reviews for: listing #164 - South Padre Island, Texas House rental

Beach Breeze - 4 Br 3 Ba Beach House with Heated Pool
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $299 - $759 /nt
    $1,495 - $5,500 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 28, 2007   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

There were 12 of us girls who rented this house out for spring break our senior year(2006) and there were no problems renting and it was beautiful, more than what we expected. we enjoyed every minute of it. and plan on going back next year (08) i recommend this house to anyone.

Helpful votes: 13 / 18

 

Beach Breeze is an oasis of comfort in paradise!

Review submitted: May 7, 2014   Date of arrival: April 28, 2014

My other half and I just spent a week in paradise at Beach Breeze. It was the most perfect vacation-the weather, the house, the beach, the neighbors, everything. The house is beautifully decorated with a luxurious feel and filled with every amenity and comfort you would need. Truly a home away from home. We enjoyed morning and moonlit walks one the beach every day. We spent our afternoons on the beach playing in the waves and sipping margaritas we brought from the house. It was great to be able to walk 1/2 block back to the house to refill our margaritas. In the evenings we hung out poolside, grilling steaks, soaking in the pool and jacuzzi, painting and talking the night away. Did I mention every day is spa day? I was in heaven taking jacuzzi baths, sitting in the dry sauna, soaking in the hot tub, and enjoying massage therapy. The massagging chair in the master was Ahhh-mazing. The one restaurant I highly reccomend is Gabriellas Italian restaurant. It is superb although you might find a wait at dinner time. Itsbthat good. You will not be dissappointed. We appreciate the great customer service we received from Will and Jill at SPI Rentals. I would like to thank the owners Mike and Bill for providing such a beautiful beach house for us to enjoy. Whether you are a couple looking for a romantic getaway or a family and friends looking for a retreat, we would highly recommend this house.

Owners response: Our goal is to have every guest return! Glad you enjoyed it Lisa!
Thanks
Bill

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

fell in love

Review submitted: April 2, 2014   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

Just by looking at the pictures my family and I fell in love with this house!! It was great. We will definitely be back every year and have our annual getaways at the Beach Breeze home. :-)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Our goal is to have everyone want to come back!
Thanks!
Bill

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best vacation ever

Review submitted: December 5, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2013

This house was fabulous! It was clean and nicely decorated. The furniture was top quality. The pool and hot tub got a lot of use. Even the neighbor was nice. Spi takes very good care of this property the gardener and pool men were in and out to clean up, hardly noticed they were there. We would and have recommended this property to everyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We do our best to make sure every guest wants to return!
Thanks,
Bill

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

THE PERFECT PLACE

Review submitted: February 5, 2012   Date of arrival: February 3, 2012

This is a perfect place if you want to enjoy your vacation alone or with family. Our trip was with family and it was a great expirience everything from the front of the house to the back were the pool is. We also had a little problem due to weather on our check out day, due to rain we were not able to check out by the time we should off but they were great in giving us the time we needed to do it. I fully recommend this place for anyone who want to enjoy their vacation in a great home....

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We do our best to make every stay enjoyable for every guest. ;)

Helpful votes: 7 / 9

 

What a great place!

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 24, 2011

We had 12 people to celebrate a 50th anniversary. Tons of space. The house is very open and spacious. The master bed and bath are unbelievable. 1 block to the beach is also a big positive. Would love to have spent more time here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: The blocks are a little long in that area, but for those of you that are familiar with the streets, Beach Breeze is in the middle of the block. So technically it's about 1/2 a block from the beach, but the block is a little long. ;)
Thanks!
Bill

Helpful votes: 6 / 9

 

Didn't want to go home!

Review submitted: August 20, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

This house was perfect for our group of 9 that included a 3 yr old and 13 yr old. The morning of our last day, my 3 yr old grandson asked if we could stay just 2 more days. The house was awesome, clean and so close to the beach. In the evenings we enjoyed swimming in the pool while using the outdoor grill. Nearby activities that we enjoyed were putt putt golf, bumper cars, horseback riding, golf and the beautiful BEACH! Can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Our goal is to have every guest want to return year after year!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

awesome!!!

Review submitted: August 13, 2010   Date of arrival: August 9, 2010

we were fortunate to get a last min special and were able to afford this beautiful home big enough for our family that came down from Indiana. Thanks so much for having these specials that allowed us to have an outstanding stay at SPI. Everything was clean, elegant, all apppliances provided for...plan to stay in the near future again, god permitting :) ADriana

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm glad you enjoyed the house! We do try to run specials when we have last minute cancellations etc.... ;)
Thanks,
Bill

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Absolutely Fantastic!

