reviews for: listing #16546 - Puerto Vallarta, Pacific Coast Villa rental

Flipkey 2013 Award -Top Vacation Rental-PV-Best Special Ever
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $700 - $1,050 /nt
    $4,900 - $7,350 /wk

sort by:

Perfect Vacation!!!

Review submitted: July 15, 2014   Date of arrival: July 5, 2014

We couldn’t have stayed at a better place for our family vacation in Puerto Vallarta! Villa Encantada was everything we could’ve hoped for and more!
First off, from the beginning, Paul (the Owner of the Villa) was very accommodating and had great suggestions which played a vital role in planning the best vacation for us all. He made sure we were taken care of and that all of our requests were in order. Communication was a breeze!
As we were driven up the cobblestone street we immediately recognized our villa as we anticipated visiting it for months prior to arrival. We had a large party and it accommodated all of us comfortably. The Villa is beautiful!
Most of our nights were spent playing card games on the kitchen table, dominos on the patio, going night swimming, listening to the exotic birds from the jungle adjacent to us, looking at the views, and watching fireflies off the balcony or outside our bedroom windows. The views were truly exceptional.
Our days were spent outside the villa, but after a long day of shopping, sight-seeing, activities, etc., we couldn’t wait to get back to the comfort of Villa Encantada and Walter’s mouth-watering dinners. Our rooms would be clean and fresh, and our clothes would be washed/ folded for us thanks to Isabel. Walter and Rene would always be ready for our party with drinks and good humor. We even celebrated a very memorable birthday while we were there. Walter and Rene are the biggest pranksters, they always surprised us and we couldn’t stop laughing whenever they were around. Rene had the best recommendations for activities and arranged everything for us including our transportation which was always very prompt. He even helped get us some great prices on Coheba Cuban cigars.
Every morning we would wake up to the smell of some kind of wonderful food cooking in the kitchen and coffee waiting for us on the poolside patio…
THE FOOD: We loved EVERY single meal we had! The food was absolutely amazing! Some of our favorites (just to name a few) were the chili verde, mango crepes, coconut shrimp, bacon-wrapped shrimp, enchiladas and pozole. Walter is the best. Additionally, we had THE BEST burgers we have ever tasted, compliments of Walter (a.k.a. El Diablo).
MOST IMPORTANTLY, and what truly made our stay memorable, was the hospitality and friendship of Walter (El Diablo), Rene and Isabel. They are truly wonderful people whom we came to love! We were literally in tears when we left .. Best Vacation ever 😘

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our stay at Villa Encantada in Puerto vallarta

Review submitted: June 24, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

This was the best vacation we had as a family - We were a group of 10 ranging in age from 2 to 70. The staff was fantastic and they took great care of our needs. Villa layout is perfect for a family. The pool was one of the best parts - we spent hours enjoying it.

This is already getting a very positive publicity amongts our friends and relatives. Highly recommend it to everyone.

Paul - the owner of the facility from CA - is a great communicator and answered all of our questions/concerns. This was our first attempt at renting such a facility and we are sold on it. The staff - Rene, Walter and Isabel - made it so easy for us to enjoy our time.

I only wish it was nearer to beach for a short walk outside. The Villa is up in the hills and not easy to walk out to. But taxis are planty and available at a vary short notice and very inexpensive.

All in all a memorable week - Thanks to Paul and his staff,

Vastupal Shah

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Stunning Villa

Review submitted: June 22, 2014   Date of arrival: May 25, 2014

From the moment we walked in we were treated by margaritas and Mexican hospitality. Truly a one if a kind experience in Mexico with great staff and beautiful views.

Ideal location for exploring PV and the boardwalk, I plan to come back every year.

Food prepared by the chef was excellent.

Price was a steal considering the quality of the house, attentive staff and location.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Incredible Villa ! ! !

Review submitted: June 20, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

What an amazing time we had at Villa Encantada.

The villa is so beautiful and has an amazing view which we enjoyed every night while eating dinner on the terrace. The chef and house staff are so attentive and provide outstanding service. The chef is amazingly talented and prepared the most delicious meals every day for us !

If you want to be spoiled this is the place to go ! ! !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Incredible Experience in this Luxury Villa

Review submitted: June 13, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

What an awesome place to relax in Puerto Vallarta. Friendly staff, delicious food, and so comfortable. All the rooms are beautifully appointed and have A/C and fans. Close enough to the action of downtown PV but far enough away to be quiet when you need a siesta. The pool & hot tub overlooking a spectacular view of the Ocean was a great place to unwind with a cocktail. I'm coming back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Luxurious Villa-Gorgeous View-Wonderful Staff!

Review submitted: June 13, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

What a relaxing and beautiful Villa! My friends and I had a wonderful stay here, the staff were professional & friendly and they cooked us delicious food. The living areas are spacious and comfy. The bedrooms are very nice, each one has fans and A/C if it gets a little warm. Better yet, go jump in the pool! After a day at the beach come back for a dip in the hot tub and cocktails overlooking the ocean. Conveniently located close enough to the action of downtown but far enough away to be quiet and relaxing. Puerto Vallarta is truly a beautiful place and this Villa makes you feel like you are right at home. Oh and did I mention the view?! AWESOME

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Simply amazing!

Review submitted: June 6, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

I can't think of a single bad thing about this place. The house itself is awesome - you'll feel like a king. The location is great too; not more than a 15 min walk or 5 min cab ride from everything you'd want to do in PVR. The staff is the icing on the cake - they were incredibly friendly, accommodating, and just all around great people. There is no reason to stay anywhere else in PVR. Villa Encantada is where it's at.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Villa Life

Review submitted: May 30, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

Place was AMAZING! Property has spectacular views, great location, and superior details in the finishes. The best part was the wonderful staff that understands the balance between being casual detached and attentively observant. Excellent/authentic Mexican cuisine prepared daily by the in-house Chef (Walter). If you want to experience the real Mexico, without the hotel lobbies and daily tourist traffic, then Villa Encantada is your place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect PV Pad!

