reviews for: listing #16532 - St Lucia, Caribbean Villa rental

Pelican House at Marigot Bay,
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,100 - $1,800 /wk

sort by:

Wow!

Review submitted: February 27, 2014   Date of arrival: February 8, 2014

The open air living area was the best place for R&R that I have ever seen! The overlook of Marigot Bay ad the sunsets every night was incredible. To top it off, the locals on St. Lucia were extremely friendly and helpful everywhere we went!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas in Marigot Bay

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

My family of 5 stayed here for the week of Christmas and had a great stay. I have 3 daughters 17, 20, 21 we loved the view of the bay and sunning on the deck. The house is very open and we felt like we were outside enjoying the island the entire trip. We have done a few week long sailing trips in the Caribbean and this had a similar feel. We charted a sail boat for 2 different days from Chateau Mygo and had a great snorkeling trip to the south and then another great sail to the north. We had Julietta cook for us one night and I would definitely recommend this to everyone. We had some crazy weather on Christmas eve - it rained all day and we got about 15" of rain - totally a freak storm that never happens during the winter months. It flooded out some of the bridges and roads, so we were unable to do the hiking and touring we planned for the south of the island. The snorkeling was also out after all of the rain. The weather was great the next day so we just rented some kayaks and sail boats in the bay and had fun right in our backyard. We did the Jump Up on Friday night and it was quite the party. Smally took us up and hung out while we ate and drank. I was glad I didn't rent a car, Smally was great to work with. The drive back to the airport had a few detours on some skinny roads and there were some places that we barely fit with 2 cars. The Pelican house was a great fit for our active family. Not a big overcrowded resort, but pleasant accommodations, with nice restaurants around, your own kitchen, and a beautiful backyard.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A wonderful week with my family

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 26, 2013

My family enjoyed a relaxing week in St Lucia at the Pelican House. Everything was as described or better. My 2 year old daughter was comfortable in the crib that was left for her. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed to cook meals at home and the area had plenty of restaurants to choose from. Johnson and Julietta were a pleasure to get to know. The local people were wonderful. It took us a night to get used to the amount of noise all the birds, bugs, and frogs made at night but once we did it became a comforting sound. The outdoor living are was so enjoyable on a raining evening or early morning with a cup of coffee. Our 2 year old LOVED the birds and we have great videos and pictures of them flying right up to her to eat the crumbs left behind. We will definitely be back, thank you so much for the wonderful stay!

John, Danielle, and Penny Finley

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved staying here... Plan to go back!

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2013

I so enjoyed our stay at Pelican House. I am scheming to see how I can spend an entire week next year... My sister, two cousins and I stayed here in May for five nights and it was perfect as a getaway. I love that it's on the side of the Bay where there are no roads. You take the ferry to the many restaurants on the bay or to the marina to catch a cab or rent a car to get wherever else you want to go on St. Lucia.

Pelican House is like a beach house only it's perched on the side of the mountain with views of the mountains, Marigot Bay and the Caribbean. In the morning, you can watch the sun rise over the mountains and watch it set over the Caribbean. The house is colorful and full of personality and decorated with local art. There are lots of books just waiting to be read plus some games as well. The house is steps away from the tram stop. When you walk in, you're in the covered open air living/dining area complete with hammock which flows into the screened porch and out to the open sun deck. The bedrooms and kitchen at on the right and all open out into the open areas. The house was immaculately clean when we arrived and fresh flowers awaited us.

The bedrooms are all screened so that you can prop open the shutters and let the cross breeze through. The kitchen is extremely well equipped. The shutters open up in the galley style kitchen so you can converse with those out in the living area. The important thing to know is to not leave food unattended on the counter or the little birds will pay you a visit and try to feast!

Our goal was to relax. We would start out the day on the outside deck by watching the sun come up over the mountains and would stay out there to get some sun. When it got too hot, we would move to the living area where ceiling fans kept us cool... in the evening when the bugs came out, we would migrate to the screen porch... For exercise, we took the steps up and down the hill rather than ride the tram.

