reviews for: listing #16448 - Sunriver, Oregon House rental

Beautiful Mtn Decor Home W/ Family Rm-Wifi-SHARC Passes
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $120 - $255 /nt
    $840 - $1,610 /wk

sort by:

Review submitted: November 27, 2009   Date of arrival: November 27, 2009

Words can not explain how wonderful our stay was! It is even more beautiful in person. The home was clean, cozy, and inviting. If you are looking for a quiet get away, or a family vaction this home provides everything you will need. Thank you so Clark and Bridget our stay was amazing! We LOVED it!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

perfect

Review submitted: July 15, 2008   Date of arrival: July 10, 2008

Great location, perfectly maintained!
Would definately recommend this property & stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great house--we'll plan to come back

Review submitted: August 26, 2014   Date of arrival: August 21, 2014

The house was clean, well-maintained and well-equipped. We were there for a small family reunion and found it to be a great place to get together. It was nice to have the TV room downstairs so that the kids could watch while the adults visited. Wifi worked well. The house is on the quiet north end of Sunriver. Easy bike ride to the Benham Falls trailhead.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house

Review submitted: August 6, 2014   Date of arrival: July 25, 2014

We had a great time at the Maury Mountain house. We had 4 adults and 4 kids and the seperate hang out areas were nice to have. The house is located very close to the North store and the North pool. Due to the hills in Sunriver riding to the SHARC and back would be quite a bike ride, not one we felt our 5 year old was ready for. The house was very clean and well stocked. I do wish there were chairs for 8 at the table so we could all sit down for meas together. The deck was great! We would stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks Colleen for you comments. They really helps us know what our guests like about the home. We do have the separate bench for the kitchen table which would would seat at least 2 kids and then the other 6 chairs would accommodate 8 at the table. There is also 3 stools for the bar, but with little ones that might not have been an option for you. My wife does the cleaning for this home and she appreciates the comments on how clean you found the home. Thanks again and hope to have you back again.
Clark & Bridge

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic stay in Sun River

Review submitted: July 22, 2014   Date of arrival: July 17, 2014

This was probably our best VRBO experience. We are planning a vacation in Maui. Based on our experience with your Sun River property I would like to get information on your Maui condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Idyllic Sunriver Home

Review submitted: July 18, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed for several days at this idyllic home on Maury Mountain Lane to celebrate our 22nd anniversary. Once we walked into the home we were immediately at ease; it was perfect for our needs. It was very clean and located minutes from the myriad of activities that define the Sunriver resort area. We would recommend this wonderful rental to anyone that desires peace and quiet.

Clark and Bridget couldn't have been more accommodating. They are an amazing couple -- their attention to detail and genuine hospitality made our anniversary one to remember. This is a very well-managed rental which gives you the peace of mind knowing your hosts are experienced and are willing to accommodate any requests. Truly a slice-of-heaven in Central Oregon. We are anxiously awaiting our next visit!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks MG. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. Hope to have you back again.
Clark & Bridge

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic Home

Review submitted: July 18, 2014   Date of arrival: February 17, 2014

We have stayed in this home for the last 5 years, as part of our annual ski week with family and friends. Clark has always been great to work with and he tells me Bridget takes care of cleaning the home. This home is just spotless and it doesn't feel like a rental home, it feels like our home. From all the decorations to everything you need in the kitchen, it has it all. Hopefully we will be back for another 5 years. Our other group of friends stayed a few blocks away this year and they were amazed by this home compared to the one they were staying at. The garage has ski racks and book racks for all our the ski gear we bring with us which makes it very nice not to have it spread all over.
Thanks again for another wonderful vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks Randy for the comments. We are always glad to see your group come back year after year.
Clark & Bridge

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

WE WILL BE BACK

Review submitted: July 18, 2014   Date of arrival: March 14, 2014

We stayed at Clark & Bridget's home on Maury Mtn Lane in March during Spring Break and I can't say enough good things about this home and how they made us feel right at home. They have just about everything in this home and made our vacation just wonderful. Anytime we had questions (and I had several) Clark was there to answer them all and provide any assistance we needed. The home has a separate family room where all the kids hung out while the adults were upstairs. The deck was wonderful to relax on after a day of skiing, although we did not get much use of the bikes, there were enough for everyone. We are planning a golf weekend this fall so we will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Home, Great Owners

