reviews for: listing #1653 - Penticton, British Columbia Condo rental

Luxury 3 bedroom Waterfront Condo on beautiful Skaha Lake
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Okanagan Falls
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (CAD) $175 - $228 /nt
    $1,000 - $1,600 /wk
    $1,300 - $1,300 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you from your Australian guests

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

Thank you for the experience - record low temperature -10...lake frozen and snow covered - beautiful! Discovered and fell in love with Apex Mountain - learned to ski which was our goal. All the wineries and fruit trees - forlorn and brown. Will need to revisit in summer to see this spectacular landscape green and warm. Condo warm and cosy in winter. You should try it!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the condo

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 29, 2010

We had a great time and loved the condo! Can't wait to come again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Wonderful home away from home

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

A wonderful home away from home for us. The condo was clean and well stocked. A nice cool place to be when it gets real hot. Thank you! ps. I love all your artwork!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What an Enjoyable stay!

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: May 18, 2010

My son and his wife brought us on a holiday to Okanagan Falls. Imagine our surprise upon arrival here at your beautiful condo. It has truly been wonderful to be in such a well kept home. We have no words to express how much we enjoyed our stay! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you!

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2010

A very relaxing place - you were gracious to equip it so well for our comfort! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Terrific Week from your Saudi Arabia Guests

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

Have had a terrific week. OK Falls is a perfect location for enjoying the Okanagan. Loved the condo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love this condo!

Review submitted: April 1, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

We have been going to the Okanagan every year for over 20 year and have been renting this condo for the last four years. We love this place. It is very well set up and very spacious. We are a family of four and our kids are now teenagers so we inevitably have extra teens along with us so the three bedrooms works well for us. We are an active family and pass our time running, biking and water skiing. This condo is right on the end of Skaha lake adjacent to the Kettle Valley trail which is perfect for running and biking. We can also pull our boat up in the channel when we aren't out on the water. Okanagan falls is a really cute little town and we love that the grocery store is right behind the complex and our kids love walking to Ticklberries after dinner each night for their world famous Ice cream. If you are travelling with adults, Okanagan Falls is right in the middle of wine country with lots of wineries to tour.

We have always found this condo to be clean, well kept and well supplied with everything you might need for a relaxing vacation. We have never had administrative problems so you don't need to worry about your money or dates. We have always found the rates to be fair as well. We are more than happy to recommend a stay here. We like it so much that we always book the next year before we leave.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review