reviews for: listing #16460 - Disney Area, Florida House rental

Windsor Hills 6 Bed W Pool/Int/Gr 2mi to Disney Fr$140nt
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Windsor Hills
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $140 - $500 /nt
    $980 - $2,100 /wk
    $4,200 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

Exceptional Vacation Experience

Review submitted: November 22, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2013

We arrived to a find a beautifully decorated home, ready and waiting for us (two families, 4 adults, 6 kids). Everything was exceptionally clean and impressive. Check-in/out process was best we've experienced. They use a keyless entry system, allowing us to go straight to the home…no driving and waiting at an office first, very easy! The pool and patio area is spacious and water temperature ideal with the use of pool heat. We really liked that the community is gated and offers a large resort pool with big water slide, a gym, playground and more. Our vacation here was just fantastic! I credit William and his local manager Basil. They were both so professional, knowledgable, and kind. The quality service shows through not just in the appearance of the home, but the service they extended to us both before and during our stay. We definitely see ourselves coming back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fun Orlando Vacation

Review submitted: October 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

Just loved your home. It was spacious, well decorated, and very comfortable. The pool was great, probably the best time we had as a family was in the pool. Kids loved it! We will definitely stay here again! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Vacation To Remember!

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Words cannot express how awesome this house is! It's huge, impeccably clean, organized, well laid out, nicely equipped and close to everything. This was our first time staying in Windsor Hills and we loved every moment of it here. Great house, great pool, fun game room, and community pool and amenities were a fun bonus - so much to keep you occupied! The owners were so kind and professional with a great eye for detail. We had a great experience and can't wait to come back next year and enjoy it all over again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Gorgeous Home, Great Community

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 12, 2013

Our family fell in love with the home and community the first day we arrived. The home is just gorgeous, from the beautiful furnishings to ample amount of space, how clean everything was, to the nice warm pool and hot tub, it was paradise to us. The community featured so many family fun activities and we found ourselves choosing to stay in for many days and not going to the attraction parks. Manager was so great, very efficient booking and arrival/check out process, love the key code system - its so convenient. We didn't encounter any issues at all during our weeklong stay. It was just great, what we had hoped it be and more. We have already booked the house with them for next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another Happy Guest!

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

Wanted to send you a note of thanks for sharing your home with us. We were all so pleased with our stay. Your villa is perfectly decorated, very clean and well kept. Loved the set up, it was spacious and provided privacy for our two families vacationing together. The pool and spa were amazing, the center of our stay. Glad we opted for pool heat even in May because it made it like bath water. The community facilities were such a great enhancement, the kids loved the pool and slide. The location was perfect, so close to the Disney parks and area hotspots. In the past, Disney vacations were always exhausting, but having a home this time made all the difference. We had a great time and will most certainly recommend your home to our family and friends. Thank you for everything!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Wonderful Windsor Hills Rental!

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: May 16, 2013

Excellent vacation home! Beautiful, clean, comfortable home, equipped with everything you need for a great stay as well as lots of extras (wi-fi, game room, hot tub... list goes on). Perfect location and quiet neighborhood. Pictures and description perfectly accurate. Owner was wonderful, booking was easy, stay was issue free.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Disney Getaway!

Review submitted: May 1, 2013   Date of arrival: April 17, 2013

Our vacation here was first class. The community of Windsor Hills is very quiet and picturesque and the home was beyond our expectations. We traveled with a total of seven adults and three teenagers. Despite our large party, we all had our own space and privacy. The home is well laid out and flows nicely. There was certainly no shortage of things to do and enjoy here. The community provides a host of resort amenities. The kids lounged at the resort pool and really enjoyed it. The gym is quite nice and has a good array of equipment, very clean as well. We were less than five minutes to all the Disney parks. The location was superb, a stones throw from Disney yet away from the noise and traffic. Thanks to the owners for making our stay so delightful. We greatly appreciate the exceptional service we received and the great vacation which we enjoyed so much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Two Happy Families

Review submitted: March 31, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

We were one of two families that shared this house for a week over spring break. This home and community are beautiful. Staying in a gated resort gave us the added feeling of security. The owner/manager was a pleasure to book with and the house looked every bit as good as the pictures on this web site. We all enjoyed having cable TV in the bedrooms. The common areas were well laid out, and were a great place to congregate during the evenings. The games room provided us with great fun as well. Wireless internet service offered us the chance to stay in touch with family back home, and to look-up information on places we came across during our daily excursions – be sure to bring along your laptop or tablet. Although the community pool was great and a real hit with the kids we did use our pool often and were glad we had it heated.

The resort is really close to Disney as well as the interstate, dining, grocery shopping. We liked being able to quickly access other areas.