Review submitted: July 18, 2014   Date of arrival: May 2, 2014

Our family have been vacationing in Sunriver for many years and we have always stayed at different homes, but we have found the one we are going to stay at from now on. The neighborhood is quiet and the bike path is just 3 homes away. Even the neighbor next door is great to talk to and knows everything about Sunriver. The owners were right there anytime we had questions and even brought us a propane bottle by at 8PM when we ran out. (Even though I didn't notice the spare bottle in the garage) You can tell the owners take pride in there home because of all the remodeling they have done to keep the home in like new condition, from the bathrooms, to the new decks and new hot tub. Thanks again Clark for a wonderful stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Just Perfect

Review submitted: July 18, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

Thanks Clark & Bridge for one of the best family vacation we have ever had. This home has everything, we didn't need to bring a thing. There are bikes for everyone, towels for the SHARC, and we loved the extra living space for the kids. Hot tub right off the lower deck was wonderful. Communications with Clark & Bridge is very timely and precise. One time I just just hit the send button and had a rely within a minute. This was our first VRBO experience and we were a bit apprehensive but they made it a breeze. Thanks again for a great vacation. We will be back this winter for skiing.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Bill, glad you enjoyed your stay at our Maury Mtn home. We try very hard to make our home very comfortable for our guests and we really appreciate your comments. Hope to have you back again sometime.
Thanks
Clark & Bridge

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

PERFECT SUNRIVER CABIN

Review submitted: July 13, 2014   Date of arrival: July 6, 2014

Wow, what a great house set in a perfect location! The house is nice in the pictures, but much, much nicer in person. When we arrived we were more than pleased with the house. It's perfect for families with small children because there are essentially two family rooms on separate floors that works great to have children on one floor and adults on the other. Extra nice touches include 8 SHARC passes to the giant pool/waterslide park & a ton of bikes in the garage (all 6 of us were able to find a bike that worked for us). The deck off the back of the house is perfect for watching the deer go by and eating meals outside. The location is right off the extensive Sunriver walking/biking set of paths that run throughout Sunriver. This place is really fantastic!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

DO NOT RENT!

Review submitted: July 9, 2014   Date of arrival: December 6, 2013

DO NOT RENT! Clark and Bridget harassed me, charged my credit card $300 without permission and contacted my employer to get me fired...all based on false accusations and never called me to discuss. Avoid renting their Sunriver or Hawaii homes. We arrived during a very cold wknd (it was -20 degrees). They did not winterize their home and we got blamed and charged for their oversight. Both my husband and I came down with a very severe case of the flu while there and mostly slept. We were respectful of their property and treated it with care, leaving it cleaner than how we found it - going above and beyond their "Exit" protocol. We paid for a cleaning service, but left the house neat (took out all garbages, did all dishes, swept, vacuumed, started a load of laundry) regardless of being so sick. One weeklater I received a VERY disturbing email from Clark accusing me and my group of leaving their rental home a mess. He accused us of using a knife to slash a poster in their garage, leaving their outside water running (on purpose) and making a mess of their house. Because of this, they charged my credit card $300 right away WITHOUT permission (for the water and poster). I had to block him from my credit card, but couldn't get money back. His accusations were false - was he scamming us? He threatened to get his lawyer involved right away and to sue us for additional charges, so we sought legal advice as well. Our lawyer said that what they were doing was illegal and they were, in his words, "crazy." Clark sent an email to my employer along with pictures of his "evidence” (a slashed poster and water faucet turned on) letting them know what kind of employee he thought I must be. He had his wife contact the head pastor of where I worked to let him know what kind of bad person I am. He sent my employer pictures of the recycling bin that had beer cans - saying we drank too much. They put my name on a "Never rent to again" list - all of this without once calling me. He immediately accused me and took VERY harsh action. It was a terrible experience, a VERY expensive experience…please never rent from them! My husband, friends, and I are so confused and shocked at how Clark and Bridget chose to treat their guests. It was very bizarre. There are far better homes to rent and from people who will treat you with respect and not harass you or take your money without due cause.