The communications from the owners was exceptional about who would meet us and there was the magic notebook that had all contact information, places to go and eat. It was a treasure trove of information. Wireless connectivity was good and picked up free from the marina. Lots to do in the area if you want to book Smally for the day or rent a car or a boat tour with Captain Alex. Pelican House felt like home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the kind words, if you felt at home then we have been sucessful. We hope that you come again

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Another week in Paradise

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

Lucky me...Last year my daughter and I spent a glorious week at this enchanting house and this year I was able to talk my husband into taking some time off to join me. Pelican House at Marigot Bay is heaven on earth. The house is exactly as described and well kept with 3 comfortable bedrooms and a full kitchen. The views from the veranda (open air living room) and the deck are breath-taking. We went to bed with the crickets singing (or the band from Chateau Margo playing); arising early to slip out onto the deck to watch the sun come up over the mountain. Most mornings I just lounged on the deck and read until the rest of the crew got up. Later we swam or snorkeled in the bay, lazed on the sand or caught the ferry to the main side of the bay to cop a spot at the local bar and watch the yachts come in. We did allow ourselves the treat of a sailing day. Oasis Resort, right up the hill from Pelican, has a killer deal on a day long sailing trip. With another couple we met at the airport, we rented a 44 foot sail boat and spent the entire day sailing around the island, docking at Soufriere for lunch, and snorkeling in a secluded bay. What a life...

We spent our week relaxing, mesmerized by the beauty that was laid out before us. My husband received the much needed down time and was totally unstressed by the time we had to leave. Don't miss the opportunity to be a part of this delightful place . And there is no better place to experience it than from Pelican House at Marigot Bay.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

pelican house was incredible

Review submitted: March 17, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

Myself and 5 girlfriends stayed at Pelican House for a week. What a fabulous location and such an adventure! Jim and Gail had an incredible notebook that told us all we needed to know to set up our week's activities. The house was in a superb, private location and a perfect spot to start out from each day. The house was quiet, beds comfortable and everything was in the kitchen that we needed. After touring each day, the only thing we regret was that we only had Julietta cook for us one evening. We should have had her make us dinner every other night as there was so much food, we had many leftovers. You can tell that the property owners are very involved in the community and well respected as everyone knew them and spoke fondly of them. They support many local groups. If we can swing it, next year we want to stay 2 weeks. Hated to go home when we were just starting to feel "island time". We recommend Alex for water taxi to wherever you want to go. Our favorite beach was Anse Cochon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Most relaxing vacation ever

Review submitted: February 24, 2012   Date of arrival: February 2, 2012

Our week visit at Pelican house was the best vacation ever. The photos and listing description here are accurate, but only touch the surface of what you will experience at this darling hide-away. The 3 bedrooms, each with a bath (and endless hot water), are well appointed and very comfortable. For the two king bedrooms, there are double screened louvered doors that open on to the main living area offering a fantastic view of Marigot Bay. However, keeping the bedroom doors closed ensure you will not have uninvited mosquitoes sleeping with you at night. The twin bedroom/bath opens onto a screened sitting area. Although other reviewers mention bad mosquitoes, we did not find that to be the case during our stay. I was only bitten once the entire week and I am usually the main course for any single biting bug within a 3 mile radius.

The house sits on the side of the hill giving you a beautiful view of the rising sun over the mountains and its evening descent into the azure sea. We were even lucky enough to see the famous "green flash" one night. The full galley kitchen has folding louvered shutters that open to the living area so that who ever has food detail is not closed off from the other guests. The living area is open to the elements on one full side offering a true "bay window view." Think large veranda…I was a little wary that the rain would blow into the living area. That thought was tested the first day we arrived and because of the extra long overhang of the roof we stayed nice and dry while we enjoyed the moving showers. The view of the bay cannot be fully captured by a photo. It is framed by lush vegetation, towering palm trees and colorful bougainvilleas. Our weather was balmy and the air was fresh. In the mornings we were visited by delightful bull finches who feasted (or fought) over pieces of fruit that Gail laid out for them, while humming birds rose from the bougainvilleas to check out the commotion.

