reviews for: listing #16518 - Xcalak, Yucatan Villa rental

Coral Garden Inn Beautiful, Spacious Oceanfront: Specials!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $75 - $115 /nt
    $525 - $805 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

lWhat a Treat!

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

During an incredible exploration of the Yuctan, we stayed at Coral Carden Inn. What a treat! The coral reefs are just steps from your door filled with amazing creatures. My ten-year old niece snorkeled for six hours a day -- just couldn't get enough of it. If not in the water, my favorite place was a chair under the palms on the beach. Augusto, the caretaker, was always very helpful. His family is a delight -- the kids came over and invited my niece to play crossing all language barriers. If I ever get a chance to get back to Xcalak which I hope to do, I'll definitely stay at Carol Garden Inn again. -- Chris Sturgis

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our stay was perfect!

Review submitted: April 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 5, 2012

Dear Ron and Roberta,
Our stay at Coral Garden Inn was perfect thank you very much! We even ordered a pizza on the radio! We had a great holiday and the housekeepers were very helpful.
Thanks so much for everything and congratulations on the solar panels which work very well.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We have had so many wonderful, magical times here!

Review submitted: April 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Coral Garden! Everything was just perfect. It was so nice to see the "family". Juana and Agusto were perfect - did a great job ensuring that everything was in good shape. Saw beautiful birds! Kayaked in the lagoon. Saw beautiful fish and rays and squid. Ate great food at the "Leaky" and at home (bought fresh shrimp from a passerby).We played Bocce with the kids,so much fun,and we left the Bocce set there for them. We have had so many wonderful,magical times here!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The place is lovelier each year

Review submitted: April 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

We arrived home yesterday. The weather was great except for a couple of days which was truly a non issue. Our stay was excellent. Peaceful. One of the things we like the most about the inn is the privacy. The water was warm and very clear, even with the winds.....which kept temperatures pleasant. The place becomes lovelier each year. Love the trellis upstairs. Meals at Leaky Palapa were excellent. We plan on returning next year I think this was our 4th or 5th year at your place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We love the hotel and beach.

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 22, 2012

we love the hotel and the beach. There is nothing better than getting up and watching the sun rise over the sea followed by some snorkeling from your own private paradise.Agusto and Juana were great hosts. We always enjoy them and the children.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another great trip

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 10, 2011

When we drove into the town of XcalaK, we were very happy and started to relax immediately. My husband and son went scuba diving two days and were really excited about all the sea life they saw. They also went to catch some lion fish and we learned they were delicious to eat. Our 5 year old daughter played from 7 am to 8 pm with the caretaker's children next door. They are a lovely family and very helpful. We can't wait to come back again and let our friends know about this wonderfull sea garden. Next time we come we are bringing another family so we`ll need the two apartments.
Thank you so much for a such a wonderful time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time

Review submitted: March 10, 2011   Date of arrival: February 24, 2011

As always, we had a wonderful time!!! The weather was perfect this time--no rain, warm breezes, and always sunny. Our 4 year old, had fun playing with the children who live next door and we appreciated the older girls gentle manner with the baby.
A very relaxing trip. We are already planning again for next February.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Good weather, good food and great snorkeling

Review submitted: February 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 22, 2010

Hi Roberta,

We just got back last night to snow and cloudy gloomy weather.
We had a wonderful stay at Coral Gardens. Good weather, good food and great snorkeling right in front of the house. We had a local guide take us to bird island and some snorkeling south of town.
Wished we could have stayed longer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It's great to be back!

Review submitted: February 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

It's great to be back!! What a warm welcome we got from the caretakers.
We bought some lobsters yesterday and the ladies at Leaky Palapa are going to prepare them for us.
Sounds like we just made it here just in time. Our place has had
8-9 inches of snow, power and phone out. It's back on now and I feel kinda bad communicating with folks there as we bask in this tropical paradise drinking tequilla and eating fresh lobster, all the wonderful fruit, etc.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic time!

Review submitted: February 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 7, 2011

We had a fantastic time.

The caretakers were great hosts and always there to help. We can't imagine a better place, or people, to stay with.

We are already making plans for next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review