Owners response: Normally I would not comment on someone’s lies but since we have been renting this home for 19 years and if you add all 7 of our homes up we have more than 70 years of rental history and this is only the 2nd time we have not refunded the security deposit, and our very first complaint against us personally, so yes I would like to comment on Nicole's accusations about our rentals and the damage they did to our home. VRBO will not allow me to list a link to our website where I can show pictures of the damage, so please email me and I will send you the link. Also, I cannot respond to each of her allegations here due to the length constraints, so the full rebuttal is also listed on the same link.
I am just amazed why people cannot take responsibility for their actions and have to blame their own wrong doings on everyone else.
Nocole did sign the rental agreement which states “we will charge her credit card for the security deposit if there is any damage”, so of course we did charge her card. So, yes we did have her permission because she signed the reservation form. What she doesn’t know, we live just around the corner from this home and we clean the home and service the hot tub ourselves, so we know exactly the shape the home was in before she arrived and after she departed. In fact, we changed the hot tub water on Dec 2nd, (which is documented) just 4 days prior to her arrival so we know the hot tub was clean. She never commented on the poster other to say it was like that when they arrived. Hmmm, we had cleaned the home 4 days prior to her arrival so right there she is caught in a lie. Also, she rented from us in Dec 6, 2013 and she now decides to write comments in July 2014. As you can see by the picture, that poster we have had for 15 years, of an old antique Schwinn Varsity bike was carved up. She told me the cold weather did this.
This is the first negative comment we have EVER had. Please see over 50 positive comments we have on this home alone. Nicole also decided not to just a post a comment on Facebook, VRBO, but also on every single You Tube video we have for each home we own, including a video I made for a friend of mine for his retirement, which had nothing to do with our rentals. She doesn't even know how many days they rented from us. It was for two days, December 6th and 7th, 2013.
Clark & Bridget Norske

Helpful votes: 0 / 9

 

BIG Thumbs Up!

Review submitted: July 2, 2014   Date of arrival: June 25, 2014

4 Maury Mtn Lane is a wonderful Sunriver home! BIG thumbs up on cleanliness, decor and amenities. The price was very reasonable and the owners were exceptionally nice and accommodating. The house is a perfect fit for two families with 6-7 kids. We will definitely rent this home again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We'll be back!

Review submitted: June 29, 2014   Date of arrival: June 23, 2014

Beautiful home accomodated our large party well. Loved having a second living space downstairs for the kids. Some mentioned the Large hottub could have been a tad hotter, (it felt perfect to me) but relaxing none-the-less. Relaxing setting. We will rent again!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great home

Review submitted: April 1, 2014   Date of arrival: March 23, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Sunriver at your home. It offered all the amenities we needed for adults and kids alike.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy, beautiful home

Review submitted: March 10, 2014   Date of arrival: January 24, 2014

This was such a beautiful home. Right when we walked through the front door, we felt right at home immediately. I love that every bedroom has a bathroom...and an extra one next to the living room. Might I add that there are two different living rooms. The bigger kids tend to hang out downstairs living room while the adults hung out upstairs living room. Very spacious. You never feel like the place is crowded at all. I will definitely come back to this place again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful house!!

Review submitted: December 1, 2013   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

The house is well equipped with everything you would find at your home, including a great assortment of bikes. It is lovely decorated, makes you feel like you are at mountain retreat!! We had a wonderful stay, would highly recommend this house.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

We really enjoy Kamaole Sands and the amenities they have. Your condo is especially well furnished and it was wonderful to have the beach chairs and umbrella's supplied for our use. We ate all of our meals on the lanai looking at the ocean or the sunsets. It was especially nice having a new bed which is much more condusive to sleeping and the new refrigerator. Thank you so much for allowing us to use your vacation home.

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 

Beautiful and Comfortable Sunriver Home

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: January 28, 2011

What a perfect place to stay! Very warm and tastefully decorated. Very, very clean. All information clear, concise and timely. We have stayed at many different homes in Sunriver and this is one of the best! It will not disappoint. We will definitely stay again and refer to family and friends. Thanks for sharing your beautiful home :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Better than imagined

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

Very comfortable and accomadating. So nice to have the Christmas tree and decor!!
Great location, clean and well stocked. Would recommend this property to family and
friends. We will be back!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Sunriver Home

Review submitted: October 7, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