Review submitted: May 29, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

Unreal views of Pacific Ocean and Coastline. Perfect size pool to comfortably fit a large group of people. And great spa to relax in. Extremely attentive and kind staff. Great meals and convenience of services. Location is close to downtown and beaches. Rooms are large and many (if not all) connect directly to full bathrooms. Quiet neighbors and comfortable beds, great ocean breeze on the hill, although air conditioning makes sleeping very comfortable if the heat comes up. Nothing more relaxing than siesta on the large and breezy balconies.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Choice!

Review submitted: January 11, 2014   Date of arrival: December 22, 2013

Your hacienda and staff were everything we had read about and MORE. I can't say enough and words can't put how elated me and my wife were to have chosen your place for this family get together. I would like to use your services again and will definitely pass this info onto my friends at Boeing.
Thanks for every thing and happy new year to you all.
R.C.
Mt. Vernon, Washington

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing vacation

Review submitted: November 25, 2013   Date of arrival: January 26, 2013

My vacation at this home and Puerto Vallarta was amazing. This was one of the best vacations I've taken. The home is beautiful and very spacious. The staff was wonderful and very friendly. The week was so relaxing and carefree. I can’t wait to go back again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing house and staff

Review submitted: November 10, 2013   Date of arrival: January 26, 2013

I bought 4 other couples down with us and this house worked out perfectly. We all had our own rooms and bathrooms. Plus most of the rooms were spaced away from each other giving more privacy. The staff was absolutely amazing to work with! We will try and stay here again next Feb.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Family Vacation!

Review submitted: August 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 25, 2013

We just returned from our 7-night stay at Villa Encantada. We took our parents for their 50th anniversary. There were 10 in our party, from 13-70. All ages loved the villa. The staff was great, welcoming us with a birthday celebration for my nephew on our first night. We experienced the traditional Mexican "shots". It was so much fun! Walter and Rene were great and made excellent food. The bacon-wrapped shrimp were our favorite! Thanks to Paul for arranging the trip and being so helpful. His suggestions were all great. This was the perfect villa for our family of 10.
Kelli L.
Gig Harbor, WA
(comment posted by guest on flipkey review site)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Vacation Home--Highly Recommend You Stay

Review submitted: August 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

Where do I begin? We found the Villa online and were impressed with the positive reviews. Needless to say the Villa Ecantada was an awesome find for our family. We had nine people stay at the villa for a week. Before our arrival and even during our stay Paul was extremely helpful with any questions we had. The whole staff was absolutely amazing! I can't say enough about Rene and Walter. We originally planned to go out to eat a lot, but after tasting Walter's food we stayed in for dinner nearly every night, you just can't beat the price for the quality of food he prepares. Rene and Walter were extremely friendly and made our trip completely stress free. Our whole family would recommend you consider staying with the Villa Ecantada if you're visiting Puerto Vallarta. You won't regret it!!
Justin H.
Wichita, Kansas
(comment posted by guest on flipkey review site)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Incredible Wedding Venue on Mexico's Pacific Coast

Review submitted: August 2, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2013

I'm a Manhattan based Destination Wedding Planner and recently booked the Villa Encantada for a 26 person wedding. My clients were beyond thrilled with the accommodations, the staff and their overall experience. As a wedding planner, I'm always looking for unique and boutique venues and it doesn't get much better than this one. Not only is this the perfect "non hotel" venue for a wedding, but the price is right as well. You get so much for so little- including the villa's incredible staff. Renee at the villa went above and beyond to facilitate all of the planning details for me. Paul, the owner, was great to work with... responsive, informative and very, very helpful! I cannot say enough things about this amazing gem on Mexico's Pacific Coast and can't wait to book my next wedding here!
~ Kimberly Richmond
Runaway Bride Destination Weddings
www.runawaybridedestinations.com
T. 617. 512.2749
Manhattan, NY
(comment posted by guest on flipkey review site)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Birthday Ever!

Review submitted: August 2, 2013   Date of arrival: May 15, 2013

I had the opportunity to have 7 of my girlfriends want to fly away to help me celebrate my birthday.. I heard about Villa Encantada thru another friend that highly recommended it. I have to say that this house exceeded my expectations. What an amazing house that has the most amazing views and all the accomodations one could ask for.

The staff (Rene and Walter) were amazing! They took such good care of us and were even happy to help with surprises my friends wanted to do. The food was terrific. I would highly suggest just staying in for breakfast and dinner. It is too good not too.

I am so thrilled that I could spend my birthday at Villa Encantada. I will never forget my trip and hope to come back very soon.

Thanks again!
(comment posted by guest on flip key review site)
Carly H.
Tualatin Oregon

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

An Unforgettable Experience

Review submitted: August 2, 2013   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

My wedding ceremony took place in the lovely Villa Encantada, I couldn't choose a better place. Everything was perfect, the villa as it's name says is full of charm, and the staff service is the perfect complement to make your stay unforgettable. This was the best place for my honeymoon!!! We will definitely go back.
Daniela F.
Mexico (comment posted by guest on flip key review site)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Without question, we will return!

Review submitted: May 24, 2013   Date of arrival: May 20, 2013

Without question, we will return to this incredible property!
Villa Encantada lives up to the pictures you see on their website. The house is spacious with breath taking views and beautiful pieces of art littered through out. I stayed here for 4 nights with 8 women as part of a 40th birthday celebration. We decided quite quickly that this would turn into an annual event.

Walter and Renee, the chef / house manager, were the Mvps of our trip. They made us delicious breakfasts and dinners every day. We had planned to have dinner out, but quite frankly, we couldn't imagine a restaurant out doing the meals that they made us. We felt very safe and taken care of the entire time.

The only thing that I was not prepared for was the walk to the beach. It is very steep and felt like a little over half a mile. We enjoyed this little walk every day as it took us through part of the downtown area, but we cabbed back ($5) every evening. I would recommend doing what we did. Each morning, after breakfast, we would walk down to the beach and set up in front of La Palapa restaurant. They have beach chairs you can reserve at no cost as long as you order from them. Their food is delicious and we ate lunch here every day. After an afternoon in the sun, we would cab home and lounge by the pool while our dinner was being prepared. We felt like movie stars.

