reviews for: listing #16432 - North Redington Beach, Florida Condo rental

Sea Rocket Condo Directly on the Gulf of Mexico!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sea Rocket
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $70 - $130 /nt
    $420 - $780 /wk
    $1,555 - $2,394 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Sea Rocket #7 North Redington Beach

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

Property is located right on the beach and walking distance to several restaurants. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Location

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

My friend and I love it there. The location could not be more perfect and the room is so quaint and cozy. We will definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place

Review submitted: March 9, 2012   Date of arrival: January 31, 2012

Love the Sea Rocket Seven! It's so handy to everything....especially a cold drink and the sun tan lotion....beacuse the beach is reight out your door. You can walk for hours and not run out of beach. Coming back next year!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sea Rocket 7 - Charming beachside efficiency

Review submitted: March 9, 2012   Date of arrival: February 12, 2012

Staff at Waterfront very pleasant, accomodating and helpful. Loved our stay at Sea Rocket 7. Would definately go back there again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Life's a Beach!

Review submitted: March 9, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2011

The sea rocket 7 has a great location, literally steps from the beach. The unit itself is just perfect for a beach getaway. I can't wait to go back and spend some time there again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome!!!

Review submitted: March 9, 2012   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

It was perfect. 20 steps from our door to the sand. We are already planning our next trip for April, 2012.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing Stay

Review submitted: March 9, 2012   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

The unit was great for a weekend getaway!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The best kept secret of Redington Beach :-)

Review submitted: March 9, 2012   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

We have been staying at the Sea Rocket for over 25 years when we vacation in Florida! At that time our family was young, and it was very affordable! Would not stay anywhere else when we go there to visit family, even now, when it is just the two of us!<br/> We have stayed in multiple units, but have always been extremely satisfied! Nowhere else could we stay where it is so peaceful, and close to the beach at such a reasonable rate! Once we had to cancel our trip due to my husband becoming ill, but since we purchased the trip insurance, we were reimbursed for our room in full! Will not ever pass up that trip insurance. That was amazing, and you never know ! Everyone at the Sea Rocket from the maintenance man, Anthony, to the great girls at Waterfront Realty, and even the other guests, some of which are owners, some just vacationers as ourselves, could not be nicer! Just returned from this years' visit, and as always, have come home refreshed from our relaxing stay !! Cannot wait to go again next year :-)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Beach Break!

Review submitted: March 9, 2012   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

This was our second visit to Sea Rocket, and we loved the location of this particular unit! We love the shady area with picnic tables and beach furniture! I appreciate the grounds maintained daily, and also having outside clean trash cans for trash and for recycle! The covered area outside is a big drawing card for us since hanging out in the direct sun all day is no fun for us! The efficiency is great.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great weekend at the Sea Rocket

Review submitted: March 9, 2012   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

We always enjoy our weekends at the Sea Rocket.Booking with the team at Waterfront Vacation Rentals is a pleasure.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

perfect for us!

Review submitted: March 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 6, 2011

My husband and I spent 5 nights at the Sea Rocket and LOVED every minute of it. It was small, but perfect for us! We also LOVED the location and loved being about to walk straight on to the beach. We hope to be able to make it back one day.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We enjoyed our stay at the Sea Rocket.

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 28, 2010

Great location and very affordable prices. Look forward to coming back this spring.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Small property with great location

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

We have been staying at the Sea Rocket twice a year for several years. The location is great and the only downside is no pool. On site maintenance keeps outside property clean at all times. Management Staff at Waterfront are friendly,accomodating, and a pleasure to book with &friendly.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Only a Few Steps from the Beach

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 27, 2010

What we like best about Sea Rocket is that we can open the door and be only steps away from the beach! We enjoy staying in the beachfront accommodations, especially #7, which is newly remodeled with lovely decor and a great view of the gulf.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We really enjoyed our stay.

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 12, 2010

Being right on the beach was wonderful! The property was very well kept and #7 was so cute and updated!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great long weekend

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

Waterfront Staff very accomodating as always. I left a phone charger in the room and they had someone check the room and find it for me!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love it here!

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

Can't wait to come back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sea Rocket March 1-6, 2010

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

#7 was excellent. Love the place and location. Clean and newly remodeled. Wonderful!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This was our second year at the Sea Rocket.

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: February 8, 2010

Last year in unit 19,this year in 15. Unit 15 could stand some refurbishing, but the additional space was a trade-off (outside veranda). The weather could have been a little warmer!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I love WaterFront Properties

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 26, 2010

Stayed there several times. Unit 14 is not my favorite but it was clean!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 16, 2010

We used your services a number of times and have been quite satisfied.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sea Rocket by the sea.

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

Great location ,clean, tidy and bright,no pool but lots of ocean, loved it

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very friendly and helpful

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: February 25, 2010

I stayed at Sea rocket for a total of 5 weeks. 3 in unit 29 and 2 in unit 19. Tim the maintenance man the the staff in the office were very friendly and helpful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

cold reception at the Rocket

Review submitted: March 9, 2010   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

We arrived at the Rocket on Saturday afternoon which was cold but sunny only to find out there was no heat in the unit. The owner had provided a small electric space heater which barely heated one room. At night we piled on every blanket/sheet we could find just to keep warm in the low 40/ high 30 nights. We did not want to run the heater all night because of safety concerns. The cupboards were cramped with all the pans precariously stacked in one unit. There was no counter space near the single sink which made washing dishes a challenge. There was no dishwasher. Because of the lack of heat the tile floors were always cold. There was no table at which to eat, just a counter with two bar stools which were too short for the counter. The unit was clean and the exterior has been well maintained. The close proximity to the beach was nice. There is no pool or hot tub. The laundry area was high priced, $2.00 to wash and $2 to dry but located right on the main floor. All in all for the price you would expect some heat and a pool or hot tub. We would not rent there again.

Owners response: We regret the inconvenience experienced by this guest with the insufficient heat in the Sea Rocket condo he reserved. All other units in the building managed by our company are equipped with reverse cycle wall units which provide adequate heating and cooling. After unsatisfactory correspondence with the condo owners we have discontinued management of this individual unit.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review