Review submitted: May 30, 2010   Date of arrival: May 23, 2010

The owners have created a fabulous property to relax and enjoy all that South Padre has to offer. The décor is first class, the location is perfect and this property should be on your “A” list.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, we do our best to keep our 4 properties nicer than the average rental. ;)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: May 23, 2010   Date of arrival: May 23, 2010

My family and I really enjoyed staying at this property. It was very clean and comfortable, with everything we needed! Thank you so much!

Owners response: You're very welcome! We hope you stay with us again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: April 8, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

The pictures does not do justice... home is beautiful and in great location!! I will definitely recommend and would LOVE to rent this home again!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We hope to have you stay again! ;)
Thanks,
Bill

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: January 30, 2010   Date of arrival: January 30, 2010

Our experience with this property was tremendous! We were a group of 8 senior citizens who get together at a different location once a year. We were so pleased with this property that we all agree we will definitely return and will stay at the Beach Breeze house. It was perfect for us and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit .,, even though it was too short! Thanks to Bill and Franke Realtors for helping to make our stay so pleasurable!

Owners response: Thanks Ann... we hope to have you visit again soon! Bill

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was the best vacation we have ever had

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: January 11, 2009

We stayed here with our 10 children ages infant to 20 last summer. It was the best vacation we have ever had. We loved the pool. The beach within walking distance was great too. My children are begging to go again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This house was fabulous

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: March 24, 2009

This house was fabulous it Accommodated 3 families for the entire week. The pool was a great place to relax and have a few drinks after a day at the beach. The kitchen was fully equipt to satisify all of our cooking needs. We will definetly rent from Bill again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 24, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

This house was fabulous it Accommodated 3 families for the entire week. The pool was a great place to relax and have a few drinks after a day at the beach. The kitchen was fully equipt to satisify all of our cooking needs. We will definetly rent from Bill again.

Owners response: Thanks Dale.... we hope to have you stay again! Bill

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 9, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

We stayed here with our 10 children ages infant to 20 last summer. It was the best vacation we have ever had. We loved the pool. The beach within walking distance was great too. My children are begging to go again.

Owners response: I hope you can stay again this year!
Take Care,
Bill

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 31, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

We just returned from our stay over Christmas and it was a great home to stay for the week. My kids had a great time between the cold ocean and the heated pool. As frequent renters using VRBO, we were happy with this place. We will be back after the spring breakers leave for a stay in the summer. Nicely decorated and nice upgrades in amenities.

Owners response: Jennifer,
I'm glad you had a good time & we look forward to having you come back in the Summer!
Take Care,
Bill

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 25, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

My family and I stayed at the Beach Breeze House in February. The home was awesome, very clean, tastefully decorated, and comfortable. My 3 daughters had a wonderful time in the private pool and walking the half a block to the beach to play in the surf and collect sea shells. Our only regreat was we didn't spend another couple days there! Thanks!

Owners response: Thanks David! I hope you get a chance to stay with us again.
Bill

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 4, 2006   Date of arrival: December 1, 2006

This is a super property that is even better than described on the website. Working with Bill and Franke Realty was also smooth and trouble free. I highly recommend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 14, 2006   Date of arrival: February 1, 2006

Our family stayed here over the 2005 Christmas holidays. We are a family of ten: grandparents, parents and six young grandchildren. We had a wonderful time and felt this house was perfect for us. It was was just like new. It had beautiful wood floors, nice furniture, up to date televisions, a nice pool, and four bedrooms and three baths that allowed us to all have privacy. The house was decorated with pleasing colors and looked like you would picture a beach house to look. It was located close to the beach and close to the movie theater. It was very clean. We would recommend this house to you and we plan to return ourselves.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 27, 2005   Date of arrival: December 1, 2005

We loved our stay. The accommodations were wonderful and very comfortable. Exactly as advertised, there were no surprises. We made the right decision. Christi was extremely helpful and we appreciated her consideration. Our family had never been in the area before and it was a pleasant experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 11, 2005   Date of arrival: July 1, 2005

The house was exactly as advertised. In short, it is not your standard rental property. Beach access is a couple of minutes away(by walk) and the prpoerty was brand new when we stayed there. The rental agency was available for questions and help when we called them. In general, it was a pleasant experience and we will return again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review