reviews for: listing #16596 - Kailua-Kona, Hawaii House rental

Shogun Pool Home - 5 b/r, 3 bath, Ocean Views, Close to Town
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $229 - $319 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

We totally enjoyed staying at your house

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

Just wanted to let you know that we totally enjoyed staying at your house these past 2 weeks. Everyone in our party had a great time. It was so nice that we never had to go out to buy toilet paper, paper towels, laundry detergent or dish detergent. I loved seeing all the papayas, bananas, limes and even a small pineapple growing in your yard. It was one of the best vacations we have ever had. We want to return to Hawaii someday and be able to rent your house again as it was stress free. Thanks again, Marianne M., West Grove, PA October 2011

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Shogun Pool house was perfect for our family g

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

The Shogun Pool house was perfect for our family gathering. There was space in the living areas for all of us to eat together and relax together, yet we all had enough private sleeping space. The pool was wonderful and the gardens around the house made it feel quite private. And, it was a great place to watch the sunsets. It was great to have a place to come "home" to after our daily adventures. We left feeling that we had made the right choice. Mahalo, Steve and Grace K. and family (50th wedding anniversary), Ketchikan, AK August 2011

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The home was a good value

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 14, 2011

The home was a good value compared to a resort. The pool was nice. Our kids used it almost every day. The abundance of supplies was fantastic. We have rented homes in Florida on several occasions and this house was wonderfully convenient, the supplies were abundant, the beds were comfortable, the view was great, and check-in and out couldn't be easier. Thanks for being a part of a great trip! - Brian & Joanne M., Westerville, OH June 2011

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Shougun Home was just perfect for our family

Review submitted: May 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 28, 2011

We are back to Japan yesterday. We thank you very much for your arrangement. The Shougun Home was just perfect for our family, spacious, BBQ, pool, appliances and the view was truly breath taking. It was a short stay, but we enjoyed everything very much. We would definitely like to go back to your home again someday. Once again, thank you very much for everything. -- Best regards, Tatsuya, Chiba Japan, May 2011

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A terrific place to stay...

Review submitted: May 7, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

The Shogun Pool house was a terrific place to stay for our week in Hawaii -- extremely well stocked, very convenient to everything, lots of room for an extended family. The kids loved the pool, the adults enjoyed having the grill and lanais available, and everybody made good use of the boogie boards and other gear you had available. Thank you -- Vijay R. & Family, Norfolk MA April 2011

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We enjoyed our stay at the Shogun House

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 12, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Shogun House very much. The house is beautiful. We loved the view. Everything from paper towels to toilet paper were all stocked up. The 2 washers and dryers were especially helpful as we had to do laundry everyday with the kids swimming and at the beach constantly. The stores were close, even the urgent care is just down the street. We had the best time snorkeling at Kahaluu park, which was very close. Overall, we would strongly recommend this place to anyone that wants to take a family vacation. We loved the location of the house. We hope to return again some day soon. – Sitha K., San Jose CA, Jul 2010

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This house is equipped with anything you need

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

This house is equipped with anything you need for a relaxing vacation -- beach towels, bath towels, boogie boards, fully equipped kitchen, two washers, two dryers and detergent! The list goes on... -- Julie S., Novi MI, June 2010

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review