reviews for: listing #1628 - Paradox Lake, New York House rental

The Adele Home ,Waterfront Rental On Paradox Lake
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Paradox Lake
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $2,900 - $2,900 /wk
    $11,600 - $11,600 /mth

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 7, 2007   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

we hope to be back in July to enjoy Paradox

Owners response: This Family has been Back Time & Time Again....Maybe You will become another Satisfied Renter who enjoys abeautiful home on Paradox Lake

Helpful votes: 38 / 39

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another happy [3]family rental

Review submitted: May 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

GREAT FOR REUNIONS" Our 3 families rented the Adele, CJ and Kristen houses this summer. The houses are all close walking distance together so that the kids were able to move back and forth among the houses without us worrying on their whereabouts. The houses were clean, neat and nicely furnished with gorgeous views of the lake and swim docks. Surprisingly, nightcaps on the Adele house back deck were bug free (albeit, on one night, one lone duck on the water quacked looking for its mate). Although it seemed remote (with a dirt road access to discourage speedy traffic) , the houses are within ten minutes drive to the sleepy town of Schroon where you can shop for groceries or get homecooking from Pitkins Restaurant (best soups and pies ever!) .Paradox Lake is 1 and a half hours to Lake Placid and 40 mins. drive to Lake George and the outlets (Exit 20). The men had their fishing , the kids had their tubing and the women had their shopping . It was the best of all worlds for our group and a truly memorable summer in beautiful Paradox Lake (best kept secret in the "Dacks") Thank you John and Carol Flynn.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Outstanding Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 11, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

My husband and I were interested in taking a vacation with our 8 month old son and we invited both sets of grandparents. The home was big enough for all of us. The view is breathtaking and the home was clean and appointed with everything we needed. We prepared big meals every night in the kitchen and on the grill. The lake is beautiful and very peaceful. We fished, kayaked, played quite a few games of pool, and took countless pictures to capture all the wonderful memories. Our dog was even in on the fun and had a great time swimming. I would highly recommend this property. I returned home feeling completely refreshed!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: we feel, thanks to home away, our homes are fantastic vacation rentals for families

Helpful votes: 29 / 29

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 2, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

Welcome to paradox lake ...A true family vacation ...and please bring the dog too.they deserve a vacation too
and our max is "TWO" ..so e- mail us now for that wonderful waterfront vacation home.
"REMEMBER-----any closer you'd be swimming..in fresh, clean still a drinkable lake for many families on the lake......"BUT"..our 3 waterfront homes have an artisian well ...with water so pure it's invisible in your glass
You'd surfed the net ....now TRY the Best before that week you want disappears.

Helpful votes: 24 / 27

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 12, 2008   Date of arrival: December 12, 2008

Welcome again to another Fantastic Family Time on Paradox lake. We wish to thank all who stayed with us in 2008 and for our new friends in 2009 WELCOME to The Best Kept secret in the Adirondacks ..."PARADOX LAKE"Don't forget to Bring your Dog they need a vacation too. Also bring your boat or rent one to really enjoy your family vacation for the memories will last a lifetime .so get the fishing gear dusted off and get ready to enjoy your family on Paradox Lake
guest name: Flynn Family
guest city-state/province: paradox Lake

Helpful votes: 24 / 25

 

Wonderful Adirondacks

Review submitted: October 20, 2008   Date of arrival: October 4, 2008

Hi Mr. Flynn,
I wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed your home the week of Oct 6th. We drove up to Lake Placid, Vermont and visited the marble bridge in Potterville. The best part was waking up in the morning to a sunrise and watching the sunset in the evening. The views were beautiful. Being originally from New Orleans I never saw the leaves change so beautifully. We found out the dog loves chipmonks. Who would have ever known that? The house is laid out wonderful. It has more than enough space and equipt with almost everything you need. We would love to go back.
Thank you,
Kerry
Annapolis, MD

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 28 / 28

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 25, 2008   Date of arrival: January 25, 2008

Welcome again to another Fantastic Family Time on Paradox lake. We wish to thank all who stayed with us in 2007 and for our new friends in 2008 WELCOME to The Best Kept secret in the Adirondacks ..."PARADOX LAKE"Don't forget to Bring your Dog they need a vacation too. Also bring your boat or rent one to really enjoy your family vacation for the memories will last a lifetime .so get the fishing gear dusted off and get ready to enjoy your family on Paradox Lake

Helpful votes: 16 / 17

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 31, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

The best family vacation ever! We all miss the house, and cannot wait until next year.
Thank you for your excellent accommodations.