If you have the opportunity to stay in this incredible property. Do it.
J. Rush, Chevy Chase, Maryland (comment posted by guest on flipkey review site)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Could not have been better!

Review submitted: May 24, 2013   Date of arrival: March 12, 2013

I've been to this incredible destination before and it is just as wonderful as I remember. The Villa is casually elegant, the views are gorgeous and, as always, the staff is wonderful.

Before coming to Villa Encantada I had always thought the ultimate vacation was staying at a 5 or 6 star hotel. Now I know staying here is even better because you get all the outstanding environment of the plush hotel but you get the special benefit of having the destination all to yourself. My group likes the peace of watching the sunsets and the star filled sky at night but the staff says lots and lots of clients come to have outrageous private parties.

If you want a very, very special vacation, you must try this place!!!
(comment posted by guest on flipkey review site)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful

Review submitted: May 24, 2013   Date of arrival: May 14, 2013

My extended family (7 adults and 3 babies under the age of 3) stayed here for a week. It was wonderful. I wanted to specifically note the extent to which Paul and his staff made the experience great with kids. We were able to borrow 3 cribs and a high chair, and Rene arranged three babysitters for us (so each baby had their own!). The babysitters did a fantastic, loving job taking care of our kids. Walter and Rene made sure the fridge was stocked with foods the kids liked. The house set-up itself was a little tricky with kids (open stairwells, balconies, pool) but with the excellent and attentive babysitters we felt completely comfortable leaving the kids at home. Thank you!
(posted by guest on flipkey review site)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sweet Paradise

Review submitted: May 24, 2013   Date of arrival: April 30, 2013

I love to travel and I love to research great places to visit and this time I hit the jackpot!!! Staying at Villa Encantada was the best vacation I have ever had...and I travel a lot. The pictures were accurate and the food by chef Walter was so delicious. Rene, our houseman, was there for us whenever we needed him. I could not have even imagined a better time. I can totally see why this villa received an award. We were there for a surprise birthday party for my husband and invited friends. This was an awesome surprise and as picky as I am I can't even think of one single complaint or recommendation. The owner was easily accessible and did everything possible to make sure we enjoyed ourselves. He and the staff were a blessing and this experience has completely changed my view of what a vacation should be like. If in doubt, think no more. Book it and I gurantee you that you will not be disappointed. It is an amazing house with amazing service.
(comment left by guest on flipkey review site)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely a wonderful stay!

Review submitted: May 24, 2013   Date of arrival: March 20, 2013

This Villa was a perfect place for us to have a get-away in a completely relaxing surroundings. The location was very central. We had complete privacy but always felt that we could approach the very friendly staff of Walter , Rene and Isabell for help and advice. The Villa is beautiful and perfect for family and friends. Very well maintained and more than adequate for all of our needs.
The house is well furnished and decorated, and has a truly majestic view over the bay. We took breakfast and dinner all but one of the days on the terrace with its breathtaking views of the ocean below. There was no need to leave the Villa since the food was excellent. Thank you for such a memorable vacation.
(comment left by guest on flipkey review site)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Could not have been better!

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

From the moment we walked through the gate, passed the beautiful vegetation,fanciful sculptures, and inviting swimming pool, into Villa Encantada - where we were greeted with warm smiles, margaritas and the best guacamole ever - we knew we were in for a wonderful experience. The Villa is gorgeous, beautifully decorated with vibrant art and all the amenities. As the trip planners we had our choice of bedrooms and it was a tough decision since all the rooms are unique, spacious, and private, with beautiful views of lush green hills and the ocean. Villa Encantada is well located just south of Puerta Vallarta, within walking distance to Conchas Chinas Beach as well as the beaches in town.

I can't say enough about the staff, particularly Walter, our fabulous cook, who magically and seemingly effortlessly prepared one delicious meal after another, and Rene, who took care of our every need. No request was too big or too small.

It was tough to leave Villa Encantada, and we look forward to returning.
Megan and Carlos, San Francisco, CA
Posted by guest on flipkey review site

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow! Amazing Villa!

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

What a beautiful place! We just spent 7 nights at the villa and it was perfect! Beautiful rooms, great pool area, amazing views. We dined outside every morning and evening looking at the ocean. Walter and Rene made Villa Encantada feel like home. They went out of there way to make sure everything was taken care of. They even overheard us talking about making mimosas and a few minutes later, they were being served to us! If you are looking for villa living, I would recommend Villa Encantada in a heartbeat.
SGP, Chicago, IL
Posted by guest on flipkey review site

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing experience

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

Everything in villa encantada was perfect, there is not much to be said than the staff are wonderful, and that I don't have a doubt in my mind that if I ever go to vallarta again villa encantada is where I'm staying.
Eduardo, Mexico City
Posted by guest on flipkey review site

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your own private all inclusive resort

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

The villa was perfect in every way. The location, the amenities, quality and furnishings of the house, the outdoor living spaces, pool and even the big flat screen tv were perfect. All together this vacation rental was one of the best we have ever stayed in ( and we have rented many). Honestly, we all felt like we were royalty. The service was impeccable! And did I mention how nice it was to arrive on our first day to fresh margaritas, homemade salsa, guacamole and chips? Really wonderful!! Now, the chef, Walter, was an added plus. Each breakfast and dinner served was 5 star! Beautifully presented and delicious and authentic. We are Latinos and foodies and we were never disappointed. And the best part is that it was all so affordable! The last notable mention is that Rene, the house manager has great connections in PV. He got us an amazing driver who took us out for the day to visit neiboring towns. This villa is a must "book" when planning to visit Puerto Vallarta!
Angela TasZun, Santa Barbara, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Girl's Getaway!

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

We recently soaked up some sun here for a friend's birthday celebration and absolutely loved every minute of our stay. I was pleasantly surprised (repeatedly) by the management, staff and the house overall. It was incredibly fun and completely relaxing at the same time. We were so comfortable and well taken care of that we were all hanging a little low on the trip home. But great memories and would definitely return!
Hneyer, Chicago
Posted by guest on flipkey review site

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Better than last time!