My husband and I have a tradition of spending several days at Sunriver every fall. While we have typically enjoyed the properties where we have stayed, this home was by far the best, hands down! The home was beautifully decorated, well appointed and located in our favorite area of Sunriver. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and hope that it will be available next year for our annual trek!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 19, 2009   Date of arrival: July 19, 2009

We just got back from our wonderful Sunriver vacation and the #4 Maury Mountain Home was more than we could have hoped for. The decor was so inviting and we felt comfortable and right at home. The wood plank Vaulted ceiling was so beautiful and the little touches all around were a delight. There was plenty of space for my group of 9 family and friends and the kids loved the ski lift chair and hot tub. We will definitely be staying here in the future as we loved our stay in this home. I highly recommend that you have a stay here as I know you will enjoy it as much as we did. Thanks for having such a spectacular home! Five stars!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 12, 2009   Date of arrival: July 12, 2009

Maury Mtn. #4 is a true gem (so much so that we were hesitant to write something and let the 'secret' out!). The Norske's have gone out of their way to make this house feel like a home... it's clean, impeccably decorated with 'mountain decor', and equipped with everything (including pool passes, bikes, tennis rackets, games, movies, outdoor furniture, etc.) our family needed to make our stay cozy. The layout is perfect for a SR rental. We loved the 'bunkhouse' for the kids and t.v. & sitting area both downstairs and up. Even the neighbors added to the charm.

We will most definitely be back next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 13, 2009   Date of arrival: January 13, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at your home. It was so well equiped, comfortable and clean. The Christmas tree and decorations were a wonderful surprise. Your home was so thoughtfully put together for your guests and it made it so easy and enjoyable. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 19, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

We had a wonderful stay in your beautiful Sun River home! We loved small touches, which includes things like the wood carved moose, the antique sled and skis, and the animal themed towel hooks and lamps. It seemed like we kept noticing subtle details like the small, carved out log holding match sticks for the fireplace and the little squirrels sitting on the ledge high above the kitchen sink. Your home was very comfortable and well equipped with everything that one would need for a relaxing vacation. Your highly organized home with the explicit directions and expectations for the hot tub, bicycles, and temperature control made it easy to take good care of your place. Number four on Maury Mountain Lane is a special place that we hope we get to visit again in the future.

Alicia Hardin and Patty Osborne

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 18, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

We enjoyed our stay at your Maury Mountain home. It was well equipped and very comfortable. We had great weather and there were several bikes to choose from. It is in a fantastic location and we will most certainly stay there in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 14, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

This is a Perfectly maintained, comfortable & clean home. Perfect for small or large gatherings. I will definitely recommend this house!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 1, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Hi Clark-I just wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful time in Sunriver and a lot of that had to do with how cozy, clean and well decorated the house was (all the beautiful snow didn’t hurt either).Many thanks for the use of your beautiful home. Hoping you had a great Holiday and wishing you and your family all the best in the coming year.Sincerely, Marcella Damours

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 1, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Hi Clark-
I just wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful time in Sunriver and a lot of that had to do with how cozy, clean and well decorated the house was (all the beautiful snow didn’t hurt either).

Many thanks for the use of your beautiful home. Hoping you had a great Holiday and wishing you and your family all the best in the coming year.

Sincerely,
Marcella Damours

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 9, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

My milestone birthday and girlfriend getaway was a wonderful time spent in your Maury home. The kitchen was
utilized quite a bit, was very well-equipped. Your home is very comfortable, clean and well-maintained. I will recommend this home to others and will likely stay there again myself.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 1, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

Our family celebrated dad's 81st Birthday at the lovely Maury Mtn home. Our first stay there, and it was delightful and exceeded our expectations. We rode the many bikes, and enjoyed our recovery in the well maintained hot tub. The separate family room allowed the younger generation to watch movies while we oldies visited too. A very well appointed home in a quiet setting. We have already planned our next adventure there!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 9, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

March 2007 our family of seven including 2 year old grandson all arrived from various states, meeting in Sunriver. Using VRBO again to locate a rental home, near Bend and Mt. Bachelor, our choice of #5 Maury Mtn. drive owned by The Norske family, could not have been more enjoyable, and exceeded our expectations. everyting from coffe pot, complete sets of utensils, and the hot tub worked brilliantly! Very comfortable, beautifully furnished and we certainly would recommend to any family!
D. Benz

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 10, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

Very nice house! We enjoyed staying in your place. My kids even wanted to move in there.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 24, 2006   Date of arrival: December 1, 2006

What a wonderful home! Very spacious and well-appointed. We truly enjoyed our vacation time there with our children - there was enough room for everyone. Thank you for sharing your home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 23, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

Our family really enjoyed our week in Sunriver and this home really made the trip. The Norske's where great to work with and very responsive in answering all of our questions. The layout of the home is great and the kids loved the bunk house. Additionally the loved the chair swing and the hot tub! The home was very clean and comfortable and really made this trip more than we expected.

Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 15, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

My quilting group recently stayed at your home on Maury Lane and we were very impressed with cleanliness, decor and your detail to each and every room. I managed a hotel for years and appreciate how your home is so clean and how organized you are with your rental arrangements. It's the best home we have stayed in and we are recommending it to family and friends. Now if you just had a place at the beach---

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 17, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

The house was very clean. All bedding, towels, bathrooms, etc. were in great shape.

We had some 4-6 year old kids on the trip, and the bunk beds were a big hit.

The pool passes were also very nice, since we took the 1/2 mile walk to the pool nearly every day.

The bikes were in good shape, the foos ball table was cool and he hot tub was great.

Overall, everything worked as advertised and we hope to return next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 1, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

This house was very comfortable and the attention to detail by the owner's in regard to the guests comfort was much appreciated. Also, the 3-1/2 bathrooms was a big plus and selling point for us with several teenagers along! We happened to hit the hot spell so the upstairs was very warm, even at night, so air conditioning would've been nice, but I realize with the normally cool evenings, that isn't usually necessary. One minor inconvenience, however, was with the hot water heater. The person in the shower was often subject to a sudden change in temperature, to both hot and cold. Overall, though, it was a great house, and we would recommend it to others.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 22, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

We really enjoyed the home and it's surroundings. The house is maintained the way I manitain my home and felt like it is new! We'll be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 25, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

Thank you for sharing your home with us. It was the perfect getaway for our 10th anniversary. Peaceful and relaxing. Beautiful scenery and fabulous accommodations. We hope to visit again. John & Susan Short

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 29, 2006   Date of arrival: March 1, 2006

This home was more then beautiful, relaxing, and cozy. It also included everything we needed. The personnel touch that it had made it feel like our home. In addition to the house Clarke was thorough and full of information. We will be back for many more stays throughout the seasons.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 24, 2006   Date of arrival: March 1, 2006

We loved the house from the moment we entered. The decor and layout makes for a very homey and comfortable stay. Our children loved the "bunk house" bedroom. We would definately rent this house again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 12, 2006   Date of arrival: January 1, 2006

This was our 4th stay at #4 Maury Mt. for our annual January family gathering. This house works well for our family of 10 because of the 3 1/2 baths, two living areas (living room and family room) and a kid's bunk bedroom. The house is ALWAYS clean and well equipt. The owners care about the home and they care about their guests. We'll be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 30, 2005   Date of arrival: October 1, 2005

We enjoyed our stay and would return. The receational opportunities are endless and your home was well equiped. We had a problem with the BBQ- it wouldn't get hot enough to cook our steaks--but we improvised and had a great dinner!

Owners response: We will definitely have the BBQ checked out ASAP.
Thanks,
The Norske's

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 16, 2005   Date of arrival: August 16, 2005

#4 Maury Mt Lane is so well kept and includes everything to ensure a great stay at Sunriver. We really appreciated the organization of everything and all of the athletic equipment available - bikes & tennis rackets/balls. It was so easy for us to find everything we needed such as air for the tires & the combinations to the bicycle locks. This is an ideal home for both winter & summer. The location is perfect - close to the North pool & Fort Rock park.Our party (my & my sisters family)tends to have high standards for the types of homes we will rent and we found Maury Mt to definitely meet our standards. The décor was a quaint outdoorsy theme, the kitchen very comfortable, the bunkroom ideal for the kids, the family room a great place for the noisy folks and best of all - the home was very clean.#4 Maury Mountain will go in my log of great places to stay at Sunriver. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 16, 2005   Date of arrival: August 1, 2005

