reviews for: listing #16462 - Disney Area, Florida House rental

Beautiful 6 Bed Home With Pool,Jac,Gameroom,Int Fr $135nt
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Watersong Resort
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $135 - $500 /nt
    $945 - $1,575 /wk

sort by:

Terrific Trip!

Review submitted: January 31, 2014   Date of arrival: December 13, 2013

Our group came to town for a nursing conference and several of us rented this home together as a cost saving method. Wow, was it ever! Not only did we save so much, but we fell in love with the concept of renting homes, not sure why we didn't do this sooner. To have a full kitchen and be able to cook made it healthier and a lot less expensive (these trips get pretty pricey). The house was very large and we were not cramped at all. The pool and hot tub were great features, it was a real treat to be able to all relax together. We received great service and did not have any problems at all. It was terrific and I know we'll be calling her back for both business travel and our personal travel. Thanks again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Watersong Home!

Review submitted: January 16, 2014   Date of arrival: December 6, 2013

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this home. The home is very open, well laid out and offered so many extras which added that special touch, like pool table, game room and wireless internet. And the scenic view from the pool area…so relaxing! The resort grounds are gorgeous. There's large pool area, clubhouse and great gym. It's about a 15 min drive to Disney. Slightly further than where we've stayed before but also far better than the homes we've rented in the past. Well worth it!

Really enjoyed our time here. It's a real value given all you receive. We'll definitely rent this home again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fun Orlando Vacation

Review submitted: October 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 23, 2013

Just loved your home. It was spacious, well decorated, and very comfortable. The pool was great, probably the best time we had as a family was in the pool. Kids loved it! We will definitely stay here again! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding!

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Altogether awesome house! It's spacious, impeccably clean, organized, well laid out, and nicely equipped. Loved the pool and game room - what a fun feature! This was our first time staying at Watersong and we loved it here, brand new, very quiet community with tons of recreational amenities, beautiful pool area. The owners were so kind and professional with a good eye for detail. We had a terrific experience. Thanks for an excellent vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Most Enjoyable Disney Vacation Ever!

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

This villa is beautiful! It's exactly as described and pictured on this site. Impeccably clean and well maintained. The private pool and spa alone make it worthwhile to stay here! The conservation view provides a serene atmosphere and privacy. Great clubhouse and pool, so much to do. Great attention to detail and worth every penny I spent, which was still far less expensive than a suite at Disney. The owner is very kind and easy to work with and quickly answered all questions I had. If you want to have a fun and relaxing Orlando vacation, stay here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another Happy Guest!

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

Wanted to send you a note of thanks for sharing your home with us. We were all very happy with our stay. Your villa is so nice inside, perfectly decorated, very clean and well kept. Loved the set up, it was spacious and provided privacy for our two families vacationing together. The pool and spa were amazing, the center of our stay. Glad we opted for pool heat even in May because it made it like bath water. The community facilities were such a terrific enhancement, what a great resort, offered a little something for everyone. The location was convenient to the parks, but far enough away from the congestion. We enjoyed being off the beaten path and in a quiet area of Orlando. We had a fun yet relaxing vacation and will most certainly recommend your home to our family and friends. Thank you for everything!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Highly Recommend This Beautiful Home!

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: April 18, 2013

Hello from the Moore Family! We just wanted to let you know what a wonderful time we had on our vacation; your home being the best part. When I walked in I was so pleasantly surprised at how big the main living area. The nice, large master was just what i needed to see after a long day of travel, but then we went out to the pool area, and we all just thought WOW! Our boys were in the pool within minutes! My husband and I were not far behind! Spent a lot of time in the hot tub each night after we came home from the parks – an added bonus! What a great way to spend a vacation. We’ve already passed your information to our friends & family and look forward to staying with you again next year. Thank you so much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spacious Home, Lots of Extras

Review submitted: March 31, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

Great house to vacation with two families as we essentially had two suites along with all the comforts of home here.

House was really spacious and in immaculate condition. Furniture and decor was nice and new. Many extras such as a fun game room, pool and patio, and wireless internet. Nice location away from the busy areas and not too far from the parks. The resort has a community pool, really nice gym, and a playground for the kids.

