reviews for: listing #16342 - Destin, Florida Condo rental

Location !! Location !! Location !!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Gulf Terrace
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $80 - $135 /nt
    $500 - $800 /wk
    $875 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Cozy condo great price!

Review submitted: July 21, 2014   Date of arrival: July 10, 2014

This condo was absolutely perfect for our girls getaway weekend! You can't beat the price and we were very comfortable and cozy. The location was great as the commute times to all of our outings were very brief. We will definitely stay here again and are referring others to do the same. Lastly, the owners were extremely nice and professional in all engagements we had.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Great Time

Review submitted: February 12, 2014   Date of arrival: October 3, 2013

Hi Tracy we had a great time at the condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the Condo

Review submitted: February 12, 2014   Date of arrival: September 3, 2013

Thanks for everything! I loved the condo, pools, lake, turtles. It’s a beautiful place and convenient to everything. I ould definitely consider coming back. Lynda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: February 12, 2014   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

Mike & Tracy,
Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us. We enjoyed the vacation very much. Hope to visit again very soon. Thank you, Stephen & Rachel

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Great Week

Review submitted: February 12, 2014   Date of arrival: August 18, 2013

Dear Tracy,
Katie and I wanted to thank you for the use of your condo in Destin. It was a great help to us. We had a great week there and a great time celebrating our honeymoon. We also thank you for keeping it affordable for people to rent. The condo was exactly what we were looking for. Thanks again, and we look forward to hopefully coming back again in the future. Sincerely, Matt & Katie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a Blast

Review submitted: February 12, 2014   Date of arrival: August 11, 2013

THANK YOU! We had a blast in Destin. I really appreciate your generosity for letting us rent the condo ? Darian

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed everything

Review submitted: February 12, 2014   Date of arrival: August 5, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your condo in Destin with us. We greatly enjoyed everything as we supposed to. Michaela

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time

Review submitted: February 12, 2014   Date of arrival: July 29, 2013

Thanks again. We had a great time and you guys have a lovely home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed our Stay

Review submitted: February 12, 2014   Date of arrival: July 16, 2013

Mike and Tracy,
We really enjoyed staying at your rental!

Thanks,
Michelle

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So Clean

Review submitted: February 12, 2014   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your condo! It was so clean! Your cleaning lady does a GREAT job! I've already told my aunt about your condo and she wants to plan a trip as well! I loved the stay! I will keep y'all in mind for next year. Again, thank y'all so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Liked the Condo

Review submitted: February 12, 2014   Date of arrival: June 16, 2013

We really liked your condo super nice and clean. Adam

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Nice

Review submitted: February 12, 2014   Date of arrival: June 13, 2013

Thank y’all so much for allowing us to stay at your place!! It was very nice and we had a blast!! Thanks for everything!!
Brooke

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location

Review submitted: February 12, 2014   Date of arrival: May 28, 2013

Mike & Tracy,
We really enjoyed our stay and the condo is nice. It’s a great location and very relaxing. We look forward to returning and staying there again. We would like to know if it’s available Sept 20 – 22. Our friends are getting married that weekend and we plan on returning those days to Destin. Please contact me & LaShonda to let us know if those dates are available as soon as you get a chance and the total cost for that weekend. Thanks! Savonta

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Wonderful Time

Review submitted: February 12, 2014   Date of arrival: May 3, 2013

We had a wonderful time and will definitely be contacting you guys again in the near future! It was a lovely place! ! :)
Heather

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed the Condo

Review submitted: February 12, 2014   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

Hi Tracy-
We really enjoyed the condo and appreciated the updates you have made. The décor was very nice and I liked the color scheme.

My kiddos really enjoyed the turtles! That was a highlight of their Destin trip! I appreciated all the tips you gave me on the phone and the information you gave me via email.

Thank you,
Sarah

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation!

Review submitted: June 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 2, 2013

We had a great time!! The condo was clean & inviting!! Mike & Tracy are very easy to work with!!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: Glad to hear you had a great time and thank you for the kind words. We do our best to make everything very easy for our guests. To give credit where it is due, I must say that we have The World's Greatest Cleaning Lady and we appreciate her as much as our guests do! We hope you'll be back soon, "Sandy Toes"!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very good!

Review submitted: June 1, 2013   Date of arrival: February 17, 2013

I have stayed in this place for 6 weeks,only good words for this condo. Mike & Tracy are such wonderful person to communicate with. Whenver I had question or need help they always gave rapid response. The condo is newly remolded and well decorated. The living room is spacious and has a nice water view. Kitchen is fully equipped and I stay like at my own home. The last is the excellent location of the condo. You will find everything is so close from beach to grocery. I just love this place and will come back for sure. Emily TX"

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

My fiancee and I had a great time at this rental in Destin. The condo looks great on the inside as it has been recently remodeled. There was more than enough room with a full kitchen and huge lving room and bedroom. We plan on returning sometime next spring. Thanks for providing a great place to stay in Destin!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Nice

Review submitted: February 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

Thanks for the use of your vacation condo. It was very nice, the accommodations were great. We enjoyed the Gulf, the food, and the time to relax. We left a beach umbrella in the unit. It can be used for the next guests. Enjoy the rest of the summer. Lester & Linda.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks

Review submitted: February 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2011

Dear Mike & Tracy,
Thank you for renting us your condo in Destin. We had a fun time there, although it was not long enough. Hope you and your family are enjoying summers, Rgds, Gita

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for everything

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 29, 2011

Mike & Tracy,
Thanks again. We had a great time. We hope to be back next year and my boys wanted me to tell you that they wrote in your guest book. Thanks again for everything. Troy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Recommending you

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2011

Thank you guys very much for allowing us to stay in your condo! Our Destin vacation was AMAZING! We enjoyed every bit of it! The location of the condo was perfect and the décor was very tasteful. Thank you for valuing your customer and attending to our needs so promptly; that speaks volumes. We will be recommending you to our friends and family and hope to visit Destin again in the near future.