Owners response: Become another """Happy Vacation Home Renter at on of our homes on Paradox Lake This """SEASON"""

Helpful votes: 26 / 26

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 9, 2007   Date of arrival: March 9, 2007

as we begin another season on Paradox Lake
we thank you and all the families who have rented and who will continue to rent from our family and enjoy family life on Paradox Lake as much as we have for over FOUR Generations

Helpful votes: 16 / 17

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 26, 2006   Date of arrival: August 26, 2006

We fell in Love with Paradox Lake and your home.
Fantastic location on the Lake. WE will be back next season.

Helpful votes: 15 / 16

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 15, 2006   Date of arrival: July 15, 2006

Wonderful home,wonderful weather,wonderful time

Helpful votes: 15 / 16

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 21, 2005   Date of arrival: September 1, 2005

We stayed in Adele the 1st week of Aug. Weather could not have been better. Home could not have been nicer. Best vacation we've ever had. Thanks

Owners response: This is The "Best" of the "Best" on Paradox Lake

Helpful votes: 23 / 23

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 1, 2004   Date of arrival: September 1, 2004

Fantastic week,weather and views.We loved the nightly trips to the soft Ice cream store in Schroon lake..Home made ice Cream...it was delicious. The Home was beyond what we were expecting in a rental home.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 11, 2004   Date of arrival: August 11, 2004

My Husband suggested that we write you a letter of thanks instead of an entry in your guest book.
We, our dog rocket and our grandkids had the BEST VACATION ever on Paradox Lake at your home...More than we expected we fell in love with the home and if you ever decide to sell please call us FIRST.....at...518-----------

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 5, 2003   Date of arrival: July 5, 2003

What a Home..what a lake...what a view...especially the Moon[full]...glistening over the lake ...looked like daylight ...and the Stars....never saw them soooo bright.
Fantastic accommodations...and my husband caught 2 large mouth bass and a very large pike right off the dock and float. we have been comming to the adirondacks for 18 yrs. and we finally found a great home and lake..paradox...

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 10, 2002   Date of arrival: July 10, 2002

Loved the Home.Better than we expected.We had a fantastic time..your outline books of where to visit were very helpful.It was so sad to leave. we plan to come back for 3 weeks next season.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 20, 2001   Date of arrival: August 20, 2001

Our Vacation couldn't have been better...your home is one for better homes and gardens.The boat rental from loon lake was excellent...great service .Whiteface mountain was unforgettable.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 12, 1999   Date of arrival: September 12, 1999

Dear Carol,
What a treat to Vacation on Paradox Lake at your wonderful vacation home where everything was so organized,clean and neat.The waterfront patio for our canoe and kayak reminded us of our college days in 1961 when we spent the nights cooking on the grill under the stars at an old log cabin by the narrows.Your husbands restored 1961 SS Impala
brought so many happy memmories to Max and me.
1961 was a Great year on Paradox Lake..so was.. 1999..
Hope to be back next season .Until then enjoy that 1961 Chevy..red was always the color of people who just stood by..and watched.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 16, 1999   Date of arrival: July 16, 1999

Great Time---Great Vacation--Great Fishing and fantastic Lake...Conner and our Dog Buster jumped into the Lake every minute ....see you next year. love Kristen & Harold & Family

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 15, 1998   Date of arrival: August 15, 1998

Your homes were a wonderful place for our family reunion. We all had a exciting week with so many things to share and do.When you said "Waterfront" ...you are ON THE WATER.
The Children loved to canoe and swim in such a clear lake. The Teens loved the waterski boats by loonlake marina.Thank you again and again for such terrific accommodations

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 11, 1996   Date of arrival: October 11, 1996

The fall colors were out of sight.. You have a beautiful home.My Husband and I Loved that 36" T.V. and HBO.The Canoe and Kayaks fromm loon lake marina were very nice.Our Day trips to Lake placid and Lake george were very special.
Drake resturant was very good and pitkins has to be the best for home town cooked food... Can't wait to come back.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 23, 1996   Date of arrival: July 23, 1996

Fantastic,Beautiful,Wonderful,Private,Spacious are just some of the words you need to discribe your home away from home. We loved the House...and the weather was beautiful.
Brethtaking views will last forever in our Hearts.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 9, 1995   Date of arrival: September 9, 1995

As two single parents we were worried about the cost of our vacation but the modest weekly rental of the home Off Season was well worth the amount for the joy and smiles on our childrens' faces.We loved the kitchen ..we cooked the breakfast on the gas grill every morning as Billy, Tara, Kim and Little Joey... went for a swim....as we watched from the patio.. we felt sooo safe in our Pvt. Hideaway.
Carol ...the Home is Beautiful.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 14, 1994   Date of arrival: July 14, 1994

Dear Carol and John, We never expected that the Home would be so Beautiful --ON the Water..we all had a fantastic time ..especially our visit to fort Ticondiroga. The Dr. and I are looking forward to our Next visit to paradox Lake. when do we have to book the 2 weeks for 95.
always .Dr.Sidney & Rachel Silverstein

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review