unit is on the 2nd floor, balcony off the master BR and living room is all screened, so we were able to keep the sliding glass door open every night to the master br which was great....ocean waves only, could not hear the street at all. (For reference, 1x in last 10 years we stayed on the other side of Beach Rd and the car noise was a problem. And other years we were on beach side but have been on ground floors so we were uncomfortable leaving sliding glass doors open. So this was great for us to be able to listen to the ocean and have the breeze all night.). The condo is very clean and up to date. Everything worked very well. The kids (we have 2 (10 & 8)) loved their room and they had their own bathroom. Parking was under an awning which was great on the last day as it was raining as we packed (appropriate weather perhaps?!). We made use of the WIFI also which was great. We had sunset views every night and great beach time during the day. All in all a very good stay. We have stayed 10x in Siesta Key and target condos north of the public beach as it is less crowded and closer to Siesta Village. I found this unit during a web search and recognized it (right across from the pink Ringling units). Great location and turned out to be a great find. Very happy with our stay and we would stay again. FYI no elevator but you are only taking stairs to the second floor.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 13, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

It was our good fortune to find your slice of heaven. The entire week was full of abundant sunshine, not a spit of rain, and incredible sunrises and sunsets. Your lovely condo offering all the comforts of home made our week simply delightful. We appreciate your thoughtfulness and warmth.
Penny and Michael

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

What a place to be!!!

Review submitted: June 18, 2008   Date of arrival: June 7, 2008

We just came back from your place at Siesta Key and have to say "WOW" !!! We were so thrilled when we arrived at your condo. It was one of our best places we had stayed in a long time. We have been going to Siesta Key Beach for 15 years and found your accomodations to be quite exceptional. Everything we needed, you had. All the way down to beach chairs, beach towels, kitchen ware, and most favorite "WINE GLASSES". This is right at Beach Access 9 where we have always parked in past years and there you were right next to it. Right on the beach is where we were. Nightlife within walking distance. Great people to meet.
We truly thank you for a great place to stay with a view of the ocean that was truly spectacular. We will be there again at your place next year! Thanks again!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review