What you see is really what you get and the rate is a huge value for the space and the features of this rental home and community.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Beautiful Villa

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 6, 2013

Great time had by all here! We were in town for a wedding and thought this would be the perfect setting to relax and catch up with family and friends. We particularly liked the location away from the congested areas of town, but close enough to be able to access everything from the interstate. The villa itself offers so much room and was very nicely equipped and the resort community is just gorgeous. Pool and patio is very private and serene. I do recommend getting the pool heated. The weather was warm during our stay, but the pool water was chilly. Pool heat took the chill out of the water so we could really enjoy it and get maximum use out of it. The owner/manager was very pleasant and professional, provided us with excellent service as well as concise and comprehensive arrival information. Really enjoyed our stay and didn't have any problems at all. I would certainly stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Beautiful Home, Great Price

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: December 14, 2012

Our family and friends really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful home. The community was nice and quiet and offered many amenities. It's about 15-20 minutes from the parks, not a bad drive at all. We liked being away from all the congestion and this was the perfect setting. The home itself was so spacious, beautifully furnished and very clean. The rate was so reasonable, making it a tremendous value for all the room and features you receive with this home rental. You can tell the owners take a lot of pride in their home. That same level of integrity shows in their business practices as well with their (beyond) fair pricing and the kind and friendly service they provide. Highly recommend! We're certainly looking forward to returning.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Pleasant Stay

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: May 13, 2012

Our party of nine, with ages ranging from 14 to 52, stayed here the week of May 13. We really enjoyed our stay. The kitchen is very large with plenty of counter space. All of the appliances were clean and in good working order. We didn’t notice anything lacking in terms of supplies. The family room was a good size and had comfy oversized furniture. There was also a more formal/sitting room. The house was immaculately clean when we arrived and the whole home was well maintained. The layout worked very well for us. The pool and lanai were just perfect. We spent most of our time in the pool area – having this private area to ourselves really enhanced our vacation. This rental was wonderful and far larger and nicer than any other home I've rented in this price range. The owner provided excellent customer service, replying quickly to any questions and concerns I had. The only item which was missing was our beloved pooch. No pets are permitted at this home. Overall, our whole party was very pleased with this house and would highly recommend it to anyone looking in the Orlando/Disney area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Rental - lots of extras

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 6, 2012

HUGE house! Our party of 11 (mostly adults) had plenty of room and that’s a really large group to have under one roof. The beds were comfortable and the house was spotless and offered a lot of amenities we didn’t have to pay extra for like the internet, the spa and the game room. We did pay extra to have the Jacuzzi heated but it was worth it. Not a bad drive from the airport either, mostly all interstate. We got a lot of enjoyment out of this vacation rental and certainly recommend it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Just like the Pictures

Review submitted: June 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

What you see here is really what you get. We felt like we were staying in a model home. And the pool area was JUST BEAUTIFUL. Very serene. We picked this area because the men in our group wanted to golf while we did the parks and this was a good location for all of us. We were a party of 9 and this home nicely accommodated all of us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ideal for R&R

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 22, 2012

This trip was all about relaxing and taking it easy, and that's just what we did in your beautiful home. Most of our week was spent enjoying the pool, hot tub and all the home's amenities. It was a much-needed week of relaxation, rest, and enjoying the company of the good friends we went with.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent home to vacation...Will return again!

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

This house was absolutely wonderful. Our family loved the house, we had more room then we needed but it was great to space out. The amenities were top notch. The house is well appointed and cared for. The pictures are really just the beginning because it is even more beautiful in person. The game room was great for our children and they absolutely LOVED the pool. It is so close to Disney and main stores like Super Target, Walmart and other places that is is really convenient for families that want to cook have access to grocery stores.

The only downside was a minor issue with the trash pickup but it was not significant enough for us to not return. We plan on asking additional familes to travel with us next time and rent other houses in the community because it was absolutly perfect!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

7767

Review submitted: May 18, 2010   Date of arrival: May 6, 2010

It was 8 ladies in the home relaxing and enjoying a kid free and husband free weekend for Mother's Day. The home was nice and clean the beds were to die for. They were so comfortable I wish I could have taken them home! The only thing I could recommend for the owner would be to have someone clean the pool it was not filthy but it could use some cleaning. Other than that I would definately book this home again for my family.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review