reviews for: listing #16362 - Cape San Blas, Florida House rental

Sea Casa Gulf view quiet private home,dog friendly
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $987 - $1,609 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved it! One of the best beds I ever had on road!

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Very nice place. Owners make it nice

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sweet retreat

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

The house is perfect for a small group or family. Spacious great room gives illusion of larger house, Bedrooms nice size and comfortable. Outdoor shower wonderful, and alleviates drawbacks of single tub/shower inside. Location excellent, nothing too far away. Trading post convenience store is well-stocked and a two-minute walk. Beach is beautiful. Take your furniture down when you get there, and don't bring it back until you leave. Safe, secure, and secluded. I have been all over the state of Florida, and the Cape is the Florida I've always sought and never found. The scalloping in both July and September was wonderful, and this was not even supposedly a good year. Indian Pass Raw Bar a treasure, and all the local restaurants are a treat. Can't recommend the house or the Cape highly enough.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Vacation Ever

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

Sea Casa, easy walk to beach and close to store. Very clean, uncluttered, nice screeened in porch with light and ceiling fan. covered parking, 1 car garage. This rental is just right for 1 or 2 couples. outdoor shower with hot and cold water. We rented on very short notice. Coastal Joe was very easy to work with, with great rates on a pet friendly rental. i would highly recommend them and will be back next year. I give them 5 stars!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place! Bring the dogs!

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

The house is very nice. one "block" back from the beach. There is easy beach access. House is decorated nicely and has all the necessary items. walking distance from a grocery, liquor, and ice cream store. brought the dogs and they did well. there is a hose right at the foot of the steps so you can hose them off before going in. gotta watch out for the sandspurs, tho.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Doxies at the Cape

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

The distance from the beach is no problem: Out the door, down the outside stairs with the pups and we are all running the 1 min walk to the beach. the house being all on one level is very advantageous to having pups. open floor plan is super. these two bedrooms are hard to find

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cape San Blas Vacation

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

This is our second year at Sea Casa. We love the location and the house. Our vacation was outstanding and we are already looking into booking Sea Casa Next Year. Thanks David and Penne for allowing us to stay in your home. We will be talking to you soon about next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Visit at Sea Casa

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our Christmas week at Sea Casa. It is a delightful place-quiet, private, easy beach access, spotless. It would have been a bonus to have a gas grille, provide a few extra kitchen towels, and some newer deck chairs. Having the garage is a great convenience. Loved it and hope to return in 2013 for Christmas week. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hi again Penne and David

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

Hi again, Penne and David!

Ellen and I enjoyed our annual girl’s week at Cape San Blas and Sea Casa.
The house continues to be wonderful. You’ve done a great deal of work! Our weather was perfect-no rain and gorgeous water.
Most special treat this time-the jumping porpoises. They put on a daily show. We have never seen so many. We would rush out to the sandbar to join them-but alas they were always moving along the beach.
As always, we met some really nice folks and enjoyed their companies.
We plan to return next year. We do love our Sea Casa!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love your delightful home!

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sea Casa. It’s a very cozy cottage and especially private.
The accommodations were terrific-comfortable and everything we needed.
Love your delightful home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you David and Penne

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

We had planned a vacation from Oct 4-12 and had rented a home on Indian Pass. The home we rented had a lot of maintenance issues. The final straw was on Monday AM when we woke up to 2” of water from failed hot water tank.
We were so happy to find your wonderful home. Everything was clean and worked. We love the style and clean lines and minimum clutter. Easy walk to the beach. We plan on returning again next year.

Thank you, David

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bye Penne and David!

Review submitted: February 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

Thanks so much---Very nice and had a lovely time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Vacation Yet!

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: April 5, 2012

Sea Casa met our expectations and we will return again! We spoke with Coastal to see if available Jan, Feb & Mar. but it has already been reserved. Will check with the agent for other properties but felt right at home in the Sea Casa. Will also see if the Casa is available for 2013.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spring Break Vacation

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

We enjoyed staying at the Sea Casa.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sea Casa

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

We had a very enjoyable time this past March where we stayed in the Sea Casa beach home. The weather was excellent, we wen to the beach daily, shopped at the stores nearby, biked that great bike path and just got som good rest and relaxation in. Oh yes, a great tan also. Thank you so much for sharing the Sea Casa with us @ Cape San Blas

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved our Thanksgiving Week at Sea Casa!