We swam, sailed, snorkeled, shopped, hiked and ate our way through 7 glorious days. You can be as active or as lazy as you wish without even leaving the bay area. We also visited the hot springs, the beautiful restaurant at Ladera, attended Fish Fry at Anse LaRay, saw Pigeon Island and the Pitons. The only caution I would express is for driving. I am convinced that the roads of St. Lucia are the original inspiration for the most wicked roller coasters of the world.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved Pelican House

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

Jim,

We had a fabulous vacation and LOVED Pelican House – the outdoor living was awesome, right down to countless games of Sequence on the table there.

Everyone was super helpful and Julietta cooked us a great meal.
we don't think we can surpass the comfort we felt at your house, including your staff and your attention to us during the process – its the best rental house we ever stayed in!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Superb view, great location, comfortable and spacious house

Review submitted: April 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 14, 2011

This was our first time in St. Lucia. We rented a car for the week and did a fair bit of touring. There are many wonderful spots, but in the end I was really glad we chose to stay in Marigot Bay. The views from Pelican House are spectacular, there is a good selection of nearby bars and restaurants, and there are plenty of things to do. The house itself is spacious, comfortable and has a unique "funky cottage" feel accented with local artwork and bright colors. The owners are very responsive and helpful.

A few things to keep in mind:

- If you're planning to do a lot of cooking, note that the closest well-stocked grocery store is about 15 minutes away by car, and food is pricey. Most items are at least double the price in Canada. If you have room in your luggage, consider bringing a good selection of staples. One thing that surprised me was that fresh fruit and vegetables (even locally grown) are not abundant.
- If you're looking for fresh fish, ask around in the bay ... local fishermen will be happy to sell you the morning's catch, at reasonable prices.
- Although a car certainly isn't necessary, we were glad we rented one to explore the island. Bear in mind that renting is pricey and the roads are like rollercoaters, up and downhill with one hairpin turn after another. Taxis and water-taxis (which can be hired to explore the coast) are a good alternative.
- One of the unique features of Pelican House is that it's halfway up a steep hill on the north side of Marigot Bay, which means that you get to it via a short water-taxi trip, then a three-minute walk to the base of a small funicular tram/lift (or you continue on the path up about 100 steps). This means it is nicely tucked away and quiet. But remember that it takes time to get around, so don't be in too much of a hurry (you are on vacation, after all). If you like, you can pay someone to carry your luggage, shopping bags, etc - but the cost adds up pretty quickly.
- An open wireless internet signal is accessible from the house, but the signal isn't particularly strong.

We had a great time at Pelican House and I would recommend it highly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A beautiful little piece of paradise

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: March 27, 2011

My family of four stayed at Pelican House for 2 weeks in March/April, 2011, and we LOVED it! From here, we were able to dive with Dive Fair Helen (about a 3 minute walk to the dive shop), hang out on the beach, walk to excellent restaurants (Yacht Club highly recommended!), make our own meals when we wanted, rest, relax, check e-mails, watch birds, and do lots of other island activities. We had a grand time at this most beautiful place. Juliette, the housekeeper, is a wonderful person and couldn't do enough for us. Smally, our taxi driver, was always dependable and took us to many beautiful places on St. Lucia. Thank you for a wonderful trip!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We loved our stay!

Review submitted: February 21, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

We loved our stay at the Pelican House. It is a great location, with beautiful views. We enjoyed the beautiful long deck starting with coffee in the morning and a Piton in the evening. We traveled with our young childrern and the house accomadated us just perfectly. We hope to come back some day!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Magnificent week at the Pelican House in beautiful St. Lucia

Review submitted: February 16, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

