reviews for: listing #16297 - Huntington Beach, California House rental

Down Town Beach Beauty/Main St ! Walk to Pier and Shops !
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $2,800 - $3,300 /wk
    $5,500 - $11,200 /mth

sort by:

A Great Getaway

Review submitted: May 9, 2013   Date of arrival: May 2, 2013

Tim and Sherry, thank you for providing such an awesome place for our family to vacation! The pictures do not do this property justice; it is very beautiful, clean and a wonderful place to stay. We loved the outdoor patio, the fireplaces, and the home was spacious and very well equipped. We also loved being able to be within walking distance of the beach and all the great shops and restaurants. We hope to be able to make a return visit! Thanks again-Rick

Owners response: All of our future guests can enjoy the same service and beautiful accommodation s.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Great Fun

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

This was by far the best furnished and well maintained beach house we have ever rented. We loved the house. It is in a great location, easy to get to the beach and restaurants.
The management were very helpful and treated us great. They made it easy to rent and we got our deposit returned in a timely manner.

We are definitely coming back next year!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We are always trying to improve our property and service. Thanks to all that have come and to all that will be coming to enjoy the same service and exceptional accommodations.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Awesome Experience!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

The house is absolutely gorgeous, it was immaculate when we arrived. Steps to downtown main street, the pier and the sand. Very satisfied with our stay. Looking to book another week over the summer. Definitely coming back! The kids loved it . Owner was very friendly and returned our deposit promptly. Highly recommend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: This is why we work so hard to please you! The traveler. Everyone can enjoy this same service and accommodations.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Overall Experience = Terrible

Review submitted: April 17, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

I would like to use the verbiage from the Vacation-Rental (VR) review guidelines:

I'd rate my "overall experience" for this property as: TERRIBLE

This review encompasses our "overall experience" from the VR listing. All variables add up to a complete and overall "Vacation" experience and one is not greater then the other.

I am specifically using the VR "Tips for writing reviews" as a guideline to make sure this is conveyed to you appropriately and accurately.

Was the description accurate regarding the location, layout, amenities, etc?
> Yes.


Was the property clean, well-maintained, etc?
> Yes.


What activities, attractions and restaurants did you like or dislike?
> Walking to downtown HB.


Did the owner provide good customer service?
> Absolutely NOT!

We're a responsible family that took immaculate care of this rental home.
The "owner" signed a legal binding contract that specifically stated they were to return the security deposit.
After our stay, the "owner" never returned our security deposit.
Tim the "owner" won't answer our phone calls, and the "owner" did not respond to our official complaint to Home-Away.

This is not good customer service from the "owner".

Would you recommend this property to a friend?
> NEVER!

The "property" is a building with beds, couches, TVs etc. Since the "property" is owned an managed by people, this review has to be take into account both the "property" and the "overall experience" provided by the "owner".


When writing a review, be honest and genuine and focus on information that will provide assistance to fellow travelers.

Fellow travelers should read all reviews for this property and base a decision on where to invest their vacation dollars. Invest in a property and invest in trustworthy ownership/management as a whole. I am "honest" and "genuine" and I say pass on this Vacation Rental due to the overall experience.

Owners response: Let us start by saying we always offer a vacation rental agreement to make sure we have ALL the terms of your stay with us in writing. If a traveler requests a change we try to accommodate each request. As in this case we did agree to the travelers changes they requested and they put it in writing, to change the terms to a NON refundable deposit. This was done and they want to change the terms after the fact and hence this review by them.

We book 35-40 weeks a year and have a very good experience with them. Many of them are returning guests each year.

As everyone knows you can't please everyone but we sure try.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

A True Beach Beauty

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

This was our second stay in this beautiful Huntington Beach home. Located right on Main Street, this home is steps from shops, restaurants, and the beach. The house itself is very large, and well maintained. It is impeccably clean! What you see in the photos, and read in the description is all you get and more.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: It is truly wonderful to get feed back from our guests that tells us that our attention to detail and how we treat our guests pays off. We enjoy having families come back every year.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Excellent Place to Vacation!

Review submitted: January 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

My family and I had a great time staying at the Beach House, The House was so nice and the location was perfect super close to down town! The management was really helpful and we really will love coming back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Great Place!!

Review submitted: December 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

This Beach House was the best we have stayed at. Great location and super clean. Huge rooms with ice beds. All the sand toys and bikes included!! Great place highly recommend it.

Owners response: It is nice to be acknowledged for doing a great job for our guests. We take a lot of pride in doing all we can for our guests and that is always our goal.

Helpful votes: 7 / 10

 

Great place, poor management

Review submitted: October 27, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

This is actually a nice place to stay, spacious and in a good location.
I am giving it a poor review because the owner, in spite of multiple assurances, has not returned our deposit.
We left the property in excellent condition.
Take caution with this matter if you rent this property.

Owners response: We always try to make sure all of our guests are happy. Sometimes that is not going to happen. We treat all guests the same. Always first class service and outstanding accommodations. We encourage all our guests to tell us how there experience was staying with us.

Helpful votes: 24 / 26

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review