If you’re looking for a spacious, clean, comfortable place to stay, we can absolutely recommend this property. We all agree, we would definitely do it again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for Large Families

Review submitted: March 1, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

Stunning home and great location! To be honest, I was a little worried our party of 10 would feel cramped and it'd be too close corders, but everyone had more than enough room and privacy. This house is massive (around 3000 sq ft) and ideal for large families and groups. It's very well kept and boasts many extra features. Kids loved the games room. The lanai is just gorgeous and so relaxing. We spent a great of time here enjoying the weather and pool. I would recommend pool heat this time of year. The resort community is very nice and the clubhouse has a great deal to offer. The kids really enjoyed the pool and water slide there.

The home is self-catering. The owners supply a night’s worth of misc items like toilet paper-etc to help get you started. Since we drove, we brought many of these things from home (paper towels, sponges, coffee & filters, dishwashing detergent, toiletries –etc), but there is a grocery nearby to pick up anything you need. We were there almost daily for groceries and such. Very convenient to have this nearby. Being able to prepare meals at home was really cost efficient and also allowed us to have more QT together then sitting in a noisy, crowded restaurant.

As for the location, you can't get much closer to Disney. The other parks were about a 15 minute drive. Orlando is very spread out so it was nice for us to have our cars to access all the areas we wanted whenever we wanted.

We enjoyed every moment of our stay here together and highly recommend this to other families. Keeping all the info on this home so we can arrange a return trip next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Beautiful Home close to Disney

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

We were delighted with this home and had a relaxing stay here over the Christmas holiday. It was an excellent location around a 5 min drive to Disney with an ideal base to visit the other attractions like Universal and Legoland. The home was very quiet and peaceful. It included everything we could need to prepare meals and have that home away from home. The grocery store was a quick drive too. Not having a pool at home, this was really the centerpiece of our stay. The kids swam until they were tuckered out each night. We enjoyed coffee poolside in the morning, dinner and tropical drinks in the evening. We also loved having access to the resort pool and all the amenities. It was the perfect compliment to renting a private villa. Highly recommend this little slice of vacation paradise.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfectly Lovely

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 13, 2012

This was our first stay in the Windsor Hills community and we were very pleased with this home and the community. We felt very safe and secure here and did not mind having to be let in through the gates each time we returned home. The location was also ideal for quick access to the parks. The home itself was spotless and very well cared for.

Accessing the home was very easy with their door code system. Upon our arrival, we didn’t have to fuss with getting to an office by a certain hour to pick up a key as we’ve had to do in the past. This was a real plus for us because our party was meeting up from different locations out of state.

The community pool was just great too. And the movie theater was perfect for the teenagers. There was something here for the whole group to enjoy. Shane and his team were so pleasant to work with as well. They were always friendly and prompt in replying to my questions and provided great service. We’ll definitely book with them again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We'll be back!

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 30, 2012

I can't wait until next year...we are already booked!! See you in April 2013!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Kids Lived In The Pool

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 3, 2012

This was a wonderful family vacation! Everything about it was easy and top notch. With three families vacationing together, it was the most economical and stress free way to go. It allowed us to have quality time to visit and catch up versus staying in different hotel rooms as we have in the past. The house itself was absolutely fantastic, it was huge and we had tons of room. It was really nicely decorated and completely stocked. The guys loved the pool table and the kids practically lived in the pool. Not only was the home great but this community has a huge resort pool with a waterslide. If we weren’t in our home pool, we were at the resort pool or the playground. It was so great to have so many options available for us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

5* Star home at Windsor Hills

Review submitted: November 12, 2010   Date of arrival: October 29, 2010

Our family of 7 adults, 5 children, spent a week at Windsor Hills. The house was wonderful---clean, spacious,well equipped, beautifully furnished and very private and quiet. The heated pool and spa were a blessing. As promised, the home was so close to Disney parks and I think it took less time to get to the parks than if we had stayed on-site. We spent all day each of 5 days at the Disney parks and it was a PLEASURE to come home to relax and jump in the nice warm pool and soak. The game room was an added bonus that all the kids loved. Wireless connection for all the laptops helped everyone stay connected with home and gain information for where we were, also. The only thing we disliked about the home was ---having to leave!!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Really good stay!

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 23, 2010

The house was just as it was represented - clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed our week stay. Plenty of towels for the bathrooms and pool. Everything in perfect working order. Pool was smaller than we expected but we're not from Florida so we really were thinking "texas size" - but it was nice for our five children. The safety fence around the pool really would not keep a toddler out, so if you have a toddler just make sure the sliding glass door is always locked if you don't want him/her in the pool. The nintendo ds and movies really delighted the kids, and the tv's in every room were great! Publix grocery store very close and it only took us 10 minutes to get to Disney! All in all, we would recommend this property to others!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review