Review submitted: April 7, 2012   Date of arrival: November 26, 2011

This is the second year we stayed at Sea Casa, and chose this house because we so enjoyed it last year! The house is just what we need, and is close to all that we want to do. If it's available next year, we will definitely want to rent it again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

sea casa is very nice

Review submitted: April 7, 2012   Date of arrival: December 3, 2011

great time. i love the place.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Forgotten Coast Jewel!

Review submitted: April 7, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2012

We not only had a great vacation at Cape San Blas but stayed at the nicest home at the beach too! Sea Casa is bright and airy, and the kitchen area is equipped with any possible cooking appliance and utensil you would need. The owners are certainly anxious to provide a home away from home! Of course, we are coming back next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

If you are looking for a relaxing vacation this it

Review submitted: April 7, 2012   Date of arrival: December 3, 2011

After having a busy and stressful year, Sea Casa was a perfect place to destress. We would highly recommend Sea Casa to anyone looking for a laid back kind of vacation. The beach house had everthing you could want: a home away from home. The beach was awesome as were the sunrises and sunsets! We would certainly go back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hello David and Penne

Review submitted: January 20, 2012   Date of arrival: December 31, 2011

David and Penne,

What a great place tojust relax and enjoy the beach and thank goodness for us "lots of sunshine". We have thouroghly enjoyed our time here. Your beach house is beautiful, very bright and cheerie and everyting we hope for.

Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best vacation ever!

Review submitted: December 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 4, 2011

We had the best time and would highly recommend staying at the Sea Esta and Cape San Blas. What a beautiful place and it is truly one of the best beaches in the world.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another great week at the Sea Casa!

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 10, 2011

Dear David and Penne: Another great week at the Sea Casa. Pat and Layla and I had a wonderful, relaxing week. And it was so nice to meet both of you. We love everything about the house-location, deck, screened porch, decor and kitchen island with mammoth proportions. We had everything we needed, plus the Trading Post is so handy. The neighborhood is great for walking. Thanks so much

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was great to be back at the Sea Casa1

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

Dear Dave and Penne: We had a perfect stay--one entire week of crystal clear water and no rain. We do love your home and appreciate your sharing it with us. Usually we exploe a little bit around the area but we stayed put on the beach as we never had a bad day! Hopefully we can return next year and be just as fortunate.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We thoroughly enjoyed our week here this year

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

The weather, for late Nov. was FABULOUS! We fished, explored the State Park, picked up shells and took lots of great photos. This house is wonderful! Love the layout-open kitchen, DR&LR. Enjoyed having two separate toilet-vanity areas, and the master bedroom on the shady side was a big plus for sleeping in! We have been coming to the Cape for 16 years-off and on. Its been 6 years since we were able to spend a Thanksgiving here-what a wonderful time to come to the beach!
We hope to book this house again-it suited the two of us so well and had all that we needed. Love the windows and the light!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was great to be back at Sea Casa!

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

We had a perfect stay! One entire week of crystal clear water and no rain.. We do love your home and appreciate your sharing it with us. Usually we explore a little around the area but we stayed put on the beach as we never had a bad day! Hopefully we can return next year and be just as fortunate.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tranquil!

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

We loved how quiet and relaxed everything is! Being able to bring our dog along was another stress reliever. Your Casa is wonderful-thanks for sharing. We highly recommend "The Grill" in A;alachicola. The phosphotescenceat night on the beach was a thrill and the starts!!WOW!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

2 wks in Sea Casa and @ CSB is just what we needed

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

This is our 2nd summer at Sea Casa and our 3rd at the Cape. Its a full 12 hour drive from Houston but our 2 hydrophobic shih tzu dogs and we love the beach, sand, and the people who come here. Its quiet and pleasant. The house is just right for us, and a nice short walk to the beach or the Trading Post. Everything worked perfectly and we hope to be back again in a few weeks. It was nice this year to watch the news for rain and not oil.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you so much for sharing your home

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

And being so generous and flexible. We love it here and hope to visit the Cape often. We came here for my best friend's wedding. It was on the beach by Sea Ya Later. It was a perfect day, beautiful sunset, weather and location. My husband,son (age 2) and Mother-in-law all enjoyed themselves. It was a much needed vaction for all of us. Your house was perfect for us. Our son loved the screened orch. If we come back the Sea Ya Later also looks like a great house. It was a perfect vacation for a wedding. Thank you so much. We wish you both good health and safe travels. Everyone is wonderful here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We are midway throughout vacation.