My family & I had a wonderful stay at the Pelican House, our trip couldn't have gone smoother, from the airport pickup by "Smally" the driver, to "Johnson" the porter meeting us at the ferry dock & taking all of our bags up the hill to where the Pelican House is perched overlooking the turquoise waters of Marigot Bay. There was plenty of room in the house & each bedroom & even the kitchen all open up to the large open air deck with a spectacular view. Each morning we were greeted with various small birds & the colorful flowery vine seems to creep right through the railing on the deck. We enjoyed the local restaurants which were close by, either at the bottom of the hill at Dolittles, or across the bay at Chateau Mygo, among others. From the deck you can see the sunrise over the mountains to the East & then at the end of the day look out between the cliffs & see it sink into the Caribbean Sea. The grounds around the home & the Oasis Marigot were well manicured & lush with tropical plants & flowers, it was fun to explore the paths around the property. I would certainly recommend the Pelican House to anyone visiting the Island. I hope to get back soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 28, 2009   Date of arrival: December 28, 2009

We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful place to
spend Christmas! This is our new favorite vacation
destination and we plan to return again and again.
Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. We
hope to be back soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 24, 2009   Date of arrival: October 24, 2009

Great place in paradise..wonderful location. The living space is outdoors under a covered deck with fans above seating areas. very comfortable. There are two rooms with King size beds with private baths and a smaller room with twins and private bath...would work great for 2 couples with a couple of kids. Would recommend to fellow travelers.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 28, 2009   Date of arrival: February 28, 2009

Our family of four, including two teenagers 16/19, stayed the week of Feb 14/09 at the Pelican House. We had a great week. The house is unique and fun with its open (literally) concept. It was great to open your bedroom door to the beautiful views of Marigot Bay. Location is fun with restaurants easily accessible. We were glad we had a car to travel around to keep the kids entertained.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 4, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

Thanks Jim & Gail for a wonderful stay at the Pelican house. It was our tenth visit to Marigot Bay...so you can see we certainly enjoy the people & particularly that locaton of beautiful Marigot Bay, St. Lucia !!!!! We will be back again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 12, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

Pelican House was the perfect home base for a true "island experience." St.Lucia is a unique and special Caribbean Island with mountains, rainforest, coconut palm shaded beaches, snorkeling, boating and interesting local food and culture.
Pelican House is perfectly located to see and do it all! (Or nothing at all).
Pelican House is a great home base situated high on a hill overlooking beautiful Marigot Bay (one of the prettiest harbors anywhere) surrounded by bouganvillea and cooled by tropical breezes. The kitchen is very well equipped for any kind of culinary adventure-for us it was a great pleasure to sit on the porch and have breakfast taking in the beautiful view.
One evening Julietta the housekeeper prepared a tasty St. Lucian meal which was a lot of fun.
We explored the entire island and we were so glad we chose Pelican House.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 3, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Pelican House was a delightful property.
All the conveniences of home with a FANTASTIC view and warm weather to boot.
Stayed for a week and enjoyed every minute of it. Great central location for the main island attractions, nothing more than an hour away by car or taxi. The resort provided all essentials such as restaurants, gifts and groceries.
House accessible via lift/tram which saves on LOTZ of stairs.

Only disappointment was no internet and noisy neighbors for several nights.

Would give it 8 out of 10 stars and highly recommended!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 23, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

I had a great time in St. Lucia and the Pelican House was fantastic. Marigot Bay is beautiful and the Pelican House has a lovely view of the Bay. The large porch was great! We enjoyed every minute of our stay and would recommend this place to anyone. I have travelled to other Caribbean islands, but St. Lucia and our stay at the Pelican House have been by far one of my favorites! My goal in life is to visit as many Caribbean islands as I can, but should I decide to return to St. Lucia, I will definitely rent the Pelican House again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 1, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

We (husband, 15 yr. old son, and I ) had a
wonderful time in the outdoor house, views were
spectacular all the time, all the conveniences of
home, an extremely relaxing house.There are lots
of things to do if you wish, water taxis or regular
taxis are the easiest way to go, if you have a car,
get very specific directions as there are very few
signs to locations..The best way to describe our
vacation in St- Lucia is, a great adventure.Local
food was great, Restaurant Mygo across the bay
was delicious,lots of fresh fruits and
vegies,mangoes on tree in backyard a real treat!.
Local people friendly, water warm and clear,
scenery spectacular.There were no bugs during the
day but bug spray at night is recommended as the
little devils hide out in dark places and come out to
get you at night.Had a blast, it's a great place!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 2, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