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

Stayed at the Villa from May 12-19, 2012. Six out of seven of us had stayed there back in 2008. They have kept up the Villa and made some improvements in their staff (Rene - the Houseman), while Walter (cook) and Isabel (maid) are still there. Isabel is sweet and kind, and Walter's cooking (which was good 4 years ago) is now great! The staff is fun, accommodating, and the Villa is a great place to relax. We brought pool toys, rafts, beach balls, music and had an excellent stay. We will return!
Laurence, New York City
Posted by guest on flipkey review site

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This place is legit!!

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

Went here for a guys getaway and I must say this is the best hotel/house/villa I've ever stayed at! The house is absolutely amazing! 5 rooms and no joke, every room has a view... well almost. The inside room doesn't but it has a skylight. Every room has a bathroom with a full sized shower. Bottom line is the place is big, really big and the furniture is new and well kept.
The view and pool/ patio area is great. Enjoy a cocktail, take a nap, have another ten cocktails. You will not get tired of this place. The staff cooks some delicious food. I would suggest having them cook all of your meals. We ate out a couple of times and the food doesn't compare to the house chef's. We heard his specialty was seafood but, we didn't get to try it. I think he knows how to make everything! The maid was really nice too. She did a very thorough cleaning every day! The staff is also very knowledgable about the area. If you need some ideas on what to eat, where to go, or what to do, ask them!
Booking the place was very easy. They respond to emails quickly and provide you with plenty of information to prepare you for your trip. No hidden costs and the deposit was returned in a timely manner. If I could give this place 6 stars I would! I can't recommend this place enough!
Michael T. Long Beach
Posted by guest on flipkey review site

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Incredible Villa and Staff!

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

Villa Encantada is easily the nicest home I've rented on any of my vacations over the years. The villa itself is huge and has very comfortable furniture, beds, etc and has everything you would have in your home. The layout is perfect - every room has privacy, a bathroom, and an amazing view. Lastly, it's in the perfect location - very close to town and beaches (walking distance).

The only thing better than the villa itself was the staff. The place was immaculate every day and meals that they cooked were restaurant quality. We also enjoyed their company as they were really fun to be around.

I would rent Villa Encantada again in the blink of an eye. It was an incredible vacation.
Tim TD, San Francisco
Posted by guest on flipkey review site

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Las Mejores Vacaciones!!

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

Mi familia y yo pasamos una semana maravillosa en Villa Encantada. Esta villa está realmente encantada por recibir el servicio de un complejo vacacional de alta calidad y de hacer sentirte como si estuvieras en casa. Desde el principio nos quedamos sorprendidos al descubrir la Villa, definitivamente superó nuestras expectativas. Fue muy bueno ser recibidos por deliciosas bebidas y aperitivos después de un largo y agotador viaje. El personal es excelente! Walter y René preparan una comida exquisita y siempre están al tanto de uno para asegurarse que se sienta cómodo y que se este divirtiendo. René, incluso nos llevo a la playa el primer día para asegurarse de que lleguemos al lugar correcto. Mi familia y yo estamos deseando volver a la Villa Encantada para nuestras próximas vacaciones.
Francisco C., Lima, Peru

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Good clean fun!

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

...and by good I mean great! The Villa was gorgeous and impeccably clean. My fav meal was the steak dinner, which was so very tender. The pillows were super comfy (unlike pillows in other hotels that hurt my neck. And the staff members were awesome. My only complain was that the hot tub was "solar powered" = under powered.
Mike T., San Francisco
Posted by guest on flipkey review site

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxation in luxury

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

What a beautiful villa! Very clean and relaxing. The staff was wonderful and worked together as a team to make our stay the best possible.
John, Richmond, CA
Posted by guest on flipkey review site

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful villa, staff, location, and value

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

I stayed with 11 friends this past week and we had a fantastic time. The villa is beautiful, located on the hill above the south end of Los Muertos beach. Rene and Walter (eg, El Diablo) were the best! Even with 12 people in the villa and a few other friends stopping by to hang out, it felt extremely roomy - I'd highly recommend it for large groups. The food was great - there was always plenty of it to go around, and they kept leftovers for us in the fridge for midnight snacking. The Chile Rellenos were our favorites.

The Villa is also easily accessible to the beach and the Zona Romantica - we never took cabs going out (only coming home - up the hill). If you look on the map, it seems like an inconvenient walk, but there's a network of staircases that gives you an almost straight shot down to the beach (take a left, away from town, when you hit the highway, and the first staircase will be about 20ft away on the right). If you're walking to town, you should take this first staircase down to Santa Barbara street - a beautiful cobblestone alleyway with hardly any cars that takes you directly into town. It's a gorgeous walk, especially at night (about 15 minutes).

Our only complaint was the weather - seems like la Nina is contributing to some cloudiness/rain down there this year, because we only had one truly sunny day of the trip - it was very odd for this time of year!

All in all, fantastic place, and we can't wait to go back.
Justin, San Francisco
Posted by guest on flipkey review site

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Most memorable family vacation

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

Our extended family had a reunion at Villa Encantada in March. Every detail about our stay was perfect. The vistas of Puerta Vallerta were breathtaking. We were close to downtown and the beach, but spent much of our time enjoying the Villa. The meals were extraordinary (especially the never-ending guacamole and chips and margaritas.) We look forward to returning as a family in the near future.
Janet, Coral Gables, Florida
Posted by guest on flipkey review site

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Totally awesome

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2011

There is nothing better than arriving after a long flight to guacamole salsa chips and a cold drink...Walter & Rene were awesome, funny, very polite and took care of all our needs. The house is spectacular the views are breath taking and my wife and I felt at home. We had three other couples that stayed with us and it was so so so much fun. Your just far enough away from town and yet close enough to walk or hitch a taxi.The sunsets are breath taking and so so beautiful. This place is where you can relax, get crazy and just enjoy the true life of Puerto Vallarta. The food that is prepared is so so great and the price is perfect...I will only say we never had it so good..Thank you Walter & Rene you rock..God bless .
Scottyb & Anabela, Vallejo, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Villa Encantada--so nice we didn't want to leave!

