reviews for: listing #16282 - Southern Shores, North Carolina House rental

Gorgeous Soundfront heated pool and hot tub discounts now!
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $250 /nt
    $875 - $3,200 /wk

sort by:

Sound Decision Indeed

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

Our stay couldn't have been better. The property was absolutely everything it claimed to be. We enjoyed the privacy and quietness of the neighborhood setting as well as the slowness of the beginning of the off-season. The home was very comfortable, well appointed and well maintained. We loved being on the sound as well, as opposed to the beach. We were very pleased and can not wait to go back, hopefully for two weeks next time. It is perfect for couples, for families kids young and old, and girls getaways too. Very spacious and versatile home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best views ever

Review submitted: April 2, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

This has got to be one if not the best rentals for this area! The view and the privacy, by far, cannot be beat! The owners have thought of every ammenity possible-they are a pleasure to talk to and work with. This home is much more than meets the eye and I can honestly say that we can't imagine staying anywhere else while visting the outer banks! Even in the "off season", my young children (3,5, and 8)were completely satisfied and entertained! We will be back and cannot wait to sit once again in those red chairs by the ocean!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The huge yard and sunsets were awesome

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

The huge yard and sunsets were awesome. We seldom left the house except to go across the bridge to get souvenirs! Everything we needed for an unforgettable vacation was at hand. The rooms were so comfortable. we liked the privacy of the one master suite. You have a beautiful place.....thanks for opening your home to us.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A vacation we will never forget

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

The home is immaculate with the best views ever! The private dock and pool we spent most of our time. Our family will be back for many years to come. We felt so at home...not like any vacation rental we have ever stayed at. Thanks a million

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review