reviews for: listing #16437 - Marco Island, Florida Condo rental

Beachfront, Ocean, Beach & Pool Views***WiFi***in condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  South Seas
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $550 - $1,750 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous visit

Review submitted: November 24, 2013   Date of arrival: November 16, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful hospitality. Fabulous visit – great beach and wonderful Everglades tours.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So beautiful! So relaxing!

Review submitted: November 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 9, 2013

Thank you by "all"... The beautiful note cards from your mom is really nice too! We spent a lot of time shelling, walking the beach. So beautiful, so relaxing!

All the restaurants we chose were great. Many more to conquer.

Hope to stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hospitality and accommodations were wonderful!

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

We could not have had a more perfect time in your condo. Your hospitality and the accommodations were both wonderful.

We enjoyed eating out, spending long, relaxing days at the beach and having a wonderfully equipped kitchen for a little gourmet cooking. We added a garlic press to your collection for future guests! Thank you again - we'll be back!

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo is beautiful

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 4, 2009

We had a wonderful stay! The condo is beautiful and the beach is even better! Thank you very much for all the information you sent in advance - it truly helped us have a better vacation. The tip from the previous guests about the bridge on Sweet Water Stand was worth the drive out to Monroe Station. We even ate at the Gun and Rod (or Rod and Gun?) Lodge and it was a delicious meal. On a day sailing cruise we were tipped off about Hideaway Beach and hiked up Tiger Tail the next day to explore the lagoon and look for shells. Thank you again for everything. We hope to return!

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The location was great

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 17, 2009

Thank you so much for sharing your condo and wealth of information with us! The location was great and the view amazing! It was very convenient to have all the baby gear to make our 15 mo old feel right at home! She definitely enjoyed her first vacation & trip to the beach/ocean. Our favorite restaurant was Snook Inn - it had the best seafood for the most reasonable price. We also couldn't resist a few trips to Cold Mountain for ice cream. We were a tiny bit disappointed to catch the "coldest temps of the season" and had hoped for it to be a little warmer so we could enjoy the pool and beach a little more - however we will take this over the blizzards & sub zero temps back home any day! Overall we were very satisfied with our first visit to Marco Island - we had a wonderful time & hope to return in the future

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved the condo

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 7, 2009

Thank you for making our vacation one to remember. We loved the condo, the view, and the ocean. We enjoyed all the extras such as the beach chairs, books, DVDs & beach towels. Thanks for being so attentive to see that our trip was memorable and comfortable.

Marco has great food...we ate out every night. Perfect weather and the ocean was great! Marco Island has a lot to offer. The best seafood!

Our favorites!
-Little Bar Restaurant
-Cocomo's Grill - Tuna & shrimp
-Capt Brien's - Huge shrimp & nachos
-Joey's Pizza

Coconut Pointe is worth the drive to great shopping!

Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The weather was perfect

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 14, 2009

It was our first visit to Marco Island and we loved it. The weather was perfect and your condo is amazing...however we spent most of the day down at the beach or at the pool. We found lots of neat shells and even a few sand dollars to take home and enjoy. It was good to leave the cold weather behind for a week and it will be sad to leave the 80 degree weather and sun, but hopefully we will be back soon. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful condo with us!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for your help

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: May 9, 2009

We haven't been to Marco Island since 1989 & was pleasantly surprised at the difference. The walks to the beach each day helped justify all the nice restaurants we ate at during our stay. The only thing not provided was a bathroom scale :) Thank you for your help getting us here. Thank you for the...note cards & welcome note. We took you up on visiting Snook's on our first day. You were right. It set the tone for a very nice vacation. We liked the security & peacefulness of the complex & hope to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for a great week.

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: May 30, 2009

It was lovely to be greeted w/the...lovely cards - we mailed some out to sick classmates back east! Thank you. The condo is lovely and well furnished. My kids enjoyed the multitude of T.V.'s & DVD's ! We especially enjoyed the beautiful view, the serenity of hearing the cacophony of birds, and relaxing by the pool & beach. Marco Isle. is really quite nice. Thanks for a great week.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This was our 5th year here

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

We had a great time again in Marco! This was our 5th year here and we had perfect weather and great restaurants and a lot of relaxation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for your hospitality!