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

First off, this place is beautiful. It was more beautiful then I had imagined it would be. Everything was so nice, clean and breezy, just perfect for a vacation. Each room had their own bathroom which I found to be nice so each couple didn't have to share bathrooms. The Chefs Renee and Walter were spectacular. Not only did they cook us great meals each day, they were super friendly and got us whatever we needed. The place was so nice it was hard for me to decide on a day to day basis if I wanted to go to the beach with the rest of our group or stay at the Villa and relax. I would 100% recommend staying at the Villa Encantada.
Tori, Sacramento, CA
Posted by guest on flipkey review site

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home away from home

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

I arrived at the villa feeling completely depleted. The home-like environment, the views, and especially the wonderful staff allowed deep rest and rejuvenation.

Attentive to our needs and never intrusive, the women and men who help make the villa like home were outstanding. Just try to think of something they will not try to provide exactly as you like it!
Michael Tompkins, San Diego, CA
Posted by guest on flipkey review site

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The only place to stay in Puerto Vallarta!

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

Comfort, rest, relaxation and service are key for me when I travel. Villa Encantada was that and more...

*Each room was tastefully decorated and full of charm.
*The area was quiet so I could relax as well as keep my mind focused on work.
*The service from breakfast to dinner kept me from wanting to go out as the food was delicious, creatively prepared and artful.
*The pool was a perfect distraction that kept me working too long and was the perfect temperature!
*No matter what I needed the Villa had it-Wifi, complete kitchen (which I did not need because I was served so many good meals), movies, music and massage!

I will be back to Puerto Vallarta and when I am I will be back at Villa Encantada to enjoy this treasure I have found!
Richard Westberg, San Diego
Posted by guest on flipkey review site

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Villa - Outstanding Service

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

The villa was beautiful and had everything we could possible want...however it was the service that set this villa apart...Walter is an excellent chef and put a special touch on every meal...Rene made sure that we had everything we needed and wanted - they were great fun and definitely made our trip fun and memorable
ledbett, Tacoma
Posted by guest on flipkey review site

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

I stayed at the Villa for one week and had one of the best and most relaxing vacations of my life. The Villa was amazing; it was comfortable, beautiful and spacious, with professional, friendly service. Some favorite morning memories: sitting at the outdoor table by the deep blue of the pool, eating a beautiful array of fresh fruit; chatting with family and friends in the open tropical air, drinking freshly squeezed juice followed by delicious Huevos Rancheros; sipping coffee in solitude on my bedroom deck gazing below at the sparkling ocean and looking upwards towards the tropical foliage. Afternoon memories: coming home from an amazing day at the beach to be served the most best Guacamole I've ever had with freshly made chips while siting at the large indoor marble table, the tropical air drifting in the open widows and doors. Evening memories: listening to allehluyah together in silence as we watched the sun set over the ocean from the upstairs deck; late night walks down to town followed by a dip in the perfect temperature pool after the walk back up the hill to the Villa. The colors and atmosphere of the Villa are beautiful, soothing to the eyes and soul. The Villa is the perfect place to stay. I can't wait to go again.
J. Malcolm, Stockton, CA
Posted by guest on flipkey review site

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place!

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2011

This was an awesome trip with great food, beautiful Villa and lovely staff. We traveled as an extended family of 11 and enjoyed every minute - the Chef Walter is amazing - Rene very helpful and Isabelle was perfect. Ready to go back!
Lori, St. Louis
Posted by guest on flipkey review site

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A stay @ Villa Encantada

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

I had to the pleasure of staying at Villa Encantada and I just wanted to follow up after our stay at the Villa. The house was amazing in a beautiful location with some great views. We had a great time during our stay at the villa. The whole group though felt what really put the Villa over top was the support of the staff: Rene, Walter and Isabella. They did an amazing job at making us feel at home at all times. From Rene helping with any local activities to Walter's amazing food and drinks and not to forget Isabella helping clean up after a group of 10 guys. It is a great Villa, but they are what put it over the top for us.

I am sure you will see some of us from the group again after this great experience. I just wanted to thanks.
Eric, Walnut Creek, CA
Posted by guest on flipkey review site

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Villa and Superb Staff

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

We just returned from our stay at the villa - a group of 5 couples enjoying a long weekend in Puerto Vallarta - and I have to rave about the fabulous time we had at the villa. Beautiful setting, lovely property with great ameneties, and most importantly, a fantastic staff. We were absolutely pampered by Rene, Walter and Isabel. The food was fantastic, everything was spotless, and they all were incredibly friendly and helpful. Anything we wanted was arranged by Rene, be it food, drinks, transportation, recommendations, etc. We ended up going into town just one night during our trip, we were totally content staying at the villa and enjoying all it had to offer. I highly recommend Villa Encantada. It's great for groups and will be sure to provide you with great memories.
Mateo, San Francisco
Posted on flipkey review site

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time@Villa Encantada

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

Had a great time spending my 60th birthday. The villa is better than i expected. with the whole family there, it was a great b-day. acomadations were excellent, but the food was better. never a dull moment. the help we had became more like family while we were there. weather great, Ocean was great., and always felt safe wherever we went. Did the zip-lines, went to zoo ( so different from USa ). i could not have had a better time unless i would have gone in the summer for the fishing. the pool was great, and fun time just to lay around.
i would recomend to anyone with children or all adults.
thank you for a fun time
Bruce,Stockton, CA
Posted on flipkey review site

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Heavenly

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: January 29, 2011

I stayed with several friends at Villa Encantada for a week. This is my second trip to the Villa and it just keeps getting better. From the greeting - margarita and guacamole with chips - you are made to feel welcome and at home. Walter's cooking is so good that you hardly want to go out to restaurants. His various shrimp dishes are divine! The house is on a hill with beautiful ocean and sunset views. For the hardy, it is a good walk to downtown and back up the hill. The villa is beautifully decorated and the staff extremely polite and helpful. I consider myself extremely lucky to experience this kind of vacation and will definitely go again and again! Thanks to Rene, Walter, and Isabel for making our stay so enjoyable.
Fabulous, Oakland, CA
Posted on flipkey review site

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home away from Home

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

Villa Encantada serves as the perfect perch to experience the jem known as Puerto Vallarta. We have explored the city on two enchanting visits (both from this magical home). It is difficult to encapsulate how one feels when waking every morning in such an ideally constructed setting. Breakfast is skillfully prepared by the chef. The home is clean and in perfect order thanks to the dilligent efforts of the staff. You are tucked away in Conchas Cinas, a quiet neighborhood nestled between the Siera Madre and the beautiful Bay of Bandaras. Just a short walk (or brief cab ride) north is the husle and bustel of a quaint, 1800's spanish colonial city with pelnty of shopping and site seeing bekaning. We loved the magical walk along curving brick streets through the old residential area to the beach.