#4 Maury Mt Lane is so well kept and includes everything to ensure a great stay at Sunriver. We really appreciated the organization of everything and all of the athletic equipment available - bikes & tennis rackets/balls. It was so easy for us to find everything we needed such as air for the tires & the combinations to the bicycle locks.
This is an ideal home for both winter & summer. The location is perfect - close to the North pool & Fort Rock park.
Our party (my & my sisters family)tends to have high standards for the types of homes we will rent and we found Maury Mt to definitely meet our standards. The décor was a quaint outdoorsy theme, the kitchen very comfortable, the bunkroom ideal for the kids, the family room a great place for the noisy folks and best of all - the home was very clean.
#4 Maury Mountain will go in my log of great places to stay at Sunriver. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 22, 2005   Date of arrival: July 1, 2005

We enjoyed your house so much last summer that we came back again and brought friends, who were all thrilled with you home! Thanks for the new pool/hottub towels. It is obvious that you are always thinking of your renters and it is appreciated.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 21, 2005   Date of arrival: March 1, 2005

Sunriver is a beautiful place and your home was just as beautiful. I enjoyed the beautiful view from the patio and watching the chubby squirrels from the awesome kitchen window. We found every kitchen utensil needed to make everything from german chocolate cake to french toast. The fire place made the home so cozy and the hot tub was an inviting place to spend time watching the stars and enjoying the outdoors. I am hoping we can make your home a spring break tradition for my family. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 8, 2005   Date of arrival: March 1, 2005

It's a long trek to Sunriver from Seattle (the reason we only do it every other ski season) but your home made it well worth the trip. Our two families (with 4 teenage boys) really enjoyed our stay. The boys took over the basement and we relaxed upstairs after skiing. The bikes were a bonus in a year without a lot of snow and a quiet street to play football and baseball a real plus! Your house is beautiful and we hope to return!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 15, 2005   Date of arrival: February 1, 2005

Our stay was a very enjoyable and comfortable one. The home is very cozy and kept very clean and up to date in decor. The hot tub and bicycles are an added bonus. One of the best things about the home is that it was easy to find. It can be quite a maze in Sunriver. As a renter you will not be disappointed. We look forward to a return visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 17, 2005   Date of arrival: January 1, 2005

We enjoyed our stay at Maury Mt. Lane. The house was spacious for a group of people and we had everything we needed. This house is very affordable as well. We especially enjoyed the outdoor hot tub and fire place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 25, 2004   Date of arrival: September 1, 2004

We really enjoyed our week long stay at your
beautiful cabin. The hot tub was great, especially
when we arrived to unseasonably cold weather for
August. We would love to come back and stay
this fall or winter!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 30, 2004   Date of arrival: July 1, 2004

My wife,daughter and I really enjoyed your beautiful home during our weeklong stay. It is very well equipped and quite comfortable in every way. I have stayed at several different homes located in Sunriver over the past ten years, and yours is by far the nicest I've visited. I wanted to thank you for allowing us to vacation in your wonderful home , and would definately consider renting it out in the future.
We treated it as though it were our own.

Marty R. Portland, OR.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 10, 2004   Date of arrival: June 1, 2004

In our 15 years of vacationing in Sunriver, we have never stayed in a home as wonderfully decorated (a mountain theme) nor as well-equipped. The owners, obviously very concerned with making sure that the renters have all that they could need - or want. Wonderful location away from the crowds, great bikes, appliances (even an espresso machine!), cozy fireplace, beautiful coordinating linens and decor, and lots of seating areas. We look forward to returning!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 2, 2004   Date of arrival: June 1, 2004

We spent Memorial Weekend at the Maury Mountain 4 home. It is decorated so lovely and enjoy the themes. It was very accomodating, every convenience you would need. The deck is fun to sit out and see the area and relax. We enjoyed the hot tub and the privacy. We will definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 25, 2004   Date of arrival: February 1, 2004

Sunriver is the best. Your home is just wonderful. The ski lift swing was a big hit with the kids along with the hot tub. We had just a fantastic time. Next year we will stay longer. We are going to try to make it back this summer also.

Terry A.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 25, 2004   Date of arrival: February 1, 2004

We have come to Sunriver for the past 3 years, and we have yet to stay in a home as nice as yours. We ejoyed your home, Sunriver and the skiing. We have found our home to rent for many years to come. Thanks for letting us stay at your beautiful home. Tom,Cheri & friends

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review