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

Thank you for your hospitality! The..cards, and welcome note were very thoughtful. The condo and views are awesome. We hope to come back, maybe next year. The son and daughter really liked going down to the beach and pool. The trip we made to the Everglades was great! I suggest to anyone they must see the tradin' post on Chokoloskee Island. In Everglades City it's a must go to Speedy Johnson's for an airboat ride!!! There's so much to do and see if you want, or just kick back - it's great!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This has been the best stay at Marco Island ever!!

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

Thank you for the stay at this wonderful apartment. I hope to come back here next summer. Thanks for going to the trouble of fixing the Internet [One of the advantages of living here on Marco Island all year is the ability to fix problems as they occur. When the Internet router stopped working on a Sunday, we simply brought one from home and had the new one installed and working within an hour - Owner]. This has been the best stay at Marco Island ever!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our family really enjoyed our stay here!!

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

Our family really enjoyed our stay here!! It was actually better than I anticipated! The unit is very comfortable and its location was perfect for us! We really relaxed and spent quality time together. We had a great time shelling and rented kayaks and paddled around the marsh. Thank you so much for the...note cards, too. We hope to be able to come back and will definitely recommend your place to others.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved it!

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

Thank you for the wonderful stay in paradise. We played, shelled, fished, and swam...and then we did it all over again! All the sea life and fishing and shells were all you said and more! We loved it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Can't wait to return next year.

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

Thank you so much for another wonderful week in Marco. We had beautiful weather and the babies first trip to the beach was an absolute success. Can't wait to return next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will return!!

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

We had a very enjoyable stay in your very well equipped condo. We really loved the view from the balcony as we had our morning coffee and evening cocktails. Thank you so much for the generous arrival gift of...beautiful note cards, so very thoughtful of you. Our first visit to Marco has been truly delightful and we love the "laid back" attitude of the island that so promotes relaxation. We will return!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We enjoyed every minute of our time here

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 5, 2009

This is our 3rd visit to your condo & once again a wonderful week... We enjoyed every minute of our time here & will be back for a 4th. For John and I this is a real vacation. We relax, fish, eat & ha ha.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The view is perfect.

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 12, 2009

Thank you for the use of your beautiful condo. The view is perfect. We were blessed with beautiful weather all week.

Found many sand dollars and shells to enjoy.

Thanks so much for the wine and note cards. We were celebrating our 25th anniversary so it was a wonderful surprise.

Hope to be back in the future and will be in touch to rent from you guys.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for the use of your lovely condo.

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: October 10, 2009

Thank you for the use of your lovely condo. The small stuffs help a lot to make us feel like home. The babies Brianna & Dylan enjoyed all the kid stuff for the beach. We had a lovely time 85-92 degrees F. The water in the beach is much warmer than the pool.

Thanks for the beautiful cards of Bob's mom. We brought with us to Canada the different shells we collected from the beach. Your unspoiled beach is one of a kind, preserve it for future generations. We are already planning our next trip. The children do not like to go back to 28 degree F in Toronto. We just like to bring this temperature to Canada.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The view from the condo is beautiful

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: November 7, 2009

Many thanks for the use of your condo, your help in arranging the rental, and for the kind gift of cards...

The view from the condo is beautiful. The grounds are very well kept. All in all, in spite of the weather not being very good this did not spoil our week.

Once again, many thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful week.

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: November 14, 2009

We had a wonderful week. The weather was perfect!! I would highly recommend Snook Inn. It was fun, casual, and the food was great. Thank you so much for all the little extras.
Happy Thanksgiving

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Glad we traveled further south!

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: December 5, 2009

This was our first trip past Sanibel. Glad we traveled further south! We really enjoyed shelling every morning! The weather was sun and clouds high 70's perfect! My husband and I came to celebrate our 20th anniversary & renew our vows on the beach. It was perfect! My parents came over to stay and celebrate with us! We had our best pizza & salad at Joey's, and great seafood at Snook Inn! Thank you for the wine & cards! The pool is beautiful with nice warm water.

Thanks again for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: December 19, 2009

We had a great time this week. We met 3 families for vacation in SST4 and by far had the best view and amenities. We felt truly like guests as opposed to renters. Thanks so much for your hospitality as we enjoyed the...peace and quiet this week. Our kids had a great time too.

See you next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review