The property is the epitome of luxury; location, staff and amenities all recieve 5 stars. This is a very unique and rare occurance in my experience. It is litteraly a home. No screaming kids at the pool (unless you bring your own). No stress over dinner reservations (Walter's jumbo, bacon wrapped shrimp are a must try).

I strongly suggest walking the Malecon on Sunday evening, many locals hit the streets with thier families. This generates a carnival feel to the old part of town. We also enjoyed the art Walk on Wednesday night. Many private gallaries open thier doors to the public. Some of the sculptures, jewelry, paintings and ceramics are exceptional.

We took the snorkeling trop near Los arcos. It is average.

The whale watching tour was phenomenal. The quantity and size (think fire truck) of these annimals is truely a wonder to be seen. Most had young (large SUV size) with them.

Puerto Vallarta is great destination for all ages (we will be back) and there is no better place to stay than Villa Encantada. Thanks to the staff and managers of this great property. It is truely magical.
Bill, Heyworth, IL.
Posted on flipkey review site

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home away from home in Puerto Vallarta

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: November 7, 2009

A Perfect Get away. I have stayed at Villa Encantada twice. The location is great, beautiful views, off the beaten path, yet still a sort walk to town or the beach. The food and service at the Villa are first rate. The suites are private and very nicely appointed. The layout of the Villa is complete with decks, pool, out door bar, sitting and dining areas that allow for easy socializing with family and friends. I am ready to go back!
Greg Schulz, Lafayette
Posted on flipkey review site

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Perfect Place to Visit Every Year!

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

My girlfriends and I have visited Villa Encantada two years in a row and plan to make it an annual trip. We absolutely love it there.

It is the perfect setting to catch up with old friends and get away from work and the normal daily routine.

You are welcomed to the home with traditional margaritas and homemade guacamole and salsa. Everything you request in advance is ready for you on arrival.

The house is perfectly set up for a large group. The five bedrooms each have a bath so you have great privacy. The indoor and outdoor living areas are very large. The pool is a perfect size for cooling off. The entire house is very well maintained and decorated very nicely.

Just as important, the staff is great. Rene has 'happy hour' for us at the patio bar every day. He makes us cocktails on request and delivers them to us poolside - with snacks!

Walter's cooking is fantastic. We tailor the standard menu to our needs and every meal is better then anything you would find in town - so we never even bother with that.

Isabel keeps the house very clean. She is so sweet to work around us as we move about the house.

Anything you need can be arranged. We love to have massage therapists come to the home and set up their tables on the upper balcony. You have an outdoor massage with relaxing music, a view of the ocean and you don't ever have to leave the house. If you want more excitement, Rene will help you chose an activity and make sure you get there and back safely.

I really recommend a stay at Villa Encantada. You'll be hooked. Just don't book during my annual stay!
PDX, Portland, OR
Posted on flipkey review site

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sigh.................

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: February 10, 2010

Location is very convenient.
The Villa is lovely. The furnishings are beautiful yet comfortable. And the service and food ............ you never want to leave.
Linda M., Lafayette, CA
Posted on flipkey review site

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

Our book club went down to PV for four days and we throughly enjoyed
everything from the food at the villa, to the people who work there and the
views (even from my bed) were out of sight. It was just a short walk into town,
but we enjoyed being together at the villa, especially at cocktail hour. There
were lots of places to sit and read by yourself, which was nice. I would go
back in a minute.
Shellie, Lafayette, Ca
Posted on flipkey review site

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Puerto Vallarta Dream

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

Our Book Club traveled to PV together in February (yes, we are a fortunate Book Club). There were 10 gals and we had sooo much room. The accomodations are great for a group or family. Still have dreams of the selecting breakfast from the menu and having Walter (our personal chef) whip up some crepes with mango sauce. We were totally spoiled with the service. The finishes in Villa Encatada are of extremely high quality with an artistic flair. I would highly recommend this property.
Torranos, San Francisco, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A family vacation to remember

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 5, 2010

My family and I stayed 10 nights at the Villa Encantada in Puerto Vallarta. Our expectations were not only met, but exceeded.. The Villa was amazing. It was large, well appointed and beautifully lit. We were amazed how comfortable 7 adults and 3 children could be in a 5 bedroom estate. The villa was so beautiful and self contained, we almost had no need to explore the rest of Puerto Vallarta.

The staff on hand (Alex, Isabel and Walter) catered to our every whim. Alex was always on hand with helpful tips and suggestions for activities around town as well as any Spanish to English translations, that we often needed. The always smiling Isabel, made sure the villa was clean and well stocked. Walter, the chef, was a magician in the kitchen. From his tasty Pina Coladas at poolside to the local lobster, Walter gave my family and I a culinary master class with every meal. At breakfast, the mango and cream cheese crepes, were the all-around favorite by a landslide.

Having all of the conveniences of home really added to our comfort. The large, flat-screen TV really helped with the young ones. Having the satellite TV, the kids could watch all of their shows and cartoons. A welcome amenity when the adults needed an afternoon nap. The villa was very well connected. I had access to high speed wireless internet for my laptop and free phone service to Canada.

Overall, I have but one complaint; it was over all too soon! Highly recommended, 5 stars.
cosy685, Manitoba, Canada
Posted on flipkey review site

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous, Fabulous

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: April 15, 2010

This was a return trip to Villa Encantada and I'm planning on going again. As before, the villa in more beautiful than the pictures (so much great art) and the staff is warm and welcoming. Also, Walter's food is great. It's so much better than any hotel because we had the entire place to ourselves. Even at the ultimate 6 star resort there are the other people; here, it's just me and my friends.

