reviews for: listing #16275 - Gatlinburg, Tennessee Cabin rental

Amazing View - Spring Special, Stay 3 Nights, Get 4th Free
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Regan Ridge
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $135 - $185 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest from Ohion

Review submitted: November 10, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

Hey Rachel, I just wanted to say thank you so much for everything. The wedding was beautiful. Everyone LOVED the cabins and I have already referred you to them because they love Gatlinburg and they want to come back. I wish we could have met, but I do know we will be calling again. We're planning a trip not next summer but the one after. And you were right, the view was Amazing from Bears view :)

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guests from Indiana

Review submitted: November 10, 2011   Date of arrival: October 25, 2011

We had an incredible time at your beautiful property. In fact, we've already recommended Bears' View to others.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

great cabin and extra nice owners

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: June 9, 2011

this cabin was one of the best cabins we have stayed at. each year for the past 30 years my husband and i stay at differnt cabins on our anniversary. there are other cabins around but the trees block the noise. also the other cabins are not close together. the hot tub on the back deck is very private. this is the first cabin that had extra thick towels which was very nice. the owners also left extra light bulbs. we had a small problem with the tv remote. but the owners went out of their way to help us solve the problem. they were on vacation and still made time to help. which says a lot to me when someone goes out of their way to make our stay at the cabin great. the view on the 2nd floor balcony off the master bedroom is great. if you want a great place to stay for some alone time this is your cabin.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're glad you enjoyed your stay in the cabin. We try to make our guests' stays the best.

Thank you for your review and come back and see us.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

great place to relax

Review submitted: June 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 23, 2011

this was a great cabin. very clean and well kept. we have stayed at a lot of places but this one was the best. thank you for making our stay relaxing.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the review. I'm glad we could make your stay in the mountains pleasant and enjoyable. Please keep us in mind for your future travels.

Rachel

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Fabulous!

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 2, 2011

OMG!!!! The pictures do not do this place justice! Unbelievable views and privacy. The cabin is immaculate and well furnished--probably the best bed I've every slept on in a rental. Great location! Just a few minutes drive to Gatlinberg or Pigeon Forge for the action, shows, and restaurants as well as to the Great Smoky Mts. National Park for nature and outdoor adventure.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Julia -
Thank you for the nice review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Bears' View does have an unbeatable view of the mountains.

Rachel

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

better than described or the pics reveal

Review submitted: May 19, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

My wife and I had an outstanding time during our May visit to the Smoky Mtns. We have been down there several times from Michigan, however this is the first time we've ever rented a cabin. Bear's View has an incredible view from the top floor/balcony, very refreshing to wake up to each morning. There are two or three cabins nearby, but the foliage hides them. Very quiet and peaceful.
Thank-you Rachel for your honest description of this cabin, we will definitely share and recommend to our "northern" friends planning a trip down there.

Kirk

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: March 9, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

We loved the cabin and can't wait to return - soon. My wife and I celebrated our 15 year anniverssary (without our three kids) and loved the cabin and its view of the mountains. The entire rental, ammenties, and everything as a whole was very friendly and accomodating. We took a short (90 minute) drive to Biltmore for a day and it was great to return to the peaceful and relaxing cabin. Loved it, and again, can't wait to return.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Keith -
Thank you for your kind comments. We're glad you and your wife had a relaxing anniversary. Call us for your next get-away or family vacation. We look forward to your return.
Rachel

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peaceful relaxation

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: January 3, 2011

We have stayed at Bear's View numerous times over the last 5 years and have always been pleased. The view is outstanding and the cabin is comfortable. I feel like we have gotten to know the owners because they are always available if we have a question or a need. My husband and I make two to three trips up to the mountains each year between school semesters and always request Bear's View. We are able to completely relax and enjoy the mountains. During the last trip, we had snow where most roads were closed and we could not get out and drive around mountains, but we had everything we needed right in the cabin (fireplace, comfort, and fantastic views). We are already planning our next stay at Bear's View in the summer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review