reviews for: listing #16318 - Gatlinburg, Tennessee Chalet rental

$395 weekly SPECIAL New Chalet private Sauna!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Chalet
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $59 - $200 /nt
    $350 - $850 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful Chalet with Incredible View!

Review submitted: May 27, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

This chalet is amazing! The view is incredible! We checked in late at night and when we walked in the chalet we were in blown away by such a beautiful view of the city lights off in the distance. The owner was easy to work with. We had an issue with the washer/dryer not working. We called the owner and within a couple hours there was a repairman fixing it. Thanks for making this a wonderful vacation. We will definately be back next year.

Jonathan

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Jonathan! Glad you enjoyed your vacation.

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Beautiful Chalet with Awesome view!

Review submitted: May 27, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

This chalet is amazing! The View is Spectacular. We checked in late at night walked in the chalet and could see the most incredible view of the city lights off in the distance. The owner was very easy to work with. We had a problem with the washer going out on us a couple days in to our stay. We called the owner and within hours someone was repairing it. We would highly recommend this chalet and will definately be back next year! Thanks for making this a great vacation!

Jonathan

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

scam and fruad

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: April 18, 2011

this guy is a fruad and a scammer do not rent from him. the house itself was very nice great views and very cool on the inside the outside not so much. the interior is very cool and makes u feel like your in a modern cabin. me and some my family rented from this guy and sent him a check for a weeks stay as per requested and agreed by the owner weeks after we sent the check we never heard from the guy so we contacted him after numerous emails were left unanswered 2 weeks before our trip when we contacted him he said that we could not have the days we paid for that 2 of out of the 7 days we could not have, we would either have to reschedule or he will refund our money. we resheduled our plans last minute thanks to him and were gona stay 6 nights instead of 7 again he agreed and we never heard from him for a while a week before our trip we had to request a confirmation becuase he had yet to send us one he finally did and it was wrong he had us only staying 5 days i emailed him that this was wrong and never heard back from him a 3 days before our trip we had to finally call him after numerous attempts to get a response and informed him of the mistake he said there was no mistake take it or he'll refund the money that he wasnt gonna pay back the 2 day difference we paid for. so we asked for a refund, the next morning he sent an emailing saying he wasnt gonna refund us our money after speaking with some lawyers against pressing charges of theft against this guy we decided we wernt going to let this guy ruin our family vacation that we would go up for the 5 days and after demand the difference back as suggested by the lawyers. while were were up there we got a notice on the door stating that due to the owner continously not paying there utility bill they have discontinued service and we had the power shut off on us. when i called the owner he insisted that he was broke. while up there we had spoken to 2 other renters renting from this guy and all said they had same issues with this guy he put one person in the wrong house and the other guy got there and the driveway was blocked had no where to park so they left. after leaving the house we emailed the guy and asked when our deposit would be mailed back to us he said 2 weeks i emailed him and said we better have it in the next 2 days he called me up and told me he wasnt refunding crap and that he was going to kick my butt among some other things. do not rent from him you will be sorry.

Helpful votes: 62 / 66

 

Beautiful Home with Awesome View

Review submitted: March 14, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

Wow this place was Beautiful! It had everything we were looking for and what a view. The owner was very easy to work with. I will be coming back here again!

Chris

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A little misleading at the time of booking.

Review submitted: August 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Since our trip which was the first week of August 2010 the owner has changed the description on this website. When we book the chalet back in the spring there were a lot of extras that caught our eye that weren't there when we arrived. We have a family of 5 and with 3 children we really, really needed those extras. I would recommend this chalet to others, but only if you plan on spending a lot of time at the property. It is further from town then what the owner had told me on an email, therefore it takes longer coming and going from town. The dryer wasn't working upon arrival, but after contacting the owner it was fixed within a day or so. We met several really nice families there also. I emailed the owner when we returned to question him about the extra's that weren't there and explained a little about how I felt about it. It has been two weeks, he hasn't replied and we haven't gotten our deposit back. Regardless of where we stay year after year, we always have a great time in Gatlinburg, next trip will plan to stay closer to town.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: I sure wish I would have know about this earlier. Thanks Vacation Rentals! If the parent company of this website wouldn't have changed their reviews on their website, you would see about 28 reviews, 27 good, and one that was negative in which the people caused almost $70,000 in damage. This happend in January 2010. It was repaired and everthing in this chalet is brand new, and not cheap furniture, but the very best. This renter is not being truthful in her review. She mentions "extras" but doesn't explain what she is talking about. I don't even know!! I wish I did. In fact, she mentions the washer/dryer not working and states it was repaired after she contacted me(the very next day)! I would think this is pretty good service. The chalet is located 1 mile from Ober Gatlinburg, about 3 from downtown, has everything you need to be comfortable, and as mentioned has been completely remodeled to the cost of almost $70,000. Thank Goodness for Allstate!

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review