reviews for: listing #16330 - Branson, Missouri Condo rental

Check Us Out Before You Book- Private Lake, 1 mile to SDC
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Notch Estates
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $75 - $130 /nt
    $400 - $695 /wk

sort by:

Larry and Joan's Condos are the Best

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

This was our second stay at one of Larry and Joan's condos. We enjoyed both but truly liked the Valley View which was bright and cheery. They have thought of absolutely everything that you could possibly need while staying there. We brought many things with us but will be leaving them at home, next Christmas, when we stay again.

Yes, we have already reserved our spot for 2013, because we enjoyed it so much there.

The kitchen, bathrooms, bedrooms, laundry room, and entertainment center are fully stocked with the items you would need for your stay. You don't even need to bring a crock pot for cooking because they provide that.

Between their reasonable prices, quality service (Having housekeeping replace an item while we were there that needed attention.), amenities that they provide, being able to save money by cooking, and the location proximity to Silver Dollar City, this is the best place we have found in Branson to stay. We have been coming every year for over 10 years.

We are definitely sold on staying at one of Larry and Joan’s condos and will continue to do so as long as one is available when we travel to Branson.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great, affordable place to stay

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

Great place to stay in Branson. Larry and Joan helped us out from the time we rented until we left. We visited with 2 of our kids and our 2 grandchildren and all had a great time. Condo was very clean and "homey." 2 pools within just a few minutes. Our condo was on the first floor which made things much easier. SDC is a short drive away, Table Rock only 15 minutes or so, Showboat Branson Belle also 15 minutes. Larry and Joan helped our show selection with a packet of recommendations they had; their reviews were pretty much spot on. All in the area were helpful and warm. This was our 2d year in Branson. Last year we stayed east of Branson. From now on, we'll stay in the Notch Estates area. Thanks for a wonderful time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Multiple Returners

Review submitted: September 11, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

We have stayed many times at the Notch Condo's owned by these people. We love it! It makes getting into Silver Dollar City easier. We love the convenience of Branson West and the feel at home in the condos. My grandsons enjoy staying at "Grandpa and Grandma's Hotel." They are clean and furnished with the necessities of a home. We'll return again this fall and winter.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Branson Vacation

Review submitted: July 8, 2010   Date of arrival: June 28, 2010

We stayed a week at the condo named "Valley View" owned by Larry and Joan. The condo was perfect. Comfy beds and plenty of room for the 4 of us. Nice, quiet, secluded area only a few minutes drive to Branson. The cleaning crew did a fantastic job, the place was spotless when we arrived. The swimming pools were close to the condo unit and easy to get to with beautiful views. We really enjoyed sitting on our deck watching the fireworks over Branson July 3rd and over Table Rock Lake the 4th. My parents stayed in the "cabin" managed by Larry and Joan. It too was excellent. Gorgeous views of the woods and very short walk to our condo unit. Was a perfect vacation. Thanks Larry and Joan for sharing your place with us, we will definatly be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review