Thanks again,
The Martinez Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Feel in Love

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Hello Tracy,

We absolutely feel in LOVE! The traffic was heavy & it took longer to go places but we didn't mind since we were on vacation & not going to work LOL ;-) The Gulf Coast is the most beautiful place I have seen thus far..... how beautiful & how relaxing & how much FUN! Jr. was in pure Heaven with his Nana & Aunt Regina & Ashley he adores..... We all enjoyed each other’s company.

Destin Commons is beautiful at night with the lights around the palm trees & going across from one side to the other with the water fountain & splash area for the kids.

We found some Great deals at the Silver Sands Mall.... Nike Factory Store was amazing.... All the kids stores Gymboree.... Coach to pick up a wallet for the Hubs and I....

I sent the key this morning. We will return back to Destin in time....

Thank you again,
Prince & Deanna & Prince JR

Ps I wrote in your Guest book & Aunt Regina found hers after I told her I did & so did my Mom write in theirs.....Hello Tracy,

We absolutely feel in LOVE! The traffic was heavy & it took longer to go an where but we didn't mind since we were on vacation & not going to work LOL ;-) The Gulf Coast is the most beautiful place I have seen thus far..... how beautiful & how relaxing & how much FUN! Jr. was in pure Heaven with his Nana & Aunt Regina & Ashley he adores..... We all enjoyed each other’s company.

Destin Commons is beautiful at night with the lights around the palm trees & going across from one side to the other with the water fountain & splash area for the kids.

We found some Great deals at the Silver Sands Mall.... Nike Factory Store was amazing.... All the kids stores Gymboree.... Coach to pick up a wallet for the Hubs and I....

I sent the key this morning. We will return back to Destin in time....

Thank you again,
Prince & Deanna & Prince JR

Ps I wrote in your Guest book. Aunt Regina found hers at your other condo after I told her about it and they wrote in theirs.....

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Location couldn't have been better

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 28, 2011

Mike & Tracy,

Good Morning. I wanted to let you know that I am putting the key in the mail today. Please let me know when you receive it. We enjoyed our stay in Destin. The condo was great and the location couldn't have been better. We are already planning a trip back. We may try to return in October/November so we will be contacting you again. We enjoyed our stay at your Gulf terrace condo and look forward to returning. Thanks again for everything.
Thanks again!!

Raina

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Hi Mike & Tracy,

We had a wonderful time at the condo…The weather was perfect and the pool as a delight. Hopefully we will be back next year. Until then take care and enjoy the rest of your summer!
Thanks,
Tonya
P.S. We ate at Lucky Snapper on the Harbor Walk – Wonderful!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful condo

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

Thank you for allowing us to stay in your wonderful condo. We had a fantastic time.
Mr. & Mrs. Reeves

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent time

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 26, 2011

Hello, Mike. We had an excellent time in Destin despite a rough first evening, we fully plan on heading back next year! Thanks for having us at your condo.

Thank you Mike & Tracy! We loved Destin!
Tory

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo is GREAT!!

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: April 10, 2011

Dear Mike & Tracy,
Arrived in Destin ..

Condo is GREAT!! Also is immaculate! I'm thrilled.. Thanks! It will look just as nice when I depart. Everything at the condo is great!
Andy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great location

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

Hi, Tracy and Mike. We enjoyed our stay in Destin very much. The rental was in a great location (close to the pool, mailbox, etc.) and we enjoyed the view of the bridge, birds and turtles. The unit was very clean and well-equipped.
Thank you, again...Cheri & Joe

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great location

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

Hi, Tracy and Mike. We enjoyed our stay in Destin very much. The rental was in a great location (close to the pool, mailbox, etc.) and we enjoyed the view of the bridge, birds and turtles. The unit was very clean and well-equipped.
Thank you, again...Cheri & Joe

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Nice Condo

Review submitted: July 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

We rented this condo for the week and it was very nice. The condo was clean and decorate well. The property has three pools and they were never crowded. We would recomend this condo to anyone else looking to get away and have fun at a reasonable price!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home away from home

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: May 24, 2009

Tracy,

Your condo was very nice and comfortable. It was my "home." My husband was able to golf with the guys while I went off to do whatever. Thanks for providing us with a nice retreat. Judy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hello

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: May 10, 2009

Hello,

Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our time here in Destin. Wish the weather had been a little warmer, but much better than PA.

The condo was very clean and well furnished. Thanks.

Randy and Becky

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Stay in Destin

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 27, 2009

Dear Tracy & Mike,

We are on our way back to the midwest. In fact, by the time you receive this note and key we should be in Minnesota. We had a delightful time in your beautiful condo at Gulf Terrace and hope we left everything as you wanted. Hope you have a great summer.

Sandy & Coop

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 29, 2009

Dear Mike & Tracy,

I'd like to thank you for your kindness and allowing my family the use of your condo during our recent stay in Destin. We had an absolute BLAST!! It's so beautiful there. I know we'll be back many times.

Erin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved your place

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 12, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at your wonderul condo in Destin. We did have a great time and your condo is very cozy. Love the decor. We did manage to break one of your blue glasses that sit on the dining room table. Sorry about that. Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to share your condo.

Jamie and Keith

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 6, 2009

We loved your place and are very thankful we were able to rent it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review