The Pelican House was a wonderful place to stay! The views from the deck were great. Julietta showed us some local places to shop near Marigot Bay. The availability of fresh produce and fish at the market in Castries was impressive. The roads are narrow, but we found the local drivers to be very courteous. Jim (the house owner)was great to deal with. We had to spend an unexpected night in Puerto Rico on the way down and Jim was very helpful in coordinating with Julietta to meet us at the house at a different time to let us in. Marigot Bay is one of the prettiest bays that we have seen, and the weather was perfect. We highly recommend staying at the Pelican House.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 29, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

WE loved this house. Except for sleeping the entire living space is outdoors on the long deck where there are 3 separate living areas, great views and steady cooling breezes. The kitchen is well-equiped and open air with the same terrific views. The closeby swimming and snorkling leave something to be desired, but still a refreshing swim is only a short distance away - and better beaches are only a short water taxi ride away. No need for a car - and driving is a nightmare anyway - just hire Smally and let him do the work. Biggest drawback is the noise from all the tourboats with loudspeakers during the day and from the live bands in the bars (but only a couple of nights a week) at night. Maid service is efficient and not at all intrusive. If we ever return to St. Lucia we'll definitely book here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 19, 2008   Date of arrival: January 19, 2008

Yes now we are back home in the cold Denmark. A happy new year to you too.To you and your wife: Thank you for having the Pelican house – so it was possible for us to use it for two weeks. All 7 in the family have had a fantastic holiday in your house. Holiday is: Touring the island, and the wonderful beaches, – sitting on the veranda watching the ships sail by, walking slowly through Doolittle’s to the beach, having a chat with the local guys saying Jaa Maan.We went to our local village near the airport down south. They were all there after 20 years. Lots of tears, drinks and local food. But also a bit hard to see, that in those 20 years they have only become poorer, with bad health and no money for medicine. The development has only been in the north part of the island. In Laborie and Wieux Fort everything has closed down – and people seems lost. The farm we managed for two years is closed – so again no fresh milk on the island.But being a guest on the island is fantastic. Marigot Bay is probably one of the most beautiful bays in the world.So thanks again, we will tell all our friends around Copenhagen about this wonderful holiday and we will of course tell the same story on homeawayconnect guestbook.Thanks again – and best wishesHenriette and Morten Krohn + Zia, Nilas, Aske, Ida and Albert (all of us is almost as black as the locals)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 19, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Yes now we are back home in the cold Denmark. A happy new year to you too.

To you and your wife: Thank you for having the Pelican house – so it was possible for us to use it for two weeks. All 7 in the family have had a fantastic holiday in your house. Holiday is: Touring the island, and the wonderful beaches, – sitting on the veranda watching the ships sail by, walking slowly through Doolittle’s to the beach, having a chat with the local guys saying Jaa Maan.

We went to our local village near the airport down south. They were all there after 20 years. Lots of tears, drinks and local food. But also a bit hard to see, that in those 20 years they have only become poorer, with bad health and no money for medicine. The development has only been in the north part of the island. In Laborie and Wieux Fort everything has closed down – and people seems lost. The farm we managed for two years is closed – so again no fresh milk on the island.

But being a guest on the island is fantastic. Marigot Bay is probably one of the most beautiful bays in the world.

So thanks again, we will tell all our friends around Copenhagen about this wonderful holiday and we will of course tell the same story on homeawayconnect guestbook.

Thanks again – and best wishes

Henriette and Morten Krohn + Zia, Nilas, Aske, Ida and Albert (all of us is almost as black as the locals)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 30, 2006   Date of arrival: November 1, 2006

Pelican House has been one of
our best location in St-Lucia
for the past 5 years. It has
great views of the bay. The
house is so well equiped, it
has all what is needed to have
a great vacation. Jim & Gail
have done a great job with all
the up keeps. The very special
house is great for adults and
is also very wonderful for a
family. The fact that it
doesn\'t have television,
make\'s you feel completely
disconnected of this world.