The first time we rarely left the villa because we felt we had everything right there. This time we ventured out more. Some great things (there are tons of suggestions in the reference book at the villa) to do are the water taxi that takes you south to deserted beaches, walks on the Malacon. Also, some great restaurants like Garza Blue and Hacienda San Angel.

I liked best the total relaxation of this elegant destination. Least favorite thing was going home--the airport was long lines and reminded me it was back to reality.
Jacquiemca, Huntington Beach
Posted on flipkey review site

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The BEST vacation my family has ever had!!!!

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: April 14, 2010

From the moment we arrived at the Villa we were made to feel right at home. Isabel, Alex and Walter were simply fantastic!! The location of the Villa and the sights from anywhere inside are truly world class. The architect who designed the villa hit a home run. It comes with stunning views of the ocean and breathtaking sunsets each night. The layout of the building allowed all 10 of us to feel comfortable and allow everyone to have enough space to enjoy a vacation of a lifetime. The meals were extraordinary, the housekeeping was impecable and the overall experience was one for the ages. I would absolutely recommend to anyone who is thinking about travelling to Puerto Vallarta to mark Villa Encantada as the place to be.....I guarantee you will not be disappointed....heck, we're even talking about returning there next year!!
Familia, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful villa, perfect margaritas

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2010

I stayed at Villa Encantada with a group of 10 women, and it was beyond fabulous. The villa is beautiful and comfortable with lots of areas to gather and socialize or to go off for a little alone time. Even with 10 people, it never felt crowded at all. The staff was welcoming and really helped make our stay special. This is especially true of Walter, the chef, whose margaritas and guacamole are perfection, and who makes the best coconut shrimp I've ever eaten. I'm already dreaming of a return visit.
peglow, Reno Nevada
Posted on flipkey review site

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Perfect Family Vacation

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 27, 2009

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Encantada. We arrived to the house with all of our bags on a nice warm June afternoon and were greeted by Alex, the houseman, and Walter, the chef and a table full of margaritas, chips, and guacamole. The perfect welcome and the perfect way to start out our trip! We loved the house, which is beautiful, open and airy. Beautiful tile floors inside and out. The views are great, upstairs and on the main level. The location of the villa is great too, a short cab ride to town, or a nice walk, we were also able to walk to the beach and walk down to the highway to catch the bus. Most of all the staff at the Villa are absolutely wonderful! I really can't say enough. We traveled with our then 14 month old son and they were so helpful, entertaining him during meals they even watched him one day while we went on a dune buggy tour that Alex set up for us. Having Alex around, was like having our own personal concierge he would help us decide what to do and would set things up for us. I also used the villa's website a lot before our trip to try to get ideas of things we wanted to do while there. I loved the website, all the activities gave me so many great ideas. I hope we get to return soon!
Posted by guest on flipkey review site
Stephanie V., Sacramento, California

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House in PV

Review submitted: January 11, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

House is very well kept in a great location. Staff is very attentive. Couldn't have asked for a better week long stay in Mexico.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Upscale beautifully appointed and lovely staff!!

Review submitted: December 5, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

Excellent for a large family or group! Five beautiful bedrooms each with its own bathroom. Lovely layout, exceptional quality of furniture, artwork, firm-comfy beds, air-conditioning in each bedroom. The staff were professional and friendly. The location has beautiful ocean and jungle views - awesome sunsets!! A short yet steep walk down to the main road - just cross over and down a set of hidden steps will take you to Calle Santa Barbara which will take you into the Zona Romantica for shopping, food, beaches and fun! A total of 10-15 minute walk from the villa! We were a group of two families of four, and three grandparents - Each family member raved about this wonderful Thanksgiving vacation!!! Would highly recommend!!!! Thank you Lynn and Paul!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The very best vacation I have EVER been on.

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

Upon our arrival at Villa Encantada, we were greeted by Rene with margarita in hand and delicious appetizers. This villa exceeded every expectation I had. The staff is unbelievably wonderful, every request was fulfilled and seemed effortless. The food was delicious, the margaritas were the very best I've had. The pictures are very accurate even though I thought the villa was more beautiful than the pictures, it was pristine in cleanliness. The walk into town was very enjoyable and not far. The Romantic Zone was charming. We found beautiful Talavera at Talavera Etc and beautiful jewelry at Cassandra Shaw. Oscar's restaurant was lovely with delicious food and delightful Mango Margaritas, beautiful views and a resident iguana named Panchito who was gracious enough to pose for pictures. We were also fortunate to have met the owners of this beautifully appointed villa upon our arrival, lovely people who made us feel very welcome. There were 11 in our group, 2 families, grandparents and 4 children ages 15, 13, 13 and 10.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Property

Review submitted: August 9, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

Had a great stay at Villa Encantada. The property is very nice, and the staff is excellent. They really went out of their way to be accomodating. We would definitely go back there.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Family Friendly Villa

Review submitted: May 1, 2011   Date of arrival: February 10, 2011

This review was posted by the client at the vacation rental review section on trip advisor.com :
We recently returned from our first visit to PV.
My father-in-law wanted to celebrate his 60th birthday with a family trip where all of us could be together as much as possible. This Villa was the most perfect option we could have imagined.

The group included my two children who are 2yrs and 4yrs old. I could not believe how child friendly this luxury Villa is. The railings all over the Villa are beautiful and high. The kids can not climb up on them or fit their body's between. I could let them go up and down the one small flight of stairs without worry. When we went to the beach for a day the Villa provided all of the beach toys we could want! There were shovels, buckets and many other little things that we used to make a fantastic sand castle.
The 2 year old ate in a large, soft, cushy high chair each day and slept in a large, shiny, new looking port-a-crib each night. Both were provided by The Villa Encantada. Walter would even wash the sippy cups after each meal.

I piled the kid's loads of dirty cloths downstairs in the laundry room each night. Before I finished breakfast the next morning Isabel had it all clean and folded and put back in the bedroom. She even washed our crib bedding for me. I can not tell you how nice it was to go home with everything clean and smelling amazing in our suitcases.
The Villa Encantada was true luxury for a mama traveling with babies.