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: March 15, 2011

Here at the Sea Casa and I can already say that we will be so sad to leave your inviting home. We really felt like we hit the jackpot when we arrived-clean, lots of room and great kitchen furnishings. The greatest of all, you allow dogs. Navin, my boxer mix loves adventure and I have always dreamed of taking him to the beach. So many places are unfriendly to larger dogs and it is nice to have found a place to return to with hime. We ae already trying to figure out when we can come back! My fiance and I had a great time but as I sit here watching Navin on the deck "recovering" from the past 3 days of beach fun, I know he enjoyed it the most. Thanks and many happy returns.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for sharing your home with us

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: February 28, 2011

I felt immediately at home the moment we arrived. Your decorating is awesome-great use of color and light. The kitchen was ver well stocked and fixing meals was a pleasure. Cape San Blas is without a doubt the best beach alog the Gulf. What beautiful white sand.

Apalachicola is a cute town for history shopping and dining. We visited several times. Favorite eating places were the Owl cafe and Rante 98. In Port St. Joe we loved Peppers best mexican food and great margaritas. Be sure to try Gant's barbeque trailer on 98. Delicious!


Dennis and I loved our vaction and so did our dog, Logan. We all met a lot of new beach friends! Thans again for your hospitality. From Michigan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Stayed great days14 days

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Great location, Great house, Great people!! Everyone in the Cape is so friendly and our dogs loved the water too! I want to go back every year!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great vacation spot/home

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

I could go on and on about the great location/home and how clean it was. We will definitely consider this home in the future. The open, loving kitchen area is nice and the kitchen had more equipment than stated. Good decor in all the roomy rooms.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

As soon as we arrived we felt very welcome and at home. Sea Casa is situated on a quite street and offered a lot of privacy. The rooms were beautifully decorated with color and light and very well equipped with kitchen utensils and cookware. Even though we had picked a month with unusually warm weather the beach would have been great anytime and in our opinion is the best on the Gulf! The area is filled with history, nature trails, State Parks and just the right amount of shops and restaurants. We made many new beach friends during our daily walks. The best testimonial for Sea Casa is that we decided to come back next year. Thanks to our hosts for a very enjoyable vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

As soon as we arrived we felt very welcome and at home. Sea Casa is situated on a quite street and offered a lot of privacy. The rooms were beautifully decorated with color and light and very well equipped with kitchen utensils and cookware. Even though we had picked a month with unusually warm weather the beach would have been great anytime and in our opinion is the best on the Gulf! The area is filled with history, nature trails, State Parks and just the right amount of shops and restaurants. We made many new beach friends during our daily walks. The best testimonial for Sea Casa is that we decided to come back next year. Thanks to our hosts for a very enjoyable vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

This was the first trip to Cape San Blas for my husband and me. We fell in love with the Cape! Sometimes rental properties aren't as wonderful as pictured. This property was even better that the photos! It was clean, decorated beautifully and was just right for us. We especially enjoyed eating on the screened porch. It was great to be able to take our dog to the beach for the first time! We wouldn't change anything about the rental property or our time in Cape San Blas. We WILL be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

We really enjoy the Sea Casa I am so happy to have found a clean, restful place that is welcoming of my dog. It has been a dream of mine for a long time to take my dog to the beach. This was so much easier than I ever would have thought. The house itself was great-lots of room and light and a huge kitchen. We were sad leaving but plan on returning as soon as possible. My dog Navin had the time of his life. THANKS.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great