The only inconvenient about
Pelican, is that some
neighbouring house are fussy
about parties in the
evening.
I would strongly recommend Pelican House for a great vacation, it will surely be one of your best experience in the Caribbean.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 30, 2006   Date of arrival: November 1, 2006

We really enjoyed staying here. We took a ferry to the other side of the bay where we were suprised to see a motorized historic mining cart waiting to carry us up to the steps of the Pelican House. The accomodations were nice: large beds, three rooms w/showers, nice view of sunsets and a pretty cool paint job. We thought a screen would be nice around the deck, but after staying at another house just down the hill that has a screen we realized that all a screen does is trap bugs in, prohibiting you from even turning a light on. Trust me having an open deck is the way to go! Another awesome thing about this place is that there are about 5 restaurants that you can take the ferry to, right in Marigot Bay! Pelican House is a really fun/relaxing place to stay. We spent sleepless nights drinking Marigot Sunsets and we spent quiet nights watching the Marigot sun set. I think the house is a great place to escape the more common St. Lucian all-inclusives. Experience island culture!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 30, 2006   Date of arrival: November 1, 2006

We first rented Pelican house in 2001 on our first trip to St-Lucia and have been renting this very relaxing villa many times in the last few years. We found everything we needed with or without our children (who themselves love very much). The views of the sunsets, sailing boats entering the Bay, Caribbean ocean , mountains, etc... are spectacular. The open air concept of Pelican House makes you feel and appreciate the beautiful nature and views of St-Lucia. The 3 bedrooms with there ensuite bathrooms (only showers) are very comfortable and spacious. The open-air living and dining area is the place to \"Party\" or just to relax breathing in the Caribbean velvet air specially lying in the hamak. All of he restaurants around the Bay are worth trying depending on the mood you\'re in. We call Pelican House a nest in Paradise and this nest has made us fall in love with St-Lucia and want to return over and over again....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 30, 2006   Date of arrival: November 1, 2006

Excellent villa,Well maintained and furnished. Great for families or couples, Bedrooms are private. Villa is excellent appointed with all the necessities. Sunsets are
beautify. We have been going
to the villa for about 6 years
and will continue each year. Villa
is private, peaceful and close
to a beach. Views are
spectacular. Staff is
friendy. Locals are
friendly.Just a delightful
place to vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 2, 2005   Date of arrival: August 1, 2005

The vacation was wonderful!! One of
our bext. Marigot Bay is beautiful and convenient to everything. The
internet was a very nice addition, We did not have a problem with the
personnel. Johnson was helful, the substitute cleaning person did a nice
job, and the oasis marigot staff were great in helping us arrange for
various activities. We loved the island.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 19, 2005   Date of arrival: July 19, 2005

I was going to email you today to let you know how much
we all enjoyed ourselves. It was like living in a tree house! We got to
explore the island a bit, went snorkeling, went on a sail boat ride, ate at
all the restaurants, visited waterfalls, and so much more. Rosanna was
great - she made us a mango dish that was just yummy. Thank goodness for
the lift! The weather was cloudy the first couple of days, I assume from
Dennis, but that was fine - made it a little cooler. Kept finding the cats
sleeping on the chairs in the morning, uninvited of course. My daughter,
Tricia, wants to buy the house from you! My youngest granddaughter didn't
want to leave. No one got sun burned but we did feed the mosquitoes.
Thank you so much for a wonderful time!



Sincerely,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 6, 2005   Date of arrival: April 1, 2005

Loved the house. the open design was so cool, the birds would come and eat out of our hands in the morning, and the hummingbirds put on a show all day. The house was lovely, especially like the colorful paint job, nice rooms very well equiped kitchen and comfortable beds, also close to the beach and a killer view of both the Bay and the Ocean. Cant wait to go back again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 6, 2004   Date of arrival: May 6, 2004

We hope that you have enjoyed your visit to our little piece of heaven. We are constantly striving to improve the experience and any comments/suggestions on how to do so will be appreciated. Thanks for coming

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review