All of this was done without us asking. The staff at the Villa really pays attention and anticipates any need or want you might have. It was the best service any of us has ever had.

The Villa Encantada exceeded our high expectations in every way. We can not wait to return. The group is already planning the next trip.

Thank you Kelly, Rene, Walter and Isabel for doing everything so that we could spend our time making amazing memories we will have for a lifetime.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

Had a wonderful week-long stay in the villa with friends and family. This place is immaculate, the upkeep and attention to detail are impressive and the overall experience was very positive.

Aside from the sunsets, the best parts of staying there were:
The staff, friendly and welcoming
Excellent food, two meals provided daily. Our group was partial to the mango crepes for breakfast and the bacon wrapped shrimp for dinner. Also, try the Flan.

Lastly, and this is hard to define, but the place is luxurious and "high-end" without seeming pretentious.

It is about 1/2 mile from town, up a rather steep hill. This provides great views, but the walk up is a workout. Taxi's are plentiful and cheap so the less athletic ones in our group chose to take advantage of them on the way home.

Submitted by guest on flipkey

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

Villa Encantada is a well kept secret. It is a quiet getaway where one can go to relax, regroup, and unwind.Whether we just hung out by the pool, adventured into town, or took a private snorkeling tour we were content. The villa provides an elegant private setting where from every room visitors can gaze at sweeping vistas of Banderas Bay. The villa itself is a musueum filled with art and elegant yet comfortable furnishings. Iced cold margaritas greeted us upon arrival with guacamole to die for. Each meal was a culinary delight, provided by our personal chef, Walter. If you are in Puerto Vallarta and looking for an extraordinary getaway, Villa Encantada will not disappoint you.

Submitted by guest on flipkey

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

Wonderful location with a beautiful view. Our group especially enjoyed the food and the staff, how convenient! The villa is gorgeous and close to the beach and the night life. I would definitely recommend this location, we really enjoyed ourselves.

Submitted by guest on flipkey

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 21, 2010

This is a must "stay" Villa. My family and I had a wonderful time. The location was great. Walking distance to town if you choose or just a short cab ride. The view is amazing and the Villa is beautiful. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating. Make sure you come hungry cause the food is awesome. I would highly recommend staying here.

Submitted by guest to flipkey

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 29, 2010

We just wanted to thank Rene, Walter and Isabel again for all you did to help make our Puerto Vallarta stay so enjoyable. You were all so kind and gracious to us and we do appreciate the way you spoiled us while we were there. Villa Encantada is a lovely place and the owners are fortunate to have you as their staff. Thanks again for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

Let me first start off by saying that my wife and I love to travel. We are constantly looking for the best of the best. You know what I mean, best views, best location, best service and best ammenaties at the best price. Truely hard to find. We will usually settle for 4 out of 5.

"5 out of 5" for the Villa Encantada! Villa Encantada surpassed all expectations. The setting is breathtaking, with the villa perched on the hillside with spectacular, wide open views of the ocean and the lush vegetation surrounding. Yet somehow, the beauty and design of the villa itself manage to compare. The luxury of having a full staff will keep you coming back. Villa Encantada's staff was professional yet made you feel at home. The customized, gourmet meals still have us talking. We plan to go back soon for more empanadas! We took both sets of our parents, a sibling and spouse and everyone wants to go back with us. We also took our two young boys (2 1/2 yrs and 6 mos.) and the staff was perfect with them and very accomodating. They even have a highchair, baby walker, stroller and some toys for them. A very nice surprise. We would recommend Villa Encantada to anyone!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Villa Encantada - the perfect escape!

Review submitted: August 22, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

Villa Encantada is amazing! We had the best visit, we hardly left the property. The staff is incredible, the cooking amazing, and the house is comfortable for everyone, and the perfect spot to lounge by the pool all day. We will definitely be going back!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 13, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

I was amazed at how beautiful the villa was, but very comfortable and homey. The staff were so friendly and attentive, the decor gorgeous and the view to die for. It's a 10!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 30, 2007   Date of arrival: April 30, 2007

Villa Encantada is amazing! We had the best visit, we hardly left the property. The staff is incredible, the cooking amazing, and the house is comfortable for everyone, and the perfect spot to lounge by the pool all day. We will definitely be going back! AS posted on Homeaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 23, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

Wow! This villa is magnificent. We were so surprised at its elegance for the price. It's beyond a five star hotel because we had a private villa filled with art and gorgeous furnishings, plus an attentive staff all to ourselves. A 10+++

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 22, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

It's so much more than a beautiful and comfortable place. It's a place where you can breathe the peace and tranquility. The loving staff makes you feel at home, and the food....ah ...the food... such delicious, authentic mexican food. Villa Encantada is the perfect place to spend your family vacation or honeymoon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 21, 2007   Date of arrival: March 21, 2007

Want to say a big thank you to you and your team for making our stay in Puerto Vallarta very enjoyable. You took very good care of us! The Villa is truly world class. We had a great time there. The staff was very friendly and cooked delicious Mexican cuisine. The Villa has a great location as it is secluded but also offered easy access to all the food, bars, and shopping that we could handle. I would highly recommend the Villa to anyone that is looking for luxury accommodations at a top rate destination.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 15, 2007   Date of arrival: February 15, 2007

I’ve been on several vacations in my life, but never have I felt so at home in a more luxurious villa,situated in the paradisiacal locale the Villa Encantada offers. It goes without sayingthat I’m anxiously awaiting my next visit. Thanks for the amazing experience!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 21, 2006   Date of arrival: December 21, 2006

I LOVED my stay at Villa Encantada. The staff is so attentive and friendly, and  the food is divine! I looked forward to our daily relaxation around the pool and our exquisite sunsets.  This is truly a paradise! Thank you for this incredibly memorable trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 21, 2006   Date of arrival: November 21, 2006

I just wanted to let you know that we were very happy with the villa and had a wonderful time. In particular, I wanted to pass along the feedback that Marta's cooking was amazing! She was a very sweet woman and we absolutely loved every meal she prepared.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review