Review submitted: March 18, 2011   Date of arrival: September 25, 2010

Not gulf front, but close enough that it was easy to walk to the beach with a 2 year old. Nice that it is pet friendly. We have small, nice dogs, who loved to get to vacation with us. The layout was nice. I will say unpacking and re-packing was hard due to being in 2nd floor- but this created the nice view. The kitchen equipment could be better- but to be fair I am an avid cook, and so probably expect more. Another wonderful thing- you can walk to the little store near by (which has everything !),

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 12, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

As soon as we arrived, we felt very welcome and at home. Sea Casa is situated on a quite street, and offered a lot of privacy. The rooms were beautifully decorated with color and light, and very well equipped with kitchen utensils and cookware. Even though we had picked a month with unusually warm weather, the beach would have been great anytime, and in our opinion, is the best on the Gulf! The area is filled with history, nature trails, State Parks, and just the right amount of shops and restaurants. We made many new beach friends during our daily walks. The best testimonial for Sea Casa is that we decided to come back next year. Thanks to our hosts for a very enjoyable vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 12, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

We had a fabulous time. Thanks to Scott for putting together a last minute stay for us. Property is one street off the beach. Short walk to beach (1 minute if that). Loved the space in the house. Great neighbors while we were there. LOVED IT! We already booked our next trip!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 12, 2011   Date of arrival: November 6, 2010

This is a great house, especially for two people who like to surf fish, cook for themselves, and hang out in lovely open space. The furniture is comfortable and colorful, and the open floor plan is very amenable to cooking and conversation. We will definitely book this house again when we visit the Cape!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 12, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

We really enjoyed out stay at Sea Casa. It was very airy and open with a great screened porch and deck for star gazing at night. Just a short, easy walk to the beach!! We'll definitely be back!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

Sea Casa, is lovely. It has two bedrooms each on separate sides of the house providing privacy should you stay with another couple. It also has a very nice porch, perfectly situated to catch sea breezes and look out to the ocean. The house is nicely decorated, very clean, and equipped with all necessary items. And, one key feature for us was that the owners allow you to bring your dog--- ours enjoyed the deck immensely. Great place if you want to experience the beauty and non-commercial atmosphere of Cape San Blas.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

We overall had a wonderful & relaxing time at Sea Casa. My husband & I came with our 2 dogs (a chocolate lab and a springer spaniel). The beaches of Cape San Blas were very similar to the beaches in the Tampa Bay area, but definitely much more quiet. The dogs had a great time running & playing on the beach! The kitchen was fully equipped, & you don't really need to bring much to supplement as far as tools/gadgets. The Sea Casa is very nicely decorated & comfortable. We will definitely visit again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Although it wasn't exactly beachfront, the house was wonderful and very close to the beach. The living room and kitchen are very open and wonderful. I would stay there again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 12, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

I really enjoyed my week at the Sea Casa. Cape San Blas is beautiful. The rental was clean and well maintained and had easy beach access. My stay was in May and the weather was perfect. This is a great area for cycling as well (which I wanted). For a quiet vacation, truly away from it all, go to Cape San Blas!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

Our best vacation ever. We loved the house and the beach. We had a wonderful time and we will be back

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 12, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

We had a fantastic week in your home. The home is very beautiful and has everything we could possilby need for a great time. The view and sunsets were wonderful, and it was fun to see the dolphins almost every morning. The home was clean and very well maintained. We had a great time walking the beach and shelling. The kitchen was very well furnished and it was nice to be able to look out over the beach while we were cooking dinner. We will be back thats for sure!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful place to relax with extremely low commercialization

Review submitted: May 13, 2010   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

I am writing this review as I complete a very relaxing week at Cape San Blas staying in Sea Casa. I am a single person who was looking for a small place to rent. I was not disappointed. Sea Casa was well maintained and clean. It is located on a quite street with easy beach access. The kitchen had everything I needed since there are few places to eat on the Cape. I loved the area for running and cycling since it is not congested. The weather for my stay in early May has been exquisite. This is a great beach rental for singles, couples and/or small families who seek a vacation that is truly away from it all! I'll definately come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 13, 2003   Date of arrival: July 13, 2003

We have recently added the Sea Casa to the rental program and hope that you enjoy it so much that you come back next year. David and Penne Adams

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review